The Balcony Ballroom Reviews

38 | Metairie, LA
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for The Balcony Ballroom

Recommended by 96%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

The Balcony Ballroom 1
Sort by:
  • A

    Asharria McKinley · Getting married on 05/21/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Place

    The service was awesome and Mr. Johnny and staff was very quick to respond back to any of my questions and concerns in a timely manner.

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 12/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot possibly say enough great things about this venue! What's even better than the amazing food, atmosphere, DJ and drinks are the people that work there. They took care of us all night long and were so attentive to the details that I didn't have to worry about a thing. They made sure our parents were taken care of too which meant a lot. This is really the BEST venue in the entire New Orleans area. Thanks Vanessa, Mike, Jay and Johnny for a wedding we'll never forget.

    Sent on 12/31/2017

    The Balcony Ballroom's reply:

    I can not think of a better way to close out 2017!!!! What an amazing night....incredible party....unbelievable couple!! Thank you for starting your love story with us!!
  • A

    Ayana · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married here on 11/10/2017, and I loved my experience here. Everything was lovely and the food was GREAT. They took really good care of my husband and I from the time we got there to the time our reception was over. Thank you Balcony Ballroom for such a great service!!!!!!

    Sent on 01/07/2018
    The Balcony Ballroom 2

    The Balcony Ballroom's reply:

    Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!! You are the sweetest for writing this review!! Thank you so much for all of the STARS!!!
  • Shaun & Kanisha

    Kanisha · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was 10/22/17 and thanks to the staff at the Balcony Ballroom it was the best day ever! Vanessa was awesome and I will never forget her. The food was delicious. Everything was exactly how I expected it to be. I would recommend the Balcony to anyone in need of a venue for their wedding day.

    Sent on 03/09/2018

    The Balcony Ballroom's reply:

    HEEEY!!! You are so sweet to write this review!!! Please send Shaun a hug from us!! So happy to hear from y'all;)
  • D

    DIANA · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding is incredibly stressful but I never felt any stress when I had to deal with the staff at The Balcony. They are AMAZING! -Mrs. Sylvester

    Sent on 09/27/2016

    The Balcony Ballroom's reply:

    Diana!! You are so sweet to write us a review!! We hope y'all are enjoying being newlyweds! Send Bryson a hug from us;)
    xoBalcony Ballroom
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 04/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just had my wedding here on Sunday. This venue was amazing. Everything from the beginning was impeccable. I was planning from out of town and every email I sent was responded to in a timely manner. I had millions of questions which were answered with no issue. The day of the wedding was coordinated and down perfectly I worried about nothing. The venue made sure my husband and I were well taken care of. I would definitely recommend this venue to anybody. It is affordable and an experience like you wouldn't believe!!!

    Sent on 04/19/2016

    The Balcony Ballroom's reply:

    Veronica!!! I am not surprised that only a few days after your wedding, you take the time to write a review....you are always super thoughtful. Thank you so much for choosing us....you and Devry are such wonderful people, it was an honor to serve you that day. Take care in CT!!
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 03/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our ceremony and reception here on March 11th and everything was perfect. Vanessa, Mike, and Jay did such a great job!!! We never had an empty drink and the food was amazing! They were very accommodating and made sure everything was perfect for us and our guests!! We highly recommend The Balcony!!

    Sent on 03/21/2016

    The Balcony Ballroom's reply:

    Thanks to Danielle and Stephen for choosing US!!!!! We had the best time serving them;) See y'all soon!!!
  • D

    Deandra · Married on 03/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What are you waiting on!!! Do your research and you will find that no other venue offers more than the Balcony!!! They have this down to a science!!!! The SERVICE,QUALITY,FOOD, DRINKS, AND ATTENTION TO detail are FIRST CLASS!!!! They truly captured our wedding day and made it a day we will (and our guests will) remember forever!!!! The Balcony were our fairy godmothers and gave us a storybook wedding.Special thank you to MIKE AND KEVIN.....YOU ARE WEDDING ROCKSTARS!!!!

    Sent on 03/08/2016

    The Balcony Ballroom's reply:

    Deandra!!!!!! So sweet of you to write this! But again, getting to know you a little bit over the course of your wedding, we all saw this coming. You are so thoughtful and kind, this review is right up your alley!!! Thanks again for choosing us to celebrate your big day!! And send Terry hugs!!! We also sent you a little something in the mail....it's going to Houston so tell them to look out for it;) xoxoBalcony Ballroom
  • User4637871 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best value for a New Orleans wedding! Fantastic food, Fabulous service, Beautiful venue!
    Love that they hide the newlyweds away upstairs for some privacy and to actually eat before they get inundated with wedding guests and dancing. Wouldn't think to celebrate anywhere else!

    Sent on 02/22/2015

    The Balcony Ballroom's reply:

    Thanks for the great review!!! Very sweet for you to take the time;) And I'm glad you enjoyed yourself at the event!!
  • M

    Monique · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married in 2004 and our reception was at the Balcony. Nothing short of impeccable!!! The staff were very professional and extremely nice!!! I have never been to a wedding with good food until my own!!! The food was superb and everyone of my guests raved about it!!! My reception was so nice that I STILL have guests begging me to renew my vows just so that I can have another reception there!!! When my dad made the statement, "this is the best money I've ever spent", I knew that we had made the BEST choice!!! I'm looking for a reason to have another event here!!! Thank you for making my day all that I dreamed of!!!

    Sent on 09/24/2015

    The Balcony Ballroom's reply:

    YES!!!! We love that people are still talking about your event from 2004!!!! Should we start planning that vow renewal?!?!? Congrats on your 11 year anniversary!
    Balcony Ballroom
  • A

    Alli · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would like to thank the ENTIRE staff at The Balcony! Absolutely everything was amazing and perfect. I knew from the day my sister had her reception here 9 years ago that when the time came, i wanted the same! Everyone that came to our wedding is still talking about how fun it was, how nice the people were, how the food and drinks were the BEST they've ever had at a wedding! I couldn't agree more. The menu is an "all the time" menu, meaning they always serve the same foods! They are all delicious! The in house DJ played a variety of music that suited everyone's taste. The staff, what can I say, they make this place the fabulous place it is. They are there every step of the way throughout the night. We were told by staff "we've been doing this for years, and we've perfected this." They exceeded the expectations I had in mind for my wedding. My now husband was reluctant to having a huge wedding, but thanks to the wonderful people who helped us, he had the best night ever! We had both our ceremony and reception here. The turnover time was super fast! I remember walking back down the aisle and making it up the stairs, only to turn around and see the tables and chairs set up for the reception! Thank you to all who were involved in making my wedding night one of the best nights of my life! Thank you for the generosity you gave to my entire party. Thank you for absolutely EVERYTHING! To those hesitant about booking The Balcony, DON'T BE! This place will make all your dreams come true!

    Sent on 07/23/2015

    The Balcony Ballroom's reply:

    Mrs. Carter, you are the SWEETEST for writing this review;) Hope y'all are well.....1st anniversary around the corner!!! Enjoy it!! xoxo Balcony Ballroom
  • H

    Henry · Married on 03/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First I love Vanessa, she it's the greatest planet ever. The staff is very accommodating. If you can conceive it, The Balcony can achieve it. The event was flawless. We had a hiccup or two and out was recovered in an instant and unless you were on the inside you would not have known. Our wedding was priceless. The food was awesome and plentiful. Our guest called out the wedding of the year, beautiful, gorgeous, and amazing. We hardly did anything. It was all thanks to the balcony. The venue is elegant.

    Sent on 03/13/2015

    The Balcony Ballroom's reply:

    Henry, my ambassador.....It is I that needs to be thanking you. You and your bride are the loveliest. Period. One more thing, my sweet, as part of my job. You anniversary date is March 1, 2015......not the 2nd;) You better get that straight!!!! XOXOThe Balcony Ballroom
  • A

    ashley · Married on 03/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very classy venue,great food the staff is awesome If I can do it all over again I would I love the balcony

    Sent on 03/11/2015

    The Balcony Ballroom's reply:

    Ashely!!!! You are the best. What a sweet couple!!! Tell my "Ambassador" I said hello for me;)
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa and Mike are wonderful. They made sure everything ran perfectly and that I truly had a fairy tale wedding. The food, service, and drinks were amazing!!! The music was wonderful and the dance floor was always packed! I could not ask for a better venue for my story book wedding! People are still talking about it 4 months later!

    Sent on 03/04/2015

    The Balcony Ballroom's reply:

    MELISSA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Y'all were SO FUN!!!! The dress, the cake, the flowers......GORGEOUS!!! Tell Scott HEY!!! GEAUX TIGERS!!!!
  • E

    Enjonae · Married on 08/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is hands down the best place to get married not only in the New Orleans area but all over!! The venue is the most beautiful place ever and the food is the best!!! My guest are still giving it rave reviews. Vanessa is awesome and makes sure everything flows as it should. Did I mention the food is the best!?!? I would love to have a. Anniversary party there! It's definitely the best and most beautiful place!

    Sent on 01/20/2015

    The Balcony Ballroom's reply:

    Enjonae! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this heartfelt review! You and Emory were the picture perfect couple: a beautiful dress fit for a queen and a man in a uniform! Thanks so much for choosing The Balcony Ballroom to be a part of your special day!
  • C

    Christy and Mark · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The balcony made our wedding planning so much easier for me! They took care of everything for the reception! No wedding planner was needed! They have perfect center pieces, tons of table clothes for you to choose from, beautiful lighting system, and so much more. They were at our service every second of the night we needed them but we're not annoying at all! They had special photos they made happen that we're amazing! Mike, the general manager, was there to help us with any little thing that we needed! He was amazing and fulfilled every request big or small! He was very attentive and we couldn't of asked for anything more. The whole staff were so sweet and accommodating! Everything we had discussed with them from small to big requests was met! They set up everything we gave them perfectly and made special touches to make it look even more amazing then I could of dreamt of! It's definitely the premier wedding spot! They have so many new features that they are always growing and making their facility that much better! The Balcony is by far the best place to have your wedding, reception, or special events in the city!

    Sent on 07/06/2014

    The Balcony Ballroom's reply:

    Christy and Mark! So good to hear from you both! We still remember your adorable moment missing the bite of cake at the cake table haha! Thank you SO SO much for taking the time to write such a detailed and heartfelt review! We so appreciate you mentioning our staff! Sending love and well wishes from The Balcony Ballroom!
  • D

    Deahn · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Balcony is an amazing venue! For our wedding day, my husband and I wanted a place that would take care of everything. From the preparation of the ceremony to the details of the reception, The Balcony was so detailed oriented and focused on making everyone (bridal party and guests) happy. The food was amazing and was ever-flowing. Months after our wedding, guests are still complimenting the beauty of our wedding, but most of the praise goes to The Balcony.

    Sent on 07/03/2014

    The Balcony Ballroom's reply:

    Deahn! Thank you so much for this sweet review!!! We so appreciate you giving us the credit but being able to work with such a fun loving couple such as you and Matthew makes it all the more worthwhile! Sending love and well wishes from The Balcony Ballroom!
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Balcony gave me the wedding of my dreams. If you attend a wedding here go hungry because the food is endless and the best food I have ever ate. Everyone that worked there made my night perfect. Everyone commented how great my wedding was and I agree. They made sure that I ate a lot of food, always had something to drink, and had lots of fun!! This is definitely the place to have a wedding!!

