The ALTARnative Reviews

11 | Boynton Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for The ALTARnative

Recommended by 100%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful everything was more than I could have even imagined. Absolutely beautiful, I have received more compliments over the florel arrangements than anything. She did an amazing job.

    Sent on 02/04/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela is an extremely talented artist with a sweet soul. She worked with me on our budget and created the most breathtakingly beautiful arrangements. She was patient with me and took the few things I said I liked and created MAGIC.

    30 minutes before our ceremony, there was a beach party going on in our rented space. She helped remove the group and got everything done in half the time she originally planned.

    Angela will make the process easy & stress free , while creating florals you and your guests will never forget!! Thank you Angela for everything you did!!!

    Sent on 05/13/2017
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was a dream to work with! She worked with me to identify my vision and made adjustments to fit my budget. She pours herself into her work and loves what she does and it shows. I've received so many wonderful compliments about the stunning florals at my wedding and would recommend her to anyone I know!

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was amazing to work with. She made all of my dreams came true and more! When I arrived to my venue on my wedding day, I was truly astonished with how beautiful all of my florals were. My guests are still complimenting me on how breathtaking my florals were. Look no further for florals unlike any other. Angela is truly an artist and it shows in her work!

    Sent on 04/27/2017
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela with the ALTARnative is like no one else. Not only is she professional but she puts her whole heart and soul into her work. Whether your looking for styling or flowers she will create something unique and different. Working with her is a dream and absolutely seamless. I get to work with her in the professional capacity and knew I wouldn't want anyone else to do my flowers and styling for my own wedding. I can't recommend her enough can I give her a 100 stars???

    Sent on 03/08/2017
  • D

    Denise · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most unique and outstanding flowers I have ever seen. Best decision for our wedding.

    Sent on 03/07/2017
  • J

    Johanna · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with the ALTARnative was absolutely a dream come true! My dream wedding and all the details came to life because of Angela! She is an amazing person to work with and she really cares about making your ideas come to life. Her work is so pure and earthly, it resonates with every bouquet she puts her hands on. Not to mention her really budget friendly plans. She is someone that wants to work with each bride and she is truly always looking out for the best regarding your budget and wedding dreams. I can honestly say that her work made my wedding come to life. My husband and I were so blessed to have her with us. All my guest had non-stop reviews about our table décor and overall wedding look. She captured my expectations and made it all come to life.
    -Thank you Angela! xoxo Jose and Johanna

    Sent on 03/14/2017
  • User4841864 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t say enough about working with Angela from Altarnative Design. As a bride who wanted to plan her own wedding, I knew I needed someone with an eye for design to come on board and help me create the aesthetic I had in mind. I didn’t want to do a lot of DIY but knew I could with some direction. As soon as I found Altarnative, I knew we would be working together, and was so glad we did. After showing her photos of the vibe I was going for and explaining what kind of services I was need of, Angela came on board quickly with a custom proposal followed by lot’s of Pinterest brainstorming with me. She always answered my emails and texts quickly and brought fresh ideas for the design of our wedding, and thought of plenty of creative ways to save money (which I really appreciated!). She styled the entire event and also designed and created all of the floral arrangements - which were like pieces of art. She is authentic, honest, and went above and beyond the call of duty to make my wedding day incredible.

    Sent on 01/15/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela is amazing, she has a wonderful eye for decor and is patient and a good listener for a brides needs. She collaborated back and forth w me on ideas & I pretty much left my wedding into her capable hands & received so many compliments on my all white, beach wedding. Would highly recommend for the no so traditional bride and anyone open to something unique!

    Sent on 01/25/2016
  • E

    Erica · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela from the ALTARnative was amazing! She was extremely flexible with her services and pricing to fit my ideas and budget. She is extremely professional and detail oriented. I especially appreciated her guidance and the experience she shared as I have never planned a wedding before and there are so many details I overlooked. Having Angela as my wedding stylist gave me peace of mind and actually allowed me to enjoy a process that could otherwise be stressful. I completely trusted her creative direction and the end results FAR surpassed my expectations and anything I could conjure up on my own or through Pinterest!

    Sent on 01/14/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/07/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela designed beautiful arrangements for our wedding tables and helped me bring my ideas to life. She has great energy, is super sweet and fun to work with.

    Sent on 08/16/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review