TBS RANCH AND ESTATE Reviews

9 | Palo Cedro, CA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for TBS RANCH AND ESTATE

Recommended by 95%

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

10 User photos

TBS RANCH AND ESTATE 1
TBS RANCH AND ESTATE 2
TBS RANCH AND ESTATE 3
TBS RANCH AND ESTATE 4
TBS RANCH AND ESTATE 5
TBS RANCH AND ESTATE 6
TBS RANCH AND ESTATE 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • R

    Raynelle · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had the most AMAZING time at TBS Ranch! After 25 years, my husband and I decided to renew our wedding vows, and TBS Ranch was THE PERFECT place to do so! The property is absolutely beautiful, and the barn is above and beyond what anyone could expect when looking for a space that provides both outdoor scenery and indoor taste! Dave and Tina were wonderful hosts, and working with Tina on the details was so easy! She was extremely accommodating, and there wasn’t anything at all that needed attention, because the contract details were so easy to follow. If only everything could be that easy! I have to say, after considering other options, TBS Ranch was by far the best place to hold our ceremony in the Redding area. This venue comes HIGHLY recommended for any of your special event needs…whether it is a wedding, vow renewal, or special function, make TBS Ranch your first stop! You won’t be disappointed in its beauty and the ease of working with Dave and Tina. Once you seen this secluded, special place, you will need to look no further!

    Sent on 10/15/2017
  • J

    James · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I just held our vow renewal ceremony at TBS Ranch, and this place exceeded all of our expectations, and then some! Dave and Tina were outstanding to work with, and they made everything so easy and special for us. I know most grooms aren’t out there writing reviews, but after I read the comments from Caroline’s post of June 2017, I felt compelled to write one myself. I wanted those considering this fantastic venue to know that the things she highlights to make others aware of are all items clearly defined in the contract, and once signed, you are entering into that agreement with them. I highly suggest reading and re-reading the contract early in your planning process, so you fully understand what the expectations are, as it is easy to get caught up in other details as preparations unfold. Regarding the bartender options, those are in place for liability reasons, and any practical person would realize that this is intended not only to protect them, but to protect you as the renter, from any possible liability…a fairly easy rule to follow. In addition, the contract clearly states what can and cannot be used when it comes to items such as décor, etc. If there are any details that you feel need to be worked out, then clear and early communication with Tina, and timely planning on your part, should eliminate any undue stress as your special day nears. I think what people fail to realize is that this special place is not just a business for Dave and Tina, this is their private, personal property that they so graciously allow others to use for special events such as weddings. When you keep this in mind, you realize they are not trying to make things difficult for you, they are just trying to protect this amazing setting so others may enjoy it in the future. This is too great a gem to pass up…TBS Ranch is THE PLACE to make dreams come to life!

    Sent on 10/15/2017
  • A

    Amber · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina is absolutely amazing, so friendly, and so helpful. Absolutely love her! The venue is absolutely gorgeous and is so well maintained.

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • C

    Chrystal · Married on 12/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TBS ranch was a beautiful location for our wedding and reception. Even though it had rained up until the day before the wedding the grounds were still lovely and made an amazing backdrop from the barn during the ceremony. Our friends and family loved the location as well. I highly recommend TBS ranch for those looking for a place to hold an event or wedding.

    Sent on 12/13/2012
  • H

    Haley · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a beautiful place for a wedding. TBS held the rustic elegance, which was the exact vibe I wanted for my wedding. It was the perfect place for the perfect day. Stunning!

    Sent on 07/05/2011
  • Erica

    Erica coffman · Getting married on 04/11/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pleasurable experience

    Tina at TBS was very friendly and helpful. She showed us the entire venue, answered all our questions and then some. There was no time limit on us and told us as we left, she hoped we choose her grounds but if not she sent us with wishes of a happy and bright future.
    The grounds at TBS are gorgeous even in the dead of winter. Tina offers extra rentals making it easy on us vrs hauling in and out. I am looking forward to the day I marry my best friend there. It will be all I hoped and dreamed of. I would recommend TBS Ranch to anyone looking for a outdoor/indoor rustic elegant barn wedding. Thank you Tina.

    Sent on 01/31/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/18/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very beautiful and amazing place to get married!!!!

    Sent on 04/17/2016
  • T

    Torynne · Married on 10/26/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    We had a ~100-guest wedding in late October 2017, and are very grateful we were able to go with TBS! Tina was a delight to work with, and the venue was an appropriate size for our guest-count, is beautiful in person and in photographs, and has a natural flow that makes sense so guests know where to go.
    4.4/5 instead of 5/5 stars because TBS requires you to use their bartenders if you wish to serve alcohol at your wedding; therefore, unfortunately, the Beer & Wine Bartender's review reflects on TBS's overall review. If they had a different Beer & Wine Bartender or changed their policy, TBS would be a 5/5 star venue.
    Our experience with the Beer & Wine Bartender: Pre-wedding, after mailing the Bartender our deposit and contract, we got a phone call from a local business in Redding saying they'd found our deposit check to the Bartender dropped on the sidewalk. This could have been a yellow flag for his organizational skills, but was easily resolved and we were able to arrange for him to pick up the check from the local business. We also mailed him the rest of his payment in full and in advance to avoid worrying about any payments on the wedding day, and called him a few times to confirm the date, the number of guests and glasses to rent, amount of alcohol to buy, and that he'd received our payments. On the wedding day, he was a few hours late (i.e., he showed up after the reception had started). This is a problem for obvious reasons, but when Tina called him to ask where he was before the ceremony started, he said he had the date marked on his calendar but he couldn't find our contract, so he didn't plan on showing up at all. Things happen, and we would have understood if he had apologized for the confusion, but his excuse on top of his pouting while bartending the last couple hours of our wedding didn't sit well with us.
    If you don't plan on serving alcohol or are able to use a different bartender, then TBS is truly a wonderful wedding venue!

    Sent on 12/29/2017
    TBS RANCH AND ESTATE 8
    TBS RANCH AND ESTATE 9
    TBS RANCH AND ESTATE 10
    TBS RANCH AND ESTATE 11
    TBS RANCH AND ESTATE 12
    TBS RANCH AND ESTATE 13
    TBS RANCH AND ESTATE 14
    TBS RANCH AND ESTATE 15
    TBS RANCH AND ESTATE 16
    TBS RANCH AND ESTATE 17
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 06/17/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    This venue was absolutely stunning for our June wedding. It was an excellent value for money. It was so nice having the ceremony outside and the reception just steps away in the open barn. It's an awesome place for a joyful celebration.

    Some things to be aware of (not necessarily deal breakers, but I would have liked to have known):
    You must use one of two bar vendors, even if your caterer offers full bar service.
    There are some things on the property that we wanted to hide (direct view into the prep kitchen from the bar, and bathroom doors at the ceremony site), which the ownership was not very helpful in finding solutions. In the end we put up pipe and drape for the kitchen and hung curtains in front of the bathroom, which were relatively easy fixes, but they caused us too much stress close to the day of. I wish the venue had been more proactive in helping us find those solutions.

    Sent on 06/23/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review