Weddings

Templeton Productions Reviews

Templeton Productions

Templeton Productions

Central Point, OR
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Sort by:
  • M
    Matt Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rich just did my wedding yesterday and it went very well! We had a blast. He felt out our mixture of people and continued to play just the right music to keep people dancing. His pricing is very reasonable for the spectacular work he does. The photo booth was a HUGE hit! So much fun. I will recommend him to absolutely anyone with any fun or special upcoming event!
  • FutureMrs.Nutter
    Kayla Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Templeton Productions provided the main entertainment and sound for our wedding at the Running Y Resort. Richard was so great in every aspect. We originally met him at the bridal show at the Running Y, and we were amazing and awe-struck by the drone wedding video that he provides. Unfortunately that was a bit out of our budget (however still worth the price in my opinion), so we decided to hire him as our DJ. He was exceptionally professional from the first meeting, through all of our e-mails, and especially on our wedding day. There was a bit of a mix up in the e-mails on my end, and ended up getting our song list to him basically on the wedding day. He went above and beyond to make sure that every song we had picked for the special parts, (first dance, father daughter dance, garter/bouquet toss, etc) was played and everything was timed perfectly. He also did the music for our ceremony as well and it was SOOOO perfect. At the last minute we also had to add a hand fasting song, and he accommodated with no problem at all!!! I am seriously impressed with Templeton Productions and I would highly recommend for ANY occasion!!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rich was amazing to work with, very professional and made the experience easy! We had many compliments from our guests about the music. He kept the dance floor full all night! Thank you Rich!
  • A
    Antionette Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Templeton Productions did an amazing job with our wedding from our first consultation to our wedding day. When searching for a DJ in the medford area I was suprised by how many production companies didn't alow you to meet with the DJ you would be working with. For me and my husband meeting with our perspective vendor was important to see if our personalities aligned and to witness their perfessionalisim first hand. DJ Templeton always responded back to our emails and calls in a timely manner, he has the top of the line equipment (including lighting), he came with two systems for our outdoor ceremony/reception and indoor dancing, he transitioned our cermony music seamlessly, he had wireless mic for our pastor, created a custom setup for a singer and acoustic guitar, made an amazing 30mins in 30 second video of our ceremony, was on time for set up and sound check and most importantly he had the dance floor packed all night with jams we personally requested!

    All in all I would highly recommend Templeton Productions! He has a very easy going personality, friendly, personable and easy to work with.
  • User2762954 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were very impressed with how on top of everything DJ Rich was. He was professional, fun, efficient, and easy to work with. We would highly recommend him for any type event! The video he made of our wedding was amazing and still brings tears to everyone's eye. He managed to capture every important moment at our wedding and keep the vibe going with the music. He is the best without a doubt, you won't be disappointed!
  • T
    Terrie Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Richard Templeton is the best! I Highly recommend him, he is a complete professional. As a wedding florist, I have been to many weddings. I have met several DJ's. but when I need to hire a DJ, I call Richard first.
    The music is so important in an event, you want to create a certain mood. Rich uses a perfect mix of all types of music, he listens carefully to what the bride & groom want....and "Don't want played." The wedding receptions I have heard the most compliments about, were Richard's weddings. Comments like, "that was the most fun I've Ever had at a reception, "can I get a play list, that was such great music" and "the DJ nailed it!" And he does videography with the same expert skill.
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Richard is a true professional. He brings quality experience to the event and knows how to get the party going! He is organized and thorough. He was courteous when I emailed him the week of the wedding with a small change. Throughout my engagement I knew that with Richard as my DJ, I would not have to worry about this part of my wedding. I got to just enjoy the music and have a great time. Thank you Rich!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rich was great throughout our wedding planning process and during our wedding day. We met with him a few times to put together a wedding day timeline and review songs for the reception. On the day of the wedding Rich was fantastic. He checked with me and my husband to make sure we were ready for each "event" and did a great job of-of keeping our guests engaged and entertained throughout the night. I highly recommend Rich and all of his services.
  • J
    Jeralyn Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding would not have been the same with any other dj. Rich brought the party to life and kept us going until the venue closed! He worked with us closely to figure out what we wanted and when rain struck (literally), he was prepared for the worst case scenario. We would highly recommend him!
  • J
    Juliana Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the initial booking process to the day of the event and the turn around time on the wedding video working with DJ Templeton was an absolute breeze. As a bride there are a million things you are worrying about but Rich made it all so smooth! He is very polished and I never had to go into excruciating detail about the flow of the day and specific music to play when. I honestly can not say enough good things about him. He is so professional, has such an up-beat attitude, and was always smiling! You can really tell he loves what he does and wants everyone around him to enjoy their special day as much as possible. He also made us the most amazing video which had all of our family in tears. Ya, thats right, he is so skilled he can DJ and also rock out an awesome highlight real video of your wedding. Seriously, book DJ Templeton, you won't regret it!!
  • P
    Paige Married on 03/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rich was so professional and so fun to work with! He was so knowledgeable about weddings, and even helped us with things we hadn't even thought about! I had totally forgot about the bouquet toss, and if it hadn't been for him, I would have totally spaced it all together. Our guests kept coming up and telling us how "great the DJ was!" he definitely kept the crowd engaged. All the transitions went so smoothly and he was always centered around what we wanted. The music was fantastic, he was hilarious, it was the best day! We would recommend to anyone looking for a DJ.
  • S
    Sophia Married on 08/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have heard from so many people that our wedding was the most fun they had had in a long time and I credit this to our amazing DJ Richard! One of the things I wanted most at our wedding was a huge dance party and Richard made that happen! He met with us beforehand, let us make a list of play/don't play songs and took it all from there! The songs, speeches and reception all flowed effortlessly and he kept the dance floor full due to his strategic song choices. He is such a friendly guy and I would 100% recommend him to ANYONE I know that is getting married!
  • C
    Cathy Married on 08/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Professional and very personable . Kept the music going with request from guests or the planned music. When songs were requested .. He played them in a timely manner according to the timeline of the reception. Kept the reception going by introducing each segment .. Such as .. Speeches, dances, cake cutting, bouquet tosses, etc .. He also reminded guests of photo booth, lawn games, or video being played! Each wedding is different, he plans and implements the wishes and desires of the bride and groom and family members. You will not be disappointed ... He is amazing!
  • User2329351 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rich was great! He worked with our budget, handled some last-minute changes with ease, and totally took over on the microphone when we needed him to. Though he can thoroughly accommodate the fog machines and disco-ball light insanity, that wasn't our style, and he totally did whatever we asked of him (no fog machines and no disco-ball light insanity). He was really professional and clearly has a lot of experience. I would highly, highly recommend him!
  • User2153054 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great DJ! He was very accommodating with our busy schedule to meet with us to make a plan for the big day. All you need a a list of ideas that you want at your event, sit back, and see the magic happen! Templeton DJ Productions created the perfect mix of music for our wedding! There was a great balance that got everyone out on the dance floor having a good time! I would highly recommend this DJ for any event!!