The Atrium at Meadowlark Botanical Gardens Reviews

185 | Vienna, VA
See photos, pricing and details

185 Reviews for The Atrium at Meadowlark Botanical Gardens

Recommended by 91% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

185

14 User photos

Order by:
  • Catherine & Bill

    William · Married on 12/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Atrium at Meadowlark

    What an amazing group of professionals. It was a pleasure working with them at this absolutely beautiful venue with breathtaking views.

    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most beautiful venue and great catering service

    I can’t say enough about how amazing Meadowlark gardens was to work with! Great Blue Heron is the on-site catering company and they offered so many options and lots of flexibility. The food was amazing, the venue was GORGEOUS, we couldn’t be happier. Everything was perfect!!!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • H

    Hilary · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant venue

    This venue is so beautiful to begin with. My son's wedding was at night and the setting was so elegant. The staff was outstanding and the food from their caterer was wonderful. It rained that day so we had to move the wedding indoors. They set it up without any issues.

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was the perfect place for us. They are super responsive, flexible and just down right amazing. the grounds are gorgeous and I can't believe that I've lived in Virginia for 20 years of my life and didn't know they existed. If they're open for a day you're good with, don't hesitate with booking them. Their caterer is delicious (We didn't get to eat much, but our guests couldn't stop telling us how delicious it was) and you really don't need a day of person when working with them. they are just awesome ^_^

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • A

    Alana · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Atrium at Meadowlark was the only venue we saw. We came there on a spring day (about 1 year before our actual wedding) when it was pouring rain outside. Despite rain the place was so beautiful that my fiancé and I looked at each other and almost instantly decided that this was it. The atrium itself is so beautiful with flowers, trees and streams making it look like a secret garden. There is a ton of natural light. One of the things that really appealed to us about this place is that we wanted to have our wedding outside, but if that was compromised by weather we could still have it in a beautiful indoor space. The atrium is perfect for that. In addition, the surrounding outdoor gardens are so beautiful with amazing photo and video opportunities! Luckily, we had a perfect day without any rain. The venue really made our day feel magical and we highly recommend it!

    Sent on 05/05/2018
  • P

    Parvin · Married on 03/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter interested to have her wedding in a garden . The atrium at Meadolark Botinical gardens is so beautiful and memorable for wedding ceremony and reception . Wayne as a manager and all executive staff were responsive , helpful , kind and cooperative . Our guests could step outside and enjoy the whole garden during the cocktail hour . I highly recommend this venue to everyone who wants nature and elegance together .

    Sent on 05/08/2018
  • S

    Sunny · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had my daughter's winter wedding (180 guests) at the Atrium and used the in-house caterer Great Blue Heron. There is a winter discount! The venue is open everyday until 2:30 so we had plenty of opportunities to go over to scout, measure, take photos for planning and that really helped. You work separately and together with the Atrium staff and the GBH staff. They were all very responsive and nice to work with. This place makes for a magical looking winter wedding. All the greenery and white poinsettias created a lush environment so any additional flowers would just be a waste. White lights in the trees inside and outside. Our guests had free access to the Winter Walk of Lights and got a huge kick out of taking a stroll during the reception. I would strongly advise to use GBH - they know what they are doing in this space. We heard all night and after that guests had never had such great food at a wedding. Brian is the head chef but I think runs everything and we had a number of conversations with him personally about set up. They really do try and be flexible even though you are in a regional park facility. The bride and groom are vegetarians and we had many people with serious gluten/nut allergies. They created a menu lacking for nothing and they put up the dietary descriptions we created. We had vegetarian, pasta, fish and chicken and don't think for a minute you are missing out by not having beef. And very important, it all was as delicious at the end of the buffet as it was at the beginning. The passed apps and stationary apps were killer. Because this was a winter wedding, the ceremony and table area is the same. They set up the whole room, move the tables to the side and set up the chairs for ceremony seating. As people moved across the little stream to bar area for cocktail hour they move it all into place in about 12 minutes. People were amazed because it is so quick and quiet.

    Sent on 02/07/2018
  • N

    Nadia · Married on 05/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is gorgeous. We had our wedding here a couple of weeks ago, and it was the perfect backdrop to a wonderful ceremony and lovely setting for our reception. What's great about the Atrium is that even if it rains, the staff can bring the whole ceremony inside within 5 minutes - and you're still surrounded by real trees, greenery, and a stream. Also, for those who want a little extra time with photographers and videographers - this is THE perfect spot. We didn't have to travel anywhere to find a scenic spot for wedding photos, we simply walked 20 feet from the front door into the gardens, took formal photos within 10 mins with family and the wedding party, and then the rest of the time was ours. Meanwhile, our guests were walking around the gardens during cocktail hour. The Atrium at Meadowlark consistently responded to all of my questions and were quick to provide all the needed information. It was great working with Wayne especially - we could tell he was very experienced and understood weddings like the back of his hand. When we were going through the 30-day walk-through with him, he mapped out our entire wedding flow and the set up ( where to place tables, ceremony, gift areas, program baskets) within minutes. He was super friendly, accommodating, and very professional. Meadowlark's trees and greenery set the perfect mood for our wedding - we're so glad we chose this venue. The "getting ready" area, the Lilac room, was onsite, which made for easy logistics with vendors. We didn't have a planner, and we don't regret that at all - we had a strong team that easily communicated and navigated through the straightforward floor plan. Overall, we highly recommend this place!! Thank you, Wayne & team! ~ N & A

    Sent on 05/17/2017
  • A

    Alex · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Atrium was the perfect place to get married. The botanical gardens are beautiful and were perfect for pictures. The venue itself is wonderful. With all the plants and natural beauty, you won't need to spend a bunch of extra money on decorations. They have a perfect patio for the ceremony, if you want to do it outdoors. And the people at the atrium are great. We worked mostly with Ilka, who was professional, responsive, and understanding.

    Sent on 04/29/2017
  • K

    Karen · Married on 02/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Even in February, this is a beautiful location for photos! Check in with your photographer at the main office so he or she can get a badge. Best times are morning and late afternoon (golden hour lighting) and there are an absurd number of picturesque locations to shoot at. Just bring comfy shoes to walk between as there are a few hilly parts.

    Sent on 02/22/2017
  • S

    Sung · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted to do a small/medium winter wedding but wanted to stay away from the hotels and country club feel. The atrium was perfect. Their venue was beautiful and picture perfect. It's in a beautiful and convenient neighborhood near Tyson's Corner. The lighting is nice and becomes very elegant at night. The plants and foliage saved us a lot in floral and lighting costs. We didn't really have to do much and it was beautiful. Ilka and Wayne are helpful and responsive. Their insights helped us save on having to hire a wedding planner for a lot of the day of logistics. They also include a lot of details (chairs, arbor, ceremony chairs, etc..) if you go through their caterer that other places were trying to upcharge us for. We also used the in house caterer and are glad we did. I am picky about my food and they were delicious. They have a wonderful selection and Brian the chef thinks through the menu to keep it from feeling like a dreary standard hotel meal. They also had a nice discount in February because it was off peak. We are thrilled we chose the Atrium as our venue. It was a perfect backdrop for a perfect day.

    Sent on 03/14/2017
  • A

    Angelique · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is an amazing venue. I could not have asked for a more spectacular wedding. They were a dream to work with and their staff is top notch. The food was amazing - the grounds, of course, are beautiful...I just can't recommend them highly enough.

    Sent on 10/09/2016
  • Charlie

    Charles · Married on 06/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Atrium was the perfect place for our wedding reception and the Garden Gazebo was a beautiful location for our ceremony. The Staff were extremely attentive to our needs and desires and helped make our wedding fantastic. They had no problems working with a gay couple and made us feel extremely comfortable and welcomed. We could not be more pleased. The surroundings are just amazingly beautiful and so well kept. It was like a wedding in paradise.

    Sent on 06/26/2016
  • User6662877 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG this place was AMAZING! Not only was the place possibly the most beautiful venue ever with its natural floral decor everywhere and beautiful lighting, but the people who work there are some of the nicest people we worked with to put on our wedding. We loved how they have the flexibility to move the wedding indoors quickly if it had rained (luckily it didn't). And the grounds themselves outside the venue are so beautiful as well, they made for great wedding photos. Worth every penny and more.

    Sent on 05/03/2016
  • K

    Kyleigh · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am an out of state bride and they have been so helpful through this process. They accommodate my gluten/lactose free requests. Answer questions within 24 hours and have really made the wedding planning process easy. Cant wait to have my New Years Eve Wedding there!

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • User5508051 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our venue, and so did all our guests. We spent virtually $0 on decor since it's beautiful all on its own. We were lucky to get a Friday the 13th discount, have the Walk of Lights available to our guests, and great service from the venue staff. I think choosing this venue took a lot of extra to-do's off our wedding planning--they covered so much for us!

    Sent on 11/28/2015
  • User4385642 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Meadowlark recently and couldn't have been happier. The venue is gorgeous and unique - I knew immediately upon visiting Meadowlark that I wanted to have my wedding there. The staff at Meadowlark and their in-house caterer, Great Blue Heron, were very responsive and flexible. They made the entire process easy. I was particularly pleased that the venue price included quite a bit compared to some other venues we looked at. Meadowlark also allowed us to have a rehearsal the day before and drop several things off, which was very helpful. Our guests raved about Meadowlark and the food. I would highly recommend Meadowlark as a wedding venue!

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • User4510634 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have absolutely nothing but good things to say about The Atrium. From the second we walked in for a tour they were there to help us make our vision come to life. Our word of caution is to reserve your day as soon as possible because weekends during peak season can book up fast! We booked our Saturday in September about 15 months in advance and some of the other Saturdays that month were already taken. As with most venues prices are higher during peak season and on prime days like Saturday. The day of the wedding the staff helped everything get done exactly as we had discussed and was completely understanding to all and any last minute changes. It was also perfectly located in the botanical gardens which made for gorgeous photos and lovely grounds for the guests to enjoy. We had the most memorable, lovely time at this wonderful venue!

    Sent on 10/17/2015
  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a more perfect venue for our wedding! The staff at the Atrium were so friendly and everyone was so easy to work with! The tasting was AMAZING! They brought out so much food we had to ask for containers to go, and all of it was excellent! There was not a single thing that we did not like, which made the menu hard to choose. The chef came out and spoke with us and made sure we knew that they could pretty much accommodate anything, just let them know. We were able to drop off all of our decorations the day before the wedding and they set up everything the way we wanted to day of. They helped with the set up to make sure everything flowed just right. The day of event staff was so hands on and very helpful! The chef even came out to make sure we liked the food in the holding room and asked if he could bring us more! The banquet supervisor helped with my train, helped get us dinner, and just made sure everything was flowing smoothly! We highly recommend the Atrium to anyone, you won't be disappointed with the views, service or food!

    Sent on 09/10/2015
  • H

    Helen · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with everyone at Meadowlark! The attention to detail, responsiveness to questions, helpful suggestions - every interaction was great! The venue itself is beautiful and unique. Parking is ample and easy. Our guests loved it and so did we. We recommend it highly!!!

    Sent on 03/23/2015
  • User4477529 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were very pleased by the location and service here at the Atrium. We had a December wedding, and it was beautifully decorated.

    Sent on 02/21/2015
  • S

    Susanne · Married on 11/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meadowlark gave us the wedding of our dreams. We are so overwhelmed with gratitude for staff. Bryan went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and full. :) The venue was elegant, the staff was generous, and my guests were stunned with the beautiful holiday lights that the gardens had to offer. Serena, Christian, Bryan, Kristin, and Wayne thank you for your kindness and generosity.

    Sent on 11/29/2014
  • P

    Pablo · Married on 11/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot rave highly enough about The Atrium. It was the perfect reception venue from the initial walk through to the day of. The beauty speaks for itself, especially during the holiday season, as it has extra decorations up as well as the winter walk of lights to serve as an amazing backdrop and finale walk through for guests. But I think the best part of the Atrium is that it is a one stop shop. We had no need for a wedding planner. Wayne and Cerrena walk you through the whole floor plan and all of the logistics to arrange things exactly how you want and your catering captain helps with your event schedule the day of. We had several DIY-type decorations for the check in table, centerpieces, and misc. signs which were all laid out perfectly according to the directions we gave the Atrium. We used their in house catering- Great Blue Heron, which was excellent. We will right a separate review for that. 100% recommend the Atrium to anyone.

    Sent on 01/04/2015
  • K

    Karen · Married on 11/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married here in November and had a great experience with the staff and site. We reserved a sunday at the beginning of the holiday light display season and coordinated our decorations to blend with the site's lights and decorations. It was so easy to work with Wayne - he really understood the space and how to arrange the tables for a group of our size. He calmed me down when I became a ball of stress - a big part of how he did that was he always called me back within a couple of hours of my voicemail. A couple of days before the wedding, he realized that the summer flowers were still planted in the Atrium and were not going to match the winter theme of the wedding so he ran around town to find appropriate flowers and the Atrium horticulturalist spent a night replanting. I was shocked that anyone would go to that degree to help make a reception. I could easily have been the only one who noticed that detail but Wayne and his crew truly went above and beyond to make everything as perfect as possible. The reception was gorgeous! All Wayne's recommendations proved to be fantastic and everything came together better than I imagined. I highly recommend this site, this staff (and the in-house caterers, Great Blue Heron, who I reviewed separately).

    Sent on 03/24/2015
  • User4594529 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding on November 15th and couldn't have been more pleased with everything the Atrium had to offer! I had no idea the venue even existed until the wedding process. We had our wedding during the first weekend of the light show which made the venue even more gorgeous then it already was! The indoor stream and greenery made the venue really unique to a lot of places around the area. Everyone we corresponded with there were extremely professional and were very responsive to anything we needed! The catering company that the Atrium uses (Blue Heron) was also superb and we have had multiple people tell us that was the best wedding food they have had. Overall, the place is FANTASTIC and creates the most beautiful backdrop for a wedding. I was overwhelmed at how great everything turned out there and would recommend this venue to anyone getting married during any season!!

    Sent on 12/08/2014