The Bakers Oven Reviews

36 | Riverside, CA
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for The Bakers Oven

Recommended by 98%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 12/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirk made my husband and I such a beautiful and delicious wedding cake! We received numerous compliments from our guests. Throughout my entire time planning my wedding from the opposite coast, I always felt comfortable that Kirk would be able to take our ideas and make a truly magnificent cake. He was able to take our bits and pieces of ideas for a cake and make an elegant cake. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • I

    Izzy & Valerie · Married on 11/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirk was helpful in helping us choose the flavor of our cake. He even gave us a deal on the filling up grade. Our wedding cake came out beautiful and delicious. We definitely recommend the bakers oven. Overall we are very happy :)

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • User4911694 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We visited Kirk at the Baker's Oven to select our wedding cake. First off, let me say that his prep area is clean, he is very detailed and organized. His designs are beautiful and original. We selected a 3-tier cake with Bavarian Crème filling. The cakes were of lemon and raspberry. The buttercream frosting was absolutely beautiful in design and light to the taste. The cake was delicious. Thank you so much, Kirk!

    Sent on 08/26/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was delicious and just what we wanted. He was easy to work with. He made the planning process stress free.

    Sent on 03/22/2015
  • Future Mrs. R

    Amber · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very nice man! His cakes are beautiful and taste exceptional. He did my wedding cake and my guest wanted to know where it came from and who made it. He is very professional. He made sure my cake was there way before my guest arrived. He designed it beautifully . He loves what he does. I will definitely get another cake made by him.

    Sent on 04/01/2015
  • User4714693 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used to be a pastry chef so I like to think I know quality; Bakers Oven is quality indeed!!! Kurt knows his stuff and was so helpful not just with the cake but advice on the overall look and feel of the event. The cake was beautiful, tasted like heaven, and enough to feed over 300 people. I will use him for my other special events!!!! Thank you Kurt!

    Sent on 01/19/2015
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirk does absolutely beautiful work! He made our wedding cake and we could not be happier with how it came out. Kirk has an amazing eye and great attention to detail, and it's clear he takes pride in his work. His designs are very elegant. What makes his work even better is the quality and taste of his cake. He has delicious flavors and very moist cake. I would definitely recommend Kirk to anyone!

    Sent on 01/18/2015
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 10/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was the most beautiful and delicious cake ever! It was picture perfect!! The cake tasting was a fantastic experience. I would recommend this bakery to everyone!!!

    Sent on 02/01/2015
  • User4265876 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired The Baker's Oven to make our wedding cake. Kirk was professional, upfront, and on the ball. Our cake was gorgeous and tasted fantastic! The buttercream was flawless and several people thought it was a model cake because it was so perfect. I would highly recommend The Baker's Oven if you want a beautiful, delicious cake with a little honesty from the baker. He helped us a ton when we were trying to make decisions! Great Value!

    Sent on 07/21/2014
  • A

    Angela · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bakers Oven did an amazing job on our cake. Definitely got what we paid for! We were eating the leftovers for a week it still tasted amazing :) Kirk is really great working with on deciding about what to do with the cake.

    Sent on 08/27/2014
  • Jasmine

    Jasmine · Married on 11/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were over the moon with our wedding cake!!! Not only was it beautiful but it was the most delicious cake ever! And I say that as a non cake lover! We were able to take the top tier home, and my husband and I are trying to eat it as slow said possible because we don't want to run out cake!!!...On top of being delicious and beautiful, the service was phenomenal!!!!
    Thank you so much Baker's Oven for being a very special part of our big day!!
    - Jasmine

    Sent on 12/07/2013
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Kirk for our wedding cake. our cake came with the venue and they referrred us to kirk to have it done. He was really great! he was nice and knew what i wanted, he gave me advice when needed and my cake was absoultely gorgeous! i wanted it simple but elegant and he did just that. my guests thought the cake was soo good! i unfortunately did not get to try any :( but i didn't hear not one complaint. Thank you kirk for being awesome!

    Sent on 08/19/2013
  • User3338840 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirk was awesome in helping us with our wedding cake! I had certain ideas of how I wanted it, but I appreciated the honesty that he gave in regards to the certain ways to make the cake (like not using fondant because it tastes gross). I really liked that he was straightforward and honest, and it resulted in a delicious wedding cake! He was also very friendly and made us feel very comfortable at the tasting and meetings.

