Weddings

The Arboretum Club Reviews

The Arboretum Club

The Arboretum Club

Buffalo Grove, IL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 107 Reviews
View more information

107 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 107
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

12 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Judy B. Married on 06/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent wedding venue with amazing food!

    If you want to have a beautiful wedding with food so awesome that people still haven't stopped talking about it.....then have your wedding at the Arboretum Club in Buffalo Grove! You will NOT be disappointed. Our wedding was on Sunday, June 13th of this year. I had been working with Chris since 2018 and had to cancel last year due to COVID. Chris was wonderful to work with! The staff was super-attentive! The appetizers were amazing! Loved that we got to have a food tasting to select our food months prior! The lemon chicken soup with rice was incredible!! Plated meals of filet mignon & chicken picatta were hot & super delicious! Lovin' Oven's cake was soooo good and the Arboretum Club coordinates with the bakery so you don't have to worry about a thing. Our wedding was magical!! I cannot thank the staff at the Arboretum Club enough for providing such excellent service/food!
  • Mei-Lin
    Mei-Lin V. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A wedding beyond our expectation

    Planning a wedding in the midst of a pandemic is a whirlwind to say the least but Nicole and her team delivered above and beyond. They did not only make sure that our wedding is beautiful, amazing and stress-free but Nicole has been with us every step of the way as we navigated safety requirements and have fully accommodated our needs and requests. The venue was very beautiful the day of the wedding itself. Nicole has very high attention to detail. All the details on set up, layout and tiny details were honored. The food was also fantastic. Everything we ordered tasted great. Thank you, Nicole, Chris and German! We had such an amazing wedding day and we're glad that we chose The Arboretum Club as our venue.
  • K
    Karyssa S. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can we get married again?

    Chris and Nicole were the best women to help my now husband and I have the best day ever! They advised, helped plan, and coordinated our vendors and everyone else on our special day so we only had to show up! Chris has the answer to every possible question and reminds you of questions you haven't even thought of. Nicole is on top of everything from the finance side to the details for the day of. They have great recommendations for vendors, our guests loved the food, and the cake was delicious! Can't recommend this venue or the staff enough! If we could get married again we would, it went too fast!
  • Stefanie
    Stefanie G. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So wonderful!

    We absolutely loved the arboretum club!!! The people were awesome, the food was great, the venue was beautiful and the price was great! We were able to have our dream wedding here. Everything ran smoothly. Chris and Nicole were always quick to respond to our questions through a call or email. It was a truly enjoyable experience and I am so thankful we found them. Highlights that guests won’t stop talking about: the crab and corn chowder soup and the beautiful room. We also loved the new option for the backdrop! 100% recommend!!
  • MDaniels
    Morgan Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Wedding of our Dreams

    My husband and I were so fortunate to have worked with Chris and her team at the Arboretum Club. Not only were they incredibly accommodating with us and our guests, it was a freaking STEAL. Seriously, we thought they were missing something on our contract. It was that good. The food was impeccable, the staff was so helpful, and there truly wasn't one thing that I would have changed. It was an amazing day that we won't soon forget.
  • Danielle
    Danielle W. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day ever

    I had my wedding here in July. Nicole and Chris were amazing. They had every little detail planned perfectly. The day of the wedding was perfect. All of the staff was so helpful. The food was amazing. The venue was beautiful and made for perfect pictures! I’m still getting texts from family saying how amazing the day was. Highly recommend!
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect wedding

    Our wedding at the Arboretum was absolutely perfect. Nicole helped us with every step along the way and always had consistent communication. She was willing to help with anything that she could and was always honest and up front. On the day of the wedding she kept things running seamlessly and made sure I could enjoy my wedding night. I would highly recommend the Arboretum to any couple wanting a beautiful outdoor or indoor wedding!
  • Tracy
    Tracy Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They helped our family during a difficult time. Great service.

    Initially I was quite pleased with the pricing, aesthetic of the venue, location, and friendliness of the event planning staff. Then, our family suffered a terrible tragedy 5 weeks before our wedding that derailed our planning process. Chris and Nicole stepped up to the plate! They were patient, helpful, and really went above and beyond to make our wedding day something special. They truly did more than what I ever would have expected of any venue, and for that they get 5 stars in all categories. Even prior to when things went wrong, they were very professional and gave us great guidance in planning our wedding day. These are good people.

    The Arboretum Club's reply:

    Tracy & Patrick,
    Our hearts broke a little the day we got your news. We all wanted to do anything we could to help you and Patrick and your families get through the days ahead. Thank you so much for your beautiful review. We truly appreciate it.
    Chris & Nicole
  • M
    Maggie Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We held our wedding reception at the Arboretum Club, and it was the best decision we made for ourwedding. The celebration there was perfect! Working with Chris and Nicole was excellent, their flexibility and ease of communication allowed for us to set up the flow and the style of our day perfectly. The staff here was SO helpful throughout the planning process! The day of the wedding, having the private bridal suite was an excellent resource, the cocktail hour on the patio was lovely, and the reception room looked BEAUTIFUL. Our guests are still raving about the food (appetizers and main courses!) and reflecting on the great time they had at the Arboretum Club. Thanks for everything Chris and Nicole! You made our day magical!
    -Maggie and Woody Lord
  • T
    Taylor Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I planned my wedding from a long distance. I live in New York and my now husband is stationed at Naval Station Great Lakes. I knew when planning a wedding I needed a place that included most of the things I need, was a good value, and would make planning simple. Chris was helpful from my first inquiry her attitude and the services they included within the first two days I knew it would be the venue for us. The value was great and she was helpful answering all our questions. Whenever I had a question Chris or Nicole would get back to me the same day. They fit our tasting into my and my now husbands busy schedule and military school restrictions. The food was amazing! all of our guests enjoyed it. The bar was great and everyone who worked our wedding was helpful. It had the outdoor ceremony I wanted and the nice indoor reception. If I had to do my wedding again I would still choose the arboretum club. My husband and I and our guests all enjoyed ourselves.
  • D
    Dorothy Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you Chris, Nicole, and staff for helping me have my dream wedding!!
    Chris and Nicole are very, very reasonable. They helped with everything you need for the venue. We met with Chris first and she held our date (09.01.18, Labor Day Weekend) for a little bit before we made the final decision. When you first plan your wedding you go to a few or a lot of different venues to figure out which one is the best for your fit. The Arboretum Club was the best choice because the staff was easygoing, it was affordable with the stuff we had in the package (great package), and we were referred to here. One of my cousins friend, aka my "other cousin" (I've known her almost all my life), got married there as well. I asked her about her experience and she said basically the same things.
    Nicole helped a lot as well. We met with her more as our date was coming up. She allowed us to set up as early as we wanted the day of. On the day, she was there from the moment we walked into the venue. She made sure everything was good to go.
    Overall, The Arboretum Club is worth every penny, very flexible/reasonable, helpful, and so much more (I could write a book of how this venue was the best option). I am beyond happy on going with them. Thank you again!
  • S
    Sasha Married on 07/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I could not possibly speak more highly of our experience working with the Arboretum Club, specifically with our coordinator, Chris Snider! It can be tough to fully trust someone with your wedding, as it is such a special occasion, but we felt it was very easy to communicate and work together with Chris right from the start! She can be tough when she needs to be and gives the perfect balance of structure and freedom. She was very flexible working with us and made it her priority to compromise with us on important matters and deadlines. Having a summer wedding on a golf course typically means the bride and groom plan to get married outside, which was our case. Our forecast was absolutely dreadful for our wedding day, 100% chance for storms for the entire day and night. We were disappointed to say the least, but ended up being pleasantly surprised that the weather allowed us to take all of our pictures outside and do our first look outside! We had to make a game time decision to move the outdoor ceremony indoors in a matter of about 10 minutes, and Chris was able to pull this off and make it look beautiful! Even though it wasn't our Plan A, Chris was very sensitive to our vision and made sure we were comfortable every step of the way. My favorite part about working with Chris is how she conversed with us as people, as an aspiring couple dreaming of getting married, rather than just a couple of her clients. She shared aspects of her personal life with us and always responded promptly to all of the questions we had along the way. We even kept her at the office late a few nights based on our availability and we would recommend Chris Snider and the Arboretum Club to any couple getting married! The rest of the staff was wonderful too and you can tell that they all work well together as a team to make your day as perfect as they can for you!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 01/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was perfect in every way at the The Arboretum Club. From the first time we met Chris and saw the venue, I knew that's where I wanted to have our ceremony and reception. Chris and Nicole were awesome throughout the whole process. Chris sat down with us and went over the contract and gave us a great deal on our 'off season' wedding. Both Nicole and Chris were very prompt when returning phone calls and emails; I was in contact with both quite frequently. Nicole spent 2.5 hours going over fine details with me when it came closer to the wedding day, which took a huge weight off my shoulders. The staff on the night of the wedding was great! We were so pleased with the the night manager German, who went out of his way to make sure everything ran smoothly! We got SO many compliments on how awesome the food and drinks were! I didn't eat due to excitement/nerves, but German made sure I had a to-go box in case I wanted to eat it later! They allowed us to come early the day of the wedding to take pictures and set up even though they had another event the same day. I planned my own wedding, and I truly would not have been able to make the day happen without Chris and Nicole. They are such amazing people and truly cared about the most important day of my life! I would highly recommend The Arboretum Club and give them a 10/10 for excellence.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I held our wedding reception here on 9/23/17. We both live out of state, so I was very worried about planning a wedding from so far away. I am beyond grateful that we chose the Arboretum Club! Chris and Nicole were both so helpful the entire year leading up to the big day. They both were so responsive via phone and email and dealt with all of our millions of questions (from me and my mother)! They even planned the tasting around our schedule as much as they could, which we really appreciated.
    The venue is beautiful and we heard so many compliments about the food from our guests. There is a room right next to the dining room that was perfect for cocktail hour, and even had outdoor access overlooking the golf course. They even played a DVD with pictures of my husband and I behind the bar.
    Nicole worked our wedding reception the night of, and she did an amazing job. She was very attentive to my (and my mothers and husbands) needs all night. The reception went so smoothly, no issues at all! Going on the golf course to take pictures was really nice also (only bride and groom). The private bridal suite was amazing, it had a little room with a couch and a large private bathroom attached, it was perfect for holding the wedding gifts and bridal parties bags. I didn't realize how much I would appreciate that bridal suite, it was perfect for doing the bustle on my dress in private. My husband held the key, so only we had access to that room.
    Nicole worked with us ahead of time arranging the dining room and head table to what we wanted, which was not the traditional straight-across head table. It worked out perfectly and the dance floor is a really good size. This venue is also very reasonably priced. We searched for a while of different venues in the area and compared pricing; and for what we received, the Arboretum was the best bang for our buck.
    Our reception was absolutely perfect! I highly recommend!!!
  • B
    Brittney Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris and her team do a great job of keeping communication open during the planning process. They were very accommodating and very flexible working with me with only 3 months to plan for a wedding of 85. This venue is very clean, warm and inviting and a great value for those looking to find an upscale venue at a reasonable price. We held both our ceremony and reception and I was extremely impressed by how quickly the staff worked to change up the rooms. Very professional!
  • Sara644
    Sara Married on 10/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I started thinking about planning my wedding, I knew it had to be back in my home state of Illinois. I knew it would be difficult to plan a wedding from 1,000 miles away, but I thought if I could find the right vendors I would be up for the challenge.

    Enter Chris and Sarah. From the MINUTE we met Chris, I knew she was the one. Her energy level and passion for her work was evident. I told her that we were from out of town and we were nervous about planning from so far away. The very first thing she said to me was "Oh, don't even worry! It won't be a problem!" My husband and I had a long engagement, which meant a lot of planning and emails back and forth with Chris. She took the time to answer all of my questions, both big and small and was nothing but accommodating through the entire journey.

    The day of our wedding it was forecasted to be sunny. Surprise, surprise it rained. I was devastated (for maybe 2 minutes), but Chris and her staff did everything in their power to transform the reception space into a wonderful ceremony location. Everything went off without a hitch (minus the weather) and it is all because of Chris and her amazing staff at The Arboretum Club. They are simply the best!
  • M
    Mara Married on 09/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter was married a little over a month ago at the Arboretum Club in Buffalo Grove, IL. From our first conversation with Chris to the day of the wedding details handled by Sarah, the entire planning process with these two people was fun and virtually stress free. No matter how many times we called or emailed, no matter how many questions we asked, everything was handled quickly and efficiently. The food was delicious, the staff friendly and helpful, and our event went off without a hitch. They were a pleasure to work with and I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone who wants a positive experience in planning a major event.
  • J
    Jake Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Arboretum Club was the perfect venue for our wedding. Chris and Sarah were great to work with and were very responsive every step of the way. They helped coordinate everything on the night of the wedding so we could just relax and enjoy. The layout was perfect with an area for cocktail hour, spacious room for the reception, and outdoor space with a few extra tables. The food, drinks, and hors d'oeuvres were incredible. The packages were very reasonably priced compared to local alternatives. Our wedding ended up exactly how we wanted it and we can't recommend the Arboretum Club highly enough!
  • J
    Jon Married on 05/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I had our wedding reception here back in May. They were truly amazing! Our initial meeting with them was a breath of fresh air after interviewing so many other places. They showed a real willingness to work with us to make sure that we had the wedding reception that we wanted on the budget that we had. Chris and Sarah were always excited to see us and to discuss our reception. They were always so patient with us and gave us honest answers and advice when we needed it. They were so amazing and helpful that you would have thought that it was a member of their own family that was getting married. The golf course here provided a lovely and perfect back drop for our wedding pictures. The food was amazing and our wedding cake was beautiful and delicious. The staff was always courteous to all of our guests. German, the banquet manager, did a great job of making sure that we were happy throughout our entire reception. My wife and I had very high expectations for our reception and The Arboretum Club did an excellent job of exceeding our expectations!
  • B
    Jen Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris is amazing. She was very responsive to my hundreds of questions. She made sure that the day went by without any problems. My pens I brought for the guestbook didn't work and she quickly came back with sharpies for me. The food is also very good. The outside ceremony is beautiful and the inside is great as well.
  • A
    Ananda Married on 01/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I needed a venue that would accommodate 250 on a not SO big budget, we found the Arboretum Club on the knot, we only looked at one other place, but, when we looked at Arboretum Club we knew it was it! Chris and Nicole were both so very helpful and there every step of the way to answer all my random questions! Chris helped us to figure out what would fit into our budget and helped to make sure everything was the way we had imagined. We could not have had a more PERFECT wedding, oh, and the food is DELICIOUS!
  • J
    Jane Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I hosted a wedding reception for our son and his wife at the Arboretum Club, and could not have been more pleased with how it turned out. In planning the event, we worked with Allie, who was extremely personable, and bent over backwards to be flexible, helpful, and ensure that it was a fabulous evening. When we arrived the night of the reception, Chris (Allie's boss) was there to greet us and make sure everything met our expectations before turning us over to Herman, who stayed with us throughout the evening to coordinate and keep everything running smoothly. Every aspect of the reception exceeded our expectations and that of our guests, who were quite complimentary. The room was beautifully setup, every entree was delicious and cooked perfectly, and the staff was incredibly helpful and responsive to our needs. It simply could not have been better. Our sincerest thanks to you and your staff for making Britton & Heather’s reception a truly fabulous and memorable event!
  • A
    Abigail Married on 07/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend having your next event at the Arboretum Club! My husband and I just got married there on July 3rd and everything went perfectly! We were extremely impressed with the Arboretum from the first meeting all the way through the wedding day! We worked with Chris and Allie. Both women were extremely friendly and accommodating. They were good listeners and always made us feel very special. We were offered a 20% discount for getting married on a Friday which was very helpful for the budget! The space is beautiful and our guests loved having the option of an outdoor cocktail hour! On the day of the wedding we we took pictures in a beautiful location on the golf course with bridges, trees, and a pond! Very nice! The reception space was large and had floor to ceiling windows overlooking the course. Our guests loved the food (lots of compliments on the skewers and salmon) and had a blast! The Arboretum Club was a great choice for us! It was affordable, close to hotels that shuttle for our guests, had great customer service, and was beautiful! We recommend it to anyone!!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 06/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone at The Arboretum Club in Buffalo Grove was a pure joy to work with. They helped me make our wedding day exactly how we wanted it. We changed little things here and there and they were nothing but accommodating. The food is excellent. One of our guests told us they had the best champagne he ever had. The room is beautiful with the wall of windows. Chris helped me through everything, especially the day of the wedding, when we had to change lots of parts of the plan. She made everything work and kept my stress level low! She, Allie, German and Tracy all helped make our day as much fun as it was. The room, cake, food plates, drinks, ambiance, patio, EVERYTHING was beautiful! I would throw another party there in a heartbeat! Thank you to everyone at The Arboretum Club! ~Kristin & Jake
  • R
    Robyn Married on 05/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with Chris for my wedding, and she went OVER AND BEYOND my wildest expectations. She was responsive, patient, knowledgeable, and kind. Our wedding went off without a hitch. German and Chris helped us out that night and it was the most spectacular wedding because of them. From the food to the décor to the outdoor ceremony, they helped us with each and every detail and question we had, which made wedding planning a lot easier. I would recommend Chris at the Arboretum Club over and over. You won't be disappointed!