Tenuta di Papena Reviews

26 | Florence, IT
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Tenuta di Papena

Recommended by 99%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

26 User photos

Tenuta di Papena 1
Tenuta di Papena 2
Tenuta di Papena 3
Tenuta di Papena 4
Tenuta di Papena 5
Tenuta di Papena 6
Tenuta di Papena 7
+ 20
Sort by:
  • S

    S.k. · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding weekend

    We spent a Weekend at Tenuta di Papena and celebrated our symbolic wedding ceremony here. Gini from Tenuta di Papena is such a lovely person and she made our wedding day a very special and stressless day. The communication with her during the whole planning process and beyond was great, she quickly and reliably answered all our questions. She also recommended other vendors (catering, florist, etc.) and organised everything for us – we just had to decide, what we want (or don't want) and she took care of all the rest, even on the wedding day itself. With Ginis help we had a relaxed and wonderful weekend and wedding day at the most beautiful venue, we can imagine. Tenuta di Papena is a perfect place for a dream wedding.

  • J

    Jenny Beyer · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A dream came to!

    Gini made our dream wedding came true! She answered all of my uncountable questions full of love for what she does. Everything was perfectly prepared and better than we could have imagined! Thank you!!

    Tenuta di Papena 8
    Tenuta di Papena 9
    Tenuta di Papena 10
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience from start to finish

    From the moment I emailed Gini the first time everything was seamless and exactly what I imagined our wedding day would be. She was incredibly responsive and made planning a wedding across the world as easy as it could be. The villa is incredibly beautiful and our family enjoyed the week lounging by the infinity pool. It was the best week ever!

  • S

    Scarlet · Married on 08/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above & beyond!

    Absolutely fantastic experience from start to finish!

    I planned the wedding with Papena from Canada- Gini was prompt and detailed in all her responses and reccomendations for the wedding. Our wedding took place at San Galgano Abbey and the reception at Tenuta di Papena. Her knowledge and relationships with the vendors was seemless. She gave me plentiful options and always helpful with all aspects.

    Her team went above and beyond to help us with the documentation required and even drove us to the local town hall to complete our wedding certificate.

    I can only sing praises for Gini and her team! The reception started by the pool (which has the most stunning view). Having the cocktail hour here was simply fantastic! The staff were professional and seemless in their set up and service.

    The courtyard was set up with magical fairy lights and lanterns for the dinner.

    It was truly everything and more we had visioned for our wedding! All of the guests commented "it was the best wedding they had ever attended!"

    Gini's stress free approach was professional, flexiblem reassuring and confident. You are in safe hands for all aspects of your wedding!

    Tenuta di Papena 11
    Tenuta di Papena 12
    Tenuta di Papena 13
    Tenuta di Papena 14
    Tenuta di Papena 15
    Tenuta di Papena 16
    Tenuta di Papena 17
  • L

    Lucy Averell · Married on 06/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding of our dreams!

    We had the wedding of our dreams in Tenuta di Papena. Gini was extremely approachable and professional and helped us create exactly what we wanted. I would definitely recommend this place to others.

  • L

    L Guinn · Married on 06/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tuscan countryside wedding

    Our wedding at Tenuta do Papena was everything we wanted it to be.

    We wanted to have the ceremony at San Galgano so we looked for properties near there and Tenuta di Papena was a no brainer. Ginevra works with a great caterer, florist, hair and makeup and she can get you any thing you want for your big day. We sent photos to her to create the table setting and decor we wanted and she matched everything perfectly.

    She is also very responsive to questions and requests. We opted not to visit Italy before our wedding because we had a small wedding. Ginevra always responds promptly and if she is busy with a wedding she’ll let you know when she can get back to you. This mattered to me a lot.

    We rented the Tenuta for the full week to house our guests. The bed configurations were a little tough to make it work but we did. Also note that you are truly in the countryside and it takes longer to get to Siena and Florence than it looks on a map.

    The views from the property are gorgeous.

    It is a family operation and they are very attentive to what you need and experienced at planning perfect Tuscan weddings.

  • N

    Nadia Crawford · Married on 06/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing in every way

    Gini is absolutely fabulous. She is kind and genuine and incredibly hard working and dedicated to make every wedding dream come true. Nothing was too much trouble and she made planning a wedding in another country just the easiest. By the time we had the wedding we felt that we had a friend for life in Gini and her family.
    Our wedding was better than we ever dreamed it could be all thanks to her.
    Couldn’t recommend her enough!

    Tenuta di Papena 18
    Tenuta di Papena 19
    Tenuta di Papena 20
    Tenuta di Papena 21
    Tenuta di Papena 22
    Tenuta di Papena 23
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we set eyes on the beautiful rolling Tuscan hills from the courtyard of Tenuta Di Papena we knew that this would be the perfect location for our wedding. Being so close to the amazing San Galgano Abbey where we could have our ceremony was also just perfect. Not only is this the perfect location for a wedding but Gini really is the best wedding planner we could have hoped for. From start to finish she guided us through each step, with such professionalism, patience, attention to detail, regular communication, and doing all of this with such warmth, care and kindness. We felt like we were in such safe hands and this made the process feel incredibly easy, which we didn't think would be the case as we are based in the UK. The venue is just perfect and Gini's input into the decoration somehow leads to anther level of perfection on the wedding day, achieving simply stunning results. Gini's recommendations and good relationships with vendors (catering, bar, furniture, flowers) was perfect, with everything being of the highest quality. The generosity and warmth of Gini and her family both before and during our stay, towards us and our guests, created the most wonderful atmosphere. We honestly can't recommend this venue and Gini's input around planning your wedding enough.

  • K

    Kat · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our symbolic wedding ceremony and wedding reception in Tenuta di Papena in May 2017.
    The venue is absolutely stunning, perfect both for the wedding and relaxing with friends and family before and after the event.
    Gini was absolutely wonderful in helping us with wedding planning and preparations, suggesting vendors and making sure we made all the decisions in time. She (as well as the vendors she recommended) were also very flexible. For example we changed our flower concept a couple of days before the wedding and that was no problem. Actually flowers exceeded our expectations.
    All in all, the day was completely stress free for us and all our guests absolutely loved it.
    Gini and her lovely family helped us create our most cherished memories and we can't wait to come back to Tenuta di Papena. Kasia & Riaan

  • H

    Harriett · Married on 04/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A very special week!

    Tenuta is such a magical special place and will always be special to us. We will always remember everything gini and her family did for us and to help us organise everything for our special day.
    Such a picturesque beautiful place and we would love to return one day.
    We wouldn’t change anything about our day and wish we could do it all again. Gini and her family are amazing and nothing was ever to much trouble for them. I would 1000% recommend tenuta di papers for a wedding.
    Us and our guests loved every second!!!!

    Tenuta di Papena 24
    Tenuta di Papena 25
    Tenuta di Papena 26
    Tenuta di Papena 27
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a perfect place to celebrate with family and friends.
    We stayed at Papena for three days and had our wedding on the second day. All of our guests loved the location, the accommodations, the amenities, and the view above all else!
    We had a symbolic ceremony at the villa which was just stunning, cocktails in the courtyard, photos 10 minutes away at San Galgano, and dinner and dancing in the rooms available.
    Everything about Papena completely met and exceeded our expectations, but nothing more so than Gini and her family... I can honestly say that our day would not have been the same without them!
    James & Jennifer

  • K

    Krista · Married on 08/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gini and her family at Tenuta di Papena made our wedding the most stress free and wonderful experience we could have ever hoped for! Gini designed a beautiful wedding that was exactly to our tastes and stayed well within our budget. We couldn't recommend planning your wedding with Gini at Tenuta di Papena -- San Galgano Abbey is a 5 minute drive away! It was so stunning and literally every single one of our guests told us that it was the best wedding they had ever been to.,

  • K

    Krista · Married on 08/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I meant to say that we couldn't recommend Tenuta di Papena more!

  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 08/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect wedding venue, my family and friends couldn't believe how perfect the setting was. The owner, Ginevra, cannot do enough to help to make sure everything is perfect. We are already planning on going back to stay with family as we can't get it out of our heads!

  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I know that it looks a bit unbelievable; ranking 5 stars for everything. But it's the truth.
    Since the moment I got in touch with Gini (by e-mail and skype), she enthusiastically thought with us on every single detail and brought us into contact with vendors that met our wishes. If the vendor didn't speak English, she was willing to arrange everything (on our behalf). She speaks good English, responses quickly on e-mails and she's just really there to help you!
    Without her help we would've never been able to arrange this day so beautifully. Also our budget would have been overwritten, for sure.

    The venue itself and her surroundings are just beautiful. It has that 'vintage' atmosphere; time stood still here (except for the infinty-pool, which is a good thing haha). We got married there in may 2016 and I truly believe there isn't a more perfect place to celebrate love and all the good things in life!

  • T

    Truly · Married on 05/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST DECISION WE EVER MADE! My husband is Canadian and I'm from the U.S.. Getting married in Tuscany is the best decision we could have made! We have been married two months now and we cannot stop gushing about how absolutely amazing our wedding was! Ginevra went above and beyond to make our wedding special. She arranged everything (flowers, caterer, breakfasts, music AND the legalization of our marriage) perfectly! Our ceremony was held at San Galgano Abbey and our reception was at Tenuta di Papena. Even though the weather did not cooperate she knew exactly what to do! I thought that as the bride I would be worried about everything, but Ginevra always put my mind at ease. We had an unforgettable wedding with 25 of our closest friends and family many of whom stayed at the villa with us for three nights. We enjoyed the beautiful view of the surrounding hills, the gorgeous fields of wildflowers nearby, and all of the animals that live on property! There are so many amazing photo opportunities at this venue! We can't wait to return to Tenuta di Papena for a future anniversary!

  • M

    Mine · Married on 04/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There isn't enough time to elaborate on how special Tenuta Di Papena was for our wedding and family to spend the week at of our wedding. The photos will never do justice to the breathtaking views you see and you can spend hours just sitting by the pool gazing off. The family who runs this special place immediately makes you feel like their family. They are incredibly welcoming and accommodating at all times. I feel lucky that I got to spend the most special week of my life there and my family already wants to plan a reunion there.

  • E

    Elena · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are going to celebrate your wedding in a charming location with stunning views, villa Tenuta di Papena is what you need! It is cozy, comfortable, beautiful, with a lovely Italian flavor. Tenuta di Papena is very convenient for weddings. The Abbey of San Galgano is located in 10 minutes from Villa (we had our wedding ceremony here). Small town Chiusdino is ideal for the photo sessions. The villa’s cozy courtyard is the perfect place for a wedding dinner. Tenuta di Papena has a swimming pool, where you can relax and enjoy the wonderful scenery of Tuscany. As a nice bonus - dogs, sheep and horses.
    We are very happy that our wedding was held there. Ginevra and her family are very welcoming and pleasant hosts. Thank you very much! We and our guests were very pleased with the time spent at the villa. We can’t wait to return here again.

    Alex&Elena

  • A

    Alessandra · Married on 06/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Tenuta di Papena last June and we had guests from all over Italy. Breathless view, cozy place, amazing people: a few days out of the world, everything was outstanding!
    Ginevra, her family, dogs and horses... a great bunch! They all were helpful since the first moment and the preparation was easy, smooth and funny!
    Thank you all guys, we can't wait to come back!

    Alessandra & Sergio

    Sent on 10/16/2014

    Tenuta di Papena's reply:

    Dear Alessandra and Sergio,

    Thank you very much, it has been lovely to have you and your family in Papena!
    I look forward to seeing you again,

    All The best,
    Ginevra
  • User4505448 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tenuta di Papena is the perfect place where to get married; it is a country chic wedding where your dreams will come true. We spend there some days with our families and it has been wonderful.
    Papena's team has been fantastic in helping us with the organization of the event, being professional and accurate as well as relaxed and helpful. We cannot wait to go back!!

  • C

    carlotta · Married on 06/06/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The place is beautiful and quiet. The family is amazing: so kind, sweet and helpful.
    Here you can find the perfect place for the most important day of your life!!

    Sent on 10/22/2014

    Tenuta di Papena's reply:

    Thank you so much, it has been lovely meeting you and be part of the most important day of your life!
  • Kristin

    Kristin Cocker · Married on 10/11/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    Picking this venue was the best decision we made. We live in Canada and Gini made it extremely easy to plan our wedding from the other side of the world. The property is beautiful and suits every size. There are lots of options for making this an amazing day. The villas are perfect. We rented all 6 and loved them all. Gini was a wonderful host and we look forward to going back.

    Tenuta di Papena 28
    Tenuta di Papena 29
    Tenuta di Papena 30
    Tenuta di Papena 31
    Tenuta di Papena 32
    Tenuta di Papena 33
  • S

    Suzan Hoeben · Married on 09/10/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful wedding!

    Last september, my husband and I had our wedding at Tenuta di Papena. It really was our dream wedding. Gini guided us in every aspect of the planning. She was absolutely amazing! She had contacts with different vendors and helped us plan our wedding as we had envisioned it. We were very happy with the result and our guests are still talking about how beautiful it was. The location of Tenuta di Papena is wonderful and we had a some great days of relaxing and enjoying the surroundings before and after our wedding day. I would recommend to book Tenuta di Papena for your wedding to everyone who is considering it. You will not regret it!

  • User4237982 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a perfect wedding weekend at this lovely location. The appartements are beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay, the hosts are very nice and helpful. A minor issue that could be improved: A common kitchen (with dishes & kitchen equipment for groups) would be perfect to prepare meals for the whole group.

  • User4787724 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had our wedding reception at Tenuta di Papena. All our guests stayed at this villa in the days before and after the wedding as well. It is a gorgeous setting, beautiful views of the tuscan countryside. The pool area is lovely, a nice area for guests to relax with a drink during cocktail hour. They were very flexible with our reception plans, offering a variety of rooms and outdoor areas for the reception.
    The apartments were a good size and well stocked with all the required kitchen/cooking utensils for a large breakfast feast made by our guests the morning after the wedding. The outdoor patio area was used as a large dance area during the reception and a gathering/dinning area during the rest of the visit.
    We rented out the entire villa, at other times the apartments are rented on individually.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review