TDC Entertainment Reviews

14 | Newberry, FL
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for TDC Entertainment

Recommended by 93% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

14
Order by:
  • Lacy

    Lacy · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience.

    Andy from TDC Entertainment was a doll to work with. We hired him to provide the entertainment for our cocktail hour and reception. He was very professional and always quick to answer any, and all, of the questions we had. Having DJ'd for years, he was very knowledgeable about music and extremely helpful throughout the planning process in that regard. He was also very flexible. On the day of the wedding our schedule changed quite a bit but he handled everything perfectly. I couldn't be happier with him and the company he works for.

    Sent on 05/13/2019

    TDC Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Lacy! It was a pleasure to get to know you and Mike and to be able to help make your Wedding Day a special memory that will be with you for many years to come!
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Kyle Wilson from TDC entertainment! I feel blessed that we were paired with him for our wedding! Very responsive, listened to what we wanted and he delivered!

    Sent on 11/11/2017
  • S

    Scott · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle was our DJ at our wedding and he did an amazing job. We really appreciate everything and will be using him for all of our future events. Thank you!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All my interactions with everyone at TDC was great. Andy was the DJ for our wedding and he was great! Interactive, flexible, knowledgeable, and always had a speedy response to my random questions and requests. He helped us with some personal touches. The ceremony and reception went so smoothly. He really knows how to get a feel for the energy in the room and keep up with it to make the event keep going strong. He had set up uplighting in our reception area and chose the color perfectly. I didn't need to change a thing!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Kyle Wilson at TDC entertainment for our wedding DJ. From our first meeting with him he was really easy to work with and open to our ideas about reception music. We worked with him to come up with a songlist that represented our personalities and helped create the atmosphere that we wanted our reception to have. During the reception he kept the party going and engaged the guests to keep them on the dance floor. Our only complaint is that it all went by so fast. He was announcing the last dance before we knew it. We would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a local DJ in Gainesville.

    Sent on 08/07/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 01/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom from TDC Entertainment was amazing! He helped provide the perfect atmosphere for our wedding. He was fun and professional and helped make our wedding day fun and memorable. I highly recommend his DJ services!

    Sent on 02/02/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle with TDC was fantastic! He took all of our suggestions to heart and even made some suggestions for songs that we didn't think of (but ultimately needed to round out the mix of music!). He knew how to "read" the crowd and either speed up or slow down the music; his professionalism and awesome personality really showed through on our wedding day! He brought our whole event together and made the whole process very easy! Any changes or adjustments I needed to make were done quickly and easily. I highly recommend TDC, and I definitely recommend that you ask for Kyle!

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • kbass

    Kathy · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone commented that this was the best DJ they had ever seen. He was very professional and talk about flexible--we asked him at the last moment to extend his time by 1/2 hour. He was super. Never intrusive as some DJ can be. He followed the plans for our music. Arrived early and helped set up for my grandpa who played his accordian for the wedding march. I would highly recommend this company.

    Sent on 07/21/2009
  • R

    Risha · Married on 05/17/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great team of DJ's and very fun to work with!

    Sent on 07/23/2008
  • K

    Karen · Married on 07/07/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TDC Entertainment is wonderful! We had the pleasure of having the business owner DJ our wedding. He is well known in Gainesville for being the voice of the Florida Gator basketball team! They did a wonderful job and I would recommend them again!

    Sent on 11/07/2007
  • H

    Haley · Married on 10/28/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TDC was wonderful from set-up to finish for our October 28th, 2017 wedding. We met a few times prior to the wedding and were in constant contact to discuss the ceremony order as well as the music. My groom and I could not have had a better day ! Thanks Tom Collett & Kyle Wilson. Andy Bernie, you the man !

