Skip to main content
Weddings

Texas Professional Disc Jockey Reviews

Texas Professional Disc Jockey

Texas Professional Disc Jockey

Austin, TX
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 83 Reviews
View more information

83 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 83
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5 User photos

  • Natalie
    Natalie W. Married on 05/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely fantastic!

    An incredibly professional an organized group that impressed me every step of the way. From the initial consultation phone call to the actual event they were wonderful to work with. They really have things down to a science and created an awesome atmosphere for all of our guests.
  • L
    Lauren S. Married on 03/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept us all on the dance floor

    We chose Texas Pro DJ for our wedding at Canyonwood Ridge on a recommendation from our planner, Amanda Hepner, and we're SO GLAD WE DID. Miles was responsive and super easy to work with in the planning process, and Andrew kept everyone on the dance floor on the day. I didn't have a clear vision of our reception music, so really left that to Andrew and he seriously delivered. We had such a fantastic experience with Texas Pro, cannot recommend them more highly.
  • Laura
    Laura H. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thanks Again!

    We hired this DJ after hearing him at another wedding and it was great. So communicative and responsive, great to work with! Music choice was on point and he helped us get creative.
  • Rodricka
    Rodricka G. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Texas pro doj

    Y’all did the dang thing the turn up stayed coming back
  • C
    Chris P. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding DJs in Texas!

    Jamin was our DJ for our wedding at Laguna Gloria and he was AWESOME! From the first day we reached out to TX Pro DJs through our wedding day, the entire process was easy, and we got exactly what we wanted on our big day.

    TXPDJ makes it very easy to start the process of choosing the right DJ. We reached out via their website and within a few weeks we visited their offices to take through our wedding day and the type of music we had expected. They use a software program that allows you to plan your day down to the minute, which gave us a lot of confidence that everything would go as planned.

    After we planned out our day and discussed our needs, we were immediately drawn to Jamin. He had DJ’ed a few parties we had been to and he always had everyone dancing. He has so much energy and passion for what he does and he made us feel like our wedding was the most important wedding he had ever played.

    On our wedding day, we knew exactly what to expect and had the timing (and accompanying music) all planned out. Jamin setup in various places around the venue and was well prepared throughout the day/night. We had an extensive “Do not play” list as well as a list of “must play”. Jamin was great at reading the dance floor and playing what he knew the crowd would enjoy. We were able to hear a ton of songs we wanted with a mix of his own personal style, which made the night perfect! We had so many people come up to us after telling us how awesome Jamin was and we cannot recommend him enough.
  • Ali
    Ali C. Married on 01/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Must Have Vendor for your Wedding!

    Texas Pro DJ is amazing! Working with Jamin Walters was one of the most fun parts of planning our wedding. We met with him a year out and he made us SO excited for the big day and did a great job building a timeline for us so we had an idea far in advance how our reception would go. The company has an online client portal that is super user-friendly and helps you select songs that you want for your reception. There is a even a "Do Not Play" list that you can plug songs into and they will not play those. We opted for no Cha Cha Slide or Cupid Shuffle :) Not only was Jamin an excellent DJ, but his MC skills are top notch! He kept the party going and made sure everyone was dancing! He was also super honest and helpful throughout the entire planning process and found ways to help us cut costs in some areas. We really appreciated that. So many of our guests asked for his business card at the end of the night so they could book him for their events. Overall, our wedding would not have been the same without him. I would recommend him to everyone! We love you, Jamin!
  • Josh
    Drea Married on 12/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ JAMIN IS AMAZING! We had no concern when it came to the party!

    The one thing we were most excited about for our wedding was the DJ. When we first met DJ Jamin, we immediately knew he was the man who was going to make our Latin & Trini party come true. He was good vibes at first meet, while working with him, and during our wedding. The dance floor was never empty! Even though Covid pandemic limited family and friends from coming to the wedding, everyone had a blast and we would LOVE to have him for a future family event once everyone can come together again. Jamin is amazing at what he does, he is so skilled and created such a FUN and smooth wedding day.
  • Nery
    Nery Married on 09/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service

    I hired TPDJ and I cannot express enough how much of an amazing night they were able to orchestrate. From the moment we inquired about their services, they were nothing but professional and entertaining. From the first meeting all the way up until my wedding they had our hearts. The night of the wedding, all of my quests stayed on the dance floor the entire time and had nothing but great things to say about the DJ. Such a great experience
  • Lissette
    Lissette C. Married on 03/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hands down the best decision ever!

    I booked Texas Pro DJ even before I had a date set or venue picked out! From the beginning Jamin and his team were so much fun to work with. They made the process of planning out and music super easy. Anthony was our day of DJ and he was awesome! He kept all our guests on the dance floor and had amazing transitions into the different style of music. Its hard to go from country to spanish music but Anthony rocked it! I would highly recommend booking with them, they won't disappoint!
  • Christelle
    Christelle L. Married on 12/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jamin, the man!

