TaylorMade DJ Services Reviews

95 | Garner, NC
See photos, pricing and details

95 Reviews for TaylorMade DJ Services

Recommended by 100%

95
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I met Taylor during the stressful planning time of our wedding. From the second he walked in, he had my husband and me laughing. He was fantastic. He comes with fantastic ideas and helps a couple make everything perfect musically for the wedding day. He practiced everyone’s names so he could pronounce all names (even very difficult ones) correctly on our wedding day. He brought games that our reception loved and even the hats for the YMCA. We had five of our guests do a great rendition of the music video. Taylor helped make our day absolutely perfect. Look no further if you need a DJ for your wedding to help everyone enjoy the day as much as the bride and groom.

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • L

    Lesley · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor was an AMAZING DJ and the perfect fit for our wedding. He was very timely in responding to my emails, and flexible when I had to change a few of our meetings previous to the wedding. He was thorough in making sure he had the exact versions of songs we had selected, and took extra care to make sure he would be able to pronounce our wedding parties' names correctly. Taylor has such an outgoing and friendly personality. I can't count the number of wedding guests who specifically remarked that "You guys had the best DJ ever!" Every song was perfect and played at just the right times. Taylor even had suggestions that I hadn't thought about that really made the day perfect. The dance floor was PACKED with our family and friends from start to finish and included ages from 4 years old to over 80! Taylor really knows how to get the right mix and keep the party going. You can't go wrong with Taylor as your DJ!

    Sent on 05/28/2015
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor was a wonderful DJ. He was well prepared, very personable, and professional. He did exactly what we asked and he made our wedding day so much fun!

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • User4478256 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor is amazing and provided amazing DJ Services for our wedding. He made the night perfect and very exciting. He was very thorough and fully understood what we needed. I highly recommend Taylor for any events.

    Sent on 04/20/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 12/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor did an excellent job helping us come up with a detailed plan of the music we wanted played at special times throughout our wedding and reception! He was wonderful at playing the right song at the right time to get our guests up and dancing, and kept the energy high all night. He was incredibly easy to work with, and we couldn't be happier with the way things turned out. VERY highly recommended!

    Sent on 01/17/2015
  • M

    Marcie · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor is wonderful! Not only is he personable, he is extremely professional. He met with Zack
    and I and after only a few minutes of talking, he understood our 'vision' and was so enthusiastic about working with us. He provided guidance and assistance as needed and was responsive any time we had questions. Our guests loved him and some are even considering booking him for their future events. I know we'll only use Taylor in the future!

    Sent on 11/01/2014
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor is an amazing DJ!! Very professional, fun, & super easy to work with!! He wants to meet your needs & make your day just the way YOU want it!! He has designed a wonderfully thorough & easy to use form that helps you choose all the music for the important moments of the reception! My husband & I had different ideas about "good" music to be played at the reception, & Taylor did a great job of keeping us both happy!! The dance floor was hopping the whole night!! We are so glad we chose Taylormade DJ services for our wedding celebration!!

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • P

    Phil · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met other DJ's before we had a chance to meet Taylor and we are just thankful we did not make a decision before we did. We were blown away at how simple he made everything for us. He asked all the right questions that lead to a reception full of great music. So many people commented during and days after the reception at how much fun they had dancing to a night of great music. But then as the night goes on we realize he is not just keeping people dancing, he is keeping the reception going in order with the timeline we had. Just amazed at how smooth the night went.

    I could go on for days praising Taylor but I will tell you that you are doing yourself a disservice if you do not meet him. You too will realize you have to have him at your wedding after the first meeting just like we did!

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • Whitney

    Whitney · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor was an awesome DJ! He worked with us to help us through some unique music needs: we had 2 songs sung during the ceremony (one with acoustic guitar and one with a backtrack) and my husband sang and recorded our first dance song that Taylor played for us at the reception. We also had our nephew sing a song at the reception and co-best men who sang during the toast! Needless to say I married into a very musical family and this was an important aspect of our wedding. It all went beautifully!! Taylor was very accommodating with providing microphones and everything we needed. He was very thorough in making sure he knew exactly what we wanted so we felt confident going into the event. He was professional and fun at the ceremony and did a great job announcing everyone. We had a glass break on the dance floor and he stepped right in to cover the pause and got the bouquet toss and garter toss going so that we were not waiting around for the clean up. We really enjoyed and appreciated how much time and effort we felt he put into our wedding. He also did a great job of reading the crowd and using our music choices so the dance floor was always packed! Thanks Taylor!!!

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we met Taylor, we new he was the man we wanted to help celebrate our special day. He listened so closely, and delivered so far beyond our expectations that we left the reception while everyone was eating to compliment him! Taylor was extremely flexible. Just a few days before the wedding we asked if we could add a service onto our contract- he didn't even hesitate. When we asked for music that wasn't in his library, he got the exact hard to find songs my then fiancee asked for. His personality was everything you look for in a DJ- relaxed, professional yet personable, and ecstatic to be working on a Saturday night! All in all, I would highly recommend Taylor for any event you plan on having.

    Sent on 08/10/2014
  • Kyrie

    Kyrie · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor was recommended to me by my wedding venue for his consistent delivery of excellent service. Taylor definitely lived up to his reputation. He was always very easy to contact and provided us with an easy-to-use ceremony and reception music planner to help us decide what songs to play at each part of our wedding. He was very accommodating to all of our requests, and performed in a polished and professional manner at our wedding. I have no regrets whatsoever about using Taylor for our special day and would recommend him to all of my fellow brides in the triangle.

    Sent on 05/29/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor is a fantastic DJ for your wedding and reception. He is truly a delightful person to work with and strives to ensure you have a perfect day. He is really great at reading the crowd and playing music that fits the audience. He also has an amazing announcer voice that gets the crowd really excited. I would recommend TaylorMade to anyone!

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • K

    Krista · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor is simply... AMAZING! My husband and I had a great time working with him and getting the music for our wedding together! He made our wedding very special and so much fun! He played all kinds of music! The dinner music was soft and romantic and it just set a wonderful atmosphere! Then he got the party going... The dance floor was hopping and everyone was having fun - from my husbands Nana to my flower girls! I remember my husband telling me during the reception "Listen to him!! He's made to do this! He's made to be a DJ!" I agree! We have had many of our guests tell us that they loved the music and games/entertainment that was provided! They have told us it was the most fun they've ever had! We really appreciate all Taylor did to make our day great and memorable! It was truly the best day of our lives!!

    Sent on 11/01/2013
  • User3802682 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor was the DJ at our wedding and he was absolutely fabulous! Our guests were raving about how great he was. We asked him to be vocal and interactive with guests and they loved it! Taylor played a wide range of songs that got almost all the guests dancing. We definitely recommend Taylor!

    Sent on 01/10/2014
  • T

    Taryn · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have said over and over how perfect our wedding was, and that couldn't have been possible without the amazing talent of DJ Taylor Pittman! I could tell at our initial meeting how organized he was, and how excited he was about being able to DJ weddings. He truly loves what he does, and that is echoed in his responsiveness, professionalism, and overall nice 'like you've known him forever' personality!

    Upon a signed contract, Taylor will give you some sheets that will help you fill out your music for both the ceremony and reception. You have up until 2 weeks to give him your final selections, but he also offers up some suggestions on the templates that make it easy for you during the process.

    About a week before the wedding, Taylor called me to go through the whole music list, which put my mind at ease about everything. I was, like every other nervous bride, worried about all the music 'hitting' at the right moment during the ceremony, since there were different songs for different parts. In the end, I don't know why I was even worried, because everything was executed on-cue and perfectly! The reception was so much fun, and everyone loved DJ Taylor's 'announcer voice'...he has such a great personality and really gave a fun element to the night!

    Thank you so much, Taylor, for a wonderful, stress-free wedding experience. You are the best! :)

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • User3010565 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor couldn't have done a better job! I've had the pleasure of getting to know him aside from djing, and he's such a nice person! He really wants to make sure your wedding night goes great. I told him the vibe I was going for for dinner and then for dancing (two totally completely different genres) and he nailed it. I danced the whole night and so did everyone else. He did a fantastic job!!

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TaylorMade DJ was very easy to work with. Taylor was very personable and available when we wanted to meet. He quickly answered emails and phone calls and was polite and professional each time he communicated with us. We enjoyed working with Taylor and highly recommend him for any of your events.

    Sent on 10/07/2013
  • S

    Susie · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor did a fantastic job as the DJ for my daughter's wedding. There is nothing that we would change. He made all her requests happen from songs for the ceremony to announcing the bridal party into the reception. You never know for sure how many guests would actually dance during the reception, but Taylor did a great job playing music that suited the crowd and took requests. Everyone ended up dancing all night. We were even talking about how great a job he did the next day while we were taking all the decorations down. Taylor was very professional and friendly. We would use him again and will recommend him to friends without hesitation

    Sent on 08/27/2013
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 03/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor was absolutely wonderful! He made my wedding day a breeze without a glitch. Followed through with all my requests and made sure everything was taken care of before the big day. Very reliable, i would recommend him for any special event!

    Sent on 04/05/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor was a huge part of why our wedding reception was such a blast, for the guests and us! If you know exactly what you want, he'll make it happen! If you have no idea what you want, he'll help you come up with the perfect plan! He's full of ideas and can put yours into action. He's extremely friendly, flexible, and responsive. He knows how to get the crowd on the dance floor and keep the whole evening on track! You won't regret hiring Taylor!

    Sent on 05/15/2013
  • B

    Brittanny · Married on 02/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    During the planning process Taylor was quick to respond to email and phone calls, and was always very professional but down to earth and easy to work with. Taylor went above and beyond to create a fun and special atmosphere at our reception. Everything we had asked for, he provided, plus more. There were several special surprises that our families had planned and he worked with each one and made them happen! We highly recommend Taylor as a DJ for any event, and we are so grateful he was a part of our wedding day!

    Sent on 03/16/2013
  • A

    Amber · Married on 12/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor is one of the best DJ's in this area! We met him at a local restaurant, when he used to do karaoke nights! Our friends and family have used his services several times and we could not have made a better choice! He is so flexible and let's you decide on every single song that you want to be played or not played. If he doesn't have it...he will get it. He even got a song from a childhood movie that my dad and I used to dance to when I was little! He will bend over backwards to make your wedding a dream come true. If you can't decide on a DJ, choose Taylormade DJ Services, you will be so glad you did! PARTY TABLE LOVES YOU TAYLOR!

    Sent on 01/09/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor was undoubtedly a huge contributor to the success of our wedding. He was an absolute pleasure to work with from the start of our wedding planning (back in January) to our wedding in November. He made our Reception and executed all of my requests (and there were a lot of them) flawlessly. Our guests are continuing to rave about how fantastic he was. I would highly recommend TaylorMade DJ services and can guarantee you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 11/20/2012
  • T

    Tara · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor was an absolutely wonderful DJ/Master of Ceremonies for our wedding in November. He was so accommadating in the months and weeks leading up to the wedding - any questions we had or anything we wanted to discuss, he was there to help in any way he could. He always made himself available to meet with us whenever we needed him. During the planning portion, every time we met with Taylor, it got me so EXCITED for our wedding! He had so many great ideas and guided us every step of the way. Taylor came to our rehearsal to make sure everything would be perfect for wedding day. And I can't tell you how many compliments we got about Taylor the day of the wedding. He was so friendly with our family and friends and made our reception so much FUN! Our ceremony and reception went so smoothly, and that is in LARGE part to Taylor's preparation and dedication.

    Sent on 12/12/2012
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TaylorMadeDJ Services is the way to go!! He was our DJ for our wedding back in October and I have to say we could not have been any happier. We received several compliments from our guests and some even took his business card. His services are also a great value for the quality of service you'll be receiving. Taylor met with us as many times as we needed before the wedding to make sure the playlist was perfect. He definitely goes above and beyond. If you don't book Taylor you will definitely be missing out!

    Sent on 12/18/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review