15 Reviews for The Accents Band

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Lighting (3)
Sound/PA System (3)
Reception (2)
15 The Accents Band Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Hiring The Accents was hands down the best decision we made for our wedding. Our guests were dancing all night and months later are still talking about how amazing they are. One of my guests (who plays for the New York Philharmonic) could not believe that they were a local Capital Region band and how affordable they were in comparison to some other local bands. They really made our wedding memorable and I would highly recommend them to anyone!

Profile Picture Meghan, 6/16/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

The Accents were so professional and easy to work with. Joe was very flexible and quick to respond back if you had any concerns. Band was absolutely amazing and made our wedding the perfect night! Our guests continue to call days after the reception to tell us how much they loved the band and what a great night it was because of the music! I highly recommend the Accents to everyone! C&M

Profile Picture Meghan, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
4.9

They were incredible for our wedding on October 1, 2017 at The Inn at Erlowest! The best music ever! Everyone loved them, they keep people on the dance floor.

Profile Picture Karen, 10/1/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Call them right away before they are already booked! There are not enough good things to say about this amazing band. There was not one point during our wedding where the dance floor was empty. We received more rave reviews about this band than anything else at our wedding. We even had another couple book them after seeing them at our wedding. They played such a wide array of music that appealed to every guest. We even had people saying our dance floor was too small because everyone was on their feet. They had a great set up of music during their breaks as well so it felt like the party never stopped even for a moment. We had people up and dancing before dinner was even served. As the evening was coming to an end we decided to paid extra to extend the band an extra hour because everyone was still going strong. We could not have been happier with the Accents!!!

Profile Picture Emily, 4/1/17, 9 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Reception, Lighting, Sound/PA System
5.0

Words cannot describe how wonderful & talented The Accents are! They made our wedding - all of our friends and family cannot stop talking about them! From the moment we were introduced until the second encore The Accents packed the dance floor. Not one person was sitting! The Accents are so talented and also amazing to work with - from willing to learn the wedding song we chose to making sure every song, introduction and part of our wedding was perfect The Accents made our wedding! We cannot say enough wonderful things about this band - if you are planning your wedding and looking for the best band in the Capitol District and beyond be sure to contact Joe and book The Accents. It was the best decision we made while planning our wedding!

Profile Picture Jessica, 12/31/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

The Accents were amazing!!! Joe was great to deal with! We had an amazing time! They had all of our guests dancing on the dance floor all night! Before all of the guests entered the ballroom at Glen Sanders Mansion my husband and I came in to see how it looked and went to the center of the dance floor and started practicing our first dance without even asking them they immediately started to play our song. They played all of our songs live from our first dance "The way you look tonight" to "Simple Man" the mother-son dance! They were amazing! We didn't want them to stop they were so lively and every member sang! They barely took any rest breaks only during dinner- Other than that they were playing for us! They made our wedding night perfect!

Profile Picture Chanel , 9/2/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Lighting, Sound/PA System, Reception
4.8

We are so happy we booked The Accents to play our wedding at Jimbos Club on Brant Lake. Wow, they kept the dance floor packed all night with a great variety of songs, something for every wedding guest to dance to. People asked us all night how we found them! Definitely recommend them!

Profile Picture Laura, 5/21/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Lighting, Sound/PA System
5.0

I cannot express how happy we were that we booked with The Accents. They were so full of energy, the only guest complaint I heard all night was that there was no good time to sit and rest her feet because the music was too much fun! Having the horn section in the band truly makes a huge difference and took the overall party tone of the wedding to another level! Joe was great to work with from the very beginning and made everything so easy for us. One thing we were slightly concerned about was the loud volume in our reception space. After relaying this concern to Joe before the wedding, he assured me that they would make necessary adjustments for the to sound great in any space, and everything was perfect! I cannot even tell you how many times we've heard "Your wedding was one of the best we've been to... That BAND, though! Where did you find them?!" Thank you so much to Joe and the rest of the band for helping to make our wedding such an amazing experience for us and our guests!

Profile Picture Kelly, 6/27/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

THESE GUYS ROCK! Our guests danced all night long and could not stop talking about how great the music was and the diversity of the songs. They even learned some Bruce songs for our big NJ crowd and sounded amazing! They interacted with everyone on the dance floor and made our big day amazing for everyone. Thanks Joe and the rest of the Accents, you guys were above and beyond our expectations!

Profile Picture User4582460, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Sorry for the lateness of this review. This band is the best I have ever seen, and they did not disappoint on our big day. They kept the dance floor packed all night. We could not have asked for a better band on our wedding day. Thanks to Joe for working with us every step of the way, and to the other Joe for MCing the night and dealing with all of the last minute changes we threw his way. Class act and great music! Do yourself a favor and book the Accents!!

Profile Picture User4676468, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Thank you for a remarkable and unforgettable wedding night. I wish I could share with each of you every Facebook comment/text Heather and I received as to this being the best wedding anyone has ever attended, You guys/gal rocked and kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night ...... Also thank you very much for taking the time and effort to learn the song for our first dance and a great mix of music in general ..... We so appreciate you making our evening an unforgettable one, your truly the best

Profile Picture Robert, 9/13/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

The accents are amazing! Seriously the best band! When we were planning on our wedding, we knew we wanted a band. So off we went to find one. We saw a couple bands play before we saw The Accents. Let me tell you , none of the bands compared to the Accents. They are a 9 piece band full of fun and energy. Joe was always very sweet and always answered all my emails and phone calls promptly! They had everyone, and I mean everyone out on the dance floor dancing all night . People were up dancing before salads even came out. The singers and trumpet players would come out on to the dance floor and interact with all our guest. EVERYONE loved the band. I had so many phone calls, texts and emails about how awesome the band was and they wanted The Accents contact info for their next event! People are still talking about the band!! We couldn't have asked for anything more. The Accent are to thank for making our reception so much fun and such a success! Thank you so much!!!! You guys are the best!

Profile Picture Maureen, 9/6/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

The Accents know how to get people moving! The dance floor was never empty and everyone at the wedding had nothing but nice things to say about them. Their music is perfect for any occasion and generation. They really made our day special!

Profile Picture Jillian, 5/10/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

These guys are AMAZING. They have energy and made our party explode with music. Our guests were dancing al night! We made some special requests and they learned our music and played it flawlessly. With nine performers including two excellent singers, they were fabulous.

Profile Picture Steve, 5/4/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Best Band EVER!! They rocked our wedding and took care of all the music for our ceremony! They went above and beyond to put on the best show ever at our wedding! They are a band that has energy that gets your guests out of their seats and onto the dance floor. They also made sure to mix up the music styles to get all age groups and all music lovers up and out on the floor. They are one of the best bands I have seen!

Profile Picture Alyssa, 11/8/13, 7 Reviews
Category: Band