Terra Voce Reviews

12 | Crozet, VA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Terra Voce

Recommended by 100%

12

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These two are perfect!

    Andrew and Elizabeth are true talents. They were beyond kind and helpful! We had some unique requests and they jumped right on board, even composing a request we had. Just wish we were able to hear more of the prelude. Check them out on youtube if you haven't yet, they are so worth it!

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased with Terra Voce! They played our wedding ceremony and reception cocktail hour. They are professional and Fabulous! From the time we requested service, they were responsive and helpful. We wanted a classic and elegant ceremony and kick off to our reception. Our guests were blown away with their sound and quality. We can't say enough good things. If you are looking for a fabulous classic sound, you have what you want with these musicians. Would hire again and again. No brainer.

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terra Voce was our ceremony and cocktail hour musicians at our March 2018 wedding. We absolutely LOVE Andrew and Elizabeth and are incredibly happy with their services. They are so talented, professional, responsive, and kind. They invited us to their house to select our ceremony music and we loved that experience. During our ceremony we had a dear friend of ours sing Simple Gifts and they were super accommodating to play with her-they even practiced with her a few weeks before the wedding. We are excited to attend their concerts in the future. We highly recommend Terra Voce!

    Sent on 04/17/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 12/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terra Voce was amazing - definitely recommend!

    Sent on 09/25/2018

    Terra Voce's reply:

    Thank you Brittany! It was a pleasure to play for you, your families, and friends.
  • S

    Sara · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED having Terra Voce at our wedding! The communication leading up to the big day was perfect, and they were accommodating with our requests. Several of our guests commented on how wonderful they were. We decided to choose some atypical songs, but those were all in their set list and they were performed beautifully.

    Sent on 12/21/2017
  • S

    Shira · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terra Voce helped to make our wedding ceremony a beautiful and romantic event! They were great to work with and helped us to customize ceremony music that represented our love and our relationship. Our guests have rave reviews!!

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terra Voce worked very well with us to make sure our song choices were perfect. The music was beautiful and elevated our ceremony. The guests loved having them play during the ceremony and throughout cocktail hour.

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In planning our daughter’s Charlottesville wedding, we were very fortunate to find the husband and wife team of Terra Voce to play at the chapel ceremony. I was very impressed with their video “demonstration” tapes and even more so with their actual performance. Andrew and Elizabeth are excellent musicians who have obviously spent a large portion of their careers working as partners. To my delight, they were immediately willing to indulge my request to add another musician to some of the pieces. My niece is a very accomplished violinist, but I was anticipating their response to be far more lukewarm since it would require trio arrangements and potential practice time. They could not have been more accommodating and inclusive of my niece. They were willing to have her come to their home for a run-through the day before the wedding and made her feel welcome and at ease in joining them. As professionals who do blend with other musicians in larger groups, they were able to play through each piece only once and then render a beautiful and memorable performance the next day at the wedding. Additionally, my daughter was delighted with the non-traditional and more contemporary selections that Terra Voce played in the prelude. I highly recommend them as beautiful musicians, talented team players and genuinely nice people.

    Sent on 08/26/2015
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew and Elizabeth's extraordinary playing, together with the equally-talented harpist Virginia Schweninger, added the beauty and enchantment we wished for to our wedding ceremony. Since we live in Boston, we enjoyed the opportunity to listen to the samples featured on their website as we coordinated with them, and we appreciated their flexibility and responsiveness in planning with us from a distance. They showed imagination, empathy and a nuanced understanding of our ceremony's meaning to us, and they worked with us to plan a soulful and sophisticated program of musical accompaniment. Their artistry and spirited performance helped make this day truly feel and sound like the day of our dreams, and we are grateful to them!

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • User3420772 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew and Elizabeth were wonderful to work with as we planned the ceremony, and their playing on the day of was just beautiful. Andrew handled the email correspondence and did an excellent job at replying promptly, which was crucial for us since we were planning from overseas and calling is not as easy. He was always so responsive and courteous answering our questions.

    We had an intercultural ceremony and he and Elizabeth worked with us to pick music that represented both families. They arranged a version of a national anthem of my husband's native land. This added a meaningful and personal touch and made the day even more special.

    As a musician and music teacher myself, I have very high artistic standards, and can honestly say Terra Voce is the best. Their sounds blend so perfectly together and fit just right for us.

    Book with them - you will be so happy you did.

    Sent on 07/25/2013
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terra Voce was wonderful! We were so happy we booked them for the ceremony and cocktail hour! They were very quick with communicating with us, asking what we wanted them to play that day, when the cues would be given for different parts of the ceremony etc. They were very professional, showed up right on time and everything sounded perfect! I only wish I could have had more time to listen to them play We really thought they helped make the whole event just that much more classy!

    Thank you so much Andrew and Elizabeth!

    Sent on 06/08/2011
  • C

    April · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terra Voce did a wonderful job playing music for our ceremony. Andrew and Elizabeth were kind enough to meet with us in advance to help us select our music. They played different songs for us so we could choose the perfect music. On the day of the wedding, the music sounded beautiful and I could have been happier! I highly recommend hiring Terra Voce for your ceremony musicians.

    Sent on 08/03/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review