The Art of Sound Reviews

34 | Palm Desert, CA
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for The Art of Sound

Recommended by 99%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
34 The Art of Sound Reviews
Sort by:
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer H · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dj. Great person.

    Best dj. He did everything we ask played great music and read the crowd.
    Would 100% recommend him.
    Thank you so much.

  • R

    rachel · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A million stars for Zephyr

    Zephyr DJ'd our wedding at the O'Donnell House in Palm Springs. He was absolutely amazing, we are SO happy that we chose him to help us celebrate with our friends and family. Zephyr was super responsive and receptive to our requests. All of the guests were raving at how much fun they had dancing - could not have imagined our wedding without him. HIGHLY recommend :)

  • N

    Nick Filippini · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zephyr King DJ Of Palm Springs

    WOW!! Zephyr was a PLEASURE to have. He did an amazing job at our wedding, we couldn’t thank him enough. So easy to work with, extremely kind and just a great guy to have around! Everyone at our wedding kept asking for his info, the whole crew loved him. Knows how to keep the energy up and everybody having fun, all hours of the night.

  • A

    Adam · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zephyr was fantastic. He took our requests and suggestions and incorporated them absolutely perfectly! He was open and responsive pre-wedding for questions and conversations, and most importantly, he read the room and keep the dance floor popping. The feedback from our guests was the music was phenomenal! He played it loud and made sure the party kept going. Thank you for everything DJ Zephyr!

  • C

    Chris · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Zephyr was amazing at our wedding at the Parker Palm Springs! Great communication pre-wedding. Incredible song selection, he was very attuned to the style of music we wanted, and added his own flavor and creativity to the list. Great presentation, as well! We highly recommend DJ Zephyr!

  • M

    MacKenzie · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zephyr is the BEST DJ! If we could give him 10 stars we would. He was absolutely fantastic. He had the best attitude and was so lovely and kind. We're music people, and we had a long list of song preferences, which he had no problem adhering to! Zephyr had our dance floor PACKED the whole night, both with young people (20/30's) and the older folks were out there. The best part was that he looked like he was loving it, always had a smile on his face while everyone was dancing. He was professional and awesome. We have many guests comment on how great of a DJ he was. Totally knows how to read the crowd and emceed our wedding perfectly. HIGHLY recommend Zephyr, you will not be disappointed!

  • A

    Alexis · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zephyr was wonderful to work with and we were so happy he DJ'd our wedding. He was consistently professional, kind and accommodating. And definitely knows how to read the crowd - there wasn't a moment when the dance floor was empty. Song selection, audio, timing, etc... all was fantastic!

  • A

    Alyse · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Zephyr was our wedding DJ on 3/3 at the O'Donnell House in Palm Springs, CA. He did an amazing job! All of our guests were on the dance floor the entire night. He really felt out the crowd and catered to everyone. We had about 1/3 adults ~50ish and 2/3 ~30 year olds. A lot of fun throwback songs and some new popular ones to keep everyone dancing all night! He was super responsive before the wedding and really understood the vibe we were trying to have. Thanks!

  • N

    Nicholas · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zephyr was the best! Extremely attentive to the bride and groom's requests and had incredible sounding audio for both the ceremony and reception! Highly recommend to anyone seeking a dj for large events!

  • S

    Savinie · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zephyr was everything we needed in our DJ. He is knowledgeable about the venue and experienced in the music scene. We didn't want typical wedding songs and he didn't play the usual tacky wedding songs. Our wedding was at The Avalon Palm Springs, which he pretty much spins at every weekend. For that reason, I completely trusted him with setting every thing up. He also provides uplights and bistro lights, which is amazing!!! Lighting is super important, so he created a vibe that we envisioned....a fun dance party with cool lights and awesome electronic music! Thanks Zephyr! So fun!

  • B

    Bryan · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zephyr DJ'ed my wedding and was amazing! He showed up on time, and was very professional. I felt at ease with him in charge of the music, which is very important on your wedding day. My wife's mother said to me that that at all the weddings she's been to she had never seen such a high percentage of people on the dance floor as we had, and which was due to how great the DJ was! He played all the music we had requested, and really worked the crowd. I definitely recommend the Art of Sound!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we hired Zephyr for our wedding weekend and he played at our pool party and after party. Every guest raved about how awesome he was! Would recommend a thousand times over. Thanks Zephyr for making our wedding weekend so memorable!!

