Taylor Rental Reviews

9 | Torrington, CT
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Taylor Rental

Recommended by 89%

9

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.4
Sort by:
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor Rental made renting items for our wedding quick and easy. We did preorder chairs and tables but ended up needing extra tables the day of. They had plenty for us to come and rent to help make our wedding day perfect! They also had easy times to pick up and drop off the items as well.

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Louise and her team at Taylor Rental were astonishing! They gave us the most beautiful and wonderful wedding a person can ask for. Thank you so much again!

    Sent on 05/16/2011
  • Snug

    Lisa · Married on 05/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As it turns out, Taylor rental seems to be a national chain, but the branch in Torrington, CT feels very local, as it is run by a wonderful couple. Our main interactions with Louise were lovely, she was knowledgeable about quantity and size, extremely flexible, and in general a very friendly person. The rentals were all reasonably priced, and everything was priced for a long weekend which made renting much easier. For everything she was not able to rent us, she quickly referred us to other area vendors who could. Our tent was set up on the Wednesday before the weekend event, ahead of schedule. Everything was in great condition. I highly recommend Taylor in Torrington, CT for an area event of any kind.

    Sent on 07/07/2009
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 05/29/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented everything from the tent, tables, chairs and dance floor. They made sure we had what we needed even changes in the last week and made everything run smoothly!

    Sent on 03/11/2011
  • User4516280 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    all was great. good quality tent. made the event!

    Sent on 10/31/2014
  • L

    lynn · Married on 06/16/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    book your event as early as you can.

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • User6295488 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to work with and know my venue well, so provided detailed plans for the special day! They don't allow you to email them back, they require phone calls, which is a little frustrating for a busy bride, but otherwise, very nice people and great service.

    Sent on 05/10/2016
  • C

    Charryse · Married on 10/17/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    rented chairs. changed our order last minute. everything was on time and clean!

    Sent on 11/07/2009
  • C

    kat · Married on 09/27/2011

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    The wedding lady at Torrington, CT store was great service and helpful although once the bill gets paid and a delivery is made that's when it stops.

    Part of our order was 150 chairs at $3/piece and she had SPECIFICALLY drilled into all of our heads (in front of the bride and 4 family members, mind you) that these chairs weren't for outdoor use and would come in bags. The chairs had been delivered at the wedding location with 75 chairs having 6" of mud on the legs, none of them having bags.

    When we called Taylor Rental to try to address this issue... The lady told us that we would not be getting new (non muddy) chairs or a partial refund. She also denied ever saying they were not for outdoor use when clearly 5 of us had heard her say this on our first visit.

    If you want guaranteed last minute disasters (Father of the bride and volunteers having to scrub down every single chair) or to waste your money, please, by all means go with Taylor Rental.

    Sent on 09/28/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review