Skip to main content
Weddings

Terra Sura Photography Reviews

Terra Sura Photography

Terra Sura Photography

Minneapolis, MN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 26 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
26 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • D
    Dylan J. Sent on 12/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't be Happier

    Terra Sura was amazing to work with and all of our pictures turned out incredible

    Terra Sura Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review! Was a pleasure photographing your wedding & such a fun engagement session at the North Shore too!
  • C
    Cameron G. Sent on 08/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we could've hoped for and more!

    What can I say other than we are so incredibly grateful and impressed with Terrasura Photography. The service, communication, and quality of our experience was top level. Sharri's ability to capture the essence of our wedding was truly amazing and we now have those memories preserved forever. I am so incredibly happy with the product and I have no reservations about recommending Terrasura to anybody looking for a special wedding photographer experience.

    Terra Sura Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much! I loved photographing for you both and getting to know ya'll. Appreciate the review and hope to cross paths again!
  • K
    Kayla B. Sent on 03/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience

    It was an absolute delight working with Sharri! Stunning photos, a wonderful experience overall.

    Terra Sura Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, it was a pleasure meeting and photographing this special time in your lives!!! All the best to you both!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alexandra L. Sent on 12/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience + beautiful photos

    Sharri was amazing to work with and beautifully captured our wedding events. She has great communication, was able to capture us in natural poses, gave us helpful direction, and helped wrangle people for group photos with ease. I highly recommend her for any photography needs and hope to work with her again in the future!
  • I
    Ingrid J. Sent on 06/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love our wedding photos

    We would recommend Shari wholeheartedly. She was easy to work with and made us feel really comfortable. She was very good at directing people for posed photos, and she captured some great candid moments as well. I really can't believe how beautiful our photos turned out.

    Terra Sura Photography's reply:

    Awe thank you so much Ingrid! I loved photographing your wedding and wish you both the best. Many blessings.
  • T
    Thaise Sent on 04/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I highly recommend having Sharri as you photographer.

    I found Sharri on the WeddingWire! I had 3 interviews with 3 different photographers before choosing her. After talking to her and looking at all her pictures on her website, it was easy to choose her. She has great energy, she is super calm and easy to work with. We had our engagement pictures and wedding pictures done with her and I was definitely in love with her work. I opted to have two photographers, and we had Rubi as our second and she was also great. They were on time, and everything went smoothly on our wedding day. It was always easy to communicate with Sharri by text message or emails. We hope to continue to work with her as our family grows. I highly recommend having Sharri as you photographer.
  • B
    Bixuan S. Sent on 04/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding photo experience

    Sharri is an amazing photographer! We are really lucky to have her document our wedding day and we really enjoyed her calm presence on the hectic day. She captured the precious moments during our wedding and turned them into artwork! We highly recommend her to other people seeking professional photographers.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Sent on 04/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Attentive to every detail

    We absolutely love our pictures, we had two photographers that were kind and incredibly helpful. They made sure every detail was captured, things that might've otherwise been lost in the shuffle of the day. Sharri is a beautiful individual with an amazing eye, she made sure our photos were edited just right. We highly recommend using them for your big day.
  • Karen
    Karen K. Sent on 10/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Expectations!

    Absolutely excellent experience! Sharri was very professional and friendly from the first time we met her. Did a great job with engagement photos and captured our daughter's wedding in a wonderful way. Nothing was missed! She captured creative images and provided memories that will last a lifetime. Very flexible and extremely thorough in her approach and delivery. Highly recommend!
  • S
    Shelby Sent on 01/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Amazing! Amazing!

    We are absolutely thrilled about our wedding photos! We opted out of engagement photos but I am sure they would have been just as good.
    She is very responsive. Very personable. Very down to earth. And, on a hectic day such as our wedding, she remained calm. And she did the best job capturing multiple different skin tones and lots of color in our attire! We had a Nigerian-American wedding and our biggest thing was capturing our blending of cultures and she did fantastic!
    I would whole heartedly recommend her!
  • C
    Courtney C. Sent on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Amazing to work with! Great communication and really felt like my needs and vision were important. Received the wedding photos much sooner than expected and we were THRILLED with the results. Photographers kept things positive the whole time, and know how to get good photos out of people who are otherwise shy in front of the camera.
  • Mike
    Mike E. Sent on 10/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful photos and excellent value!!

    Stunning and fun photos that captured our moments perfectly! Sharri is very talented, kind, and professional. Perfect for our wedding and an excellent value!
  • W
    Willie R. Sent on 11/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Terra Sura

    Sharri photographed our wedding and she was amazing! We enjoyed getting to know her, and were impressed she took the time to get to know us and find out what we felt was most important to capture. Our friends and family were impressed with her personality and how easy it was to work with her. She has a talent for finding beautiful shots, both posed and candid. We could not recommend her highly enough, and she was the smartest choice we made when selecting vendors for our wedding.

    Terra Sura Photography's reply:

    Awe very sweet words. Thank you so much. It was a joy getting to know you both and your loved ones ; )
  • C
    Chaya B. Sent on 05/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Summit Chalet Wedding at Lutsen Mountains

    Amazing. Amazing. Amazing. Sharri is deserving all of the great reviews!

    She photographed our wedding last year and we couldn’t have picked a better match. She made everything a breeze on my wedding day. She took initiation, knew exactly what to do and flowed so nicely through out the whole day.

    She truly is a master behind the lens. I love how her attention to detail shines through her photographs. Her ability to capture “the moment” is unreal and I think that is why she stood out to me.

    For anyone considering, I 10/10 recommend her to be your gal. You will be so very pleased!!
  • A
    Amanda D. Sent on 04/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our photos turned out amazing!

    Our engagement and wedding photos turned out amazing! Sharri was professional through and through and you could tell the care that she took with each and everyone of our photos and people in our wedding party!
  • A
    Andrew Sent on 02/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Honestly, The Terra Sura team was so professional and easy to work with that it a huge part of how our event went smooth. All of the special shots were beyond our expectations, and they even captured some moments that created memories that we otherwise would have missed. Sharri worked with us through the phase, everything was on time or ahead of schedule, and I honestly can’t imagine a better photography team.
  • M
    Megan Sent on 02/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sharri was incredibly patient, relaxed and made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. She has wonderful attention to detail and captured the most beautiful moments of our wedding. We are so happy with how they turned out and we would recommend her to everybody!
  • J
    Julie Sent on 02/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sharri did an amazing job and captured our wedding day perfectly! Super friendly to work with and very responsive. Highly recommend.
  • W
    Wil Sent on 02/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had quite a few specific requests for my wedding ceremony. Sharri nailed every detail and truly surprised me when I saw the photos come to fruition. She was at the right place at the right time, with the right lens and always with a welcoming smile on her face. Many thanks to her for these memories!
  • C
    Carly Sent on 02/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sharri is a beautiful human with a magical perception! She perfectly captured our entire story and each precious moment. The entire day she offered such wonderful support for me personally and guided me through in such a sweet way. Best photographer ever, would recommend her to everyone for any occasion.
  • J
    Jen Sent on 02/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose Terra Sura Photography for our wedding photos after feeling a warm heartfelt connection with Sharri and after seeing her amazing work. Our experience working with Terra Sura was beyond what I could have imagined. Sharri helped us feel so at ease... so beautiful... and like we could really be ourselves. When she is behind the camera she exudes a joy that is contagious... and I found her style throughout the day and evening to be so unobtrusive she was almost invisible! When we received the photos we laughed, we cried and we still feel so grateful for the beautiful gift of the memories that we will have the rest of our lives. If you choose Terra Sura to capture the essence of your event, your family or yourself, you can rest assured that you will receive photos that capture so much more than you can imagine. A joyful heart & elegant artistry combine to create photos you'll treasure forever.
  • N
    Nick Sent on 02/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sharri of Terra Sura is the ideal photographer! She is exactly where she needs to be to capture those precious moments that will bring back the fondest of memories. Her skills are top notch. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a professional, unobtrusive, kind and exceptional photographer for any occasion.
  • M
    Madeline Sent on 02/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sharri was the BEST to work with! From planning to execution, I could not be happier with how everything turned out. I highly recommend Terra Sura to anyone who wants stellar photos and an awesome photographer.
  • A
    Allison Sent on 02/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Terra Sura is the only photographer you’ll need for all of life events. She has done our wedding and all our children’s biggest moments. We love how easy going she is.
  • L
    Laura Sent on 02/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We have been so pleased with Terra Sura and have nothing but wonderful things to say about working with Sharri. In addition to being extremely talented, she is also incredibly warm and considerate. We've loved having her on our journey from engagement photos, our wedding, birth of our children and now family photos. She's the best!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours