Skip to main content
Weddings

The Band Etc. Reviews

The Band Etc. View more information

34 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 34
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

7 User photos

  • A
    Angela B. Married on 07/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Event host

    We contracted The Band Etc. for our private July 4th event and they did not disappoint! Musical selection was well rounded and perfect for our crowd which consisted of all age ranges. From set up to tear down and all areas in between- they were the ultimate professionals in all aspects!! Highly recommend them and we will be contracting them again for future events.

    The Band Etc.'s reply:

    Angie,
    Thank you for that great review. You and Justin were the greatest hosts ever. You took great care of us while we were there.
    Not to mention the outstanding fireworks show you put on. Thanks again.
  • E
    Elizabeth D. Married on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band in indy!

    The Band etc was simply a dream to work with! From early discussions of what our reception vision was, to the execution of our reception! The attention to detail, and ease of communication made planning such a breeze. My husband and I have a very eclectic music taste, and The Band etc delivered this perfectly! Our guests had so much fun dancing the night away with the wide range of music provided by The Band etc!
  • Brittney
    Brittney P. Married on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Band in Indianapolis

    If you are looking for a band, look no further than the band etc!!! We made the best decision in hiring them for our Indianapolis wedding this past September. Both Larry and Darren went above and beyond and made our wedding day a night to remember. They were so easy to work with and answered all my questions. Our venue was split level and they were so accommodating and our guests were never without their talent.

    We hired them to play at our ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and reception. They helped us customize our ceremony music and helped curated the most perfect playlist. They helped transform our ceremony into the most beautiful and romantic space. They even learned new songs as we requested so more modern "hits" for our ceremony music. Our guests are still telling us it was the most beautiful music they have heard at a wedding ceremony.

    Next they entertained all our guests at cocktail hour and mc'd dinner. They were so helpful at keeping the event on track and helped move all our guest out of their seats and on to the dance floor. Once people were on the dance floor they never left!

    Even months after our wedding, our guests have said they were the best band they have seen at a wedding. If we could give more than 5 stars, we definitely would! We highly recommend the band etc. for any event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Michael
    Michael Married on 04/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING wedding band

    Though we were married in Indianapolis, we live out of state, and so we booked The Band Etc. and Encore Entertainment for our wedding sight unseen. I am SO glad that we did, because they were incredible. Darren and Larry were friendly and easy to communicate with. They were able to accommodate all our requests, even learning a few songs for our ceremony and reception. And the performance--wow! The piano for our processional was so moving, the jazz standards set the tone for the cocktail hour, and the band killed it during the reception. The dance floor was packed all night and multiple guests said it was the most fun they've ever had at a wedding. The live flute solo during Toto's "Africa" blew everyone away. Definitely hire them for your next event--you won't be disappointed!

    The Band Etc.'s reply:

    Thanks Michael, Your review is going at the top of list.
  • V
    Vernon P. Married on 01/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book this band without any concerns

    Band was excellent on so many levels. They were professional and easy to work with and help us with ceremony and dinner music as well as providing sound for officiant and readers during ceremony. Very strong musicians and vocalists and they have a solid songbook for many tastes. If you use the Band Etc., you won't be sorry.

    The Band Etc.'s reply:

    Vernon,
    Thanks so much for that review. You and yours were also great to work with.
  • A
    Amber B. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing 10/10

    The Band Etc was absolutely amazing. They were professional, on time, and cared about all the small details. They sounded fantastic and our guests continue to rave about how great they were. They read the room and kept people on the dance floor. The band was a non-negotiable for my now husband and am so happy we had The Band Etc. Would highly recommend you have them on your big day, you won't be disappointed!
  • S
    Susannah H. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect!

    This band was top notch! My whole experience was wonderful. Larry was very responsive and easy to get ahold of. Durning the wedding they had the entire place out of their seats and dancing! At the end of the night they had the whole crowd wanting an encore. 10 out of 10 would recommend!
  • J
    Joan B. Married on 07/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous!!

    The band was a highlight of the night! They kept guests engaged and eager to go out onto the dance floor. They had lots of energy, and they were very easy to work with! The songs were well played, and many guests complimented us on their performance. We would definitely recommend them!
  • A
    Anita L. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Band Etc. is the BEST!

    There's not enough stars that the Band Etc. can receive from us, we heard so many wonderful compliments from our wedding guests! The Band Etc. was easy to work with and make the reception fun and memorable! They set the mood for the cocktail reception, made announcements throughout the evening, played for dinner and then wowed our guests with the best dancing music! Their energy and song selection kept everyone on the dance floor the whole night. Don't hesitate to add the horns, as they just enhanced the live band experience! The Band Etc. nailed it and we were so thrilled to have them be a part of the wedding day celebration! They helped us give our daughter and her new husband the reception they dreamed of and one that our guests will never forget as well. We are so thankful we selected the Band Etc. for the reception entertainment everything was simply PERFECT!!

