15 Reviews for Terry Way Photography

4.9
out of 5.0
15 Terry Way Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Terry is great! He is truly and artist and so easy to get along with. Our wedding photos are fantastic and worth the price.

Profile Picture User4626767, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Terry was amazing. He was professional yet super fun. He read our personalities well. He was flexible and had some great ideas for photos. He was also fantastic at keeping the timeline on track. I loved how unique and mellow he was, yet professional at the same time. He kept us calm with his jokes and we had a great time.

Profile Picture Maya, 8/18/13, 8 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

John and I met with several photographers before we selected Terry Way. Terry's photographs and the artistry he brings to his craft impressed us and his personality is so fun and easy to work with.

We did our engagement session to have a picture to use as a sign-in photo for our wedding. You should know, I am one of those folks who hates being photographed but Terry captured some beautiful photos that I was proud to have out there for everyone to see. The lighting he captured was amazing...he truly has a great feel for lighting and composition. He also can make your photos practically black and white (fades them out except for certain areas where he lets a little color come through), sepia tones or full color or a combination. He is an artist. I can't wait to see our wedding photos and will post another review when we get those.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 5/18/13, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Terry recently photographed our wedding at Testarossa Winery in Los Gatos. I dabble in photography myself, and having photographed a few weddings, I knew I would be a tough critic of Terry's work! Our photos are AWESOME! I love our photos and the way he captured the day's events! He's excellent at capturing candid shots, artistic shots, and really knows how to work with lighting! Terry and Vallarie are both very responsive, accommodating and easy to work with! I would not hesitate to work with them again and would overwhelmingly recommend them to others!

Profile Picture Andrea, 10/7/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Terry was the best choice we could have ever made as a photographer. He photographed our Ceremony at Carmel Mission and at the Monterey Bay Aquarium. His experience and knowledge of the Monterey Bay area was excellent, he knew all the nooks and crannies and angles of the Mission to take the best photos. We had an awesome beach location with many features to take photos of and with.

Terry kept us loose and comfortable. We had a great time taking pictures, even though it can feel grueling sometimes. Though awkward, Terry was very professional when working with another photographer my crazy mom hired for extra coverage.

We would highly recommend Terry for any occasion.

Profile Picture Brian, 9/8/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Seriously, the best experience ever... We fell in love with Terry's photos online and crossed our fingers that he would be available for our wedding in Carmel, CA. We wanted a simple beach wedding and creative photographs were one of our priorities. Vallarie was so helpful in working with us over email and phone. Terry was a cool person as well as a talented photographer. They helped us find a location that was gorgeous, were flexible with our spontaneous schedule, and assured us of a time that would have the best lighting for photography. Terry was friendly to our family and friends, easy-going, and the photographs were AMAZING. He met and exceeded our expectations and the price was right for what we wanted as well. We are so happy with our choice of Terry Way photography!! Thanks so much from the bottom of our hearts! The pictures ROCK!

Profile Picture Cristen, 6/12/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.9

We were truly lucky to have Terry Way do the photography for our wedding. His relaxed, zen demeanor was just what every couple needs leading up to and the day of their wedding. His prices are reasonable and photos are stunning! We had a great experience working with Terry leading up to the wedding (his wife Vallarie handles the prep and puts together albums) and on the day of, he was present but not intrusive. Somehow Terry found his way into quiet, candid moments without us even noticing. He even climbed up in the barn that overlooked our dinner setting and took photos out the window- he's like a ninja!

Profile Picture Teresa, 6/9/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I met Terry 7 years ago when he photographed my brother's wedding. He had taken some AMAZING photos of me, so when it came time to think about a photographer for my wedding there was no question about who I wanted!

Terry was able to capture my wedding beautifully, I could not be happier! I will definitely be using Terry for any future photography.

Profile Picture Sierra, 11/6/11, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We hired Terry for our August wedding in Menlo Park and he was fabulous! He was very professional, showed up on time, and the quality of his photos are amazing. Terry truly captured all of the details of our wedding from start to finish and certainly didn't miss a thing. He's exceptionally creative and a very talented photographer. His wife is also amazing and is sure to answers emails promptly. You can't go wrong hiring Terry for your wedding!

