Skip to main content
Weddings

The Aerie at Eagle Landing Reviews

The Aerie at Eagle Landing

The Aerie at Eagle Landing

Happy Valley, OR
4.8 out of 5 rating, 152 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
152 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

152
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

51 User photos

  • Simone
    Simone G. Sent on 07/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Woodland Paradise Plus Amenities

    The Aerie was the PERFECT place for our woodland fairytale to come to life. We had searched over a dozen other venues, and found the perfect mix of rustic magic and trusted infrastructure in their Cave setting. The Cave was tucked away and secluded enough so that it felt like we were in our own little forest world, but we had the benefit of having access to the amenities that come along with the Aerie, including their incredible events team and their phenomenal catering services! We got so many compliments on the food, and found their menu options very customizable and not overpriced. Working with their team (especially Betsy) for the past year gave us access to tastings, walk throughs and vendor relationships that greatly improved the quality of our day. Throw in free rounds of mini-golf for the guests and S'MORES and you've got absolute perfection. We are so grateful to the Aerie team for their excellent customer service, inclusivity and commitment to our vision. Thank you! xx

    The Aerie at Eagle Landing's reply:

    Thank you so much for the nice review from such a wonderful couple! Your wedding was beautiful and it was our pleasure to be a part of your special day!
  • J&B
    Janelle S. Sent on 07/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% Legit FUN

    Alexa and Betsy were so helpful throughout the whole process! From start to finish, questions and answers; they had everything. Thank you Aerie at Eagle Landing for the best day of my life!! ❤️

    The Aerie at Eagle Landing's reply:

    Hi Janelle, thank you so much for your kind review! It was great fun working with you and Brandon! And, I love how your décor turned out! Betsy
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sara N. Sent on 07/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great people-beautiful venue

    The Aerie is a wonderful place to get married!! Everyone was extremely kind and helpful! I met the owner several times. Our sight coordinator Natasha mentioned how this venue was the owners baby- and you can tell. He is full of life and always improving the venue. Big or small, this is an excellent place to get married- it’s a hole in one!

    The Aerie at Eagle Landing's reply:

    Hi Sara,

    Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful words! It was my pleasure to help you and Matthew plan such a beautiful day!

    Natasha
  • Trissa
    Trissa L. Sent on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They're great

    Natasha helped us out through everything and made it super easy to set up. Super pretty venue without much need for decor.

    The Aerie at Eagle Landing's reply:

    Trissa,

    Thank you so much for all of your kind words, you and Jeffrey were so great to work with! Congratulations!

    -Natasha
  • S
    Susan K. Sent on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect setting

    My daughter's wedding was absolutely perfect. Natasha and the staff at The Aerie were very professional and helpful. There was never an unanswered question--even thought there very several people asking questions. I would highly recommend this venue!
  • E
    Eileen K. Sent on 09/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Milwaukie High Class of 1965 Reunion

    A classmate and I recently had a delightful experience to work with Natasha and The Aerie Team on a class reunion held at The Aerie at Eagle Landing. It was planned to be a year earlier but because of the Pandemic was postponed a year. Natasha was new to our account but stepped right up and with determination to make our reunion a success. During our meetings with Natasha she was very understanding of our needs and came up with great ideas from tablecloth and napkin colors, what music to play, seating both indoor and outdoor, how many to seat at a table and placement of mementos we had from previous reunions. One meeting she introduced us to the chef to go over our meal selections. Everyone at The Aerie was very accommodating to help including with Covid restrictions and we got great feedback from our classmates. In all our reunion was a great success thanks to Natasha and the team at The Aerie. I would recommend The Aerie at Eagle Landing to anyone wanting to have a special event in a beautiful and picturesque setting. Thank you all so much at The Aerie and a special thanks to Natasha.

    Milwaukie High Class of 1965 Reunion

  • Alexandra
    Alexandra J. Sent on 04/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hired as Wedding Venue

    Chelsea is great and so helpful. The space is gorgeous and honestly the best place I saw out of everyone. Would definitely recommend for any event.
  • Brittany
    Brittany Sent on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue

    We love the Aerie! They were great at everything. Communication was excellent, space is beautiful and they are so flexible.

    The Aerie at Eagle Landing's reply:

    Brittany, thank you so much for your kind words! It was an absolute pleasure to get to work with you and Connor to plan your beautiful big day! Congratulations to you both!
    -Natasha
  • G
    Greg H. Sent on 06/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue and staff for our fund-raising event

    We had our annual fund-raising event at the Aerie on May 17th, 2019 (it was the first time we used this venue). As you can imagine, there were many "tweaks" to our event along the way, along with things we realized we needed at the last minute. Chelsea and the team were amazing and always so very friendly and helpful. Email was the best way to communicate with me and they were always very responsive, professional and accommodating. The speed in which they responded made the process so much easier! The night of the event, we realized that we needed a lot more tables for auction set up, check in/out, check out staging, cocktail tables in the auction area, dessert auction tables, etc., etc. and the team was amazing. They were able to get everything together for us very quickly and never hesitated to help and their attitude was always friendly and pleasant. They continually asked if needed anything else. They helped to make the event very pleasurable and successful! Thank you to everyone!!
  • Ronna
    Ronna Sent on 11/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The day EXCEEDED everything we had envisioned!

    My daughter and I had toured several venues by the time we got to the Aerie. We were initially impressed with the grounds, flexibility of space and the ease in which the day would be by selecting a venue where we didn't have to deal with a ton of rentals and outside caterer. We read all of their glowing reviews and based our decision heavily on those. My daughter and her fiance also decided to hire Chelsea to take care of the extra details, as they were afraid it would put too much stress on me. Coming from an event planning background myself, I have seen it all and my expectations were high. We met several times and even proposed a few things they hadn't done before. Chelsea was not only open minded about those, but took action to make them happen. The food was excellent, their staff was "on it" and all very nice. Over half of our guests were from out of town and they are still raving about the wedding. We all imagine what our special day is going to be like, and rarely does it end up that way. My daughter's wedding actually EXCEEDED what we had envisioned and a HUGE THANK YOU TO CHELSEA for executing such a successful wedding.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 08/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue and AMAZING Staff!!

    This venue is beautiful! It has a lot of aspects that make wedding planning simple (like catering and bartenders on site) but still allows you to personalize your special day! The staff here are so friendly and thoughtful! I would recommend The Aerie to everyone! Also, hire their wedding coordinator Chelsea Hutchison! She will make your wedding day go off without a hitch! She goes above and beyond the call of duty! I wouldn't have been able to do it without her! Chelsea helped me plan every detail! She thinks of everything, coordinates with your vendors, helps with set up and takedown, and lets you and your family enjoy the day as much as possible! My husband and I felt s spoiled by Chelsea and the team at this venue! So many special touches to make your day memorable and perfect!
  • Jessica
    Jessica P. Sent on 06/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely seamless

    Not only are the grounds perfection, the staff and coordinator are so incredibly gracious, professional, and accommodating. The food was delicious. We didn't have to worry about a thing on our day, as our coordinator, Chelsea, had thought of any and all potential mishaps. If we had to get married again, we'd still choose The Aerie.
  • K
    Karen Sent on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely wonderful to work with! I organized a Rehearsal Dinner from thousands of miles away...only visited once! However, because of their constant communication, I felt great about the entire process. The food was fantastic, the setting gorgeous, and the price was top-notch for the services received. I couldn't be happier with how the dinner turned out. I would recommend this venue to anyone and everyone!
  • Melissa
    Melissa G. Sent on 10/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy and Beautiful

    We worked with Chelsea and since day one we were in love. Beautiful venue, super easy, super fun and best of all we didn't really have to do anything! Our food, drink, wedding coordinator, DJ all worked so well together!
  • T
    Tianna Sent on 09/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chelsea was our amazing coordinator! The food, venue and all the staff were magical. I suggest this venue to anyone who wants the wedding of their dreams. The rehearsal dinner was in the cave (wedding in August) which is the cutest space I have ever seen.
  • K
    Kate Sent on 08/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not be more pleased with our experience at the Aerie at Eagle Landing. The staff there, in particular Chelsea Hutchison, wedding coordinator, and Janelle Gregory, food and beverage manager, did an incredible job of bringing our Pacific Northwest-themed wedding to life. Janelle helped me to create a custom menu with local ingredients—and the food was delicious! (We know this because Janelle made us plates and left them at our table.) We hired Chelsea as a day-of coordinator; she also served as coordinator at our off-site church ceremony location. From her detailed timelines, to her work coordinating pick-up and drop-off times with vendors (including allowing our dance floor, chairs, and table toppers to be picked up at a particular time that ended up saving us almost one thousand dollars), to her management of our rehearsal, to her flexibility and poise the day of our wedding, she was invaluable. She was always prompt in responding to my emails (especially important, since I planned our wedding from the East Coast); she helped arrange last-minute flowers, centerpieces, and signs; she came up with great ideas for displaying favors, collecting gifts, hosting a pour-over bar, and capturing sunset photos; she even helped us figure out how to swap our toasts with our dances in the middle of the wedding! The result was totally smooth—none of our guests even knew a change had been made. Many of my guests and other vendors commented to me afterwards about her excellent work. Our wedding day was beautiful and perfectly managed by the Aerie: some of our guests told us it was the best wedding they had ever been to. Thank you Aerie!
  • N
    Nancy Sent on 05/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Not only is The Aerie beautiful, even in winter, you won't find a more accommodating or doting staff for your wedding or reception. My daughters wedding was amazing!
  • J
    Janelle Sent on 12/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beckie and the team were wonderful to work with. They really do provide a very convenient set of packages so you can go as elaborate or as simple as you want. They provide tablecloths, napkins, chair covers, centerpieces (small price), and delicious catering. The plates they have are large square ones, so you don't need chargers. We ended up going with gold foil doilies on the tables. We had our daughter's Beyonce-themed sweet 16 there and it was perfect. Great place to have a party if you want to give your little love a memorable and classy event at a great value. The kids all said the food was great, the venue was beautiful, and even the little kids enjoyed going outside on the green. We served the mini burgers, crab cakes, veggies, hummus, a cheese platter and a full bar during the cocktail hour. For dinner we had the cranberry salmon, prime rib, caesar salad, asparagus and mashed potatoes. Full bar with cocktails for the adults and a signature mocktail for the teens. A perfect night at a perfect place. (PS. We ordered satin napkins, chair sashes, and runners from Barclays.)

    The Aerie at Eagle Landing's reply:

    Hi Janelle, Thank you so much for this great review! The success and happiness of all weddings and events is our team's number 1 goal! Thank you for hosting your daughters special Sweet 16 at The Aerie! We enjoyed working with you and Christine through the entire process and hope to see you again soon!
  • S
    Shilo Sent on 11/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We initially had another venue lined up. We did not think that The Aerie was in our price range. When our venue suddenly had to cancel due to a local fire, we decided to try anyway. I think all things happen for a reason because we loved it here and think it worked out for the best. I wouldn't change a thing.

    Chelsea was amazing to work with. We were exhausted and overwhelmed, and asked her to take the lead for us on a lot. She was happy to do so, and was very responsive to us. They accommodated special menu requests, adding things at the last minute, worked with our smaller budget, and were great about EVERYTHING. Janelle, the catering manager, and Chris, the bartender, were also amazing. Our guests commented on how sweet everyone was, and how helpful. Our food was delicious. We had a November wedding, so we did prime rib, salmon, whipped potatoes, green beans, and stuffing with gravy. It was wonderful! The venue looked beautiful. We really could not have asked for a more fun, helpful crew and a more beautiful venue. It all worked out so well, and we absolutely loved our day. We are so pleased. I highly recommend calling The Aerie. They have many options and are willing to step outside the box in order to make the day happen!
  • L
    Lyndsay Sent on 06/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Perfect venue for a experiential wedding. Great if you are planning from out of town or out of the state. Saundra and the staff make sure everything is perfect. The venue is breath taking and the activities make it enjoyable for all your guests.
  • H
    Holly Sent on 07/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    With ease...perfect affair!! Saundra, their wedding coordinator, is about as close to perfect as one could be. She is responsive, helpful, happy, calm, inventive, thoughtful and a master of logistics. She spoke to me on the phone, email or via text weekly for months. Poor woman should be missing most of her hair dealing with all these crazy brides-- but she handles all with a swift grace. Doesn't miss a beat! My whole family raved about her during the wedding rehearsal- she makes everyone feel important, involved and accountable. The facility at the Aerie was a lovely venue for a wedding. We had about 105 guest in the ball room. Outside under a tent with no walls, we had the bar with fire lamps that really set the mood.

    The bartenders were nice and the kitchen and serving staff were great! Food was great-- salmon with cranberry butter, beef, house salad, rice medley, roasted veggies and rolls. The way in which the ballroom is setup everyone is relatively close to the action -- this encourages people to dance. And dance, they did!!

    Honestly I have zero complaints. We recommend everyone to have their wedding or at least reception at the Aerie. I had gobs of people tell us we had the best wedding they have ever been to in their lives! I agree. =-)
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married at The Aerie in April 2017 and it was really wonderful. We both lived out of state and the Aerie was great at helping us even with the difficulty of our being remote. We got the wedding coordinator package and Saundra was such a blessing! She gave us great recommendations on vendors and handled communication with them so everything went very smoothly. She helped us plan all of the details and had a great sense of what we wanted and helped make it happen. The venue was perfect even with some crazy weather the day of the wedding and handled our indoor ceremony and reception perfectly and we still got some beautiful outdoor photos on the grounds during the brief periods of no rain. The food was great and even met my needs for gluten free food. The bridal suite area was great. We also did the package with the sparkler exit, limo and hotel and that was really perfect! Everything went so well and we had a perfect day!
  • A
    Alana Sent on 06/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We looked all over Portland for a venue for our April wedding and Aerie Landing was definitely the best location that offered full service, standard indoor and outdoor options, at a reasonable cost. Beckie was extremely helpful in explaining everything up front, and the various price points and costs were very clearly laid out in the folder we received at the first meeting. The day of our wedding we had a huge wind storm in the morning, but the staff had no issue slightly changing the plans to hold the ceremony in the tent, and all set-up was as requested and ahead of schedule. The actual food we selected was not available at the tasting night (held twice a year), but it was even better than we imagined. Overall, the Aerie is a beautiful venue, they are very professional, and they offer a wide variety of options and accommodations to meet the needs of varying budgets and wedding style.
  • C
    Christine Sent on 10/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chelsea was an awesome wedding coordinator! She was easy to get a hold of anytime of the day. Chelsea is extremely organized and cared about every little detail for our wedding which made it the best day ever. The entire Aerie staff from caterers, bartenders and servers were professional and nice throughout the entire experience.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours