Terry Hills Golf Course & Banquet Facility Reviews

122 | Batavia, NY
See photos, pricing and details

122 Reviews for Terry Hills Golf Course & Banquet Facility

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

122

24 User photos

Order by:
  • Adrianna

    Adrianna · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent and amazing

    Everything was amazing, feom the food to the staff. Huge shout out to Danielle who coordinated the evening she was amazing !!! Everyobe enjoyed the evening and we would reccomend to everyone!!

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • E

    Emma D. · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma - Bride

    Danielle was fantastic! Her attention to detail and responsiveness, and professionalism were excellent. She has many years of experience with weddings and we were so lucky to have her expertise on our big day. It was a beautiful venue and everything went seamlessly. The food was fantastic and staff was attentive and accommodating with food allergies. This venue is also family owned and operated!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • K

    Kari V. · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome venue!!

    Terry Hills was a beautiful place to get married! The back drop featuring the golf course looked so nice in all of our photos. Danielle was awesome, she is extremely helpful during the entire wedding planning process and she was very attentive to us on the day of the wedding. Thank you!

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • Nick

    Nick P. · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    Terry Hills is a fantastic place to hold your wedding. The service we received from the moment we booked through our wedding day was top notch. Everything they do, they do well. The different options available to you are expansive, and will meet all of your needs. They are extremely flexible and willing to do whatever it takes to make your day perfect. I cannot say enough nice things about our wedding coordinator, Danielle. She is AWESOME. She is truly passionate about what she does, and it shows with her attention to detail and desire to make your wedding day everything it can be.

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was very helpful and great to work with

    The facility was beautiful. Working with Danielle was a great experience. She made any questions / concerns seem easy and took care of everything.

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • H

    Hillary · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day

    Danielle and her team are AMAZING!!!! The venue is absolutely stunning and the food was amazing, right down to the late night garbage plates and S’mores bar! Danielle was so organized and made planning and working with her a breeze! The day of went off without a hitch and Danielle stayed with us every step of the way to keep us on track! My bridal party loved her and even nicknamed her Coach for how well she organized everything and everyone! We could not be more impressed or thankful for everyone at Terry Hills for making our day so special!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • M

    Marrinna · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding from start to finish

    Highly recommend Terry Hills as a wedding venue for both ceremony and reception. They were professional and catered to all our needs the entire day. We could not have pulled off such a flawless event without Danielle and her staff. If you are thinking about Terry Hills go see it for yourself you will love the venue and Danielle is great to work with and so great at running a great event.

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • Maryssa

    Maryssa · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy as cake!

    My fiance and I decided to keep our wedding really small. We only invited 10 people, all of whom were immediate family or lifelong friends. Terry Hills was great at accommodating our small party, and had the banquet room set up so that it didn't feel wide open and empty. Danielle was a pleasure to work with, and made sure everything was taken care of! She was responsive to all my emails and had a solution to any of my concerns. The food was delicious too, and we got to use the golf course for our fall photos! I would definitely recommend Terry Hills for any kind of event!

    Sent on 11/24/2018
  • K

    Kayla M. · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Huge Windows and Beautiful Gardens with Knowledgeable People

    Terry Hills made our day so special and seamless. Right from the very start they were helpful and answered all of our questions. Danielle (Event Coordinator) was helpful sorting out and combining traditional and personal wedding ideas/situations. Danielle made it so easy to be an out of state couple. They were knowledgeable and efficient, but still friendly. Danielle is excellent at keeping things running smoothly. The servers were wonderful, spills vanished and were there when needed, but quiet and stayed back when not. Everyone loved the bartenders; they were amazing. A lot of our guests made comments about how beautiful the place was and that they were interested in returning for their own events in the future. Danielle was absolutely amazing and the workers are excellent

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding of my dreams!

    Terry Hills made all of my wedding dreams come true! They were thorough, understanding & they knew what they were doing! My now husband & I were not sure on a few decisions but they walked us through the different options & helped us make the right decision! Danielle & the rest of the staff at Terry Hills made us feel like amazing & were super understanding with all of our requests! Definitely would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with

    Great service from beginning to end. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 01/01/2019
  • M

    Molly · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I absolutely fell in love with Terry Hills! The food is absolutely phenomenal as well as the service and support. The wedding/events coordinator Danielle has so much expertise and experience, they are very accommodating and made us feel at ease on our special day! She kept us on schedule and helped everything run smoothly! We couldn't have asked for a better vendor and support staff for our special day! Our guests couldn't stop raving about the fantastic setting/views as well as the amazing food! Everyone had an amazing time! THANK YOU!! :)
    Mr. & Mrs. Rademacher

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • M

    Molly · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I absolutely fell in love with Terry Hills! The food is absolutely phenomenal as well as the service and support. The wedding/events coordinator Danielle has so much expertise and experience, they are very accommodating and made us feel at ease on our special day! She kept us on schedule and helped everything run smoothly! We couldn't have asked for a better vendor and support staff for our special day! Our guests couldn't stop raving about the fantastic setting/views as well as the amazing food! Everyone had an amazing time! THANK YOU!! :)
    Mr. & Mrs. Rademacher

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you’re looking for your dream wedding, you’ve found it!

