The Allure Reviews

46 | La Porte, IN
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for The Allure

Recommended by 99%

46

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

26 User photos

The Allure 1
The Allure 2
The Allure 3
The Allure 4
The Allure 5
The Allure 6
The Allure 7
+ 20
Sort by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Getting married on 10/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I owe them everything!

    There is nothing about my wedding that I would change and that’s because of Natalie. From her quick thinking, to her creative mind and knowing what will look best where. My journey from not knowing anything about weddings and planning my own has been long and treacherous, but i wouldn’t change a thing. From the moment I signed my contract Natalie was there for any question, concern and wonder I had about any topic. My night went smoothly and it was magical thanks to her and the team. I did not have to decorate much, since the Allure alone is a beautiful historical hidden gem, but the staff and the feature of having the ceremony, cocktail hour & reception with catering & an on-site organizer worth the money. I will be telling brides, even if I don’t know them about the allure!

    Sent on 03/13/2019
    The Allure 8
    The Allure 9
    The Allure 10
    The Allure 11
    The Allure 12
    The Allure 13
    The Allure 14
    The Allure 15
    The Allure 16
    The Allure 17
  • A

    Abby · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Classic, Timeless Venue

    Natalie, Erin, Michelle, and the staff at The Allure truly know how to create wedding magic. My husband and I had our wedding there this past weekend and could not have been happier. From the moment we signed on with The Allure, the team there has been very helpful and communicative throughout the planning process, even when they were dealing with the horrible tragedy of the Chesterton fire. They were so gracious in allowing us to set up several days beforehand, leaving everyone (especially me) feeling stress-free come the morning of our wedding. The day-of flowed so smoothly thanks to these marvelous ladies and their team; I knew they had everything taken care of, leaving me and my husband to truly enjoy the day and our guests. If great customer care isn't enough, the venue is breathtaking. Few other venues will compare to the timeless class The Allure provides. If this isn't enough to convince you that The Allure should be your wedding venue, just give it a look! I'm sure you'll be as blown away as we were.

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • C

    Callyn · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From ashes to magic

    The Allure + Allure on the lake was such a wonderful (although unexpectedly shocking) wedding experience! We originally booked to have our wedding at the Allure on the Lake on 6.8.19. We woke to a flood of news that the venue had sadly burned down the morning of 6.3.19. Natalie, Troy, and all of the staff at the Allure worked so hard to help us find another venue with only 5 days before our wedding. We were able to move to The Allure and had such a magical day. Natalie became like family to me after all of the planning we did together over 20 months. I cherish the friendships I made and the memories will last a lifetime! I highly recommend this venue for your dream day!

    Sent on 06/23/2019
  • A

    Ashley and joseph · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and fu!

    From the bridal suite to the building itself is amazing. I had about 250 guest, there was plenty of room to dance and drink!!

    Sent on 06/12/2019
    The Allure 18
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wowwwwww!

    We had our ceremony and reception at the Allure on the Lake and...WOW! I cannot say enough good things about this venue. I worked with Natalie and Michelle. They truly want your dream wedding/vision to come to life and they do everything in their power to make that happen. Planning a wedding is extremely overwhelming and they made the process so easy - from start to finish they are there to assist with everything. They answered my one billion questions in a timely manner and did so with such kindness. I never once felt like a burden when sending them my 3rd email of the day because they made it clear that that's what they are there for. They made everything flow so smoothly on the day of the wedding. Even when a few hiccups happened.. and those things will happen no matter how perfectly you think you have it planned. They truly are the most amazing staff! We had endless compliments from our wedding guests about how excellent the food was and how beautiful the venue was. You will not regret having your wedding here!!

    Sent on 04/05/2019
  • P

    Phillip Hathaway · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    The staff were very accommodating and helpful with any questions that we had. The wedding day was very smooth and very timely. We had zero hiccups on our end. Very accommodating with all the food allergies in our booking we had no one felt left out or singled out. The food is very good. The bridal and groom rooms are both top notch. The grooms room had a poker table, streaming tv and very relaxing. When it came to the decorating for my big day it was spot on and I had no issues. I would have no issues with this venue for anything. Bring a lock so everyone can see what day your big day was on.

    Sent on 04/08/2019
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond what we could have imagined!

    Our wedding day was absolutely perfect thanks to Allure on the Lake. The venue is stunning - we just loved the modern industrial look! They let us bring our decor the day before, and they were there all morning setting up and putting our vision to life! They made it easy - we didn’t have to do a thing the morning of! Everyone complimented the food. It was delicious and they give you a very good serving size where nobody is left hungry. They were also super accommodating with food choices certain people couldn’t have and allowed us to alter/substitute. Our wedding day was beyond perfect. Thank you Allure on the Lake, especially Natalie and Michelle, for everything!

    Sent on 03/27/2019
  • Hannah

    Hannah · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breathtaking Venue

    I cannot say enough good things about using The Allure as our wedding venue! The building itself is a complete surprise and absolutely stunning. It was so convenient to have everything happen in one location! The staff was very easy to work with and ready to answer any and all of my questions and concerns. The day of the wedding, I truly had nothing to worry about!

    Sent on 03/14/2019
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured our vision

    From searching, to securing our date, to planning and hosting our wedding, The Allure on the Lake was a delight to work with. The first two venues that we viewed were The Allure and The Allure on the Lake and that was enough for us. The Allure on the Lake stole our hearts! It was the perfect venue to capture what we had envisioned for our big day. The planning process was made so much easier thanks to their amazing crew. They always answered all our questions in a timely manor and were able to accommodate all our ideas! The day of our wedding ran so smooth. The crew had everything set up when the wedding party arrived and made sure we had everything we needed. They worked closely with our vendors to make sure everything was there on time and in place. Our guests complimented us so much on how beautiful the ceremony room was and how great the food was at the reception. To this day we are still hearing about the food and what great options we had chosen. Planning a wedding was one of the most stressful things I have ever done but with the help of the crew at The Allure on the Lake we never had to worry about the venue. They really did take care of everything! I would highly recommend this venue to all future brides!

    Sent on 03/14/2019
    The Allure 19
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Venue

    Best venue & team ever. My husband & I had the time of our lives. The food was great too! The Allure has such a charm that our guest made tons of comments. Every question I asked was answered in a quick manner which is so important.
    If I had to do it all over again, I would choose the Allure in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 03/13/2019
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie and Michelle were so wonderful to work with. I was planning my wedding from another state with a time difference. I waa slightly worried about this at first but they reassured me that this was something they have dealt with before. They sure didn’t disappoint!! They got back to me via email within the day, even at 10 o’clock at night sometimes! I felt like I was in such great hands with those two. Extremely professional and kind. Day of the wedding I couldn’t have asked for more. They constantly checked in on me and my girls (rented the bridal suite) brought drinks, food etc. I didn’t have to worry about a thing day of the wedding! I felt very much at peace and could enjoy my time getting ready and being with my family. The venue is amazing and pictures don’t do it justice. Food came out HOT and delicious. I would highly recommend this venue for any type of event you need.

    Sent on 09/13/2018
    The Allure 20
    The Allure 21
    The Allure 22
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue and Amazing Staff

    My husband Luke and I got married in May 2018. This venue was fairly new at that time, but let me tell you, you would have thought they had been doing this for an eternity at this location. From the moment I walked in I fell in love with the venue, but loving the venue is only part of it. The whole staff was AMAZING. I would call or email and within an hour I would have some type of response. They made me feel like they were my own personal wedding planners. I worked with Natalie the most and she would not only give me ideas, but she made me feel like my wedding was her only wedding she had been planning for. The food was spectacular and the service through the whole evening was amazing! I cannot say enough good things about this venue!

    Sent on 03/14/2019
    The Allure 23
  • D

    Dan · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall experience with the Allure in LaPorte was wonderful. Natalie (the god send) and the rest of the staff were great to work with, good response on the food from guest, the building itself it just overall amazing.

    Sent on 05/26/2018
    The Allure 24
    The Allure 25
    The Allure 26
    The Allure 27
    The Allure 28
    The Allure 29
    The Allure 30
  • D

    Debra · Married on 03/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding there on March 25th and everyone loved the place and the food was awesome. Kaitlin and the other ladies did such an awesome job in getting everything ready and making our wedding a huge success. We are so glad we chose them for our wedding and hope you will too.

    Sent on 04/15/2018
    The Allure 31
    The Allure 32
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Allure was exactly what we were looking for in a venue! We wanted to decrease travel for our guests and to have everything in one place. It was so fun to have two unique and amazing rooms available for our wedding day all at the same location. The ceremony and cocktail hour was beautiful and romantic . The ballroom was elegance and gorgeous for dinner and dancing! The photos are fantastic with very little effort from us decorating! The rooms are so nicely set up, that you don't have to do any extra decorations if you don't want to. Food was great, and the staff was so helpful for the entire duration of the event planning. We got our own wedding planners included with the venue who were experienced and creative. We wouldn't change a thing about our experience or choice to use The Allure!

    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was so elegant and beautiful. The whole experience was amazing from start to finish. The girls really take care of you throughout the whole process! I would get responses from them within the hour no matter what day or time. Natalie & Corynn made my wedding experience so much easier than I could imagine. They took care of every detail, coordinated everything day of, and solved any problem! I imagined myself running around like crazy on the morning of my wedding but that was not the case with them. They handled everything so I could enjoy my morning with my bridesmaids in their beautiful bridal suite! They made my ballroom/ceremony area more beautiful than I could imagine. The food and alcohol is all top quality and the staff is delightful!! The security guy was even helping us figure out my bustle when we were struggling! I can't say enough positive things about this venue, staff, and experience. I LOVE THE ALLURE!!

    Sent on 05/30/2017
  • Christine

    Christine · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As soon as I found the Allure I was ready to sign on the dotted line. The decor just screamed my name and my fiance's name. It was very much our style. We had a vintage glamourous wedding and didn't have to decorate much because the building is already amazing as it is. Megan and Jenny did a great job always being available, attentive, and responsive to any questions I had at any time. It was a little tough planning this event from far away because I don't live in Laporte anymore. I was a little bummed that I couldn't attend my tasting because they only do it in the middle of the week, but not a big deal. The food was amazing anyway and exactly what we wanted. The staff was great!

    Sent on 10/08/2012
  • M

    Megan · Married on 12/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The allure is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!The venue is gorgeous and super affordable, but the consultants take the experience above and beyond! They are awesome!

    Sent on 12/27/2016
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 11/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I threw the party of a lifetime at The Allure last month, and we are proud beyond words that we were able to call that "party" our wedding! The food, the cocktails, the venue - all just amazing! Coming from Chicago, I knew I was going to be picky on my venue - and this place went beyond my expectations! Natalie and Jenny are the assistants that really made it all come together for us. The best!!! :)

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my dream wedding at The Allure and Natalie and Jenny were incredible to work with! They were amazing with answering all of my questions and were super accommodating when I asked to re-tour when my husband was in town since he is in the military and didn't get to come to the first one. The Allure is a one stop shop and it made my life SO much easier to know I could trust Natalie and Jenny with all the little details of my big day!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • Theresa

    Theresa · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Allure is a beautiful, glamorous venue located in the kind of town you wouldn't expect to have such a stellar venue. We received so many compliments on our reception and hall, but all of that pales to just how amazing Natalie and Jenny. They are a dream. They are on a mission to make beautiful weddings AND to keep their brides in one piece on the big day. Jenny and Natalie took care of everything. Every time I had a question, I got a quick response with solid information. When I took all of my decorations to them the week of the wedding, I was nervous about all of the items and wondering how they would make it all work without me being right there. However, these ladies are pros. Everything was laid out perfectly and was stunning. These ladies took care of everything for my wedding and I didn't have to worry about a thing. Wonderful venue, wonderful service.

    Sent on 07/22/2016
  • Rochelle

    Rochelle · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is a diamond in the rough! From the outside it looks like an ordinary old brick building but on the inside it is breathtaking! The staff is equally as wonderful! Jenny and Natalie helped me through every stage of the planning process and kept in close contact with all of my vendors. The week of my wedding, the only think I had to worry about is showing up where I needed to be. They even did complete set up and tear down of everything! I couldn't be happier with how everything turned out and would highly recommend this venue to anyone who is starting the planning process for their wedding!

    Sent on 05/03/2016
  • User5031551 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about the allure. The venue is absolutely stunning and the staff was so helpful. Definitely worth the price tag. So many of our guests commented on how beautiful the Allure was. The food and drinks were also very good. The staff made it very easy to plan a wedding from 2 hours away. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 09/03/2015
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 07/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my fiancé and I began shopping around for venues, we became overwhelmed and disenchanted. When we got the opportunity to meet with Natalie at The Allure, we immediately felt at ease. Any questions along the way, the coordinators Jenny and Natalie answered quickly. They were really organized and professional.
    The venue is elegant and classy, but not stuffy. You do not have to decorate too much because the venue itself is a decoration. Every inch of the building is beautiful. We told our guests not to judge it from the outside, because it truly is a hidden gem. We liked how it is a “one-stop shop” with the ceremony and reception areas in the same building. The dedicated cocktail area had plenty of seating for our guests.
    The Bridal suite was included with the package we chose. It was a roomy, comfortable space for all of the ladies to get ready. I had my hair stylists, makeup artist, videographer, photographers and bridal party in the suite and there was still plenty of room. It was very convenient to have the ability to get ready in the same location as the ceremony.
    My fiancé and I liked that the packages were presented as a price per head. It made it very simple for calculating while working on our budget. The package lists include food, liquor, service fees, gratuity and security. They do not have hidden costs as everything is listed and crystal clear. We also liked that The Allure provided a suggested vendor list as it showed that they had good working relationships with quality companies. They also contacted our vendors the week of the wedding to coordinate times with them, so it was one less thing for me to worry about!
    They made it very convenient by allowing us to drop off our decorations early. Even better, they set it all up for us. The food was tasty and family style serving was nice because it was quick and easy. Everyone who worked that night from the wait staff and bartenders to security were amazing. We highly recommend The Allure to anyone.

    Sent on 02/21/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie and Jenny will do anything in their power to make your wedding exactly how you want it with as little stress possible. I loves having my wedding here! I can't tell you how many of my guests were impressed with the beauty of the venue!

    Sent on 07/04/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review