Tell Scarlet Reviews

47 | Savannah, GA
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for Tell Scarlet

Recommended by 100%

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Tell Scarlet 1
Sort by:
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Wigley · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Lovely Experience

    A lovely family who is very sweet, friendly, and cares about giving you everything you want on your special day! Julia and Mary were very responsive and wonderful with communication-quick responses!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • T

    Tracey Mancini · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bride and Groom never left the dance floor!!

    As the wedding coordinator for Sea Pines Resort, I work with a lot of different vendors especially bands. Tell Scarlet is one of the most amazing bands I have had the pleasure to work with!! Their music is incredible and they kept the dance floor full all night long. Besides great music, they kept the night flowing exactly like the Bride and Groom had planned and executed the announcement of special moments flawlessly and with fun humor. I would absolutely recommend them to any of my Brides and Grooms!!!

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • Chris

    Chris Snoke · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing. Amazing. Amazing.

    Cannot say enough great things about this band! Great communication, they were very patient with us as we were trying to nail down all of our wedding details. They connected and worked wonderfully with our wedding day coordinator, so set up, logistics, etc were a breeze. Oh... and their music was AMAZING. We love country, classic rock, and mixed in some classic pop songs. They nailed all of them! So many people made comments about how amazing the band was, I can't recommend Tell Scarlet enough! It was like a mini-concert at our reception!

    Sent on 01/16/2019
  • E

    Eddie Wise · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Band and Amazing People!

    Our wedding was on Tybee Island this fall and we chose Tell Scarlet after getting quotes from several groups. What drew us was their ability to have male and female vocalists for some of our specific song selections. As soon as we booked them, they were nothing but attentive and flexible to make our wedding and reception the best it could possibly be. They did not push back on any changes we requested and always asked what else they could do to help. They learned new music just for us to play at our ceremony which gave our wedding that one-of-a-kind feeling we always wanted. As for the reception, they provided DJ services for our cocktail hour, a personalized set list based on our preferences and provided emcee services for the scheduled activities. There was not a single mistake on their end (if there was, we didn't see it). During a break in the music, my wife and I were able to speak with the band and realized that not only are they great musicians, but amazing people as well. You can tell this is truly a passion of theirs and they want each wedding to feel special. I highly recommend Tell Scarlet for any event that you have or just go out and watch them play at any of their live shows.

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • S

    Susan Z Brandstetter · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding Band

    They are wonderful!!! Everyone at the wedding was up and dancing. The dance floor was pact for the last dance.

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • B

    Brooke · event on 11/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tell Scarlet is amazing! First, Julia Shuman with the band is extremely responsive and so easy to work with. She made the booking process a breeze and I trusted her right from the beginning. When I asked them to play a certain kind of music to fit with the event them we hired them for, they were more than willing to work with us on a playlist. We hired the band for a big holiday event in downtown Savannah where they performed for more than 2,000 guests - and everyone absolutely raved over them. This is the second year we've hired Tell Scarlet to perform for this event, and we plan to continue using them year after year. :)

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • C

    Casey · event on 11/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tell Scarlet is absolutely wonderful! I'm an event planner on Jekyll Island, and I will certainly be contacting them again in the future for any future events. My clients were thrilled with the music, professionalism, and quality of the event that Tell Scarlet brings with them. I received so many amazing compliments and feedback from my clients and their attendees. They helped to keep the event lively and entertaining. The attendees of my event were not a dancing crowd, but the event wasn't meant to be that type of event, but I could still tell that Tell Scarlet certainly would have been able to turn this crowd into a dancing crowd. They were quick with email and phone responses and very flexible to my client's request as well as my own. I like to go check this group out sometimes too when they play in City Market in Downtown Savannah.

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were having a wedding out of town in Savannah, GA and we wanted a band for our wedding. We contacted a few bands in the area and just loved how responsive Tell Scarlet was. We started listening to their music online and decided to book. The music they play is amazing and all of our guests had such a great time and told us how much they loved the music. They were so helpful and worked so well with our wedding planner. Everything was perfect. We can't wait to go back to Savannah and listen to them play. We highly recommend them for any event!

    -Meghan and Tom

    Sent on 01/13/2018
  • J

    Janet · event on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tell Scarlet made our party great! Their music selections were right on target for our event. They worked with us on special song selections and music that was important to us. Our guests were impressed with the range of musical genres and the harmonies the band is capable of. Many have asked us where they can go to hear them play again.

    Sent on 12/13/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, having Tell Scarlett play for our daughters wedding was one of the highlights of the day! They are true professionals and really pour their hearts into what they do. They have an amazing sound and really go the extra mile to make sure everything is just the way you want it. We highly recommend them! Skip some of the other things people won't remember and hire this band, you won't regret it.

    Sent on 12/06/2017
    Tell Scarlet 2
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day I met my husband, we were both at a Tell Scarlet gig in Savannah, GA. When we got engaged, it was definitely an easy decision to ask Tell Scarlet to play at our wedding! They are all so friendly, professional, and so willing to do anything to make your day exactly what you dreamed it to be! They did an amazing job making the evening flow so well and getting our guests up to dance! I would highly recommend this band!

    Sent on 12/09/2017
  • T

    Tricia · event on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tell Scarlet is awesome! They are very skilled musicians, and have an awesome range of songs that keeps everyone happy and dancing. They are not only amazing musicians, but they are so easy to work with! As an event planner, they make my job easier, and really know how to rock an event.

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • C

    CC · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married Sept. 24, 2017 at Woodlawn Plantation is Guyton GA and we hired Tell Scarlet to perform for our wedding.
    My husband and I, being from Savannah, have seen Tell Scarlet perform and always have been fans of their wide selection of music. They were SO accommodating to us especially since we had to move our wedding date due to Hurricane Irma. They helped set up our ceremony PA system we rented for the ceremony musicians, soundchecked the officiant, handled our cocktail hour playlist of music, performed for our reception, as well as did some emceeing for our bouquet toss, garter toss etc. They went above and beyond to make sure things were running smooth in all the areas of music and sound. And I'm not exaggerating when I say, that they REALLY made our wedding! Almost ALL of our (somewhere around 200) guests had to each comment to us on how fabulous they were. They kept our crowd dancing all night. We didn't want it to end! I also want to just say, from one musician to another, (my husband and I are musicians in a band also) we gained a whole new level of respect for what they do. They are true professionals and you won't be disappointed having them be a part of your special event!

    Sent on 12/17/2017
  • G

    Gina · event on 07/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our attendees absolutely loved you guys and as a planner, you were great to work with! Had to draga few of our guests off of the dance floor at the end of the night because he enjoyed your set so much! Would absolutely recommend you to anyone looking for a band in the area.

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • H

    heather · event on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are absolutely the BEST! I would highly recommend them. Very prompt, professional and very family oriented

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • L

    Lynette · event on 06/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first call to book Tell Scarlet to the last song they played the evening of our Welcome Event on the banks of the Savannah River, Tell Scarlet was delightful! I highly recommend Tell Scarlet for any event you are planning - you will look like a Rock Star! I can't thank them enough for arriving early, braving the rain, treating our members like Kings and Queens and providing wonderful music. Highly Recommend!!

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • Caroline

    Caroline · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married in June of 2017, and we looked at a lot of bands but when we found Tell Scarlet that was it! They were so easy to talk to, and so helpful! They kept everyone dancing at our wedding, everyone there had a blast and said how great the band was! They should be your first choice when it comes to a band!

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • T

    Tracy · event on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tell Scarlet was not only professional and prompt, they put on an amazing performance for our SummerFest event at The Club at Savannah Quarters. Our patrons raved about them and we'd love to have them back for another event soon!

    Sent on 12/13/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision of the entire wedding!

    Tell Scarlet was absolutely amazing! They were a dream to work with during the entire process and made it so easy on us. They killed it at during the reception and we got so many compliments about them from our guests. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • K

    Keith · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding a good band for a wedding in Jekyll Island seemed impossible, but then we stumbled upon Tell Scarlett. Being able to see their full song list on request, watch them perform via videos on the internet, and knowing which band members will actually be playing at the event were all major plusses. I'm picky when it comes to live music so you can believe me when I tell you they aren't just some bar band that can half-play a few covers (which from being at other weddings is generally the norm). Their performance was awesome, across the board, and they even learned and played three songs of our choosing for the event. I would highly encourage hiring them for your wedding day over any other band. Tell Scarlett got people of all ages dancing all night and people still talk about them when they bring up our wedding to this day. Very happy they were part of our special day.
    --Keith

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • J

    Jonathan · event on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tell Scarlet is a great pick if you want a band to entertain everyone! They played for our 2,500 participant women's half marathon and they were awesome. Participants loved them, they played hits of all types and sounded great. I recommend them for anyone looking for a great band to enhance their party atmosphere. They have a great sound!

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After the very first sample song I listened to on their website, I knew Tell Scarlet would have to be the band to play my wedding! What an absolute joy they were. Very sweet family. We could not have asked for a more talented or a more welcoming group!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • M

    Molly · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tell Scarlet is just amazing! They made all the difference at our wedding! :-)

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Tell Scarlet perform at an event for our wedding and they were fantastic! Julia was great to work with to setup all the details for the performance. Our guests loved the variety of music they played and they have a great stage presence. If I ever have another event where I need a band to perform, Tell Scarlet will absolutely be who I call!

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • K

    Kay · event on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Tell Scarlet to headline the launch of Big Bon Pizza. They totally made the party...by the end of it, everyone was gettin' down on the dance floor! Not only are they professional, but they are also the most wonderful people to have around. Seriously, the perfect wedding/event band. Tell Scarlet is where it's at!

    Sent on 11/16/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review