Skip to main content
Weddings

The Barn at Dunn Manor Reviews

The Barn at Dunn Manor

The Barn at Dunn Manor

Talking Rock, GA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 27 Reviews
View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

79 User photos

  • H
    Harley L. Married on 01/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So easy to work with and made our day so special!

    The barn at Dunn manor is simply amazing!! Wanda and sandy had the venue decorated beautiful.. better than I could ever imagined! Daphne made the day run so smooth and was so helpful!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    splendidly

    there isn’t really any words other than amazing from the scenery, staff, pricing, just everything. ☺️
  • Rachel
    Rachel G. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Wonderful!!

    The staff at The Barn at Dunn Manor were wonderful! I seriously could not have picked a better venue to get married at. They communicated with me during the whole process of getting our wedding set up. They decorated our entire venue, cleaned everything up, guided us through the whole ceremony, held my dress when it needed to be held, they even served our food for us. We are super blessed to have them at our wedding. It was truly such a great experience. I highly highly highly recommend this venue! They include so much for such a great affordable price.

    The Barn at Dunn Manor's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words! We were honored to be part of your wedding planning and hosting your wedding day! Thank you for choosing us!

    Wanda
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Emily
    Emily M. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Everyone that works here were amazing! They made our wedding day/process so easy and stress-free. Everything turned out perfect!
  • L
    Laura T. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    These ladies were the best!

    Planning a wedding during a pandemic is not for the faint of heart....thankfully we found the perfect venue to get us through the process! Wanda and her team was so kind, accommodating, and went above and beyond to give me a beautiful wedding and put my mind at ease along the process. Daphne was our coordinator for the rehearsal and wedding and she anticipated my needs before I even realized them. She kept everything running smoothly during flash floods and all! I would absolutely recommend this venue again and again!
  • Matt
    Matt F. Married on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    Everything was flawless! The team was excellent and exceeded all of our expectations!
  • A
    Ashley G. Married on 11/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous! ⭐️

    Wanda and Daphne are two of the best people you’ll ever meet. Wanda was fantastic and helpful in every way possible! Daphne went above and beyond her duties of coordinator—she even sewed my bustle back into place while I was on the dance floor! I cannot recommend this venue enough. The location is beautiful, and the people are so easy to work with.
  • S
    Savannah W. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Perfect! Wouldnt change a thing

    I can easily say I had the wedding of my dreams and it was in every way PERFECT. Daphne, sandy and Wanda made the day go so smooth and were there the whole time for anything and everything so I had to worry about nothing!! From setup to cleanup these ladies were beyond exceptional and deserve the greatest amount of recognition! The decorations were perfect, so beautiful and better than I could have ever imagined! I could not have dreamed of a better, more perfect wedding day!!! Seriously I could cry happy tears for days!!! This venue is and always will be THE BEST because of the way they genuinely put the couple getting married first and focus on their wants and needs for their special day! THANK YOU TO THE BARN AT DUNN MANOR FOR GIVING ME THE BEST DAY OF MY LIFE!!

    The Barn at Dunn Manor's reply:

    Savannah,
    Thank you for the sweet words. We are so happy to have been part of your big day! Brides like you make our job especially rewarding. We wish you and Nick a lifetime of happiness. Thank you for choosing us!
  • M
    Michelle P. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue

    Such a beautiful and amazing place and could not ask for a better staffing the bride was completely amazed by how beautiful everything ended up being.Being the mother of the bride I could not be more happy with the way that this venue and the staff took care of all of our needs for this wedding. Hands-down the most beautiful and amazing place to have a wedding

    The Barn at Dunn Manor's reply:

    Thanks Michelle!
    It was a joy planning Lindsey’s wedding! She and Jacob make a perfect couple! Thanks again for choosing us. Families like yours make us love our job even more!!
  • Taylor
    Taylor G. Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Loved everything about Dunn Manor and the staff.

    The Barn at Dunn Manor's reply:

    Thank you for choosing us Taylor! We loved doing your wedding!! You and Kelton were absolutely amazing to work with. You make us love what we do! We wish you a lifetime of happiness!
  • KIM
    Kim S. Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Venue

    The Barn at Dunn Manor was the perfect venue for my daughters April 2019 wedding I can't say enough about the ROYAL treatment we got from Wanda and her team! I can't imagine a wedding any other place! Thank you Dunn Manor!

    The Barn at Dunn Manor's reply:

    Thank you Kim! Helping to plan Taylor and Keltons’s wedding was so much fun. You as the mother of the bride, helped make the entire process easy. Love seeing so much happiness in those two!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 04/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were absolutely amazing! From the beginning in planning to the end of the wedding. Gorgeous venue and exceeded our expectations.

    From the beginning in booking to the planning to the actual event all went smoothly. Absolutely beautiful venue! Very accommodating to all our request and the ladies made sure everything went perfectly.

    The Barn at Dunn Manor's reply:

    Thank you Melissa,
    It was a pleasure helping to plan your wedding, thank you for the opportunity in doing this.
  • O
    Olivia Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Barn At Dunn Manor was recommended to me by a coworker and I am so glad I scheduled a tour! Everything is beautifully arranged and made so simple. If I could give more than 5 stars I definitely would!
  • Jana
    Jana Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    I cant say enough about this Beautiful amazing venue,Wanda &Sandy & Daphne they were amazing they helped me all the way and my Decorations they did were absolutely BEAUTIFUL, I knew once I first walked into the Barn that this would be the place I wanted to marry my best friend I would highly recommend The Barn At Dunn Manor.
  • S
    Savannah Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would rate this venue very high, but what makes this venue top-notch is Wanda & Sandy. They are true gems. I had booked another venue MONTHS before my May 26, 2018 wedding date, and they were awful to my fiance and I. About a month and a half before our wedding we decided to cancel the venue we originally planned. I found the Barn at Dunn Manor and called them immediately. Wanda answered on the first ring, which is so nice. I asked if I could come by within two hours to check out the venue and she said, "Sure!" that was so nice to hear when there's so many places who are not very responsive.

    Wanda and Sandy were amazing with the whole process. They made my dream wedding come true!
  • P
    Payten Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great space, fun, and comfortable

    Wanda was a huge help in planning wedding. She planned my wedding (comes with package you get a planner) and we could not have had our wedding run smoother. Loved every moment of it and lots had to do with venue and staff!
  • L
    Leisa Married on 04/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding at the Barn at Dunn Manor was amazing! The venue was perfect. The staff was amazing and very professional. Daphne was my wedding coordinator and she went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect! If I was able to give this venue 10 stars I would!
  • H
    Harley C. Married on 03/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision We Made!!!

    My husband and I paid for our own wedding and as a result I wanted to do everything myself. Wanda was such a HUGE help through it all! If I was ever stuck she always had suggestions that I wouldn’t have ever thought of. I truly couldn’t have pulled off any of it without her and Daphne. They are such wonderful people to work with and I can’t thank them enough. They were so on top of everything that when the big day arrived I couldn’t find anything to stress about. I can’t recommend this place, and these wonderful people enough! Thank you for making our big day so special!
  • S
    Sheryl Married on 03/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding here last weekend and I can’t say enough about how great this place is. It is beautiful and I knew the moment I stepped foot in the barn that I wanted our wedding here. Wanda and Sandy are so wonderful to work with, our day was absolutely perfect and I couldn’t have picked a better venue!! If you are looking to get married in the North GA area, The Barn at Dunn Manor is absolutely worth visiting!!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 01/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely the best! Our wedding wouldn’t have been as perfect as it was without this venue. Everything from the bridal/groom suites to the table decor was perfect. Wanda was a dream to work with and it was so easy. She made our day run so smooth and effortless for us. This venue is stunning from the grounds, barn to the house. I would highly recommend this venue to everyone! You will have the perfect day here!
  • K
    Kylie Married on 12/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The barn at Dunn manor was a perfect choice for my wedding. The venue was EXTREMELY easy to book. Sandy and Wanda will take great care of you. They turned all of my dreams into reality!
  • E
    Elise Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wanda and Sandy were the epitome of what wedding vendors should be. They were accomdating, organized, friendly, professional, and available. From tasteful decorations, to last second changes to seating, and even helping triage a broke wedding dress zipper - the staff at Dunn Manor truly made my wedding a success. At the end of the day I felt as though I was treated like family and their hospitality is second to none.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue is beautiful and exceeded every expectation! I ended up having to have the ceremony inside the barn due to the weather and Daphne, Sandy, and Wanda made it gorgeous! While the barn is beautiful, it's the people that make it the perfect venue! My day wouldn't have been as special without them! I highly recommend hiring Daphne Thomas as a wedding coordinator, she was a God send and helped in every aspect imaginable!
  • C
    Cait Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place deserves more than 5 stars! I couldn’t have picked a better venue to get married! Wanda and Sandy go above and beyond to make your day special. It is absolutely beautiful and my wedding was better than I even imagined. I can’t thank them enough. Thank you so much!
  • A
    Alissa P. Married on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love the venue and the people 💕

    We have hosted multiple work parties and events at the barn so it was a no brainer on where we were going to get married. From the second we reached out to the venue both Sandy and Wanda were ready and eager to hear our ideas and plans for our wedding. They both were there from set up and takedown helping us and making sure we had everything we needed. If you want a venue that will treat you like family then The Barn at a Dunn Manor is the place to go.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message