The Andy Warhol Museum Reviews

8 | Pittsburgh, PA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for The Andy Warhol Museum

Recommended by 100%

8

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

The Andy Warhol Museum 1
The Andy Warhol Museum 2
The Andy Warhol Museum 3
The Andy Warhol Museum 4
The Andy Warhol Museum 5
The Andy Warhol Museum 6
The Andy Warhol Museum 7
Sort by:
  • B

    Becky S · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellence at the Warhol

    We held our wedding reception at the Warhol Museum and it was perfect. We received so many compliments on how unique and memorable the venue was and our guests loved being able to visit the galleries during the reception. The catering was also amazing! They did a custom menu for our event and everyone raved about the food. All of the event staff was incredibly friendly, helpful and available whenever we needed them! I would recommend holding any type of event here as they are fully capable of executing events with precision. Our reception was better than we ever could have imagined and we have the Andy Warhol Staff to thank!

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • J

    Jenifer · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin??!! I wanted to have our wedding in a funky, unique venue and the Warhol museum was absolutely perfect for us! I currently live in South Florida, so the majority of the wedding was planned with Kristen (and Hollie, but she joined the team towards the end!) via email. She seriously could not have been more fantastic or accommodating!! I ended up n to even hiring a wedding planner because Kristen and Hollie just really had the process down to a science! I was able to fly into town a couple times to decide what parts of the venue to rent and which foods to serve, but literally everything else was done online. We ended up having to change the date after putting down the deposit, and they made that SO EASY for us, when it could have been a huge ordeal! We also ended up with a HURRICANE in our hometown on the weekend of our wedding, which cut our guest list DRAMATICALLY and the team at the Warhol were able to rethink the room layout and even help us keep our catering selections to a minimum.

    We did both the cake and catering through the museum and it was simply fantastic! All of the guests raved about the food and the presentations were just perfect!

    We ended up not renting any of the museum floors (as we didnt want to "lose" guests in the place!) and it was STILL well worth the money paid.

    I really just can't say enough about what a wonderful experience we had with the Warhol team and how perfect they made our wedding day amidst the chaos!!!

    Our amazing photographer really captured the spirit of the wedding and the venue - check out his blog and video for more images: http://www.joshuakanephotography.com/blog/jen-mike-andy-warhol-museum-pittsburgh

    Sent on 02/05/2018
    The Andy Warhol Museum 8
    The Andy Warhol Museum 9
    The Andy Warhol Museum 10
    The Andy Warhol Museum 11
  • J

    JESSICA · Married on 02/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a small quick elopement at the Warhol and it was the perfect wedding!! So unique and beautiful!! Holly incrediably accommodating and helpful. They made it stress free and just perfect!!

    Sent on 01/26/2018
    The Andy Warhol Museum 12
    The Andy Warhol Museum 13
    The Andy Warhol Museum 14
  • N

    Nick · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue and catering team. Excellent food. Special venue, especially for out of town guests.

    Sent on 04/06/2017
  • E

    Ed · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding and reception at the warhol. The entire event was magical. The space is unique and offers many creative ways to entertain your guests. We had our ceremony in the theater with a multimedia display of audio and visual effects. The technical staff was very knowledgable and performed a very technical performance flawlessly for our ceremony.

    We had the lobby setup for the reception then converted to a different color while everyone was in the theater for the ceremony. It was a big surprise that help strike a tone for the evening dinner and fun.

    The warhol staff was extremely helpful during the event. They were very attentive and when above and beyond our expectations.

    Ryan, the event coordinator for the warhol, did an outstanding job organizing and managing our event. We was very helpful to us during the planning stages and was always available to answer questions.

    Sent on 10/22/2014
  • M

    Moira · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Warhol Museum is an amazing venue to have your wedding reception! Ryan seems to really care about the success of your wedding and was very helpful. We rented the studio for a make and take project instead of traditional wedding favors. The studio was well staffed and everyone loved it! If you're looking for a modern, Pittsburgh inspired but not overpowering wedding reception this is the place. Pricing was consistent with other venues in the area. Our guest count ended up being about 90. I would not recommend more than 100 guests in order for your guests to sit comfortably and leave room for dancing.

    Sent on 04/06/2014
  • User3326775 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an amazing venue - the most unique any of my friends had ever seen. Our event planner made the evening perfect. We had our ceremony in the theater, the cocktail hour in the timeline gallery and the reception in the main gallery on the first floor. The evening was perfect and we didn't have to decorate anything with tons of beautiful artwork to look at all night. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 09/20/2013
  • L

    Lauren Uranker · Married on 10/20/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would get married here again!

    We were thoroughly impressed with the Andy Warhol Museum event experience that we would not hesitate to do our wedding there again and again and again. The event coordinator and the catering lead worked together seamlessly - they also went above and beyond coordinating with our various vendors to ensure everyone knew the plan. The space itself was perfect and all 75 of our guests loved the atmosphere. A special thanks to Hollie, Kristen and Sam for making our wedding reception easy, fun and light.

    Sent on 10/29/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review