    Sent on 06/20/2013
  • Maggie

    Maggie · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirk with the bakers oven was amazing!!! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 06/07/2013
  • B

    bonnie · Married on 12/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirk made us a beautiful cake for a very reasonable price. It was moist and delicious and looks amazing in all of our pictures. Kirk was easy to work with and very professional.

    Sent on 01/06/2013
  • User3182324 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding cake came out beautiful and delicious. We went cake tasting to 4 other bakers and The Bakers Oven outdid them all.

    Sent on 04/07/2013
  • A

    Alana · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great vendor to work with and WONDERFULLY tasting cake. We chose Baker's Oven because they use buttercream frosting rather then fondant due to our own personal taste preferences. Kirk was a pleasure to work with and we had a wonderful time getting to know him on a more personal level during our cake tasting. At the wedding our cake was beautiful and I couldn't have asked for anything better! Thank you Baker's Oven!

    Sent on 10/29/2012
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Baker's Oven makes the most delicious, elegant cakes I have ever tasted and seen.
    For me, and my fiance, the most important quality is TASTE. Kirk creates flavorful cakes, with not-too-sweet frostings, and DOESN'T DO FONDANT.

    We tasted: Chocolate, Vanilla, Choc/Van swirl, lemon, raspberry, and strawberry. And the Bavarian mousse filling.

    For our wedding, we chose a layer of lemon (for guests), a layer of raspberry (for guests), and took home the top layer of chocolate/vanilla swirl. For the filing, we upgraded to the Bavarian mousse. For the cake design, we chose an elegant Swiss dot and swirl pattern. The frosting was so flawless, it looked perfect. Kirk even recommended a cake stand that complimented the architecture of our reception venue and accommodated our Lladro cake top.

    I must confess I was looking forward to leftover cake for breakfast, however there were NO leftover pieces of cake after the wedding!
    Our friends/family, and guests kept thanking us for such a delicious dessert!

    Thank you Kirk, we'll see you for our 1-year anniversary cake :)

    Sent on 06/04/2012
  • User3012928 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirk @ Bakers Oven delivered the best wedding cake ever! His Cake decor was exactly to our specifications and look absoutely gorgeous! The cake was perfect and arrived on time without any hiccups. Our cake was Delicious, moist and flavorful with hand designed scroll work. It was a work of art! Our guests raved over the cake! I couldn't have been happier or more pleased! Thank you Kirk for your attention to detail and for putting your love into what you do.Sandie B.

    Sent on 01/24/2013
  • B

    Leticia · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirk is such a pleasure to work with and so patient! We went to his bakery with no clue what we wanted to do for our vow renewal and he was able to help us narrow down our choices and turn a somewhat intimidating experience into a fun one. So personable and helpful, we would definitely seek him out the next time we have have an event.

    Sent on 04/27/2012
  • S

    Nikki · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was delicious, wish I could've tasted more during the reception. Kirk's bakery is spotless.

    Sent on 11/11/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was AMAZING! all of my guests loved it. Definitely go for the upgrade of the mousse for the filling, it makes a world of difference. Got a layer of chocolate and two layers of raspberry. (the raspberry is AWESOME)
    Super friendly guy!

    Sent on 11/14/2011
  • K

    Koen · Married on 12/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful cake, great taste, never freezes cakes only uses fresh cakes! frosting very smooth, not to sweet and better than whip cream is the whipped buttercream! Very easy to work with, took idea and created the exact cake

    Thanks!

    Sent on 02/06/2011
  • Nina

    Nina · Married on 04/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirk's cakes taste amazing. It is true that your guest will not remember how the cake looked, but how it tasted. We love that his cakes are not too sweet, and the icing was perfect.

    Sent on 04/25/2010
  • S

    Sumerle · Married on 04/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My cake was beautiful! It was exactly what I wanted, it was absolutely perfect. Kirk was great and was very helpfull, letting me know wxactly how much cake i needed to feed everyone, he was very nice and always picked up when I called. My cake was delicious and beautiful...I can't say it enough, it was PERFECT!

    Sent on 04/28/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review