Templeton Landing Reviews

34 | Buffalo, NY
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Templeton Landing

Recommended by 98%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7
34 Templeton Landing Reviews
Sort by:
  • Maria

    Maria · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most scenic venue in Buffalo

    We hosted our ceremony and reception for 200 guests at Templeton Landing in October. It was actually the first and only venue we visited during our wedding planning process and we put a deposit down just a week after our first visit. From the contract process, to the tasting, to the final weeks to the actual event itself, we were so impressed with everything Templeton Landing had to offer. Our event coordinator, Amber, was a dream. She was organized, efficient, friendly and most importantly - made us feel like our wedding was special. She worked seamlessly with our entire suite of vendors and our wedding was truly flawless. I especially appreciated how she made all of our parents feel like celebrities on our wedding day by providing them special service and attention. I'd also like to call out the banquet servers and bartenders. They were outstanding. Every time I encountered an employee they greeted me with my name and a smile. The bartenders even knew the names of the members of our bridal party. What service!!! With it's position on the Erie Basin Marina, I can't think of a more beautiful place to get married in the Buffalo/Niagara region. Thank you to the entire Templeton Landing event and banquet staff for making our wedding day a flawless success.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had one flawless wedding ceremony and reception at Templeton Landing!! We worked with Amber Walsh who helped make everything happen for us. The food was exceptional along with the amazing staff. You can’t beat the views being on the waterfront from every room at this venue. The bar selection and staff were awesome too! We have so many excellent memories and are so happy we picked Templeton!

    Templeton Landing 1
    Templeton Landing 2
    Templeton Landing 3
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a GREAT experience working with Templeton Landing for our wedding! Jennifer was awesome, and had every detail worked out and organized for us. Several of our guests commented that it was the best wedding food that they had ever had, and we agree! Beautiful location and very flexible with our needs and wants. Definitely recommend.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Templeton was absolutely amazing. From the first contacts through the reception, they were there to help with everything. Our guests complemented the service, the location, and of course the views. Thank you for making our special day so unforgettable!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison was a great planner and very responsive to any questions I had! The venue is beautiful and the food was great!

  • Erica

    Erica · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Templeton Landing for our rehearsal dinner party in June. Fortunately we had great weather and were able to take advantage of the beautiful patio on the water (in addition to the room were reserved). Everyone enjoyed the venue, atmosphere, and food/drink. Would highly recommend to anyone inquiring!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with our reception at Templeton Landing! We couldn't believe how beautiful the room looked set up and how it all came together. Alison was wonderful to work with and her and her staff were accommodating to any ideas or issues that came up. Our guests have commented on how good the food was and how great the service was. I would highly recommend Templeton Landing.

  • S

    Svetlana · Married on 10/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Templeton landing is a beautiful location for a wedding. Beautiful water views inside the reception space and having the option for the ceremony on the terrace was great. Alison was amazing to work with. She was very helpful and knowledgeable and made the entire planning process stress free. She definitly helped my wedding vision come to life. The food was AMAZING and the service was great. I absolutely have only the best things to say about Templeton landing and would definitely recommend them.

  • M

    Stephanie · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Templeton Landing and are so happy we chose them as a venue.
    Since we booked the venue (just about 2 years ago), we've worked with Jennifer for all of our questions, details, etc. and she's been a great help through it all. I realized looking back at our email trail, that we exchanged just about 200 emails between our initial contact and the day before the wedding! She answered every little question we had, let us bounce ideas off of her, and was always so helpful and personable through the process... She is really great to work with!

    We dropped off a lot of our decor items and had a final walkthrough the day before the wedding. Both Alison and Jennifer went through everything with us and really gave us a comfort level that everything would come together perfectly...and it did!

    It rained on and off as our ceremony on the rooftop was about to start and both Jennifer and Alison were WONDERFUL, pulling out some of our decor from the rain to save it, keeping us in the loop of what was going on, and coordinating everyone when it was time to try to beat the rain and start the ceremony. All in all, the ceremony was perfect - It is a gorgeous view of the city and water from the rooftop, and a really great outdoor ceremony option.