    Sent on 01/19/2014

    The Balcony Ballroom's reply:

    Lindsey! So sorry for the delay in our response to your review. We're not registered with The Wedding Wire so we're just now getting around to some of our older reviews- thank you for this wonderful walk down memory lane! We still remember how big of a hit your anniversary dance was! Sending you love and well wishes and thank you to you and your family for continuously choosing to spend their special day with us at The Balcony Ballroom!!! xoxo
  • Dariel

    Dariel · Married on 06/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    they were absolutely amazing !!!!

    Sent on 07/07/2015

    The Balcony Ballroom's reply:

    Thanks so much Dariel! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! Sending you and your love warm wishes from The Balcony Ballroom!
  • E

    EBONY · Married on 03/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG!!!!!!!! THE BALCONY IS SO AWESOME ON SOME MANY LEVELS ... I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PLACE . ITS A ONE STOP SHOP , YOU HAVE TO CHECK IT OUT FOR YOUR SELF ASK FOR VANESSA, MR. JOHNNY OR MIKE AND THEY WILL MAKE YOUR DAY GREAT JUST LIKE THEY DID FOR ME.

    Sent on 04/16/2013

    The Balcony Ballroom's reply:

    Aww Ebony thank you SO much for this sweet walk down memory lane!!! We so appreciate your kind words and wish you and your hubby the best! Sending love to you and Shon from The Balcony Ballroom!
  • User2733543 · event on: 12/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue, good food and friendly and attentive staff!

    Sent on 10/24/2012

    The Balcony Ballroom's reply:

    Thanks so much for the sweet review!! They are everything to us;)
    Balcony Ballroom
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best value for your money! Beautiful facility, excellent food!

    Sent on 12/12/2013

    The Balcony Ballroom's reply:

    Thanks so much for the review Ashley!!! We so appreciate you taking the time! Sending you and your love warm wishes from The Balcony Ballroom <3
  • E

    Edgar · Married on 09/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding-beauty of venue,food quality & quantity, excellent service

    Sent on 10/11/2012

    The Balcony Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review Edgar!!! We're so happy you chose The Balcony Ballroom to be a part of your special day! Sending you and your love warm wishes! Come back and visit us soon :)
  • User2180878 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Balcony has been my dream venue since I was a little girl. My parents had their wedding reception there over 25 years ago, so I was super excited to have mine there as well. The people there are awesome! They know their stuff, as they have been in the business for a LONG time. I didn't have an outside wedding coordinator, but I didn't need one with The Balcony staff. I was so busy trying to talk to all my family and friends, so it was easy to lose track of time, but they helped me stay on schedule to do all the traditional things (cake pulls, bouquet/garter toss, 2nd line, money dance, etc). My groom and I had an attendant all to ourselves. He was always right there to bring us a fresh drink and also made sure we sat down for a few minutes to eat (and he brought us exactly whatever we wanted). Everyone keeps raving about how beautiful the venue is. I loved that I didn't have to choose anything; it was all there for me: table centerpieces, chair covers, decorations/flowers throughout the room, etc. There was so much food and my guests still call me saying how good it was. In addition to the stations along the walls, there were servers passing around food constantly. Everyone said they ate til they couldn't eat anymore. (My only regret was that I didn't eat more! I only had a small sample because I was too caught up with all the festivities.) I can't say enough good things about The Balcony!! Love it :)

    Sent on 06/26/2012

    The Balcony Ballroom's reply:

    Wow!!! What a beautiful, heartfelt review! We aren't registered on The Wedding Wire so we're just now getting around to some of our older reviews but thank you SO much for this sweet walk down memory lane! It really touched our hearts to know you had been dreaming about this place since you were a young girl! We're so happy we were able to make your wildest wedding dreams come true! Sending you and your love warm wishes from The Balcony Ballroom! Come back and visit us soon <3
  • User2509118 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Balcony takes care of it all. You do not have to worry about a thing. Great food and Great service.

    Sent on 07/05/2012

    The Balcony Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We super appreciate it! Sending you warm wishes from The Balcony Ballroom! Come back and visit us soon :)

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review