Skip to main content
Weddings

Tex Ranch Reviews

Tex Ranch View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

48 User photos

  • K
    Kathy B. Married on 05/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    At Tex Ranch they were quick to respond with any questions that we had and the pricing of the venue. The venue looked amazing the day of the wedding!

    The wedding turned out beautifully! They were very great on communicating and working with us answering any questions along the way. The day of the venue there was John and other people to help out the whole time if we had any questions along the way. Since my daughter‘s wedding was on May 7 and one of the first venues of the year we were a little worried about the weather specially in Colorado. The weather turned out beautifully however, if it was not going to be good weather we had a back up plan just in case so that was helpful.

    Tex Ranch's reply:

    Thank you Kathy for your 5-star review! We are so glad you had a beautiful day at Tex Ranch Wedding Venue!
  • Marissa
    Marissa Married on 10/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful venue

    The venue is gorgeous and everyone is so sweet and helpful! We had the best experience! We also hired Brittany as our coordinator and she kept me from losing my head and made sure that our vendors were all taken care of and made sure that when things began getting hectic I stayed calm. The family was such a delight and we loved having them dancing and enjoying our day just as much as we were. They were so much fun! The horses pulling us in the buggy just made the entrance for myself and bridesmaids so much more amazing. The venue is so beautiful and peaceful and our families LOVED it. I always wanted to get married at a barn and this ranch was way better than I could’ve imagined.

    Tex Ranch's reply:

    Thank you Marissa for the beautiful review! We are so glad you had a beautiful day and loved being a part of it.
  • Jordan
    Jordan Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Kept Secret!!!!!

    That was try still have guests of our wedding talking about how beautiful iur wedding venue was!!!!! I wish i could go back in time and do it all again!!!!!!! Thank you sooooooo much!!!!
  • John
    John B. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best venue ever!!

    My wife and I got married at this venue in late July 2019. We toured the venue back in December 2018 and instantly fell in love. The barn is beautiful and naturally rustic, the views of Pikes Peak and the fields behind the barn make for some fantastic photos. My wife tells me the bridal suite was perfect, and the groom suite was great as well. When night time comes, the lights make the dance floor look amazing, and give an awesome feel to everything. The best part about this venue is how helpful the owners/staff are. They truly are interested in making your day special. We definitely recommend taking advantage of the wedding planning that the venue offers. Lisa was on top of everything the whole time and kept everything running smoothly despite weather challenges. Thank you Tex Ranch for helping make our day!
  • Leah
    Leah S. Married on 12/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great venue with nice photo spots!

    Speaking from a photographer's perspective this venue is an awesome place! All photo spots are within extremely reasonable walking distance and you can truly dress up the elegantly designed barn to create a gorgeous wedding space.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 08/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Tex Ranch was everything and more that I wanted for our wedding! Brittany and John were fantastic to work with and they made everything so easy. We had the most beautiful ceremony and reception. Thank you again!!
  • C
    Cassie Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just had our wedding here and they were great! Very professional and helpful when trying to figure out set up and what would work best for our guests!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my wedding at this venue on August 5, 2017, and I loved every bit of it! Granted I did grow up here and it is my favorite place to be in the whole world. John and Jeri are the owners ( my parents) and I promise I am not being biased when I say they are amazing hosts! John has put in thousands of hours into this venue to make it look so beautiful. The scenery is gorgeous with beautiful trees and green pastures that seem to go on forever! There are also horses and cattle out in the pastures that are owned by John and Jeri - that gives it a gorgeous country feel. The venue itself is beautiful with a wide stair set, sod all around the dance floor, and a beautiful barn! There is plenty of room for seating guests, I had almost 200 guests show up and the plan was to have the reception outside along with the ceremony however, living in Colorado, the weather likes to change on a dime so everything was moved inside and there was plenty of room for all of the guests at the round tables. I had so many guests come up to me and tell me that it was the most beautiful ceremony they've ever seen- that says a lot about the venue itself!
  • A
    Amy Married on 04/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue is perfect for a couple who wants a view at an affordable price. Brittany is amazing to work with and will help you make your day perfect! Unfortunately, we had to go with a slightly larger venue, breaking both of our hearts, as Tex Ranch is beautiful and would have made an amazing venue for our perfect day. Highly recommend you check it out!
  • K
    Kat Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tex Ranch went above and beyond what I expected for our wedding! It is a beautiful venue that provides many options. We had our ceremony and dancing outside, and dinner inside. We also hired Brittany as our day of coordinator. I am so happy we did because she did a fantastic job making sure everything was set up on time, she kept us updated on time and helped keep us to our timeline as much as possible. Her and her crew did a great job making the day flow seamlessly. I would absolutely recommend having a wedding here!
  • B
    Brandi M. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue!

    Tex Ranch is a beautiful outdoor venue. There is a perfect view of the mountains and Pikes Peak for pictures and as a natural backdrop. The barn was rustic and elegant, we found that the venue has a ton of its own beauty and we didn't need very much for decorations. The staff was very helpful. I highly recommend this venue!
  • J
    Jessie K. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    07/06/2019

    My husband and I got married in July and it was absolutely beautiful. We were so happy we chose Tex Ranch. From the barn, to the rolling hills, horses, and ambience it was quite the dreamy venue.
  • J
    Jill Married on 08/31/2018
    Rating 3.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    We were married the end of August at Tex Ranch. We wanted a barn venue and loved Tex Ranch barn and the affordability compared to other local barn venues. There were pros and cons with this venue choice.
    Pros: The rustic setting was beautiful and everyone was very nice to work with. The day of the wedding the young helpers were especially great getting everything perfect for our day. Our guests were impressed with their work ethic. The outdoor dance floor was fantastic. Our night was a little cool and breezy so everyone was happy to kick up their heels and help us celebrate. Tex Ranch was very accommodating to our vendors. As this is a newer venue, it made finding an available date easier.
    Cons: It is a very remote location approximately 20-30 minute drive east of northern Colorado Springs. There are not any retail areas close for last minute forgotten items. Tex Ranch has not built up their vendor roster yet, so locating vendors can be a challenge. We also had to pay an up charge to most of our vendors for travel to the venue as it was outside most of their service areas. At the time of our wedding, it was outside Uber and Lyft radius.
    Suggestions to Tex Ranch as they grow as a venue: A cooler in the barn area for ice, beverages, flowers, and left-over food storage would be helpful. A paved walkway from the bridal suite to the barn is necessary. Our bridesmaids wore Converse tennis shoes and the walk was still difficult and dangerous-especially at night. Walkway lights would help, as well. Provide power strips with USB ports in the bridal suite for all the curling irons and phones that need charging. Build up vendor contacts to have on hand when requested; especially florist, cake, and ice vendor that would deliver to the site.
    We paid for the complete package, but didn't find it particularly helpful. Our appointment the week before our wedding was canceled, and truthfully, most of our questions and needs could have been met with a video chat.