    My husband is British and I'm Haitian. Jamin is British and Jamaican; who else but him would know to keep my international wedding going lol. Haitians, Brits, Porto Ricans, African Americans, Australians.. Everyone found a little bit of themselves through this party. It was truly a night to remember and we are sooooo glad to have found Jamin! We truly made our day!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie D. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best DJ We Could Have Asked For

    Texas Pro DJ was amazing! From our first meeting through our wedding day working with their team was phenomenal! The whole team was really responsive and they did so much more than just play our music. Their team helped us come up with our day of timeline (which was SUPER helpful) and were great at recommending music that would be appropriate for all of our events from when guests were arriving to dinner and dancing. Andrew was our DJ and he did a superb job of making sure that our guests knew when all of the big things were happening and he played a wide variety of music to make sure that there were always people on the dance floor
  • S
    Sierra Married on 11/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They know how to party.

    So much that I could say about the Texas Pro DJ crew. From time of booking, to day of the wedding, the entire team was so pleasant to work with. The music for the wedding was perfect. Anthony played all the right songs to keep the party going and even took requests from guests. I will be sure to keep Texas Pro DJ in mind for any other events that I host.
  • L
    Laura Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Miles was AWESOME!!!

    If music is an important part of your wedding and you are opting for a DJ, GO WITH TEXAS PRO DJ!! Miles did a great job of reading the crowd and there were so many people on the dance floor we had to move tables to make more room. They were extremely professional during the entire process, the initial consultation was comfortable and not pushy, and the overall experience was wonderful.
  • Meredith
    Meredith P. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Texas Pro DJ and Jamin rocked our wedding!

    We hired Jamin at Texas Pro DJ and were blown away. He really took the time to listen to what we wanted as far as song selections, made suggestions and provided a timeline. Jamin's professionalism and knowledge of how to get your guests on the dance floor is impressive. He promised us that he would rock our wedding and he did just that! We got tons of compliments on the music and how fun the dancing was. I would highly recommend Texas Pro DJ and Jamin for any of your DJ needs!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best in the biz!

    Miles is THE BEST in the business!! We had an absolute blast at our wedding. Everything went off without a hitch and we danced the night away! The music is such a huge part of every step of the day from ceremony to dinner to party time and I loved EVERYTHING he picked for us! The flow was effortless and I wish it didn't have to end!
  • J
    Jordan B. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of the best parts of our wedding!

    Texas Pro DJ was quick to respond, answered all of our questions, and worked with us to figure out what wanted for our big day! I can't speak higher of Noelle and Britton, who we got to specifically work with. Noelle guided us through the whole process from start to finish and Britton was AMAZING at our wedding! I was on the dance floor the whole night!
  • Tori
    Tori Married on 06/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great party

    Andrew was an amazing DJ! He listened to all of my requests, was attentive and flexible with the timeline, and kept a great flow from cocktails to dinner to dancing! He definitely knew how to keep the party going and keep people on the dance floor!
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Britton is your guy!

    Our wedding DJ, Britton was flat out A M A Z I N G hands down! Not only did he play THE BEST playlists of all time, but he set the vibe. Our entire wedding guest (140 people) were up jiving, cha- cha sliding, jump, and good ol dancing. When I say there was not one person sitting down I mean it. Britton not only made my inner Beyoncé shin but was the perfect hype man for my groom. We had a great time! By far one of the best nights not only because it was our wedding but to see our families get up and groove.
  • Nicole
    Nicole R. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Texas Pro was so FUN!

    We had a great time with Texas Pro! The entire booking process was made seamless by Jammin and our DJ was a blast! If you are looking to have a party, look no further!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much fun!

    Brad was an awesome DJ! Our guests commented that no one had pictures on their phones because they were too busy dancing! We would highly recommend Texas Pro DJ for your wedding!
  • Mary
    Mary Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much fun!

    Miles was amazing and we had such great music and so much fun at our wedding with him DJ’ing! We also used the slo mo video booth from Texas Pro DJ. It was fun and I can’t wait to see all the videos!!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The music at our wedding was BY FAR the most asked-about, commented-on, raved-about item — Andrew kept the dance floor packed start to finish. Hiring Texas Pro DJs was one of the best decisions we made!
  • Kamna
    Kamna Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    <3 I initially came there to sign up for some DJ classes, something I'd always wanted to do, and an awesome way for me to blow off work stress. They were so organized, made everything totally customizable, and enjoyable, and memorable, and I am just loving every minute of it.
  • K
    Kate Married on 04/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not be more happy with our entire experience with Texas Pro DJ. Noelle was always available and quick to respond to questions. Juan heard everything we said and DJ’ed the perfect day! They accommodated my request to keep a certain song secret from the groom. They made a last minute song request from my MOH for her speech happen as a complete surprise. And as we hoped we had a great party dancing the night away with every guest at our wedding. The DJ truly makes or breaks your wedding and we have been to weddings where the DJ killed the party. You will not have that problem with Texas Pro DJ.
  • E
    Emily Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We made the best decision going with Texas Pro DJ for our wedding! After seeing (and dancing at) their booth at the Bridal Expo, I knew our reception had to have them.
    My husband and I are huge music people, so choosing the right DJ was super important to us. Our first consult with Jamin hooked us. He explained how easy their online request and party organization system was. We could request any music we wanted, which made my XM-listening husband very happy. Planning our ceremony and reception music was stress free.
    Jamin brought the party to our reception! He mixed our pre-set playlist, as well as many guest requests throughout the night. He kept our guests entertained and dancing all night! He even helped my Father bring his music-themed speech/toast to life.
    Since our wedding, at least 5 guests have asked about booking our DJ for their upcoming events. Everyone was so impressed! You cannot go wrong with Texas Pro DJ!