Skip to main content
Weddings

Texas Wedding Ministers Reviews

Texas Wedding Ministers

Texas Wedding Ministers

San Antonio, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 630 Reviews
View more information

630 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 630
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

223 User photos

  • R
    Ronald G. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reverend Franklin

    Reverend Franklin was a warm and kind person he did an excellent job
  • Holly
    Holly S. Married on 05/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great choice!

    We chose Minister Joseph Devlin to be our officiant and he was incredible! Professional, genuine and treated us like his friends. We felt like we had another friend attending our wedding! The service he gave us was sincere and heartfelt. 100% would recommend!
  • Krystal
    Krystal B. Married on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Leap Day Destination Wedding

    Our wedding was in Texas and we live in Florida and this was still a seamless process. Highly recommend this team.

    Texas Wedding Ministers's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful reviews Krystal. It was an honor to perform your wedding ceremony and I hope to see y'all back in Texas sometime! Give my best to Ben!

    Many Blessings,
    (Stay Safe & Healthy)
    Reverend Rene Esparza
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kim
    Kim M. Married on 04/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful job!

    Pastor Richard Schweinsberg was terrific. He performed an amazing flawless ceremony. Even though he was at the rehearsal, he still met with the bride and groom separately minutes before the ceremony to go over everything one more time. He was so nice and did an excellent job. We are so thankful for him!

    Texas Wedding Ministers's reply:

    Thank you Trent and Kathryn for the kind words. I am so blessed to have been there to share in celebrating your love. May God keep and Guide you through your journey

    Pastor Richard Schweinsberg
  • K
    Karen S. Married on 02/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Couldn't of asked for a better officiant!

    Amazing! Made our day perfect!

    Texas Wedding Ministers's reply:

    Thank you Karen and Caleb, it was such a special day and truly an honor to be there for you both. I pray your Revelation Sand Portrait stays a constant reminder of the ever growing journey of love you are on.
  • Crystal
    Crystal Married on 02/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Pastor Ever

    This was such a hard decision but oh my goodness we were so very happy with Pastor Cody. He was absolutely wonderful. Gave us exactly what we were hoping to share with our guest, he did a perfect job sharing the sentiment with a dash of humor that perfectly conveyed us.
    We’d never met him before but felt as though he knew us so well.

    Everyone complimented us on our ceremony. It was perfect thanks to Pastor Cody

    Texas Wedding Ministers's reply:

    Dear Crystal and Devin, what a delight it was to get to know you both and to help make this perfect day memorable!! :) I wish you both all the best of God’s blessings on your many years to come! Thank you both so much! - Cody
  • Brett
    Brett G. Married on 02/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reverend Tim

    Reverend Tim was amazing! Not knowing who we were going to officiate our vows, we were very pleased and could not have asked for a more personable, professional, intimate, person to have read our wedding vows. I am very grateful that Reverend Tim was able to officiate our marriage and it could not have been any better!

    Thank you Reverend Tim.

    Texas Wedding Ministers's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review. It was an honor to be part of your special day! Blessings on your marriage! Rev Tim
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 01/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hitched without a hitch

    Rev Jon was a perfect minister for our small wedding at MT Bonnell. He was charming, energetic, fun, and professional! We highly recommend Jon’s services for any future couples marriage.

    Texas Wedding Ministers's reply:

    Thank you Melissa! It was an honor to be part of Justin's and your special day and a pleasure to join your family in such a beautiful setting! I wish you all of the best as you two set out on your journey together.
  • Mary
    Mary K. Married on 01/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Pastor Richard was wonderful! Very friendly, supportive, and accommodating. Would recommend him to anyone!

    Texas Wedding Ministers's reply:

    Thank you Carl and Mary for the positive words! So glad to have met you and I am glad you enjoyed your time on the river!

    Pastor Richard Schweinsberg
  • R
    Richard A. Married on 01/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pastor David

    Pastor David was the best! He was very accommodating to our ceremony and helped us through the biggest day of our lives together!

    Texas Wedding Ministers's reply:

    Lindsey, thank you so much for your kind words. It was an honor to perform your ceremony on that beautiful evening. Wishing you, Richard, and your children nothing but love and joy for many years to come. Sincerely, David
  • A
    Andrea M. Married on 12/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would hire again!

    Mr. Tamez did an amazing job! He was quick, professional and funny! Thank you again for taking the time to come out.

    Texas Wedding Ministers's reply:

    Jose and Andrea, you were nothing but great to work with. I would marry you again! Best wishes and Congratulations on your marriage.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So grateful!

    My husband and I both did not have a pastor or any religious ties to officiate our wedding. We met our officiant at a bridal show and he was just so personable and reminded us of my husband’s uncle. The whole process of selecting an officiant and your vows online was easy and the timeline that was provided to do so was well planned. Extra services are offered online as well and email communication was great. The officiant we selected was so caring and shared great advice with me during the rehearsal. I still carry his words with me today! Amazing experience and so grateful for their services.

    Texas Wedding Ministers's reply:


    I was truly an honor to have been selected by you both, and to have fulfilled your expectations. Ashley, you were such a trooper for being able to survive the cold wind on your wedding day. Jacob, I loved how cool a statement your sport coat made. Very fashionable. I had a fun time.

    Minister Joseph
  • User6077233 Recently married
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have had anyone else!

    Kari and Rene,

    We can’t thank you enough for your time and communication throughout the wedding planning process! Any questions we had were answered quickly and with professionalism. We last minute wanted to add an arch (I HAD to have a hexagon haha) and thankfully TMW was able to save the big day and rent one to us! We absolutely loved our ceremony and Reverend Rene, We couldn’t have asked for anyone else marry us! We appreciate y’all so much, thanks again!

    Texas Wedding Ministers's reply:

    Cene & Justin it was our pleasure to unite the two of you in marriage. It is always special we get to marry close friends and family. We wish the two of your everlasting love and happiness. Keep your promise and wait 4-5 years! LOL. We love you both!
  • A
    Ann Married on 12/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous experience!

    The perfect choice!! We hired Minister Joseph Devlin to officiate for our big day. Our first meeting was over FaceTime, since we live out of town and weren't able to come meet in person. But it was totally good and felt comfortable right away even over FaceTime - Minister Joseph is personable, professional, down-to-earth, and we felt like he was the right fit for us.
    Texas Wedding Ministers provides a really easy experience: they gave us several vow options from which to choose (you can also write your own if you want), and there was a perfect one that suited us for our non-denominational ceremony. They also offer add-ons for special touches - we added a love letter / wine box ceremony, which is such a nice idea!
    Minister Joseph met every expectation we had - he was punctual, friendly, kind-hearted, and professional. Overall, the experience was easy and flawless, and all communication with Minister Joseph and with Texas Wedding Ministers was flawless, clear, supportive, friendly and reliable!! It was one thing in the wedding planning that I did not have to stress about, as I knew we could trust the follow-through and reliability - a HUGE PLUS with all the stress that comes with planning! We were totally happy with our choice. THANK YOU Minister Joseph & Texas Wedding Ministers!

    Texas Wedding Ministers's reply:

    Words cannot express the coming together of a moment that makes an impact on your lives. The ability to have been a part of such an important time in your lives and help you navigate the stresses and hiccups that inevitably occur, yet give you peace and confidence knowing that our involvement could give you rest, is what we are all about. I’m glad that our reliability was a part of your momentous day!

    Peace and love to you both,
    Minister Joseph
  • E
    Elizabeth C. Married on 12/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing officiant and day

    Rev Esparza was an amazing officiant! He came in a little early to prep us, which calmed us down immensely, and his presence was soothing during the most nervous moment!

    Texas Wedding Ministers's reply:

    Best wishes to you and Daniel for a wonderful future together! It was truly an honor to unite you in marriage. Rev Rene
  • A
    Alison L. Married on 12/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Rev. Mike Ezer officiated our wedding last Saturday in Fredericksburg and he did such a wonderful job! He far exceeded our expectations when he arrived early to introduce himself to me and the groom, handled a faulty PA system in stride, and how he coached my Dad and I (the bride) where and when to pause before the altar. He delivered our selected script with such warmth and compassion. We received so many compliments on the ceremony from our guests and that's primarily due to Rev Mike Ezer's guidance and the compassion he conveyed through his readings. We are so happy we chose him as our officiant and can't say enough good things about him!

    Texas Wedding Ministers's reply:

    Thank you so much for the very kind words! It was my honor and pleasure to officiate your wedding! You and Justin were both so nice and your wedding was beautiful!

    Blessings to you both!
    Rev Mike
  • Brandi
    Brandi H. Married on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Was an Amazing ceremony

    Pastor David Olmos was amazing he showed up a little early to go over everything and make it easy for us. Thank you you so much for your service.

    Texas Wedding Ministers's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, it was truly an honor uniting you in marriage. Best wishes in your future together, Pastor Olmos
  • G
    Gabriella M. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy, Amazing, and so Charismatic!!

    Reverend Tim Ball was absolutely everything and more we could’ve hoped for! He was so professional, friendly, and funny I couldn’t imagine having anyone else marry us. We’re so grateful to Reverend Tim Ball for making our special day that much more special!

    Texas Wedding Ministers's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review. It was an honor to be part of your special day! Blessings on your marriage! Rev Tim
  • Mariah
    Mariah V. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experience of a Lifetime

    We had Reverend Rene Esparza as our officiant and we could not have asked for anyone better to marry us on our big day! Thank you Reverend Esparza for conducting such a beautifully spoken and memorable ceremony. My husband and I have received numerous compliments from our guests but also our vendors that were in attendance. There wasn't a dry eye in the room as Reverend Esparza read our vows and gave us some words of encouragement. After 10 years of being with my now husband, we are glad that we used Texas Wedding Ministers to finally tie the knot between us as they provided an experience of a lifetime for us. Thank you Reverend and thank you Texas Wedding Ministers. I'll be sure to recommend your services to future brides and grooms!

    Texas Wedding Ministers's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words in this amazing review. I wish you both a beautiful future filled with happiness!
  • Gabriella
    Gabriella M. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy, Amazing, and Charismatic

    Reverend Tim Ball was absolutely everything and more we could’ve hoped for! He was so professional, friendly, and funny I couldn’t imagine having anyone else marry us. We’re so grateful to Reverend Tim Ball for making our special day that much more special!

    Texas Wedding Ministers's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review. It was an honor to be part of your special day! Blessings on your marriage! Rev Tim
  • Shelby
    Shelby W. Married on 11/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Officiant Ever!

    Rev. Tim Ball did our wedding at Chapel Dulcinea and he was awesome! He had such an amazing energy to him and seemed genuinely happy to unite us as a couple. We appreciated him announcing our no cellphone policy before the ceremony. Thank you for being a part of our wedding team, Reverend!

    -Shelby & Ben Rainwater

    Texas Wedding Ministers's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review. It was an honor to be part of your special day! Blessings on your marriage! Rev Tim
  • A
    Ashly A. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reverend Rene Esparza

    Reverend Rene Esparza was absolutely great! He’s professionalism and sweet mannerisms contributed to a very smooth process. Very helpful on the day of with tips and reminders to ease the stress of wanting a perfect day. Can’t say enough great things! Thanks for making our day so great and run so smooth!

    Texas Wedding Ministers's reply:

    Ashly, thank you so much for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasure and honor to unite you and PJ in marriage. Wishing you all the best in 2022 and beyond. Sincerely, Reverend Rene
  • J
    Joe G. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience from beginning to end

    Pastor Tim was great to work with and very flexible with our options. Very pleasant experience and would highly recommend.

    Texas Wedding Ministers's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review. It was an honor to be part of your special day! Blessings on your marriage! Rev Tim
  • Dezerae
    Dezerae C. Married on 10/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!!!

    We hired Texas Wedding Ministers specifically for Reverend Tim Ball!!! From the moment we watched his video, there was an instant connection that we were drawn to. No matter the day or time, he was always available when we had questions or concerns, and lord did I have a lot! We changed our vows to make our ceremony as different and unique as our relationship is and he gracefully honored our changes. From the rehearsal, on to the ceremony, Reverend Tim was the absolute greatest choice we could have ever chose. He is consistently professional, an overall joy of positivity and the most down to earth person that we are blessed to call a friend who we consider close enough to family! His performance at our ceremony is one that will be mentioned for years to come through our family and friends and as well as through our other vendors. Reverend Tim has impeccable timing and is very punctual and was accommodating when our timing was less than perfect! We can not thank him enough for his services and highly recommend him to coordinate and officiate any type of ceremony!

    Texas Wedding Ministers's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review. It was an honor to be part of your special day! Blessings on your marriage! Rev Tim
  • L
    Luisa S. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helped make our special day perfect

    Rev. Barbara officiated our wedding on 10/23/21 and we would definitely recommend. She helped make our wedding perfect. We were definitely nervous and she helped provide a beautiful ceremony for our friends and family. I would rate her services a million stars if I could!

    Texas Wedding Ministers's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review and best wishes for a beautiful life together. Sincerely, Reverend Barbara
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message