The Bake Works Reviews

149 | Northfield, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

149 Reviews for The Bake Works

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

149

33 User photos

Order by:
  • Marissa

    Marissa Salemi · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So many flavor choices !

    The cake from bake works was included with our package at Renault . We loved our cake ! We had 3 tiers , all different flavors . Our tasting was so good that is was difficult to narrow it down to 3 . We can not wait to eat our anniversary layer .

    Sent on 11/20/2019
  • Emily

    emily wirth · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and Fun!

    This was the least stressful part of wedding planning! The tasting was so easy and the cake was delicious! They had a big book of ideas that we could choose from. We got many compliments about our cake!

    Sent on 02/22/2020
  • Caitlyn

    Caitlyn Locke · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keep it Simple

    I wanted a good cake, a pretty cake but did not want to spend a lot of time and/or money on this aspect of our wedding. BakeWorks website had a lot of beautiful designs to choose from make it super simple to communicate my choice (although they are happy to customize). After a short phone call everything was set up and taken care of. They we gracious and offered to have us in for a tasting and make the process as involved as we would like but were not pushy with the fact that we wanted to keep this aspect simple. They were a breeze to work with and delivered a beautiful cake to the venue day of.

    Sent on 01/10/2020
  • Danielle

    Danielle Nulton · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Cake!!!

    Amanda from Bake Works was amazing! I sent her a picture of what I wanted my cake to look like and everything came out perfectly! I was nervous that we had not allotted time for cake tasing, but Bake Works did not disappoint! Our cakes was delicious! Many of our guests said it was the best wedding cake they ever had. They made the cake large enough so we could take the entire top tier home. It was so big, we only froze 1/2 of it and got to enjoy a few more slices of our wedding cake the days after.

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • J

    Julia Abernathy · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous and delicious

    The cake was a total focal point at our wedding and was absolutely gorgeous! They worked with me to figure out how to add more layers, even though the cake would have to travel far for the wedding and it could not have turned out better! They also made my bridal shower cake - equally as beautiful! Thank you!!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly tasty and picture perfect!

    We could not have asked for a better or TASTIER experience than what we had with The Bake Works! They really listened to us at our consultation, and the cake on our wedding day was just as we imagined plus more! The cannoli cake flavor is INCREDIBLE!! The cake even tastes just as good after being in the freezer for 2 months, as we had cut our topper into 12 slices. We can't wait to enjoy a slice every month until our one year anniversary!

    Sent on 12/02/2019
  • Cassidy

    Cassidy · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Cake Ever

    We had the most delicious wedding cake thanks to the Bake Works! The lemon cake was to die for! I am not even a big fan of sweets and was still wanting more of this cake. I would highly recommend the Bake Works, they make beautiful cakes that taste just as delicious as they look!

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • M

    Michelle Santanello · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Cakes

    Best Tasting Cakes and so easy to work with.

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • Pamela

    Pamela · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and Pretty Wedding Cake

    Bake Works made our wedding cake for our wedding in Stone Harbor, NJ in June. They made the most fun and delicious cake! We wanted a slight nautical theme in a classy way and they used the blue and white ribbon and a lavender nautical knot in the center to match our wedding palette. There were chocolate and vanilla layers and I tried both! They were SO good. I especially loved the vanilla cake layer. Thank you!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Heucke · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tastiest Wedding Cake I've Ever Had

    Let me start by saying that neither my husband or I are the biggest cake fans. That being said, if I could eat our wedding cake every day, we 100% would!

    The Bake Works was at our tasting, and they provided a box with slices of their most popular flavors. Each bite was better than the next. After much deliberation, we decided on the almond cake with vanilla and chocolate pastry cream and a buttercream frosting. Guest were flagging down servers asking for a second slice, it was THAT good! We can't wait to dig into our cake topper (safely stored in our freezer) on our 1 year anniversary!

    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • J

    Jane S. Burgess · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    best cake for our day

    We were fortunate enough to book The Bake Works for our wedding reception. If you are looking for the best bakery look no further. Thank you for a gorgeous and super delicious cake!! .

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • A

    Ashley Homan · Married on 03/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Dreams Come True

    Everyone knows cake is the best part. From the taste testing to my wedding day, Amanda and Amy made our decisions very easy when choosing cake flavors! We also had my husband’s groom’s cake from Bake Works. Everything was absolutely delicious!! Thank you!!

    Sent on 03/27/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Tasting Wedding Cake!

    Bakeworks gave us the perfect wedding cake! I did all the design through email since I live out of state, and they made everything so easy. The cake tasted AMAZING, we heard so many guests raving about it. Thank you Bakeworks, for the best wedding cake ever.

    Sent on 01/30/2019
  • M

    Maria · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can have your cake and eat it too!

    The Bake Works was part of our package at The Ashford Estate, but Amanda and the amazing sweets she's able to create ended up being so much more than that. We ended up going with chocolate and vanilla flavors, but that's only because it was the most flavorful vanilla and chocolate we've ever tasted. The buttercream was so delicious, not too sweet, and not too heavy. Our cake and cupcakes were a hit! Thank you for making our vision possible.

    Sent on 12/28/2018
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet, Perfectly portioned Wedding Cake!

    I was so happy to have BakeWorks make our wedding cake! They worked with us for smaller than their typical wedding cake order and had delivery included as well so it would arrive to our Cape May venue safe and sound! They nailed our "heavy skim" naked cake style with cascading flowers. It was so delicious!! Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 04/13/2019
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing cake and cupcakes!

    The Bake Works was included with my catering package so I wasn’t sure exactly what to expect. I was quickly assured at our tasting. Their cakes were to die for! We had a small cutting cake and cupcakes for our wedding and there was not a single flavor that didn’t wow the guests. They are still raving over them! The cakes were beautiful, tasty and perfectly completely my vision for my cake table. I highly recommend the Bake Works!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bake works came with the package we purchased at Greate bay country club.
    We did a cake testing and had so many to choose from. They were all excellent
    They worked with us on colors and designs... I’m the end we wanted something simple and elegant tha tasted good and that’s exactky what we got!

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake was beautiful and absolutely delicious! It was exactly what we wanted. We loved the variety of flavor options we had to chose from at our cake tasting, with a lot of unique combinations. We highly recommend The Bake Works!

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was amazing! We got many compliments on it from guests. We got married at Smithville so the cake was included in the package. We were looking for something simple yet pretty. I was expecting a very limited selection to choose from however that was not the case. We found the perfect cake for our perfect day!

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 07/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had so much fun at our cake tasting here and our wedding cake was pretty and delicious! We went with a white, ruffled, simplistic design and a tier of black and white a tier of mango coconut. Their cake is soft and scrumptious and their mango coconut is to die for. We stayed for the week after our wedding at the beach with family and ate the top tier the last day - everyone again commented how delicious it was. We'll definitely be coming here for our anniversary for a mango coconut cake!

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda and her team were phenomenal. The Bake Works has a contract with our venue, The Smithville Inn- and it did not disappoint. Our cake tasting experience was amazing and one of our favorite items to cross off our very long wedding to do list. Every single piece of cake tasted incredible, it was really hard to choose - Amanda is VERY patient during this process! We finally came down to two flavors and then the fun began with designing the cake. I had an idea in mind, but Amanda was able to bring it to life with a small sketch on a piece of paper and then tons of pictures on her iPad to really help us both be on the same page and visualize. Seeing the cake was one of my favorite parts of doing a sneak peak of the wedding reception area before our guests arrived. And the cake was SO FRESH and delicious, everyone was raving about how delicious and fresh the cake was - it was certainly not your typical wedding cake taste! I CANNOT wait to crack that baby open in a short 51 weeks for our one year anniversary and eat some more of the most delicious cake ever!!!

    Sent on 06/24/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda at The Bake Works is masterful! Ours had to be the best tasting wedding cake we've ever had, and it was SO beautiful! She worked with us to make 2 unique and delicious flavor combinations including FUNFETTI! The cake was delivered on time and totally exceeded all expectations!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • J

    julie · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not much of a review to post other than saying everyone at our wedding LOVED our cake!!! Even the vegan cupcakes were a huge hit for our vegan guest too! Well done and delicious!

    Sent on 05/16/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bakeworks did an incredible job on our cake for our spring wedding at Smithville. The cake was exactly what we wanted and tasted delicious. It was a very simple process with no problems at all and we couldn’t have been happier!

    Sent on 06/16/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently used The Bake Works for our wedding day, and our cake was absolutely perfect! Not only was it DELICIOUS, it looked beautiful and exactly how we pictured. We had done a tasting about 6-7 months in advance of our big day, and had a great time tasting all the cakes and learning about our options decoration-wise.

    The Bake Works was great to work with - probably the easiest vendor in terms of not needing to do too much on our end -- just made sure they knew what we wanted and they delivered an amazing product! Highly recommend. We worked with Amanda, and she was great. Can’t say enough about their great work and delicious cake! Thanks again for everything -- our guests loved it!

    Sent on 05/21/2018