Profile Picture Jen, 8/13/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

If you are searching for the best photography EXPERIENCE search no further. Terry Way is the best. There are lots of good picture takers out there. There are lots of considerate and engaging businessmen. There are lots of outfits that are flexible and deliver product when they say they will. There are lots of bargains out there too.
Now, try to find a photography business that does all of that and more.
Right - its not easy.
Unless, you ask folks that have been through it. We did and everyone pointed us to Terry Way. We were so glad - because our wedding photography experience was amazing.
When you meet Terry you will understand. Very patient, very engaging and extremely knowledgeable. We described what we were after and he showed us a few examples - from there he did the rest.
He melted into our wedding and reception like butter - barely realized he was around - but he managed to get a unique perspective of every key moment of the event from front to back.
Several of our guests and family commented on how much fun it was to be around Terry and have their pictures taken - his personality adds to the day for sure.
Afterward, it took us a long time to decide which pictures we wanted in our final album. Terry and Vallarie were superbly patient - answered all of our questions and ultimately produced a gorgeous work of art that we are excited to share with everyone!
Great experience, great value, great people. You won't be disappointed.

Profile Picture User2879315, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.9

Terry Way was a fantastic photographer for our wedding. From the moment we met him back in January we knew that he was the right guy for the job. On wedding day he showed up right on time & got to work. I'm not sure what I expected but he made everything so easy & feel so natural. He never tried to pose us & that pleased us very much because its so important that our photos show the true love & feeling of the day. Terry is very go with the flow & got things done quick. It was important to us to be able to enjoy our guests during our cocktail hour & Terry managed to get all our family photos done in a snap so that we could mingle & be apart of every aspect of our wedding. He was so friendly with everyone & he took so many great candid shots through out the night I know we're going to have so many great memories documented. We asked him to stay an extra hour & he was pleased to do so. Terry was a real pleasure to work with.

Profile Picture Matielena, 9/18/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Question: When a professional photographer gets married, who takes the photos at his wedding?!? That was exactly the dilemma we faced when my fiancé (the photographer) and I decided to get married. The answer fortunately, was obvious: Terry Way. If that fact alone does not convince you of how incredible Terry is, maybe this will:

Terry is the kind of photographer that all others strive to be, but very rarely are. His unadulterated talent shines through in each and every one of his photos. Terry knows how to capture a moment in all of it's brilliance utilizing his camera and his many years of experience. You will receive stunning photographs of your big day that are true to life and you will also receive them very quickly!

Terry has a rare talent of being able to capture the most exquisite and heartfelt of moments. Not only do we have beautiful and meaningful photo of ourselves, but also of our family and friends. Our wedding pictures are absolutely stunning and we have received countless compliments from all who have seen them. One person even said, "Those are honestly the most lovely wedding photos I've ever seen." Terry easily captured the essence of our wedding and his photos will evoke the memories of that day for the rest of out lives.

Working with Terry and his wife Vallarie is an absolute pleasure. Both are incredibly friendly, professional and helpful. Their clients not only receive a terrific product, but also exceptional customer service along the way. Furthermore, Terry was a blast to be with the day of the wedding.

In short, we will be eternally grateful to Terry for providing us with such a great experience and such wonderful photos! Our wedding would not have been the same without him. Words alone can not describe the sheer brilliance of his work, so I encourage all couples to check out the photos on his website. Once you do you will be running to your phone, email, etc to book him for your big day!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 5/29/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.9

We chose Terry Way photography for our Wedding pictures. Terry did a fantastic job! From the time we first met with Terry we loved his portfolio and his ability to capture great candid moments, and some more formal pictures with a sense of "fun". He was very professional, and made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. He did a great job of getting beautiful, post ceremony pictures in a timely manner so guests did not have to wait long. He took some incredible pictures of the entire Wedding day!!, and really captured the "essence" of us, our family, and all of our friends. He also puts a lot of "fun" into his work, and that's what we liked about him the most. I highly recommend Terry Way, his work is amazing!

Profile Picture Amber, 4/25/09, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.7

Terry makes you feel at ease, as he becomes part of the wedding environment. He catches beautifull and unexpected candids, exceptional staaged portraits and fun little moments the bride or groom may not have seen. Going through his pics was quite an adventure as there was about a 1000 to choose from. You MUST be comforatble with whom you choose to photograph you as emotions are amplified on camera, and discomfort, unhappiness and tension will show in your pictures.

Profile Picture Nicole , 9/8/07, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.8

We loved the album Terry put together for us! No hassling with proofs and orders whatsoever. His photo journalistic style was just what we were looking for!

Profile Picture Suzanne, 10/12/02, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography