Skip to main content
Weddings

Art of Sound Reviews

Art of Sound View more information

54 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 54
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

6 User photos

  • Tim
    Tim A. Married on 04/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Zephyr is the best

    I'll just say it... you're certified cray-cray if you don't hire Zephyr to DJ your event. He's everything you could possibly want; fun, reliable, responsive, friendly, cool, flexible, and he just has the experience and talent to know exactly what the moment calls for. He DJ'd and emceed two events for my now-wife and I over our wedding weekend and he exceeded our already high expectations. Hire him.
  • P
    Paige M. Married on 11/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Zephyr made our wedding the party of the year!

    I can't say enough good things about Zephyr! We had our wedding last weekend and it was definitely the party of the year, and music is a huge part of that. The dance floor was packed the entire night, he just had an amazing read on the type of music that the crowd needed to hear to keep the party vibe going (and our friends are tough critics). From the moment we met him, up until the wedding day he was always so responsive, positive and excited to be a part of the wedding. I can't recommend him enough as a DJ, we would 100% use him again, and he's such a sweet/fun guy to have around for your big day. Thank you for everything, Zephyr!
    Paige & Evan
  • John
    John M. Married on 11/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj zephyr nailed it!

    My husband and I were married at the O'Donnell House in Palm Springs on Nov 7th, 2021 and the venue suggested a couple of DJs, including Zephyr. We met with Zephyr a few months before the wedding and briefly went over what the make up of the guests were going to be (40 yo to 80 yo folks) and that we wanted to keep it upbeat to encourage folks to dance. We went through the ceremony music, initial timing of the event and transitions from cocktail hour to dinner to dancing to dessert, etc. Zephyr really nailed the vibe of the crowd, played an amazing selection of music that keep most people on the dance floor through the night and offered beautiful selection of music during dinner. So many friends commented that night and afterwards, how enjoyable the music was and it was one of the most fun weddings they have attended. Thanks Zephyr for an amazing night and memories for a lifetime.
    Best, John & Steve
  • M
    Maggie R. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Zephyr Killed It!

    Zephyr played all the right music and knocked it out of the park with our guests! He made our wedding SO much fun!
  • A
    Ashley F. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A good time with great music!

    DJ Zephyr made our wedding exactly what we wanted it to be - a great time! He was super responsive throughout the entire process and was able to implement everything we wanted into our music! We have been to weddings where the DJ is super vocal and hyping-up the crowd, which can be fun, but also can distract from the music and DJ Zephyr makes the music the focus! Also, we had to postpone twice due to Covid and he was super flexible and understanding. All in all, we had a great wedding and the dance floor was super fun thanks to Zephyr!
  • J
    Joanne M. Married on 08/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ Means Awesome Wedding!

    Zephyr kept out party going all night! He played all the songs we requested and knew when to switch it up. He provided our ceremony sound and mics and it was great. He also provided the perfect shade of uplighting. Definitely recommend!
  • D
    Denysse C. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Zephyr is needed at your wedding!

    DJ Zephyr comes highly recommended by me! He was responsive, accommodating, friendly, kept the crowd going and such a pleasure to work with. He was dressed for the occasion. I would hire him again in a heartbeat. Even though my wedding was small, he made it feel like my wedding was as large as I had wanted it. The whole crowd was dancing and would do the right transitions from song to song. To top it off, he played one last song as the end for me :) You can’t go wrong with DJ Zephyr.

    He was patient as I was trying to secure a venue to ensure that I could have a DJ possible without pressuring or rushing me to make a decision.
  • D
    Danielle G. Married on 04/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    covid wedding

    he made our covid wedding feel like a huge party! great dj would highly recommend
  • Patrick
    Patrick O. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj Zephyr is the best!

    We hired Dj Zephyr for our Palm Springs wedding and he was amazing. Super easy to work with, was flexible following the COVID closures, but when we finally had out party - he had the whole place partying. Would rec him for any and all parties, thank you so much Zephyr!!!
  • M
    Meredith M. Married on 03/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ-10:1

    Zephyr knocked it out of the park! The guests couldn’t stop talking about how amazing the DJ was and as the bride I was so happy with everything he brought to the table. 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking for a DJ.
  • A
    Annie S. Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible DJ!

    Zephyr was the DJ at my February 2020 wedding at Indian Wells Country Club. He was incredible—it was the dance part of the year—but I didn't realize how incredible until wedding season picked back up again. I went to six weddings this year and each DJ paled in comparison to Zephyr. I would hire him again in a heartbeat!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 11/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ!!

    Zephyr did a fantastic job when he DJ’d our wedding. He really kept the party going and no one wanted it to end!! Would recommend him 100%.
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine S. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Zephyr a powerhouse!

    So glad we found Zephyr as he ended up helping us with so many aspects of our wedding! We had a multi-day wedding and Zephyr helped us with music, sound and lighting for most of the events. Although that may sound somewhat straightforward we actually had a lot of different need: intimate sound for Friday dinner, special lighting for a night ceremony and outside reception, ceremony music and sound, Saturday brunch music & sound, djs. He managed 4 different locations with different needs. He had solutions for all of our needs and his pricing was honestly the best value of all of the services we booked for our wedding. He also staunchly stuck to my “no play” list. Working with Zephyr made so many aspects of our wedding easier. I definitely recommend booking his services.

    Thanks again Zephyr! Everything was perfect!
  • Valeri
    Valeri R. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding dj ever!

    Zephyr MADE our wedding. From playing all of our requested favorites to feeling the guest vibe and playing even better hits! He truly made this an unforgettable experience and the wedding of our dreams. I would hire him a million times over! Thank you so much Zephyr!
  • Maximilian
    Maximilian Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Party all night!

    What A Party! We are so happy we had Zephyr DJ our outdoor wedding in Frazier Park, CA. Zephyr felt the vibe, played the right songs, and we and our guests had the best time dancing all night. Everything from the communication before the special day to speeches to the first dance to a party we‘ll never forget went super smooth. Zephyr was very professional, arrived early to set everything up, and even traveled far just to do our wedding. DJ Zephyr is a super friendly, nice guy! Thank you Zephyr for an amazing job! We still listen to our wedding playlist on a regular basis.
  • E
    Eric Married on 06/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional Service with flexible, fun attitude

    The wedding DJ was one of the things I really wanted to get right as I have been to so many wedding with terrible music that can kill a good time. We gave Zephyr an overview of the type of music we were looking for and he knocked it out of the park, we received a ton of compliments on the music and dance party. We also had a rather last minute request for a ton of lighting that Zephyr was able to accommodate and it looked great. With many seemingly strange wedding DJs out there, Zephyr stood out as a great fit for our wedding and 100% delivered.
  • T
    Thomas Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Multiple split pants from too much dancing

    Zephyr was referred to us by our wedding planner and we couldn’t be more happy with his services on our wedding day. He was extremely polite, professional, and he took our small list of music preferences and created the most amazing playlist for our wedding. Our friends keep telling us how much fun they had, in fact there were multiple split pants and dresses from so much dancing. We could not recommend him enough.
  • J
    Julie Married on 02/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Without a hitch

    Zephyr showed up on time, setup in a slightly cramped space, and got people out on the dance floor. Sound quality was good for ceremony, toasts, and dancing. Very solid job by Zephyr, and we had no complaints.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nobody wanted the party to end!

    Zephyr threw an incredibly memorable wedding party for us. Sadly, the evening had to come to a close, but nobody wanted to go home. Highly recommend The Art of Sound. Zephyr is incredibly easy-going, flexible, and great at what he does!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing dj. Great person.

    Best dj. He did everything we ask played great music and read the crowd.
    Would 100% recommend him.
    Thank you so much.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A million stars for Zephyr

    Zephyr DJ'd our wedding at the O'Donnell House in Palm Springs. He was absolutely amazing, we are SO happy that we chose him to help us celebrate with our friends and family. Zephyr was super responsive and receptive to our requests. All of the guests were raving at how much fun they had dancing - could not have imagined our wedding without him. HIGHLY recommend :)
  • N
    Nick F. Married on 10/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Zephyr King DJ Of Palm Springs

    WOW!! Zephyr was a PLEASURE to have. He did an amazing job at our wedding, we couldn’t thank him enough. So easy to work with, extremely kind and just a great guy to have around! Everyone at our wedding kept asking for his info, the whole crew loved him. Knows how to keep the energy up and everybody having fun, all hours of the night.
  • A
    Adam Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Zephyr was fantastic. He took our requests and suggestions and incorporated them absolutely perfectly! He was open and responsive pre-wedding for questions and conversations, and most importantly, he read the room and keep the dance floor popping. The feedback from our guests was the music was phenomenal! He played it loud and made sure the party kept going. Thank you for everything DJ Zephyr!
  • Alexis
    Alexis Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Be prepared to party with Zephyr. My only regret with the night is not being able to extend the dance party past 11. Zephyr was referred to us with great reviews but we were truly blown away with his level or responsiveness and professionalism. We gave him a sample playlist of the vibe we were going for and he nailed it. We were dancing from first song to last song and it was great to see all of my friends and family out there with me, he was able to find songs that appealed to the whole array of celebrants. He was soo easy to work with and extremely organized which is honestly priceless when planning a wedding.
  • C
    Chris Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Zephyr was amazing at our wedding at the Parker Palm Springs! Great communication pre-wedding. Incredible song selection, he was very attuned to the style of music we wanted, and added his own flavor and creativity to the list. Great presentation, as well! We highly recommend DJ Zephyr!