Weddings

Techage Media Solutions Reviews

Techage Media Solutions

Techage Media Solutions

Newport, WA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 40 Reviews
View more information

40 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 40
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
Sort by:
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey Married on 04/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    2021 Wedding

    A lovely couple who were very professional and flexible. Their prices were reasonable and we got our amazing pictures back very quickly. They were a joy to work with!
  • Jessica
    Jessica L. Married on 11/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and joyful

    I was very impressed with Courtney and Chris. They were present at the wedding day and able to capture precious moments without being overbearing or in the way. I loved seeing their smiles on my wedding day and am so thankful for the video they created so I can remember this day forever.
  • T
    Tara R. Married on 11/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Video

    They did a wonderful job preparing and making our wedding video! Very professional!
  • K
    Kristen L. Married on 11/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Wedding Video!

    Chris and Courtney did a wonderful job filming our special day! We are so happy with the video quality, and very thankful for the services that they provided. They are also very responsive and great with communicating prior to the wedding, and the day of. You will not be disappointment with their work!
  • S
    Steven P. Married on 11/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Crew!

    The team from Techage Media Solutions were amazing. They captured perfect shots and even live streamed our video to YouTube. They were able to provide us a link immediately after the wedding that we were able to share to family and friends who were unable to make it. The audio and visual quality were amazing. The team was personable and made sure to connect with us before and after the event.
  • Joey
    Joey R. Married on 10/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome wedding video!

    I was blown away by our wedding video. They did an amazing job capturing all the best parts. I’m so thankful to have this to look back on. Highly recommend!!!
  • Kai
    Kai Z. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a great wedding videography team

    Chris always response to my message/email within minutes and arranged all my special requests. During the wedding day, they are very professional and caught all the important moments of our wedding. What's more impressive is that they finished the highlighted video in one day and delivered to our house! Thank you Chris!
  • S
    Sarita V. Married on 09/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!!

    He was very responsive, reliable and flexible. Shot some extra footage at no cost
  • T
    Tessa Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great quality for an awesome value!

    I'm so amazed and impressed by how our video and photography turned out! Chris and Courtney make such a great team and we were so glad to have them there on our wedding day. My husband and I are a little awkward when it comes to photos, but Chris and Courtney knew just what to do and how to position us. You can't beat the value either, for both photography AND video. They stayed out of the way while also helping us once in a while. They're also great at remembering what you prefer, for example I preferred more photos that were horizontal and more zoomed in to our faces and they did it perfectly.

    Having a video at your wedding is so so important! After watching mine I was so happy to have made the decision for video at my wedding. Hire these guys, you won't regret it!
  • N
    Neha Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super sweet video, great service, fast turnaround!

    We loved working with Chris and Courtney. We initially chose them because of their easy-going, candid style, and also because they offered the ability to do a livestream of our ceremony. We are really grateful for that service, because it turned out that many of our friends and family who couldn't make it were able to watch that instead, and the quality was good and it was super smooth -- no glitches! It meant a lot to our family. We then got the wedding highlight reel just a few weeks later and the whole video was available very quickly.

    We loved the video! It had all the shots that we wanted, and none of the ones we didn't: we didn't want a lot of overly posed and rehearsed shots, and Chris really understood that and delivered. We really enjoyed seeing clips of the wedding from our guests' perspective and reliving the big moments together. I can't wait to see this 20 years from now and see our friends and family as they were on our big day. On top of all of it Chris and Courtney were friendly, professional, kept a low profile during the wedding, worked well with our photographer and other vendors, and helped us feel well taken care of on the big day. We highly recommend TechAge!
  • A
    Autumn Married on 05/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely awesome

    Great job, helpful, patient, responsive...what more can I say but they're perfect!
    Price was for video and photos from both engagement and wedding.
  • M
    Mary Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So worth it!

    Chris was amazing on my wedding day. He captured all the right moments! I had really struggled with whether to hire a videographer and am so happy I did!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris and Courtney were amazing to work with! Both of them are so sweet and such nice people. They were very accommodating with getting all the pictures we wanted and very flexible with schedule. My husband is Chinese so we did a tea ceremony in the morning and had our wedding in the late afternoon. Chris and Courtney were with us almost the entire day capturing so many special moments for us and we can't thank them enough! Our photos are perfect and I love the posed photos as well as the candid shots they got. Chris is great with communication, I sent him several emails discussing photographs and schedule and he always responded to me quickly. We also had them live stream our event for family overseas which was a big hit and they did video for our wedding too. Everything about their service is top quality and I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great photographer/videographer!
  • G
    Grace Married on 08/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris and courtney were amazing! As a bride I didn't know what kind of shots I wanted but they came through and gave me an insane amount of pics. I haven't seen the video yet but i cant wait. They did not disappoint at all. In fact i was not as stressed as I thought I'd be. I had an amazing time throughout and they made it so easy by fitting right in with our crazy family. Plus I hear they saved all the groomsmen who didn't know how to attach boutinerres on. Lol I'm so grateful. I really suggest you book with them. You wont regret it!!
  • B
    Bradley Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Chris and Courtney from TechAge Media Solutions to be our wedding videographers and were very pleased throughout. Not only are they very high quality and trustworthy people -- they are upfront and honest business owners! From the first contact, Chris was easy to work with and very well organized. His packages are easy to understand, and his wedding questionairre designed to ensure that he and the couple are on the same page with regard to the final product. On our wedding weekend, Chris showed up early, scouted the venue, and was well prepared all day long. He remained communicative throughout the project and was wonderful to work with. I would highly recommend TechAge for any wedding, engagement, or corporate videos.
  • L
    Leah Married on 07/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Why should you hire Techage Media Solutions? Honestly? Because Chris is amazing! He was super responsive and speedy in answering any questions I had, extremely professional, and above all he made sure to capture all the special moments of my wedding day. With all the excitement of the day he took every picture I had asked of beforehand and even added more special pictures I hadn't even thought about. His colleague Ted also came to photograph. Ted was super friendly and just as awesome. I am so thankful to these two gentlemen for helping record all memories of my day. They went above and beyond what I had hoped and expected. Thank you guys so much!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 07/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris was wonderful and did a great job capturing our wedding. He responded quickly to any questions or concerns and was very professional. He also sent us a rough draft of the video really quickly!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were not sure if we really wanted video from our wedding so we looked for a decent quality, inexpensive videographer to capture highlights. Chris was just what all the other reviews described - a guaranteed decent quality vendor/service/product. While I haven't received full final video yet, our 360 time lapse video was great. For our wedding video, Chris sent over a draft within a week after our wedding and is currently working on the requests we asked of him, including music changes and adding in an extra speech. I'm sure we'll love the finished product. Chris had even offered to live stream our wedding for out of town folks if necessary as well, which is a great option if you are doing a destination wedding!
  • M
    Mary Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you Chris for all that you do your the best.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    An absolute pleasure to work with. Extremely professional, kind, and captures every special moment!! Thank you!
  • A
    Anna Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris and Courtney were amazing! They were professional and knew what they were doing. They were patient and responding really quick. They also got pictures edited quickly as well! I'm so glad I got to work with them. Id love to work with them again for future pictures! 10/10 would recommend!
  • S
    Suzy Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris is awesome! Super friendly, got our wedding video to us really quickly.
  • C
    Christina Married on 08/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris did videography for our wedding this past August and did great work! The quality of the video was great and Chris did all the shots we asked for.
  • J
    Joshua Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris is awesome! He was very personable at the wedding and his work speaks for itself. Outstanding!
  • R
    Rianna Married on 08/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris was great! He blended in very well with our family. I can't wait to see the video footage