Weddings

Terri Ties the Knot Reviews

Terri Ties the Knot

Terri Ties the Knot

Laguna Niguel, CA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 27 Reviews
View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

15 User photos

Sort by:
  • Patrice
    Patrice C. Married on 01/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Terri is professional, charming, witty, and delivers more than imagined!

    We were introduced to Terri through my sister who lives in California. We live in Winnipeg, Canada and were planning a small family wedding in Palm Springs. Terri took time to get to know us over a couple months via FaceTime chats. Terri easily understood our vision for our ceremony. On our wedding day we were both so overwhelmed with the beauty of Terri’s delivery of the ceremony and our vows. We were filled with joy and love as our family laughed and had happy tears. We are grateful to you Terri for creating the most amazing ceremony for us. Hugs, Patrice and Duncan

    Terri Ties the Knot's reply:

    Patrice and Duncan

    A honor and blessing to be part of your wedding ceremony. Thank you For welcoming with open arms.

    Terri
  • M
    M Vickery Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful to work with

    Working with Terri and Dawn was a pleasure. From the start they were both professional and supportive, answering all our questions and making the process less overwhelming. Working with them helped to make our wedding day a success, even in the time of COVID! They worked with us as our event changed from a large one to a small family gathering. I would highly recommend Terri and her team to anyone getting married in Southern California - give them a call and see if they're the right ones for your big day, we're really glad we did.
  • N
    Nika C. Married on 05/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    My husband and I hired Terri as an wedding officiant/day-of-coordinator for our commitment ceremony. From the first day we spoke on the phone up until the day of our ceremony, Terri was very attentive, organized, and very adamant in making all of our concerns/needs her first priority. She was also very quick to respond any time we needed something or to communicate to our other vendors, despite her busy schedule. On our ceremony day, Terri and her assistant were so attentive to ourselves, our guests, and vendors, her ceremony script was beautiful, and they went above and beyond to make sure that everything ran smoothly the entire day. It was so nice because all my husband and myself had to do was just relax and enjoy ourselves. And all of our guests had so much fun as well! Thank you very much again to Terri and her assistant, Minami, for making our special day that much more special and magical! If you are looking to hire a wedding officiant/coordinator, I would definitely recommend Terri Ties the Knot!
  • Domenica
    Domenica H. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely Ceremony for our Happily Ever After

    Terri Litzkow was an incredible officiant. She not only performed an amazing ceremony, but she also did whatever she could to help out.
  • L
    Lucy P. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Officiant Service

    Terri was the officiant at our Wedding over the weekend. My new husband and I were so happy with the service she provided. We loved how customized the speech was that she gave, Terri’s scintillating personality enhanced the ceremony and made for a wonderful memory to last a lifetime, her alacrity when corresponding to emails/texts was helpful and she arrived early on the day of the wedding which gave a little extra time to get everything into place. We highly recommend her for your wedding.

    Terri Ties the Knot's reply:

    Thank you so much. It was an honor to be part of your wedding day. You both have left an imprint on my heart.
  • Susan
    Susan Married on 10/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Terri Tied Our Knot!

    Terri made our wedding exactly what we wanted, a small intimate ceremony with faith and a touch of humor. She was very easy to work with and reliable. I would highly recommend Terri and am grateful she was part of our special day.
  • K
    Kelsie C. Married on 09/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly exceptional!

    The moment we met Terri we adored her and once we started chatting about our special day, we only adored her more. Terri is so committed to getting to know you and your love story and the way she put everything together to officiate our wedding was beautiful. So many of our guests commented on how well she captured our story and that was what was most important to us. I couldn’t recommend an officiant more than I recommend Terri. You will not be disappointed if you trust her with the most meaningful part of your wedding. Love you Terri!

    Terri Ties the Knot's reply:

    Thank you Mr and Mrs Cooper. It was Such an honor to be part of your big day. Your pictures take my breathe away.

    Love you two
  • A
    Amanda Married on 07/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Terri was amazing

    We met with Terri and she was so friendly and professional. She created a one of a kind reading for our ceremony. She took the time to get to know us as a couple and it showed in her reading. She really is great at what she does. Thank you so much Terri!
  • C
    Cindy F. Married on 10/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding offiant

    Terri Ties the Knot has a team of professional officiant ministers. Totally exceeded our expectations with communication, professionalism and meeting all of our needs. We were beyond happy!
  • R
    Raymond Married on 11/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Terri gave a very personal touch to our special day. She was a pleasure to work with and even did a bit of last minute impromptu wedding planning.

    Terri Ties the Knot's reply:

    Thank you Ray and Amber.
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing job. Everything in the wedding was perfect.

    Terri Ties the Knot's reply:

    Thank you. It was such an honor to part of your wedding day.

    Terri
  • K
    Kelli Married on 10/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Terri is so sweet! She took the time to meet with us and discuss what we wanted. She even knew a florist and was very helpful. She put our love chapter into the ceremony and many it personal and special. She added humor to the ceremony that we along with our guests appreciated. Anyone would be lucky to have Terri marry them. She is the best!

    Terri Ties the Knot's reply:

    Kelli
    Thank you for very much for your words and mostly for the honor to be part of your wedding day.
    Congratulations
    Terri
  • M
    Mary Married on 09/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Terri was incredibly perfect for our friend's wedding on the beach. Kept us all focused and made sure everything went perfectly and even made sure we got amazing photos during and after.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Terri! She was poised, professional, flexible, sincere and made the wedding ceremony absolutely perfect for our situation! She helped guide us through the motions without a hitch! I would highly recommend Terri to officiate anyone’s wedding. She’s truly an angel! God bless her!
  • T
    Trevin Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Terri was so great! She made our day super easy!
  • B
    Barbara Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Terri made our vow renewal memorable. She prepared a personalized ceremony that was serious and had some laughs. It was a fabulous day and Terri was part of our wonderful day. We highly recommend Terri. Thank you Terri for being professional, a sweetheart and very easy to work with during the entire time.
    Barbara
  • R
    Robert Married on 02/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She is amazing! She made the day flawless and so easy. You will not have to think of anything and just focus on enjoying the momment. I would highly suggest her as the best at what she does.
  • D
    Denise Married on 02/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for a kind, caring and total professional...then Terri of Terri Ties The Knot is the BEST OFFICIANT for you. She makes the entire process simple and delivers to exactly what you want. I recommend her to my friends and even friends of friends because she can bring a beautiful element to a wedding anywhere in the United States. That is how wonderful she is. I welcome a call to share more at any time. Denise 310.383.4339
  • W
    William Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Terri was wonderful to work with and did an awesome job - from planning the ceremony with us to perfectly officiating our special day on the beach!
  • L
    Lynn Married on 09/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank-you Terri for helping Robert and I create our perfect ceremony! It was a great pleasure working with you!

    Mr. and Mrs. R Zesbaugh
    Santa Monica, Ca.
  • R
    Richard Married on 09/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you Terri for being a part of our special day! You were so easy and great with helping us prepare for our wedding. Thank you for your thoughtful words on our wedding day!
  • J
    Jil Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Terri went above and beyond to make our wedding one of the most beautiful and memorable days of our lives. Every detail and suggestion that she brought were some of my most favorite things about our day. She was so warm, friendly and professional. My friends and family still talk about the meaningful touches she added. We would recommend her for all weddings.
  • J
    Jaycee Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After interviewing about 4 Officiants we decided to hire Terri for our wedding. I am so happy we chose her as she is the sweetest lady ever and you could tell that she genuinely was so thrilled for us and made it extra special! She was very prepared, professional and very personable. We would highly recommend her services!
  • A
    Ana Married on 05/03/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Working with Terri was so easy!!! She was great, customized our vows and even suggested a florist!!!!... no stress.
  • K
    Kathryn F. Married on 10/20/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Terri Truly Cares

    We had the most wonderful experience with Terri. You can tell that she truly cares about the couples she works with and is available, considerate and compassionate during the entire process. We would highly recommend Terri.