  • B

    Brian · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zephyr is a fantastic DJ. I had 3 DJs in at our wedding reception, friends I grew up with, and they were all blown away by how great Zephyr was. He mixed some older hits with current hits and kept our dance floor packed for the entire reception. He is incredibly laid back and very open to however you want to structure the music, but my best advice is to let him offer his influence on the music, you will love it.

  • A

    Alyse · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zephyr is an absolutely amazing DJ. He was always professional both in person and via email, prompt in his responses, and did an incredible job at our wedding. He was very easy to work with and completely understood the vibe we wanted to create for our wedding, which incorporated a lot of tropical house, 90s rap, 00s hits, current Latin music, classics for the older crowd, etc. We couldn't rate him higher and would recommend him to friends, family, and strangers alike. Thank you for everything on our special day!

  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of all the craziness that we dealt with during our wedding planning process, working with DJ Zephyr was a welcome relief. He has an ease and confidence about him that lets you know you are in good hands. Zephyr has the ability to play all of the specific songs you want to hear while simultaneous navigating the mood of the room. I would definitely recommend DJ Zephyr to anyone looking to have an upbeat, energetic and most importantly FUN wedding!

  • User7961097 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zephyr was awesome! He kept my husband, myself, and our guests dancing all night long. I have never seen so many people consistently on a dance floor before! He read the crowd well, had a great sense of what we wanted to dance to, and made us smile the whole night. I highly recommend him!

  • J

    Jana · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Zephyr is fantastic!! Everyone was on the dance floor all night...from our grandparents to our teenage cousins! We got married in Palm Springs and we were based out of San Diego, Zephyr was great at communicating and eased the stress of planning an out of town wedding. Unfortunate weather also forced us to get a tent last minute and Zephyr came through with amazing lighting and a disco ball, which was awesome! Overall it was a wonderful experience and I will continue to recommend him for years to come!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zephyr was an amazing DJ! Our wedding guests are still talking about how great our DJ was! The dance floor was never empty and we had such a fun night. He played all our requests and kept the party going. I would definitely recommend him for a wedding DJ/MC.

  • L

    LISA · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Zephyr did a fantastic job. He stuck with our style of music and read the crowd well. Our dance floor was full the entire night and many guests complimented us on an excellent DJ and music selection. We had a few last minute performances that he helped set up for us. We were happy with his professionalism and execution. Also, Zephyr was having a good time which made us happy!

  • A

    Audra · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zephyr was amazing!!!! He made my wedding easier and I had less stress knowing he had my music handled. He was flexible literally down to the moment we were doing our first dance. His song choice was fantastic and he was friendly and accommodating. I cannot recommend him enough!! We will definitely be using him at our next event!

  • S

    Sima · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really wanted a wedding in which all of our guests were on the dance floor. Zephyr read the crowd, responded swiftly and kept everyone dancing! We gave him only 5 songs that we requested and left the rest to him and he did not disappoint. Many of our guests commented on what great music we had.

    Zephyr was professional, on time and responsive to email - all of which was essential when planning a destination wedding. We would not only recommend him, but use him again if the opportunity presents.

  • E

    Elise · Married on 02/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVE DJ Zephyr! We just had our wedding in Palm Springs and Zephyr made sure that our event was as special as can be. Our guests have been raving nonstop about how fun the music was -- From AC/DC, Paul Simon remixes to Top 40 hits and techno songs with, DJ Zephyr made sure to incorporate every genre of music we requested. Our guests were caught break dancing and doing handstands on the dance floor and the dance floor was packed with everyone from our young cousins to our grandparents. We highly recommend DJ Zephyr. He is professional, helpful, willing to listen and promote your vision for your special day and a whole lot of fun! Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without him.

  • User5276215 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough great things about Zephyr! We didn't really know what we wanted for music and he completely blew us away. The entire wedding was on the dance floor the whole night and dozens of our wedding guests came up to us specifically to compliment our awesome DJ. I wish we could do it all over tomorrow, we had the most amazing experience. Thank you!!

  • User5174783 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fantastic receptions thanks to DJ Zephyr! The music was terrific. He hit all of our favorites and played songs that got all of our guests (young and older) onto the dance floor! That was no small feat. Also, because our ceremony was much shorter than expected, we wanted to move everything forward by 15-30 minutes. DJ Zephyr quickly accommodated our request and had everything running according to our new schedule!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review