Art of Sound Reviews

43 | Palm Desert, CA
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Art of Sound

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

43

3 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Meredith Martinuzzi · Married on 03/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ-10:1

    Zephyr knocked it out of the park! The guests couldn’t stop talking about how amazing the DJ was and as the bride I was so happy with everything he brought to the table. 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking for a DJ.

    Sent on 03/24/2020
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!!

    Zephyr did a fantastic job when he DJ’d our wedding. He really kept the party going and no one wanted it to end!! Would recommend him 100%.

    Sent on 12/15/2019
  • Valeri

    Valeri Robby Spiwak-Horn · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding dj ever!

    Zephyr MADE our wedding. From playing all of our requested favorites to feeling the guest vibe and playing even better hits! He truly made this an unforgettable experience and the wedding of our dreams. I would hire him a million times over! Thank you so much Zephyr!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • Maximilian

    Maximilian · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Party all night!

    What A Party! We are so happy we had Zephyr DJ our outdoor wedding in Frazier Park, CA. Zephyr felt the vibe, played the right songs, and we and our guests had the best time dancing all night. Everything from the communication before the special day to speeches to the first dance to a party we‘ll never forget went super smooth. Zephyr was very professional, arrived early to set everything up, and even traveled far just to do our wedding. DJ Zephyr is a super friendly, nice guy! Thank you Zephyr for an amazing job! We still listen to our wedding playlist on a regular basis.

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • E

    Eric · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional Service with flexible, fun attitude

    The wedding DJ was one of the things I really wanted to get right as I have been to so many wedding with terrible music that can kill a good time. We gave Zephyr an overview of the type of music we were looking for and he knocked it out of the park, we received a ton of compliments on the music and dance party. We also had a rather last minute request for a ton of lighting that Zephyr was able to accommodate and it looked great. With many seemingly strange wedding DJs out there, Zephyr stood out as a great fit for our wedding and 100% delivered.

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • T

    Thomas M · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Multiple split pants from too much dancing

    Zephyr was referred to us by our wedding planner and we couldn’t be more happy with his services on our wedding day. He was extremely polite, professional, and he took our small list of music preferences and created the most amazing playlist for our wedding. Our friends keep telling us how much fun they had, in fact there were multiple split pants and dresses from so much dancing. We could not recommend him enough.

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • J

    Julie · Married on 02/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Without a hitch

    Zephyr showed up on time, setup in a slightly cramped space, and got people out on the dance floor. Sound quality was good for ceremony, toasts, and dancing. Very solid job by Zephyr, and we had no complaints.

    Sent on 03/16/2019
  • J

    Jessica W · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nobody wanted the party to end!

    Zephyr threw an incredibly memorable wedding party for us. Sadly, the evening had to come to a close, but nobody wanted to go home. Highly recommend The Art of Sound. Zephyr is incredibly easy-going, flexible, and great at what he does!

    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer H · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dj. Great person.

    Best dj. He did everything we ask played great music and read the crowd.
    Would 100% recommend him.
    Thank you so much.

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • R

    rachel · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A million stars for Zephyr

    Zephyr DJ'd our wedding at the O'Donnell House in Palm Springs. He was absolutely amazing, we are SO happy that we chose him to help us celebrate with our friends and family. Zephyr was super responsive and receptive to our requests. All of the guests were raving at how much fun they had dancing - could not have imagined our wedding without him. HIGHLY recommend :)

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • N

    Nick Filippini · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zephyr King DJ Of Palm Springs

    WOW!! Zephyr was a PLEASURE to have. He did an amazing job at our wedding, we couldn’t thank him enough. So easy to work with, extremely kind and just a great guy to have around! Everyone at our wedding kept asking for his info, the whole crew loved him. Knows how to keep the energy up and everybody having fun, all hours of the night.

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • A

    Adam · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zephyr was fantastic. He took our requests and suggestions and incorporated them absolutely perfectly! He was open and responsive pre-wedding for questions and conversations, and most importantly, he read the room and keep the dance floor popping. The feedback from our guests was the music was phenomenal! He played it loud and made sure the party kept going. Thank you for everything DJ Zephyr!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • Alexis

    Alexis · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Be prepared to party with Zephyr. My only regret with the night is not being able to extend the dance party past 11. Zephyr was referred to us with great reviews but we were truly blown away with his level or responsiveness and professionalism. We gave him a sample playlist of the vibe we were going for and he nailed it. We were dancing from first song to last song and it was great to see all of my friends and family out there with me, he was able to find songs that appealed to the whole array of celebrants. He was soo easy to work with and extremely organized which is honestly priceless when planning a wedding.

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Zephyr was amazing at our wedding at the Parker Palm Springs! Great communication pre-wedding. Incredible song selection, he was very attuned to the style of music we wanted, and added his own flavor and creativity to the list. Great presentation, as well! We highly recommend DJ Zephyr!

    Sent on 05/04/2018
  • M

    MacKenzie · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zephyr is the BEST DJ! If we could give him 10 stars we would. He was absolutely fantastic. He had the best attitude and was so lovely and kind. We're music people, and we had a long list of song preferences, which he had no problem adhering to! Zephyr had our dance floor PACKED the whole night, both with young people (20/30's) and the older folks were out there. The best part was that he looked like he was loving it, always had a smile on his face while everyone was dancing. He was professional and awesome. We have many guests comment on how great of a DJ he was. Totally knows how to read the crowd and emceed our wedding perfectly. HIGHLY recommend Zephyr, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 03/20/2018
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zephyr was wonderful to work with and we were so happy he DJ'd our wedding. He was consistently professional, kind and accommodating. And definitely knows how to read the crowd - there wasn't a moment when the dance floor was empty. Song selection, audio, timing, etc... all was fantastic!

    Sent on 04/07/2018
  • A

    Alyse · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Zephyr was our wedding DJ on 3/3 at the O'Donnell House in Palm Springs, CA. He did an amazing job! All of our guests were on the dance floor the entire night. He really felt out the crowd and catered to everyone. We had about 1/3 adults ~50ish and 2/3 ~30 year olds. A lot of fun throwback songs and some new popular ones to keep everyone dancing all night! He was super responsive before the wedding and really understood the vibe we were trying to have. Thanks!

    Sent on 03/14/2018
  • N

    Nicholas · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zephyr was the best! Extremely attentive to the bride and groom's requests and had incredible sounding audio for both the ceremony and reception! Highly recommend to anyone seeking a dj for large events!

    Sent on 03/11/2018
  • S

    Savinie · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zephyr was everything we needed in our DJ. He is knowledgeable about the venue and experienced in the music scene. We didn't want typical wedding songs and he didn't play the usual tacky wedding songs. Our wedding was at The Avalon Palm Springs, which he pretty much spins at every weekend. For that reason, I completely trusted him with setting every thing up. He also provides uplights and bistro lights, which is amazing!!! Lighting is super important, so he created a vibe that we envisioned....a fun dance party with cool lights and awesome electronic music! Thanks Zephyr! So fun!

    Sent on 01/27/2018
  • B

    Bryan · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zephyr DJ'ed my wedding and was amazing! He showed up on time, and was very professional. I felt at ease with him in charge of the music, which is very important on your wedding day. My wife's mother said to me that that at all the weddings she's been to she had never seen such a high percentage of people on the dance floor as we had, and which was due to how great the DJ was! He played all the music we had requested, and really worked the crowd. I definitely recommend the Art of Sound!

    Sent on 11/22/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we hired Zephyr for our wedding weekend and he played at our pool party and after party. Every guest raved about how awesome he was! Would recommend a thousand times over. Thanks Zephyr for making our wedding weekend so memorable!!

    Sent on 11/12/2017
  • B

    Brian · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zephyr is a fantastic DJ. I had 3 DJs in at our wedding reception, friends I grew up with, and they were all blown away by how great Zephyr was. He mixed some older hits with current hits and kept our dance floor packed for the entire reception. He is incredibly laid back and very open to however you want to structure the music, but my best advice is to let him offer his influence on the music, you will love it.

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • A

    Alyse · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zephyr is an absolutely amazing DJ. He was always professional both in person and via email, prompt in his responses, and did an incredible job at our wedding. He was very easy to work with and completely understood the vibe we wanted to create for our wedding, which incorporated a lot of tropical house, 90s rap, 00s hits, current Latin music, classics for the older crowd, etc. We couldn't rate him higher and would recommend him to friends, family, and strangers alike. Thank you for everything on our special day!

    Sent on 05/18/2018
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of all the craziness that we dealt with during our wedding planning process, working with DJ Zephyr was a welcome relief. He has an ease and confidence about him that lets you know you are in good hands. Zephyr has the ability to play all of the specific songs you want to hear while simultaneous navigating the mood of the room. I would definitely recommend DJ Zephyr to anyone looking to have an upbeat, energetic and most importantly FUN wedding!

    Sent on 06/30/2017
  • User7961097 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zephyr was awesome! He kept my husband, myself, and our guests dancing all night long. I have never seen so many people consistently on a dance floor before! He read the crowd well, had a great sense of what we wanted to dance to, and made us smile the whole night. I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 03/27/2017