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • T

    Thanh · Married on 11/08/2008

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    We hired TDC to be the DJ at our wedding reception because they did my best friend's wedding and did a great job. We couldn't get the exact DJ who did their wedding, but our DJ was easy to communicate with, friendly, very prompt to respond to emails, and even sent a reminder email or two to me when I got behind on sending them my wedding reception planner (that they gave me). I sent them must play and do not play lists as well as a list of the wedding parties' names and how to pronounce them (it was a pretty ethnic wedding). Now here is where I ran into a few issues that I found highly irritating. Everything up until the actual reception was great, and to be fair, the reception was great overall as well, but just a few things were pretty darn uncool.
    First of all, the bridal party lined up outside the reception to be announced as we made an entrance. Our DJ came by to double check about the names, and when he got to me (the bride), I told him how to pronounce my name and he sort of blew me off saying, "yeah, yeah" like he already knew. I had been in contact with him the whole time, so I figured he did too. He pronounced everybody's names correctly when they entered the reception EXCEPT mine. Seriously? I have been the only person in contact with you for months, give you explicit written out pronunciation, and tell you minutes beforehand how to pronounce it yet again, and then you mispronounce my name when you announce me into my own reception?? Ridiculous. Anyway, the other things I found a little off-putting were that he didn't play all our must play songs (although he told us there was no need for us to burn CD's of them, which we offered to do), he didn't play the right song during the bouquet/garter toss and the dance we had the catchers do (even though we HAD burned him a cd with those songs and a list of which songs to play when), and he did some of those cheesy synchronized dance songs that we didn't really want played (which we thought was apparent since the macarena and the chicken dance were both on our do not play list). Whatever. Oh, and at one point he played a couple really random non-wedding-y or dance-y songs (like muse) for whatever reason - totally not the type of music we had on our must play list. So weird. But, as I said, overall the reception was great... mostly due to the times when he did play the songs on our must play list - i mean, we did choose them for a reason - and also due to our awesome friends who love to dance... it was just those small bits and pieces that bugged me. Although now the mispronounced name thing is a running joke with my husband, family, and close friends and they all occasionally pronounce it wrong for fun. It is sometimes funny and other times just reminds me about our dumb DJ. Oh well.

    Sent on 01/15/2009
  • Mrs. O'Neal

    Michelle · Married on 05/22/2010

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    We hired TDC to be the DJ at our wedding reception because my mother-in-law's friend said they did a great job at there wedding. I sent them must play and do not play lists as well as a list of the wedding parties' names and the order of the wedding party. Now here is where I ran into a few issues that I found highly irritating.
    The bridal party lined up outside the reception to be announced as we made an entrance. Our DJ came by to double check about the names and he got everyone in the line and read over the list. My parents went in first and he got that right but when it came to my husband's parents he messed it all up. He announced my husband's dad and step mom under the wrong names and announced his mom wrong. Seriously? On the paper I sent him it had my husband's dad name and then with the step mother I wrote STEP Mother. I didn't think it was soooo hard to understand it but I guess it was. Ridiculous. Anyway, the other things I found a little off-putting were that he didn't play all our must play songs, he didn't play the songs in the right order and when he got with him before the reception he started BS'ing with one of our friends about fishing. We had a cocktail hour and music wasn't playing any music like we talked about. But, the reception was fun I was dancing like crazy and some were our friends and family. I just can't believe that the DJ was sooooooo unprofessional. If you use this company just hope you don't get Jamie as your DJ he's not good at his job at all!!!!!

    Sent on 06/21/2010
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/22/2009

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    I chose this DJ because I saw their booth at a wedding expo and really liked the DJ that was there-I hired them ONLY for that DJ because I really liked him. I paid my deposit, ensured that he would be available for that date, and then didn't hear anything from them. 2 or 3 months before my wedding I tried to call him to see when we needed to meet to talk about our music-I left a few messages and never heard back. Finally I got in touch with the company about a month before. When I requested to speak with this particular DJ, the man on the phone says, kind of confused, "Uh...hold on..." (yeah, not a good sign...)Then another man gets on the phone and explains to me that he no longer works for the company but he would be taking over my account. Ok, that is great, but was anyone going to bother to call me and let me know!? Would he have even known to show up at my wedding if I hadn't contacted them? I was very annoyed but with only one month before the wedding and having already paid my deposit, I was stuck. I met with the guy that wound up doing the wedding once, and he was nice enough. He wasn't really my style so I was disappointed and I did not enjoy the way the events took place during the reception, for instance he only played slow melodic music during the dinner, but it was buffet style and I had told him that people would probably want to dance during that time as well. People wound up getting bored waiting for the dancing to finally start. Many of my guests did seem to enjoy him, so I guess everything worked out fine but I was very disappointed in the service I received and if I'd known that I wouldn't have been able to have the original DJ I met I would have chosen a different company

    Sent on 03/08/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review