    I highly recommend terry hills! Looking back on my wedding day there is nothing I could have or would have wanted to do differently. Danielle’s expertise is second to none and a priceless asset to have by your side on your wedding day. She will take your ideas and work them into your dream wedding. The whole process was essentially effortless as she keeps you on track and updated every step of the way. Everything that needed to be taken care of was, and done to absolute perfection. The team at terry hills ensures that you’re able to enjoy your wedding day without any concern of what is going on around you. You will not regret planning your wedding here!

    Sent on 11/24/2018
  • K

    Kara · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless. Danielle and her staff are second to none. Such sweet memories of this day.

    Danielle and her staff worked so hard, we did not have to think about or worry about anything. Such a great place to get married!

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • A

    Alyssa C. · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Never had any problems with communication, every question was answered. Danielle was amazing.

    I can’t recommend terry hills enough. Wedding was there in May 2018 Danielle and all the staff there were amazing. The day was perfect thanks to the staff!

    Sent on 01/04/2019
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best!

    I couldn't recommend Terry Hills as a wedding venue enough. Danielle Rotondo was incredible to work with. She made the wedding planning process so easy. All we had to do was enjoy the day because we knew everything else was taken care of! The banquet facility is beautiful and the grounds are perfect for taking wedding photos.

    Sent on 11/23/2018
  • J

    Jena · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Terry Hills as our wedding venue was the utmost best decision we made for our wedding. Danielle and her staff were phenomenal right from the beginning. The venue was very neat and clean and handled all of our questions and concerns ahead of time. They even went above and beyond to go pick up our rings and marriage license when my husband left them at our hotel, (We had the rings as we were walking down the isle and it wasn't until after I even knew). The food was wonderful and all of our guests were beyond happy! Thank you again Danielle and staff for making our wedding beyond perfect!

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • B

    Beth · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle was amazing to work with. She was so organized and on top of everything. We didnt have to worry about a thing on our wedding day. It went so smoothly. We had such a wonderful experience with Danielle and Terry Hills. We couldn't be more satisfied how our day turned out. Our guests are still raving about how delicious the food was. I woukd highly recommend Danielle and Terry Hills to any couple looking for a great Wedding venue!

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Danielle and Chris! We had a PERFECT night! Everything was fantastic and planning with Danielle was so easy!

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful venue!

    Terry Hills in Batavia NY was a wonderful venue for our wedding reception! The staff was amazing, and Danielle was so helpful every step of the way!! The quality of the venue/food/drinks and all else that comes with it was worth every penny!! Amazing venue!

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • A

    Amber · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough wonderful things about Terry Hills! Our wedding was absolutely perfect. Danielle was amazing throughout the entire wedding planning process and with us every minute we needed her on the big day. We would absolutely recommend Terry Hills for anyone looking to have an amazing Wedding!

    Sent on 12/03/2017
  • A

    Arielle · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will recommend Terry Hills to all of my friends/family/or strangers!! From the beginning to the end of wedding planning and on our special day, Danielle was with us every step of the way!! Not only is the venue absolutely gorgeous and accommodating to all guests, but the staff at Terry Hills are top notch, hands down fabulous!! Our wedding day was one of the best days of our lives. They deserve 10 stars.

    Sent on 09/15/2017
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding this past weekend at Terry Hills Golf Course. It was the first venue we looked at and we just knew when we saw the course and the indoor banquet area (omg, those floor to ceiling windows!) that we HAD to book it. Every review we read stated that Terry Hills has an amazing venue space, phenomenal food, and a great wedding coordinator. I agree with this 100%. The venue was so easy to work with that we also booked our rehearsal dinner here for the night before the wedding. Our rehearsal was booked on the outdoor patio but it was slated to be about 50 degrees on September 1st (ugh!). The venue coordinator, Danielle, worked her magic and provided us with outdoor heaters. Our guests were so comfortable and not one person complained about the cold weather! We had our ceremony the next day outside on the patio overlooking the golf course and it was a great space. The cocktail hour and reception moved indoors and everything just flowed so smoothly. For food we opted for a cheese platter, a variety of hot passed appetizers, rosemary chicken, italian cod, sliced beef, vegetables, a potato, salad, etc. We also chose to do a pizza bar at the end of the night. One of the children at our reception was a picky eater and wouldn't eat anything at the buffet - a server went out of her way to get him some chicken nuggets and fries. I thought this was such an extra special touch to make sure ALL our guests were happy. As far as Danielle goes- she is absolutely amazing. I harassed her about silly details just about each and every day leading up to the wedding but she never once acted like I was bothering her - I'm sure she's used to crazy brides like me by now :) She had our day timed perfectly and we honestly didn't have to worry about what to do or when to do it. She was always just around the corner waiting to tell us what was up next and to ease our concerns. I would highly recommend Terry Hills to any couple looking for their venue space.

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Terry Hills was exceptional!! My husband and I planned our wedding while living in Washington D.C. and could not have done it without the support and guidance from Danielle and her staff. Danielle accommodated our crazy travel schedules with Facetime appointments and scheduling around the holidays. She was very responsive with her communication, approachable, friendly, and always put the couples wishes first. Going into the day of the wedding we had no questions that everything would be absolutely perfect. Terry Hills was on time and organized with all the events that occurred the day of the wedding! We both want to go back and do it all over again! In addition, both our guests and vendors (photographer/videographer) raved about the quality of service that Terry Hills provided!! We love Terry Hills and highly recommend them for ANY event!

    Sent on 09/19/2017