    We had our reception in the Skyline room and it was beautiful. They nailed the set-up and presentation on all of the decor items we brought in the day before and everything was set up perfectly.... Exactly how I had envisioned it and explained it. We received so many compliments about the food. The portions were huge and everything tasted great. The staff was wonderful as well - We received a number of compliments from our guests on how friendly and attentive the staff were, and how they seemed to be having a good time themselves. We are so happy with our experience and highly recommend this as a venue!

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison was amazingly helpful. She took all of our ideas and helped us make them a reality. As an out of town bride I very much appreciated her suggestions, help in finding vendors, and attention to detail. Our reception was beautiful.

  • User5459445 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything for the big day was absolute perfection. I helped my sister plan her wedding and everything here was over the top. Amazing ballroom, perfect tables, amazing staff and delicious food. I have to say that it was the perfect day. The weather, the view, everything. This staff is spectacular. For a weeding like this I would have expected it to cost much more, what an amazing value. Thank you all so much.

  • C

    caitlin · Married on 08/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was just phenomenal here. From the planning, the setup, the food, and the servers...I couldn't have asked for any more.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 07/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!! Templeton and Jen were so easy to work with. Every minute was customized to fit us perfectly. Jen went above and beyond with my non-stop emails and requests. From the patio to the ballroom, everything was beautiful. Friends and family are still raving over the AMAZING food! And in their words, it wasn't just good "wedding food," it was good gourmet food! I couldn't have imagined a better day. Thank you so much Templeton!

  • User3944341 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was absolutely perfect!! They were so easy to work with and the room looked amazing on our special day!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Venue was amazing. Staff was very helpful and professional. Food was phenomenal!!!!!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our August 2014 wedding here and I would highly recommend Templeton Landing as a wedding venue if you are getting married in Buffalo, NY! As far as location, it doesn't get any better than this place! We had our ceremony and cocktail hour upstairs on the patio overlooking the boats and the harbor with the city skyline in the background.

    Our reception was in the Grand Ballroom which was decorated perfectly. Our guests are still raving about the food (I know that is a HUGE concern when choosing a venue). Alison and her banquet staff were so helpful throughout the entire planning process (and always timely to respond to any questions we had). The day of the wedding everything went smoothly and I have to attribute that to the awesome staff at Templeton Landing.

    I could not have been more pleased with our overall experience and I would definitely encourage you to consider Templeton Landing for your wedding if you haven't already... This place books fast!

  • Christine

    Christine · Married on 07/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Templeton landing was a wonderful venue for our wedding. We had the ceremony directly on the patio outside of our room right on the water. We had the reception in the skyline room which was beautiful and perfect for the amount of people we had which was 90. Everything was well put together and beautifully done! I would highly recommend to anyone planning a wedding

  • User3298712 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such beautiful views, and the food was awesome! Everyone helped to make our day awesome, they set up my centerpieces and favors just as I imagined!

  • User4133506 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently had my reception here and couldn't be happier. First and foremost the staff at Templeton - especially Jennifer and Jessica - were incredibly accommodating. They had were attentive, responsive, and a "let's make it happen" attitude. The venue itself is beautiful and the rooftop deck of the ballroom is to die for. It helped that we had beautiful weather, but even if we were stuck inside it would have been a hit. The ballroom can easily hold 200 people and looks out over the water. We received endless complements on it all. The value is out of this world. It was MUCH more reasonably priced than the other venues we looked at and gave us many more customization options. I would happily recommend Templeton to anyone!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEAUTIFUL VENUE!!!! We had the most perfect day which was AMAZING for this venue our guests enjoyed butler passed Champagne as soon as they entered, a cocktail hour that was stocked full of Hors d’oeuvre and drinks that was outside on their beautiful balcony with great views, an amazing meal (I kept hearing from our guests that this was not typical wedding food!!) every plate was whipped clean. Then to top it off a dessert bar at the end, NO ONE left hungry and the staff was amazing. They ensured that my husband and I ate, even if that meant them boxing up our dinner or cooking us something at 10:00 at night (yes they gave us those options which is just amazing!!) We had Lobster and Filet as one of our entries and 120 out of our 200 guest requested; this my biggest fear with meat, particularly filets at weddings for that many people is that it is either under or over cooked, it was not it was cooked to perfection!!! All I wanted was an elegant wedding with lots of drinks and tons of great food (which ensures everyone has a great time) and Templeton's delivered on this thank you to Alison and her staff for all that they did that night I would recommend you to everyone looking to plan any big event!!!

  • User3215991 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Templeton Landing was an incredible venue for our wedding. It was absolutely beautiful. Jennifer, Jessica, and anyone else we worked with were very responsive and they made us feel that everything was taken care of (and it was). When the night was over I did not want to leave! This is the perfect place for your special day!

  • J

    John · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Templeton landing was almost one of those "oh yeah, that place is cool" kinda of thoughts when picking our wedding spot. We were thrilled with it from the moment we checked it out and booked right away! The grand ballroom was spacious and open, with no blocked views and a center dance floor, room for the bar, gift table, dessert table, candy bar, photo booth, DJ, along with our 175 guests and we had plenty of room for another 50+ guests in there. The room was so bright and open, with great views to the west over Lake Erie and the light house. The cocktail hour upstairs on the patio was perfect and our guests raved about the location, decor, and FOOD! The appetizers and the dinners were phenomenal and WHAT a spread of desserts the put on! Our service was second to none, and so accommodating from the day we went to find the place, up until the day after the wedding, where we decided to have our family brunch. We could not be more pleased and highly recommend Templeton Landing!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We originally had booked our reception at a different venue. We were very happy there, but there were construction delays and ultimately we started to look around. Connie from Templeton worked with the catering director from our other venue to ensure that all our plans would carry over to Templeton. We were excited about the space and the possibility of having an outdoor ceremony on the water at the same location as our reception. Let me tell you, everything went off absolutely perfectly. We were booked in the main ballroom and a few months before our reception the wood in the entire room was painted. This created a much more elegant space, and assuage all the fears we had about the room not looking as fantastic as our other space. From day 1 Connie was great, working with us on menu, and ensuring that our vendors had access to the room. Her suggestions on everything from food to layout all worked out perfectly. Another concern going in was the food. This was one area where we were blown away. So many guests complimented the food, from the appetizers and the bruschetta display to the entrees and coffee bar. In addition, every single person who ordered the vegetarian entree, vegetable wellington said it was by far, the best vegetarian entree they'd ever had at a wedding ever! We couldn't be happier with Connie, and Templeton landing, and are so thankful for everything they did for us.

  • User5384007 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love the beautiful location of Templeton and frequently go on the weekend for appetizers and a cocktail. The decision of where to have our wedding was a no brainer!! We were lucky to find an August date open this year. It was meant to be!

    We had our wedding on the Skyline patio and the weather was great! Thankfully the wicked storm past entirely the night before!
    From the first meeting, and throughout the entire planning process, it was easy! Alison Potter is on her game - the best banquet manager ever! She knows her "stuff"!!

    We received many compliments about how great the appetizers and meals were - the best wedding food they ever had!! The bartenders were great - very friendly and accommodating. Everyone had a great time at the wedding - thanks in part to the staff at Templeton - thank you!

    We went back one week later to relax and enjoy the DJ and great weather. Alison broke away from her busy day and stopped to chat with us. We mentioned we didn't get to enjoy the delicious stuffed mushrooms during our cocktail hour (our guests wanted the recipe!!). Alison came back with a plate of stuffed mushrooms that the chef made special for us!! Now that as going above & beyond!! The mushrooms were awesome!!

    I would not hesitate to book a wedding at Templeton Landing!!

  • R

    rita · Married on 07/26/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    My daughter recently had her wedding reception there and I have to say the service was excellent. I am a worrier and therefore was worried however I could not have asked more any better service. They accommodated us I every way. Throughout the entire reception they would touch base with us to check if everything was going as expected and if anything more could be done. Anytime I asked for anything (more coffee etc), it was taken care of. Allison and Jessica could not have been more helpful and professional! Great to work with! Thank you templeton and staff!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review