Skip to main content
Weddings

The Atrium at Meadowlark Botanical Gardens Reviews

The Atrium at Meadowlark Botanical Gardens

The Atrium at Meadowlark Botanical Gardens

Vienna, VA
4.6 out of 5 rating, 223 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.6 out of 5 rating
223 Reviews
92% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

223
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Weddingwire
4.6/5 223 reviews
Google
4.7/5 103 reviews
  • Hannah
    Hannah C. Sent on 03/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful December Wedding

    We fell in love with the Atrium at Meadowlark before we even got to see it in person. It is such a unique space that really brought in the colors and nature we were hoping for. All of the greenery and the little spring/river running through the space is beautiful and really requires little additional decor. Their team was great to work with, responsive, and kind. We also appreciated that they had their own caterer, Great Hearing Catering. This was one less thing to worry about during the wedding planning process and the food was SO GOOD. We had many guests come up to us and tell us how much they enjoyed their dinner. P.S. Be sure to go to Meadowlark’s annual open house. We met so many wonderful vendors there and got to really enjoy the space before the official wedding visits.
  • Lauren
    Lauren T. Sent on 12/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful November Wedding at the Atrium!

    We were so, so pleased with Meadowlark as a venue for our November 2023 wedding! The venue was beyond beautiful inside and outside, and we even had the Meadowlark Walk of Lights outside that added pizazz to the night! The Meadowlark staff was professional, courteous, and did a great job seeing us through the entire wedding planning process. Thank you to Esther, Wayne, and the crew for all they did every step of the way to support us--from touring us around the venue, answering questions via email and phone, and providing expert advice and support as we navigated all of the many decisions along the way.
    .
    .
    An FYI just for planning purposes: Meadowlark is technically a separate org from Great Blue Heron, the catering company. So while they partner together, for planning purposes, consider them separate vendors and email/coordinate with them as such. In addition, we had a little glitch in the NOVA Parks system and weren't receiving their automated emails--so if you don't get emails after you contract, be sure to ask in case that has happened.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amanda L. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue with great staff!

    The Atrium at Meadowlark was the perfect venue location. They were very accommodating, their staff was professional, friendly and quickly responsive. The venue itself is breathtaking, with beautiful views. We were fortunate enough to have our dream outdoor wedding on the terrace (which fit our 20 person wedding party, plus bride & groom and 150 guests comfortably), in the middle of November, following an indoor/outdoor cocktail hour and reception. However, the venue was prepared to hold the entire ceremony, cocktail hour and reception in doors if needed due to the weather.
    Their venue coordinator, Esther was the absolute best. Esther helped us plan everything for our perfect day, including a floorplan and overall wedding day layout that we loved, assisting with dessert station decor, help selecting the perfect linens and being available for questions that we had along the way.
    My only cons, which may or may not be directly a responsibility of the Atrium but I would recommend that every couple does their research on the preferred vendors, as we had a very poor experience with one of their preferred wedding coordinators that we hired, solely on the basis that they were recommended. So please do your research and hire professional and capable vendors that you trust.
    I would also recommend communication between the staff running the winter walk of lights with the Atrium personnel, we had several guests on the night of our wedding, during normal hours, be forced to leave the winter walk of lights "if they were part of the wedding" and told that they were permitted from walking through the winter walk of lights in the gardens. My understanding was that this was complimentary for each guest, so we were shocked to recently be advised of this by our guests.
    Overall, and regardless of the two aforementioned cons, if given the opportunity, I would pick this venue again, without a doubt!
  • E
    Elora M. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding venue!

    Amazing wedding venue!! My husband and I decided to get married here after visiting the garden to see holiday lights during one of our first date years ago. We are so happy we did! It's an absolutely stunning venue, and the garden looks beautiful in any season! Our wedding was on a rainy fall day, and although we didn't have the outdoor ceremony we were hoping for, I wouldn't change a thing. The Atrium looked so stunning for our ceremony and even more beautiful during the reception! Esther was incredibly helpful in the couple months leading up to our wedding, making sure we had our final guest list and seating chart together, and working with us and our coordinator to ensure everything was set up just as we needed. Additionally, we had a half Indian wedding with a Baraat, so it was important for us to find a venue that could accommodate this, and needless to say, the Atrium did so beautifully. It ended up being the best day in a beautiful venue that we will look back on and treasure for years to come!
  • C
    Cynthia Y. Sent on 07/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Meant to be!

    I knew about Meadowlark from back in my High School years (yes, it's been a while lol); actually chose this location as the wedding location for my project haha. Can't believe we ended up using it as our wedding venue over 10 years later! We were worried the venue would be too small, especially the dance floor area, but it worked out! After looking at several locations in the DMV area, we felt like this one fit our vibe and budget the best. We loved the interior and exterior plants/greenery. The staff was great to work with. There were staff changes, but Meadowlark made sure to inform us and didn't cause any impacts. We ended up working with Esther Kim for the wedding and she's great! Esther, our external event coordinator (Laura), and staff made sure everything was perfect. They really brought our wedding to life, especially our late night snack and cake table. They arranged it so beautifully! Everything went so smoothly, and we really have the Meadowlark Team to thank as well, so thank you guys!! Really appreciated their recommendations, expertise, and touches on what we had. Loved how everything turned out, especially our snack table!! ^_^
  • Jeanyo
    Jeanyo Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding venue

    We decided to celebrate our wedding here because my husband proposed to me at the Winter walk of lights. And we couldn’t be happier with our decision. We saved so much money on decoration because the venue itself is breathtaking. Our wedding felt like a fairy tale because we were surrounded by so many flowers and plants. If you are a potential client, I highly recommend you come take a look!
  • M
    Mindy S. Sent on 07/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    The atrium is gorgeous, climate controlled, and has the perfect setting for weddings.
    We couldn't be more pleased.
  • M
    Margaret Sent on 03/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!!!

    We absolutely loved having our wedding at the Atrium at Meadowlark! From start to finish, the team at Meadowlark was responsive, flexible, and supportive about every detail of our wedding. The venue is beautiful at any time of year and they do such a wonderful job setting up the space for both ceremony and reception. Every member of their team contributed to making our day special. I cannot recommend them enough!!
  • Hanna
    Hanna D. Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best and the Most Beautiful Nature Venue

    Very beautiful and Green / Natural Venue I have ever seen!!

    This venue is incredible. My photographs came out amazing because of the view!
    We did our wedding on Sunday, October 16th, we had the changing leaves and it was very beautiful.
    On my wedding day, it was not so cold so we could take our pictures outside.
    They change the flower and decorations each season, so you can have a seasonal wedding anytime!

    The workers were very kind and so nice!
    They will respond to you fast if you send an email than call, so be careful.
    My coordinator was very organized and took care of me a lot.

    They have their own catering service, and I highly recommend that you should use them.
    The catering team did an amazing job and was perfect. The bartenders worked very fast too. The foods were very delicious and all of my guests loved it.

    Highly recommend!!!
  • B
    Beverly K. Sent on 09/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Review-Beverly Kamin

    Meadowlark Atrium was amazing! We were so impressed with their communication, their generosity and their kindness. They worked with us every step of the process, and they helped to create a beautiful experience for us and our guests. We would highly recommend this venue to anyone who is looking for a pristine and gorgeous location, and for impeccable service.
  • Erin
    Erin N. Sent on 06/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Beautiful Venue

    From our first visit to the Atrium at Meadowlark, we were in love with the beautiful glass building and surroundings. It is the perfect combination of nature and romance. The team at Meadowlark was responsive and guided us through every detail of our wedding, helping create a wonderful experience for our guests - and for us. Everyone says that something always goes wrong during a wedding, but ours went off without a hitch and I'm certain that it's due in part to selecting the perfect venue.

    The Atrium at Meadowlark Botanical Gardens's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Erin!
    We were so happy to be part of your special day! We wish you both the best of luck on future endeavors!
  • J
    Jenna G. Sent on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue for us!

    I cannot even begin to say enough amazing things about The Atrium at Meadowlark. From our first visit to the venue, I was in love with the secret garden/story book vibes and all of the beautiful greenery and glass windows. Throughout the wedding planning, the team at atrium made everything so easy and were so responsive and helpful. They did so much to help us create the most perfect wedding day. I couldn’t have asked for anything more. On the day of the wedding everything was great and everyone was so friendly. My entire family kept talking about how nice and kind everyone was. We had the most amazing day and I wouldn’t have changed a thing. Thank you to Bettina, Wayne and the rest of the team at the Atrium. We appreciate you so much!
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 03/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a perfect wedding!!!

    The Atrium is truly a gem. We had such an easy time working with the team, and had the most beautiful and memorable wedding. Thank you Bettina and Wayne!!
  • C
    Carlin B. Sent on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely gorgeous

    This is the most beautiful venue I've ever been to. The botanical garden was such a beautiful setting for photos and the atrium looks so romantic at night. The staff was very professional and helpful in planning our day. We had to postpone our wedding reception three times during the pandemic but the people at meadowlark we're so kind, flexible and understanding. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a real knockout.
  • J
    Jennifer W. Sent on 02/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    I knew Meadowlark was the venue for us (so much so that I only looked at one other). The room is already beautiful with the plants, lights, and glass exterior so it did not need much decoration. In addition, the catering and alcohol is handled in house, and the staff handles rentals from its third parties, which made our entire planning process so much easier. The team at Meadowlark was also very helpful and the wedding itself was executed flawlessly even during the pandemic. I definitely recommend Meadowlark!
  • Artur
    Artur K. Sent on 04/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue to work with!

    As a photographer, this was a beautiful venue to work at! Grounds are big for different backdrops and the scenery is amazing, especially a sunset. very helpful staff as well.
    Website: https://kandidartsphoto.com/
    Instagram: Kandid Arts Photography
  • Jackie
    Jackie R. Sent on 10/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful botanical feels!

    Looking for a wedding venue can be stressful, especially if you are someone like me who struggles with decorating and having a "vision" for the big day. When we walked into the Meadowlark, I knew this was the venue for us. The room is surrounded with a variety of plants and streams. There are string lights hanging over the dance floor. 80% of the decorations are handled for you just by booking the space. The staff, Bettina and Wayne, were so easy to work with (even through a pandemic!) and the catering is right on site. It makes the planning so much easier when you have a team like that behind you! I would 100% recommend this venue and wish I could have a party there every year :) Thank you Meadowlark!!
  • C
    Cheryl H. Sent on 08/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect place for a wedding

    The Atrium at Meadowlark Gardens was the perfect place for a wedding. The Atrium is beautiful, the food was delicious and the staff is professional and knowledgeable. It was a joy to work with them through every phase from planning to execution! I highly recommend this venue for any event!
  • Shanda
    Shanda D. Sent on 07/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A garden fairytale of a wedding!

    This is truly my favorite place, and the absolute most beautiful place for a wedding in the DMV area. Our reception was in the Atrium here in June, and by bringing the outdoors in, we did not have to add much decor. The team was phenomenal to work with, and helped me through the multiple date changes #coronabride, made a room layout for our 16 person bridal party and 100 guests, had the sweetest staff catering to us all day and night, and not to mention one of the best meals I've ever had. Our guests are still raving about the dinner here (from Great Blue Heron Catering)! Since this is part of the Nova Parks, the rates are very affordable compared to other venues in the area. If you are at all considering this venue, first check their availability (they are so popular - I did this before we were engaged!) and then book a tour. You will fall in love!
  • C
    Cheryl Sent on 11/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    We had an exceptional experience with The Atrium and Great Blue Heron Catering staff. All were very professional, worked well as a team, had excellent communication with each other and with the clients. We would recommend this venue to any and all.
  • Rachel
    Rachel Sent on 11/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    We had the most amazing experience working with Wayne, Bettina, and the GBH catering team at the Atrium. The new covid restrictions limiting gatherings to 25 guests was announced literally one week before our wedding so we were scrambling to make so many last minute changes and they made everything so easy for us - we went from 65 to 22 guests (our original estimate in 2019 when we booked our date was 150 guests), buffet to plated dinner, stationary appetizers to passed hors d'oeuvres only, and full bar to only beer & wine. In addition to the superb service, the venue itself is absolutely gorgeous and unique. We also loved that our guests had access to the botanical gardens and the Winter Walk of Lights!
  • L
    Lily S. Sent on 10/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect garden tea party wedding venue

    We have nothing but amazing things to say about the Atrium Meadowlark. What a perfect venue! They made everything seamless from start to finish. Our guests are still raving about the food -- thanks to GBH, the on-site caterer. We had the most beautiful weather imaginable on our big day. The outdoor ceremony was perfect, and the indoor reception went wonderfully. The grounds make for the most amazing photos, and to top it all off, the staff are incredibly caring, responsive, and professional. We felt wonderfully cared for every step of the way, and they dealt with the COVID-related nuances better than we could have imagined. Hats off to Bettina, Wayne, and the whole Atrium crew -- they made our special day the best!
  • Jocelyn
    Jocelyn G. Sent on 11/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!! Highly highly recommend

    The entire crew at Meadowlark created the most magical day for us! We couldn’t have asked for a more beautiful venue (with Christmas lights and winter decor!!), the staff was so helpful and the food amazing! It’s one thing to have a gorgeous venue, but the amazing staff was the cherry on top! We had so many guest comment on the beauty of the venue, the delicious food and the amazing staff. Bettina, Wayne and Bianca are the dream team! They run a well-oiled machine and know what they are doing... it was worth every penny!! It was the most magical and special day thanks to Meadowlark! Friends and family told me that something would go wrong and thanks to the staff at Meadowlark, everything was flawless and nothing ever went wrong! So smooth and so so beautiful.
  • Catherine & Bill
    William Sent on 02/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Atrium at Meadowlark

    What an amazing group of professionals. It was a pleasure working with them at this absolutely beautiful venue with breathtaking views.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours