Skip to main content
Weddings

Art of Sound Reviews

Art of Sound

Art of Sound

San Diego, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 62 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
62 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
90% Recommended by couples

Awards

62
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Jessica
    Jessica V. Sent on 01/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our DJ Dreams Come True!!!

    DJ Zephyr was the best!! We've been to so many weddings and the DJ really does make or break it, and without a doubt DJ Zephyr made it!! He was so easy and awesome to work with, kept the party going and was just an all around awesome guy! We were so lucky to have him! Highly recommend you stop your DJ searching and book with him ASAP!! You won't regret it!
  • L
    Laura O. Sent on 01/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    We would highly recommend DJ Zephyr for any event! Zephyr was the DJ and emcee for our wedding and he was so easy to work with, fast to respond, very accommodating of all musical requests, and kept our party going until late into the night. Couldn't have asked for a better DJ.
  • F
    Fallyn L. Sent on 09/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Your search for the perfect DJ is over - Book DJ Zephyr!

    DJ Zephyr absolutely exceeded our expectations! We received glowing feedback from every wedding guest, with many declaring him the best wedding DJ they've ever experienced. His ability to curate music that appealed to everyone ensured that the dance floor was packed throughout the entire event. I can't emphasize enough how strongly I recommend him. If you're searching for a wedding DJ, your search ends here – book DJ Zephyr. I assure you, you won't regret it! And to top it off, he installed the most enchanting disco ball – don't miss the chance to add that extra touch of magic to your event! Thank you DJ Zephyr!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Morgan
    Morgan B. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Dj zephyr was the best! So easy to work with, responsive, and incredibly professional!
  • M
    Michaela A. Sent on 04/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Zephyr is the best!

    DJ Zephyr was timely, communicative and cool! He played exactly what we wanted and was able to read the room to keep the party going. We literally danced all night and can’t stop talking about how much fun we had. We were a little nervous due to the sound ordinances in Palm Springs but we managed to fulfill our dancing dreams thanks to DJ Zephyr! Highly recommend!
  • J
    Jennifer T. Sent on 11/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Dj Zephyr was wonderful. Not only did he help with our music, but he was also able to help with a few other items like lighting and set up accessories we needed. He totally felt the crowd and played exactly what we wanted!!!! Highly highly recommend!
  • Pam
    Pam V. Sent on 11/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING - Kept our dance floor full!

    DJ Zephyr was absolutely amazing. He knows how to read the room and make sure that the energy stays high with your group on the dance floor. Our dancing portion of the reception was 3 hours long and I am not exaggerating that our dance floor was packed the ENTIRE time because of his song selections!

    He was great at handling our guests coming up to him making song requests.

    If you have the opportunity to hire him, I highly recommend that you do!
  • M
    Matt P. Sent on 07/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent dj!

    DJ Zephyr was fantastic at our wedding! Not only was he professional and punctual, but he was able to read the crowd and keep the dance floor moving! All of our guests couldn't stop talking about how great he was! Zephyr was easy to work with and wouldn’t have wanted it any other way. Highly recommend DJ Zephyr at your next event!
  • Tim
    Tim A. Sent on 04/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Zephyr is the best

    I'll just say it... you're certified cray-cray if you don't hire Zephyr to DJ your event. He's everything you could possibly want; fun, reliable, responsive, friendly, cool, flexible, and he just has the experience and talent to know exactly what the moment calls for. He DJ'd and emceed two events for my now-wife and I over our wedding weekend and he exceeded our already high expectations. Hire him.
  • P
    Paige M. Sent on 10/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Zephyr made our wedding the party of the year!

    I can't say enough good things about Zephyr! We had our wedding last weekend and it was definitely the party of the year, and music is a huge part of that. The dance floor was packed the entire night, he just had an amazing read on the type of music that the crowd needed to hear to keep the party vibe going (and our friends are tough critics). From the moment we met him, up until the wedding day he was always so responsive, positive and excited to be a part of the wedding. I can't recommend him enough as a DJ, we would 100% use him again, and he's such a sweet/fun guy to have around for your big day. Thank you for everything, Zephyr!
    Paige & Evan
  • John
    John M. Sent on 12/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj zephyr nailed it!

    My husband and I were married at the O'Donnell House in Palm Springs on Nov 7th, 2021 and the venue suggested a couple of DJs, including Zephyr. We met with Zephyr a few months before the wedding and briefly went over what the make up of the guests were going to be (40 yo to 80 yo folks) and that we wanted to keep it upbeat to encourage folks to dance. We went through the ceremony music, initial timing of the event and transitions from cocktail hour to dinner to dancing to dessert, etc. Zephyr really nailed the vibe of the crowd, played an amazing selection of music that keep most people on the dance floor through the night and offered beautiful selection of music during dinner. So many friends commented that night and afterwards, how enjoyable the music was and it was one of the most fun weddings they have attended. Thanks Zephyr for an amazing night and memories for a lifetime.
    Best, John & Steve
  • M
    Maggie R. Sent on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Zephyr Killed It!

    Zephyr played all the right music and knocked it out of the park with our guests! He made our wedding SO much fun!
  • A
    Ashley F. Sent on 10/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A good time with great music!

    DJ Zephyr made our wedding exactly what we wanted it to be - a great time! He was super responsive throughout the entire process and was able to implement everything we wanted into our music! We have been to weddings where the DJ is super vocal and hyping-up the crowd, which can be fun, but also can distract from the music and DJ Zephyr makes the music the focus! Also, we had to postpone twice due to Covid and he was super flexible and understanding. All in all, we had a great wedding and the dance floor was super fun thanks to Zephyr!
  • J
    Joanne M. Sent on 09/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ Means Awesome Wedding!

    Zephyr kept out party going all night! He played all the songs we requested and knew when to switch it up. He provided our ceremony sound and mics and it was great. He also provided the perfect shade of uplighting. Definitely recommend!
  • D
    Denysse C. Sent on 05/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Zephyr is needed at your wedding!

    DJ Zephyr comes highly recommended by me! He was responsive, accommodating, friendly, kept the crowd going and such a pleasure to work with. He was dressed for the occasion. I would hire him again in a heartbeat. Even though my wedding was small, he made it feel like my wedding was as large as I had wanted it. The whole crowd was dancing and would do the right transitions from song to song. To top it off, he played one last song as the end for me :) You can’t go wrong with DJ Zephyr.

    He was patient as I was trying to secure a venue to ensure that I could have a DJ possible without pressuring or rushing me to make a decision.
  • D
    Danielle G. Sent on 04/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    covid wedding

    he made our covid wedding feel like a huge party! great dj would highly recommend
  • Patrick
    Patrick O. Sent on 09/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj Zephyr is the best!

    We hired Dj Zephyr for our Palm Springs wedding and he was amazing. Super easy to work with, was flexible following the COVID closures, but when we finally had out party - he had the whole place partying. Would rec him for any and all parties, thank you so much Zephyr!!!
  • M
    Meredith M. Sent on 03/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ-10:1

    Zephyr knocked it out of the park! The guests couldn’t stop talking about how amazing the DJ was and as the bride I was so happy with everything he brought to the table. 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking for a DJ.
  • A
    Annie S. Sent on 12/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible DJ!

    Zephyr was the DJ at my February 2020 wedding at Indian Wells Country Club. He was incredible—it was the dance part of the year—but I didn't realize how incredible until wedding season picked back up again. I went to six weddings this year and each DJ paled in comparison to Zephyr. I would hire him again in a heartbeat!
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 12/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!!

    Zephyr did a fantastic job when he DJ’d our wedding. He really kept the party going and no one wanted it to end!! Would recommend him 100%.
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine S. Sent on 12/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Zephyr a powerhouse!

    So glad we found Zephyr as he ended up helping us with so many aspects of our wedding! We had a multi-day wedding and Zephyr helped us with music, sound and lighting for most of the events. Although that may sound somewhat straightforward we actually had a lot of different need: intimate sound for Friday dinner, special lighting for a night ceremony and outside reception, ceremony music and sound, Saturday brunch music & sound, djs. He managed 4 different locations with different needs. He had solutions for all of our needs and his pricing was honestly the best value of all of the services we booked for our wedding. He also staunchly stuck to my “no play” list. Working with Zephyr made so many aspects of our wedding easier. I definitely recommend booking his services.

    Thanks again Zephyr! Everything was perfect!
  • Valeri
    Valeri R. Sent on 10/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding dj ever!

    Zephyr MADE our wedding. From playing all of our requested favorites to feeling the guest vibe and playing even better hits! He truly made this an unforgettable experience and the wedding of our dreams. I would hire him a million times over! Thank you so much Zephyr!
  • Maximilian
    Maximilian Sent on 10/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Party all night!

    What A Party! We are so happy we had Zephyr DJ our outdoor wedding in Frazier Park, CA. Zephyr felt the vibe, played the right songs, and we and our guests had the best time dancing all night. Everything from the communication before the special day to speeches to the first dance to a party we‘ll never forget went super smooth. Zephyr was very professional, arrived early to set everything up, and even traveled far just to do our wedding. DJ Zephyr is a super friendly, nice guy! Thank you Zephyr for an amazing job! We still listen to our wedding playlist on a regular basis.
  • E
    Eric Sent on 07/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional Service with flexible, fun attitude

    The wedding DJ was one of the things I really wanted to get right as I have been to so many wedding with terrible music that can kill a good time. We gave Zephyr an overview of the type of music we were looking for and he knocked it out of the park, we received a ton of compliments on the music and dance party. We also had a rather last minute request for a ton of lighting that Zephyr was able to accommodate and it looked great. With many seemingly strange wedding DJs out there, Zephyr stood out as a great fit for our wedding and 100% delivered.
  • T
    Thomas Sent on 04/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Multiple split pants from too much dancing

    Zephyr was referred to us by our wedding planner and we couldn’t be more happy with his services on our wedding day. He was extremely polite, professional, and he took our small list of music preferences and created the most amazing playlist for our wedding. Our friends keep telling us how much fun they had, in fact there were multiple split pants and dresses from so much dancing. We could not recommend him enough.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours