Weddings

Texas Renaissance Festival Reviews

Texas Renaissance Festival

Texas Renaissance Festival

Plantersville, TX
View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 20

27 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Jana L. Married on 11/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mother of the Bride

    We just had my daughters wedding at RenFest on November 10th. Even when the weather didn’t cooperate the staff was ready with a solution. The guests were informed of the venue change and then we were ready to go. The parade through the festival with the Italian guard and pipers was amazing. The ceremony was unique and beautiful.
    The reception was decorated just the way we wanted and the staff/servers were outstanding.
    We also used a photographer from the RenFest office and we can’t wait to see the pictures.
    THANK YOU Vee Brauner and staff for making Lisa and James wedding day magical.
  • A
    Amanda E. Married on 11/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best experience, understanding, made everything special

    Dreams do come true. We had the most amazing ceremony and our guests can’t stop talking about how legendary it was. At first family had a hard time picturing everything- but the day of our vision came together thanks to Vee and Daughter making sure everything went flawlessly. You can’t go wrong having your special day at Ren Fest! We are thankful that this will always hold a special place in our hearts forever.
  • Yvonne
    Yvonne D. Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Royal Wedding

    Sir Arthur and I, Lady Yvonne are so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with Lady Vee and the Texas Renaissance Festival, Lady Vee and her team were extremely professional and provided quality customer service. They went above and beyond the call of duty. It's because of Lady Vee and Texas Renaissance Festival that we even had a wedding at all! Five weeks from the wedding we had nothing, no decorations, flowers, anything at all for the ceremony and reception not even a Chapel. With one phone call, Lady Vee came in and saved the day! Within weeks, her staff put together an elaborate portfolio beginning with a beautiful horse drawn carriage, a Scottish bagpiper escort, 4-Italian Court escorts, 4- English Court escorts, 11-Royal Guard Escorts who performed a Sword Arch and the Celtic Chapel entrance, Texas Brass the Royal Trumpeters, a wonderful violinist, the Renaissance Officiant, King Henry VIII accompanied me down to the alter walking on a bed of roses scattered down the isle, on top of that the ring bearer was an amazing African Augur Hawk that flew in and landed at the alter (Yes I said a Hawk flew in!) with his Royal Falconry Family at his side. Lady Vee and Lady Valyssa did so many different things to help out from the beautiful bouquet of flowers that had feathers shaped like a heart in it, to decorating, getting the wedding cake and providing a video production company and providing a reception area within walking distance at the beautiful rose pavilion which was decorated elaborately in Renaissance style from the Royal goblets, candelabras and chandeliers to the Royal Chairs we sat in while waving at the fellow villagers passing by and congratulating us. Lady Vee and her staff were with us from the beginning at the dressing room to the end of the reception we knew we were in good hands and felt like family and made this special wedding day totally stress free.

    Everything was beautiful and we received so many compliments on our wedding and it was all because of Lady Vee and her team how they put everything together perfectly. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner, she knows what she is doing! I would definitely recommend her and the Texas Renaissance to anyone in need of a perfect fairy tail wedding, and if I had to rate her from 1 to 10...it would be a 20! Whenever we needed something or had a question, she was always there and responded quickly!

    They made us feel apart of their family, and made sure we were taken care of. We have already recommended The Texas Renaissance Festival to our friends for their upcoming weddings!


    Sincere thanks and gratitude,

    Lady Yvonne & Lord Arthur Forrest

    Texas Renaissance Festival's reply:

    It was an absolute pleasure working with the two of you. We are so glad that you enjoyed your day and you are a part of the TRF wedding family. Huzzah to the happy couple!
  • T
    Tamara Event on: 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Trevor was very helpful and the performers were delightful. The food and cake were so good. We would do this again, for sure, and recommend highly to others.
  • N
    Norma Married on 11/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Can’t imagine our wedding being more beautiful! Everything was perfect, including the weather.
  • A
    Alex Married on 11/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vee and her team are the absolute best. They were very professional from first contact past the time vows were spoken. Including making sure that three extra people who were not part of the wedding party but helping get my bride and daughter ready get a rickshaw to the flower garden on short notice. TRF was a perfect spot to have the wedding we both wanted. My wife had the wedding she wanted. She was a princess for the day. We can’t express our gratitude enough to the wedding crew.
  • J
    Joshua Event on: 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My 5 year olds birthday party was BEYOND magical. Everyone went above to make it special for her. Kind, professional - it was a day she’ll remember for the rest of her life, as will the rest of us!
  • E
    Eric Event on: 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Trevor and his team did a great job in helping set up a unique proposal and engagement party. Not many people would be able to pull off a surprise proposal in full medieval armor as if it were something normal.
  • L
    Linda Event on: 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The only thing I wish I could have changed was the weather. It was blazing hot but of course not your fault. The event was perfect and everyone had a blast. The food and cake was excellent as was the entertainers.
  • N
    Nichole Married on 06/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pre-wedding review: It may be a bit early for this review so I'll update it later with more wonderful news I'm sure! My fiancée and I are planning an October wedding at TRF. We are so thrilled. We weren't able to make it to the wedding tour last year so we tend to have a lot of questions. I have to say, Vee, our TRF wedding coordinator is just the absolute best! She is always quick to respond and help wherever we need it. I cannot say thank you enough to her! If you’re thinking about a TRF wedding, it's amazing, and Vee helps make it a dream come true!

    Post wedding edit: MIND BLOWN!!! I could not have asked for a better day! TRF and Vee went above and beyond in every way! The carriage procession, the Kings Guard, Rev. Ben Hamby, Coal Black Rose... just everything was perfect and beautiful. 3 days later and I still cannot stop smiling. Thank you all for making our day so special.
  • T
    Taylor Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was everything we wanted it to be and MORE! We had our photographer bail MINUTES before the ceremony and Vee worked her magic and got us a photographer on the spot! Everyone was so amazing, from the second I walked onto the property to the moment we left. Vee is an amazing woman, she helped with everything! She made herself available whenever I had questions or needed help....I was truly blown away I couldn't have pictured a more fairytale wedding. My husband and I are already discussing doing a vow renewal in a few years!!! All of our guests had an amazing time, this will be a wedding we will be talking about for years to come!!
  • G
    George Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Management and wedding staff at the Texas Renaissance Festival went above and beyond to help make our special day a dream come true! Vee was very patient and always on top of her game! The wedding team was truly attentive from the moment we arrived until the end of our wedding. We would highly suggest TRF to anyone that is wanting a one of a kind Fairy Tale wedding. No two weddings will ever be alike at TRF because each wedding is custom tailored to each couple and the options are unlimited! Totally hands down A+ service! Thanks again for making our special day memorable!
  • R
    Renee Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Vee Brauner and her team for a magical wedding at the Texas Renaissance Festival. They have been great! Vee is very patient and willing to do what she can to make your day perfect. We went for the wedding tours a couple of different times to make sure that all of our questions were answered and that we understood the progression of the wedding. It is important to know that there is not a typical rehearsal so going for the tours provide you with the opportunity to ask questions, take pictures, familiarize your wedding party with the location, and more. As for the day of the wedding Vee or her team meets you to ensure that you have everything you need to get ready. I was late due to some issues with my wedding party but Vee and her daughter were patient and so kind. They even went to get us drinks and even make sure I had a smile on my face despite all that happened that morning. She even explained that the musician playing at the wedding had an emergency, but they went out of their way to find another to fill in. The lead/ announcer for the guard were sure to explain what would be happening from the moment we left our dressing room. I would advise anyone that gets married here to think about the venue and the grounds before you choose your attire. It is a bit of a walk from the dressing rooms and the grounds are dirt/mud/grass. The wedding venue we used, the English Garden, was beautiful and in bloom making it absolutely perfect. For the price we paid the package was exceptional. P.S. one of the best feelings is using the carriage and all the people greet you , making you feel beautiful and loved.
  • User1509196 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful! They did a wonderful job taking care of everything. No need to call any other venders.
  • F
    Nathalie Married on 10/10/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    For every girl that always wanted to be that fairy princess bride, there is the Renaissance festival! The ladies in the office are awesome, Amber put everything together meticulously, and the Minister is incredible! We had no worries, no issues, just a great day! It was so incredible to have the day just flow smoothly into perfection! Thank you to the entire staff!!
  • E
    Eric Married on
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We would like to express our sincerest appreciation for your tireless efforts to make our wedding a unique and unforgettable occasion for all involved.
    You and your team put in nearly a full year of work and expanded the possibilities of what could be done by bringing a traditional Chinese wedding to life in a way that few people in the U.S. have seen before.
    Despite numerous changes, adjustments and challenges the TRF wedding coordination staff made every effort to remain true to a respectful display of Chinese customs and pageantry.
    You and your team have our unending gratitude for all that you did and the genuine care and personal investment that you made in our wedding.
    I would recommend the TRF and the TRF Wedding Coordination staff to anyone wishing to make their special event extraordinary.
    Thank you for all that you have done.
  • C
    Carlton Event on: 10/27/2017
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The location was far from the front, and not located around much entertainment. Overall I fell like the price was a little high for the allowed time.
  • R
    Robin Married on 11/07/2015
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    We had a wonderful experience working with TRF for our wedding. They book up quick for Saturday wedding times and are only available two months out of the year, but the value is great. The venue is completely outdoors, so if it rains you're out in it, but they do have tents set up in the venues that keep the rain off at least most of the seating/altar areas. It rained steadily on my big day, but with rainboots and umbrellas we made it through and everyone still showed up and had a ball. Vee Brauner, the wedding coordinator, was wonderful to work with. She always took my call or returned it promptly, and was courteous in answering all of my inane questions. They were extremely thorough in helping us understand how everything would work on the day. AND - your guests get the added bonus of enjoying the festival in addition to the wedding! Can't beat that.
  • The Clingan Castle
    Steven Married on 11/22/2017
    Rating 3.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    So this is what we paid for:

    Tickets for the Bride and Groom, and 50 guests...(we got to sell our left over tickets as they were worth $18 a piece. We spent it at the fair the next day, some on us, and some on our attendants who accompanied us.); 90 Minute Reception, Food Included...(It was delicious! Thank you! There was so much food left over, and I disliked that you can't leave with any of it, so what a waste!); Bridal and Grooms Cake...(Absolute WONDERFUL! I personally didn't like the Coco topping on the Groom's Cake, but.); 90 Minute Dressing Room...(I had like 10 women and 2 kids, so they let us keep our belongs there till we were done, it was locked!); Carriage Procession to the Wedding Ceremony...(Well that was fun! People yellow Wasaa, and bowing to me as I passed by...Really!); Bagpipes and Festival Characters ...Check!; Bridal Sword Arch...Check!; Herald Trumpet for the Bride’s Arrival...Check!; Deluxe Rose Bridal Bouquet...(I got this little purple and white bouquet, that was big enough to be a through away. I was NOT happy! Especially, since every detail including this, was gone over and over again!); 6 Flower Garlands...Check!...Silks, but Check!; Wedding Musicians...Oops, they apparently forgot about the Violin that was suppose to play during my ceremony???; Minister...The Pastor of my Church (First United Methodist of Corpus Christi) drove there to preform our ceremony, and told me it was a 'privilege'. I told him, it just would not have been right to have anyone else preform our gathering.; Reception Musicians...They were WONDERFUL, I'll see if they have a profile on here and add it.; Complimentary Bottle of Champagne...This was a sober event, planned and discussed, Surprise to me, when we went to do our first toast!); 2 Goblets with Ice Bucket...check!; Set of Hand Carved Wedding Candles...waiting for us at the reception?...Check.; Guest Book with Pen; Cake Knife and Serving Set; 4 Premium Parking Passes; and Wedding Staff.
  • J
    Joseph M. Married on 02/11/2021
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Look elsewhere

    If you're thinking of having a wedding there I would suggest not. My experience was that the coordinator was disorganized, and would miss/mess up details and blame it on us. Including music, flowers (type and colors), reception space, processional, carriages, guest lists, parking, and dressing rooms. We had several guests come to us with similar observations. The biggest issue though was the reception. The guy running the Italian Village decided to make himself the star of our reception, and generally a nuisance. I cannot stress enough how much he made himself the center of attention instead of fading into the background. He interfered with our photographer, bothered the bride, and added his own decorations. The steak was well done leather, and the "seasoned chicken pieces" were frozen chicken tenders. I was severely underwhelmed with the food. It appears that the renaissance festival staff do things their way regardless of what you want. We emailed our concerns to the renaissance festival staff including the owner George, the coordinator, the event contact email address, and the general inquiry contact, and have not heard a peep. No apology, not even an acknowledgement. Though given the recently reported sexual harassment allegations against "King George" they may have their hands full. So if you want a renaissance festival wedding where you are told how your event will go, and for the honor of attending you pay a stiff price then you know where to find it.