The Barn at Evergreen Memorial Park Reviews

20 | Evergreen, CO
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for The Barn at Evergreen Memorial Park

Recommended by 89%

20

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • M

    Megan Purcell · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Mountain Venue!

    I used The Barn at Evergreen Memorial Park for my wedding in August 2019. I loved working with the staff at The Barn! Not only was the venue beautiful and unique they were a joy to work with! The entire team was organized and always willing to help and answer all of my questions. When I walked into the venue on the afternoon of my wedding I was completely blown away by how beautiful everything looked with all the lights on and doors open. During our dinner hour the buffalo even came right up to the fence for perfect sunset photo ops! I could not be happier with my wedding and venue! I would highly recommend The Barn if you want a perfect mountain venue!

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa Mazzo · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect for DIY weddings! But bring your own speaker for louder music.

    We chose The Barn because of the outdoor ceremony field, amazing interior that didn't require decorating, the casual-fancy vibe, tables and chairs being included, and the freedom to choose our own bartending, catering etc. They were great with communication abut deadlines for required contracts, and were super responsive and helpful when their online payment portal was on the fritz. Our wedding day was perfect and went off without a hitch! Only 2 bummers: 1. The wifi wasn't working during the afternoon, which is a problem if you don't have cell service there (like with AT&T). We DJ-ed the wedding ourselves, and luckily had our Spotify playlists downloaded beforehand. It started working consistently by the evening, which was great for adding new songs to our music queue. 2. The speakers in the Barn don't turn up very loud, so the first-dance and father-daughter dances were a bit quiet. Luckily we brought our own speaker for the outdoor ceremony, so we ended up using that to play music louder during thereat of the night instead. Overall, would definitely book this venue again!

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • Julia

    Julia · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous venue!

    This was one of three venues we visited and fell in love right away. From the beautiful twinkle lights to the stain glass, the barn was absolutely breath taking. The barn was perfect as it allowed us to bring in our own food and liquor while also being big enough for our guest size. Both Tammy and Julia were great to work with and extremely helpful. We received so many compliments from our guests about how beautiful the barn was and how much they loved the rustic yet elegant look of the place. We couldn't be more happier with the venue we chose.

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • L

    Logan · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at the Barn in late July and it was perfect. All of the guests were very impressed with how beautiful the barn and the surrounding landscape was. Our pictures turned out amazing and we couldn't have been more pleased with the setup and layout of everything. The neighboring elk enclosure and feeding area was great for the guests with kids during the wedding. The whole process of booking the barn, the rehearsal, and the day of went smoothly and the staff was a pleasure to work with. 5 out of 5 stars for this place!

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love this venue so much! I thought that it looked "country", but it can also be considered rustic

    Sent on 03/20/2017
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 12/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Barn was the perfect setting for our intimate winter wedding. The snow covered mountains surrounding the barn made for a memorable experience. The staff was great and always gave suggestions when needed. I could not have imagined a more beautiful, elegant, and perfect setting for our wedding!

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • K

    Kat · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great price!
    Fantastic views!
    Kelli was amazing on showing us the venue for our family and cater!
    Everyone was telling how beautiful my wedding was because of this venue.

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • Emily & Kemper

    Kemper · Married on 07/31/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the wonderful things about The Barn is it already has an amazing atmosphere and look without needing a bunch of decorations! It's an unique environment that feels classy chic but also "country home" at the same time. The staff were very helpful and really knew their stuff! We were pretty much at their maximum capacity but they still had several seating options for us to choose from and had no trouble tweaking things to make it perfect for us!

    Sent on 02/02/2017
  • K

    Kerstin · Married on 10/06/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved this venue! That staff was super helpful and kind! They were very responsive if we had questions or wanted to test things out. Thanks for helping us celebrate our special day!

    Sent on 11/03/2017
  • C

    Caitlyn · Married on 07/02/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Barn at Evergreen Memorial Park wins hands down because of its ambiance. Every person who pulled up to the venue had a jaw-dropping experience. As far as the staff goes we mainly communicated with Kellie and she was fantastic. The prices at the barn are EXTREMELY reasonable compared to other venues. We were married on a Saturday and the barn was nearly $3,000-$4,000 cheaper than other venues in the area. The barn does have someone on-site to help with setting up tables the day-of, but other than that you are on your own. As others have mentioned this is a pretty significant DIY venue, but luckily it is so gorgeous inside you really don't need to add any decorations of your own. Just make sure to book a wedding coordinator or a very hands-on caterer or be prepared to do a lot of set-up and clean-up yourself. All in all we give the barn 10/10 and really made our wedding picture perfect.

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • User5199921 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We adored The Barn for our wedding venue. It truly was a magical experience, from the day we found it to the day we were married. Kelli was a wonderful coordinator to work with, very flexible and on top of details up until the day of. We were able to bring in all our own vendors and everything was easy going but organized. The venue was gorgeous and made for excellent photos, and all of our friends and family raved about how cool of a location and wedding it was. Thank you for a fantastic experience!

    Sent on 07/23/2015
  • Z

    Zohar · Married on 09/18/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Barn was a fantastic venue! It has a unique, quirky, local decor. The staff was friendly and responsive, and any misunderstandings were quickly smoothed over with a smile. We brought in our own vendors and all coordination went through swimmingly. I would highly recommend this spot - it has gorgeous views, can accommodate a large wedding with flexible seating, and you won't find anywhere else like it.

    Sent on 09/25/2016

    The Barn at Evergreen Memorial Park's reply:

    You and Alex were a pleasure to work with. Thank you for choosing us and many blessings to you both!
  • Ariel

    Ariel · Getting married on 10/10/2020

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing staff tons of animals

    The location is beautiful and there are deer, elk, buffalo, and yaks on the grounds which you can feed. The barn was beautiful inside as well unfortunately for 175 guests the space was a little small. Beautiful bridal suit too.Perfect for smaller weddings.

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • Victoria

    Victoria Creager · Married on 05/24/2019

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue

    This venue was awesome, the staff are very helpful and walk you through everything. They are a bit pricey and there is a very large list of things you can and cant do. If you can comply with the rules its not a big deal but there are alot of them. All in all it was a great venue and we loved it.

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 09/20/2014

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Barn was an absolutely beautiful place to get married. It was hard to find a Colorado mountain location that was affordable and allowed you to bring in all your own vendors (including food and alcohol). The event coordinator Kelli was super easy to work with and always responded to emails and phone calls promptly.

    I know some others left poor reviews saying the venue tried to nickel and dime you for every extra. I booked the place knowing that it only included table and chairs and that they would only set them up for you. Yes, they charge to dispose of your trash or if you ask for any extra help from the staff (to set anything else up, clean up, ect) but they were very upfront about these costs. I was fully prepared to take care of these things on my own.

    Overall we had a great experience at the Barn and everyone including the guests loved the place. The staff was awesome and couldn't have asked for a better day!

    Sent on 11/10/2014
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 05/06/2016

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    This is a beautiful venue and a gorgeous backdrop for wedding photos. We enjoyed our ceremony outside with a lovely landscape as our backdrop, and had so much fun dining and dancing the night away inside the barn. The indoor lighting was beautiful at night, and the sunset by the lake and mountains was amazing! I loved this venue.

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • Heidi

    Heidi · Married on 07/05/2014

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    We had a bit of a rocky start with the staff at Evergreen Memorial Park. They double booked our wedding date and we were forced to switch dates. Some of the staff members were not very professional or compassionate with us. However, Kelli who deals with all the weddings was great.They made the situation right by giving us a discount and from then on out everything went smoothly. You are able to pick whatever vendors you want and totally customize your day. The setting is BEAUTIFUL. Many of our guest came from out of town and were blown away by the venue. There are buffalo, elk, and other animals giving it a very outdoorsy vibe. The barn was the beautiful rustic setting we were looking for with stain glass windows, elk antlers, buffalo heads, and beautiful lights every where. The staff was very helpful the day of and everything was perfect!

    Sent on 08/12/2014
  • C

    cori · Married on 06/07/2015

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    We absolutely LOVED the physical set up of the barn. Outdoor ceremony. Indoor reception. 180 guests. SO MUCH FUN! I would definitely say service is subpar, but was worth enduring for the affordable venue with self picked vendors for us. Definitely was frustrating at times though. Would use the barn again, only because we loved the space and affordability so much. All of our guests loved it. In the mountains, BEAUTIFUL barn, buffalo stampeded during our reception..talk about awesome!! Be ready to do lots on your own-was a big plus for us, but definitely not for some people.

    Sent on 07/02/2015
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 06/15/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Beautiful location- horrible experience

    We had our daughter's wedding at The Barn a little over a month ago, and while it is a beautiful and picturesque location, we had a HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.

    We showed up the morning of the wedding all excited to decorate to find that NONE of the tables and chairs were set up and that there wasn't any staff there to even do the set up.
    The rental fee is for the use of The Barn along with tables and chairs set up by the Barn staff prior to your paid rental period (per your pre-approved floor plan). This is clearly stated in the contract (in bold letters), although they did not bother to fulfill this important part of the contract.

    Luckily we had 20+ friends and family that showed up to help us since we had to do the table and chair set up ourselves. We could never have gotten everything set up and decorated the way we wanted it without all of them!
    This would not even have been an issue had the Barn staff done their job!

    The "set up fiasco" turned what should have been the start of a wonderful, happy day into several hours of stress and tears! Instead of being able to spend time with my daughter while she got her hair and make up done, I (along with all our family & close friends) had to do the Barn staff's job! This took up a huge chunk of our allotted decorating time.
    It was so chaotic, that at one point the Barn's representative said that they had "lost the sweetheart table" the bride and groom were supposed to sit at and we were told they were going to have to contact Evergreen Rentals to try to get one. OMG! They caused so much unnecessary stress for me!

    During the reception, the on-site staff was NO WHERE to be found! Our guests had to empty trash cans and put in fresh bags even though we were assured that the trash would be taken care of by the Barn staff.
    In reviewing our concerns, we were told by the Barn's Board that while the night staff person could not be seen anywhere on any of the surveillance videos during the entire evening, they were sure that he must have been "in the office, but available". (whatever!)
    The night staff person did magically appear at clean up time, and was rude to our family and friends ordering them around like they worked for him and made them stack and load tables and chairs onto the racks he pulled out even though that was not part of our contractual responsibility!
    I don't understand why a family owned business would hire someone like this, it does not reflect well on them at all.

    After all the hoops the Barn made us jump through for 10 months (including providing the finalized floor plan 3 weeks prior to the wedding), they DID NOT DO what they were supposed to do.

    We have lived in Evergreen for 22 years and love our community, but sadly CAN NOT RECOMMEND this venue!
    We are beyond disappointed!
    Save yourself a lot of heartache and have your wedding somewhere else. (Anywhere else!!)

    Sent on 07/22/2019

    The Barn at Evergreen Memorial Park's reply:

    We once again offer you our sincerest apology Sandy. While it obviously caused great stress to you, that was not our intention. We strive to offer our clients a day filled with joy and beautiful memories and we are sorry that it did not live up to that in your eyes. We wish you all the best.
    The Barn Team

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review