    The Band Etc.'s reply:

    Thank you for that wonderful review.
    It will really help us shine in our promotions.

    Best wishes to you all.
  • K
    Kara L. Married on 06/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful to work with!

    We have had nothing but positive comments from guests at our wedding on how great our band was. People stayed and danced until the last song. Strongly recommend!
  • B
    Bb Married on 01/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Band, Etc - a great band

    Larry was great to work with and the band sounded great - great energy, song mix, etc. We changed our timeline a couple of times right up to the event, and Larry incorporated the changes flawlessly. They provided recorded music for the cocktail hour and dinner, made the announcements of the wedding party and speaker intros, introduced the first dance, father/daughter dance, and mother/son dance and then the band played for the balance of the reception. Everything went perfectly. Highly recommend The Band, Etc. for your event. When compared to other bands that we have heard at receptions, The Band, etc. is not only a great band, they are a great value.
  • Nora
    Nora Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept the party going all night!

    The band Etc. was AMAZING! They kept the party going and had everyone on the dance floor the entire night! They played songs that everyone knew and loved! I would highly recommend this band for your reception. All of our friends can not stop talking about the band! 5 stars!!
  • C
    Claire Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Band, Etc. was nothing short of amazing! Larry was always so helpful and easy to work with. They have a great song list and were accommodating with a few special requests we had. The dance floor was packed all night long and our guests are still talking about how good they were! I can't say enough good things about them!
  • E
    Eve Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Look no further... hire these guys! Great music, packed dance floor ALL night. Guests all commented too on how amazing they were. Wish we could have gone a couple more hours! We also used a couple of the band members for ceremony & cocktail hour music....exactly what we wanted. Low-key, accommodating, super easy to work with. Cannot say enough good things! THANKS the Band, etc.!
  • R
    Ryan Event on: 05/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I've used the Band Etc on three occasions for reunions I've planned. Nothing but rave reviews over the last three years. They sound great. They're always on-time ready to go. Larry is easy to work with leading up to the event. We've been nothing but satisfied - hence the three bookings over the last three years.
  • J
    Jenny Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was told by a good friend to find the one thing (in wedding planning) that I'd be "okay" with splurging a little on. For me, it was hiring a band - I knew I wanted my guests to have the experience of a band opposed to a DJ, but I did not yet know who/what band I wanted to play. I contacted multiple bands and The Band Etc! was (by far) the winner. Besides getting married, having The Band Etc! play at my reception was perhaps the second best decision of the day! :)
  • J
    Judy Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great variety of songs. They were easy to work with. All members were friendly.
  • J
    Jan Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The band etc... did an excellent and professional job entertaining at my daughter's wedding. The musicians were extremely talented and offered dance music both fast and slow which appealed to many. Our guests are still raving about the fun they had at the party!
  • L
    Lynda Event on: 10/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Trying to make a decision on whether to book this band - don't think twice, book them! They are extremely versatile and will work to please you. I booked the band for my daughter's post wedding reception. They exceeded my expectations. We had so much fun and our guests are still talking about the party. They played soft jazz during the dinner hour and evolved into full dance mode. The band played to the crowd, especially my three year old niece who danced the entire night. I'm looking for any reason to book them again.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Band Etc. was amazing. They kept our guests on the dance floor the entire night! Highly recommend booking them as you won't regret it. They played a great mix of songs that related to all age groups and sounded incredible. We couldn't have been happier booking them.
  • User2340809 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As a trumpet player who graduated from a top school of music, I have to say that I was cautious when picking out a band to play at my wedding. Luckily, I found the Band Etc. They were extremely professional, excellent musicians, and created a party atmosphere that unfortunately had to end at the stroke of midnight because that was when the wedding venue closed, haha. We could have listened and danced for another two hours, probably. I would recommend this band to anyone who appreciates live musicians who are excellent at not only playing, but creating a great party atmosphere. 5 out of 5.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 07/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Band etc. exceed our expectations! Growing up with parents who love a great wedding band and being in the wedding industry for over ten years I knew the importance of having a live band! I would recommend them ALWAYS!
  • User2269402 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome Awesome band and entertainment. Love the blend for voices, horns, and song selections! If I had more kids to marry hands-down I would contract this band. Thank you for making our daughter's wedding a more memorable event!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/31/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This band is great! They kept the party going at our reception and made it so fun to dance. They sound awesome and are very easy and helpful to work with... highly recommended!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 09/03/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't thank you and Darrin enough for pulling off a flawless evening. We received so many compliments especially during the dinner hour. My husband was in awe of "Summer Wind" which my son and I danced to as our mother/son dance. It was as if Frank was there in person. Finally, the dance music was so much fun. I hope the band could tell our guests loved their "the band, etc", experience, since they got on stage for a couple of songs. Please feel free to use me as a reference.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message