Skip to main content
Weddings

Party Plus Events Reviews

Party Plus Events

Party Plus Events

Plattsburgh, NY
4.8 out of 5 rating, 82 Reviews
View more information

82 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

82
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

16 User photos

  • User2564799 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a wonderful experience with Taylor Rental and Party Plus. Jenna was our main contact and she was very responsive to all our needs. We went through numerous revisions of event layout ideas and she was quick to send me back the new design and cost adjustments. We were planning an on site wedding reception for 120 and had to rent everything including tent, tables, chairs and china to name the main items. Everything was delivered in good quality. I would recommend Jenna and Taylor Rental highly.
  • G
    George W. Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Taylor Rentals is the best!

    Taylor Rentals was a life saver! My wife and I got married at a family home near Saranac Lake, but we live in Los Angeles, so not only did we have to essentially build a venue, but we had to do it from afar, but Taylor Rentals made everything easy!

    Their inventory is insanely large; they have just about anything you could think of, and Anna, who was helping us, was really easy to communicate with and was very responsive.

    The tent we rented was absolutely gorgeous, and the team that came out to set everything up were professional and courteous.

    Anna also seamlessly worked with our coordinator and catering company to make sure we weren't missing anything, and everything went off without a hitch.

    We can't recommend Taylor Rentals enough if you're throwing any sort of large event in the area. Truly exceptional!
  • Kim
    Kim Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Lake Placid Wedding

    Jenna mainly dealt with our planner (Placid Planner) but everything seemed to go smoothly even up to the day of. We had a large wedding (over 400 invited, roughly 220 attended) so there were three tents plus so much that went inside and outside the tents and all of it turned out to be better than we could have imagined. Jenna did an amazing job organizing everything and making sure it all went smoothly. I would definitely suggest going with Jenna and her team for your rental needs!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kelly Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you for all your help in making our LGBTQ Pride Event such a success. Having the 2 tents certainly gave our participating organizations the protective cover they needed to be effective in communicating their message to our event attendees.

    Your staff was top notch in all aspects of our event. On time delivery & setup was great. The gentlemen were very courteous, friendly & very helpful.

    Thank you for helping to make our 2nd Annual LGBTQ Pride Event such a success.
  • K
    Kate Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jenna was professional and a pleasure to work with. My daughter had a blast at her birthday party with the bouncy house!
  • C
    Chad Married on 09/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our event was great and you just added to our event as a whole. We will use you again!!!
  • S
    Steven Event on: 08/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great service on short notice.
  • S
    Stanzi Married on 08/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you're interested in having your wedding at an outdoor, private venue in the Adirondacks, I cannot recommend Taylor Rental enough for all of your rental needs, from the tent itself to the luxury bathroom trailers and everything in between. Our contact Jenna was extremely professional and responsive, and patiently worked with us to ensure our contract was within our budget and that we had everything we needed to pull off an incredible event. The result? Everything we could have imagined for our big day. Thank you, Jenna and everyone at Taylor Rental.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 08/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We rented a tent for a 30th Anniversary party this last weekend and are totally satisfied with the set up and take down of the tent as well as the customer service provided. A+++
  • C
    Christina (. Event on: 08/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you! Always easy to set up items with you. Even with last min changes!!
  • G
    Gwen Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All the staff worked exceptionally with all our needs.
  • L
    Laura Married on 07/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The whole team was so helpful and attentive through the entire planning process–they went above and beyond to accommodate special requests. Jenna in particular is great with helping to plan logistics, it was a pleasure to work with her. I would recommend Taylor Rental to any of my friends planning a big event.
  • R
    Robin Event on: 07/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great service, friendly, helpful and very accommodating, thank you!
  • C
    Colleen Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jenna was absolutely wonderful!
  • K
    Kerry Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Taylor Rental & Party Plus are the people you want to rent from. Jenna Beauregard is one of the most fantastic thorough people I have ever met. She is on top of things, quick to meet any changes and allows you to focus on other areas knowing she has your back. They were timely on their delivery and pick up and everything was spot on. This was a destination wedding and we were over 400 miles away. Jenna and Taylor made it like they were in our town. We offer them our highest recommendation. Father of the Bride.
  • T
    Tina Married on 06/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with Jenna from Taylor Rental and Party Plus. My husband and I rented the crossback wooden chairs, the barnthemed dance floor and burlap runners for our tables for wedding. Jenna made the entire process very simple and she was very good at getting back to any questions you had throughout the entire process! They dropped everything off that we needed to the venue the night before and picked up everything the day after our wedding. Payment was very simple to set up as well. Taylors rentals has so many different decor to choose from, but ultimately we went with the above items due to our wedding having a rustic themed. Overall, this was a great experience!! I would definitely rent from them again.
  • W
    Wesley Married on 06/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Taylor was very easy to work with, flexible to the very end as we made multiple changes to our plans and the dance floor was beautiful. We highly recommend them!
  • J
    Julie Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Taylor Rental provided the tables and linens for our wedding reception and lighting for the dance floor. The items were all top quality and looked gorgeous at the wedding reception. Taylor was incredibly responsive and very reasonably priced.

    Party Plus Events's reply:

    Hi Julie,
    Thank you for your business and taking the time to leave us a review, it was a pleasure working with you!
    Jenna
  • K
    Kevin Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful vendor and a pleasure to work with! Can highly recommend them for their great and friendly service. :)

    Party Plus Events's reply:

    Thank you for leaving a review Kevin, it was wonderful working with you as well!
  • E
    Elise Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jenna at Taylor rentals was great to work with. She was always quick to respond. The tent and the rentals looked great for my wedding. I highly recommend using them!

    Party Plus Events's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are happy to hear you were pleased with everything!
  • K
    Kristina Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great company, arrived 2 days prior to the event with the tent, chairs, and tables which made for a very stress free environment leading up to the wedding. Highly recommend them!

    Party Plus Events's reply:

    Thanks for the review Kristina, it was a pleasure working with you. Your friends and family were a great group to work with!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you so much for providing us with a tent for our Grandparents Day Celebration. Everyone we spoke with was helpful and the install crew did a great job! The price was unbeatable! Thanks again!

    Party Plus Events's reply:

    Nicole, we are thrilled we were able to be a part of your special event, thank you for your business!
    Jenna
  • D
    Danna Married on 09/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You will find their rates as reasonable and their help with configurations of seating and advice quite helpful. I stopped in and they listened to my needs and made the whole experience easy and affordable. I would definately call them in the future for any event I may be planning.
  • User2783791 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jenna at Taylor Rentals was amazing! My fiancé and I were going to decorate our venue (a boathouse) ourselves, but a few weeks before the wedding started to get overwhelmed. We were recommended Taylor Rentals by our venue, received a quote quickly, paid, and that's the last thing we had to worry about! Jenna worked with the venue to schedule the decorating. When we showed up the day before, it looked great and was all stress-free. They arranged to take everything down as well. Worth every penny!

    Party Plus Events's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad we could step in and take over a little bit of your wedding decorating to help you. The pictures you sent of the boat house were beautiful. Thank you for your business!
  • J
    J Married on 08/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What are you waiting for!? Call Jenna at Taylor Rental - she is the best. No worries, no hassle, and you can rest easy! Tents are of the utmost quality. I called Jenna to add sides to my tent because the weather forecast was rather gloomy. Thank goodness she was able to add them right away. Very professional and extremely patient. Taylor Rental takes care of everything. Well worth the peace of mind when 1000 other things are running around your head!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message