Taylor Audio Visual Reviews

6 | Sandy, UT
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Taylor Audio Visual

Recommended by 81%

6

4.1 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.1
  • Value 4.2
  • Average response time 3.9
Sort by:
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse was so great to work with! He stayed in constant contact during the planning stages and was great when I had last minute changes. During the reception, he took note of what was keeping the kids on the dance floor and kept it up! He also worked hands in hand with our photographer to keep everything organized and running smoothly.

    Sent on 05/23/2017
  • S

    Steph · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ran into a bind when planning our wedding- we needed a DJ that knew traditional Greek and American music, and the only DJ we could find in SLC was booked on our day. We ended up hiring a family friend from Michigan, but we needed to rent audio equipment in SLC.
    Our awesome photographer, Jon Woodbury, recommended Shawn Taylor of Taylor Audio. My husband, who is an engineer and who used to DJ, gave Shawn a call. It was immediately clear that Shawn knew our venue (the Gallivan Center's Upstairs Room) and knew his equipment. He contacted our DJ and they worked out the details to make sure he had what he needed when he got to SLC. His prices were affordable.
    Shawn was able to provide speakers for the patio for cocktail hour and inside for the dance part of the reception. He was there to set up and take down the equipment right on time. Everything was exceptional about working with him.

    Sent on 10/17/2013
  • D

    Dani · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were extremely impressed with Jesse Burrup of Taylor Audio. He Dj'd our wedding a few weeks ago and did such a great job. We live in Montana and he was excellent at communicating over a long distance. We hired him at the last minute and he still was able to find all the music we wanted him to play. The ceremony was beautiful and had such a nice flow because of the music. Jesse also helped with announcing all the activities and was extremely patient with all my jittery requests. He helped keep us on track and set the mood for a night full of dancing and celebration. For only having a few weeks and for having to put up with a crazy bride, Jesse had a great attitude and did everything right to make our day perfect. I would definatly suggest Taylor Audio and Jesse Burrup to a friend for any event, not just a wedding. :)

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • A

    Apryl · Married on 09/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ was great and helpful, we had requested that we have rock ballads for before the ceremony and they came through. They asked for about 4 songs for the ceremony, one for the bridesmaids, officiant, the bride walk and when we walked away. We had a small wedding party, just a maid of honor that walked with the flower girl. We asked for the same song for all of it, they came back saying we should have 2 but the song we picked has special meaning to us. They were great. I was worried with us being in a smaller enclosed area the music would be too loud but it wasn't, it was just perfect.

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • M

    Miriam · Married on 01/13/2012

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Cory is the best DJ/MC you can ask for. So ask for him. All of my guests complimented me on the DJ. They all wondered if he was a close friend of mine. He wasn't. The best thing about him was the way he managed the program and very professionally conducted the evening.

    For the what we paid, Taylor was probably the best value of our wedding. They did a pretty great job!

    My only complaint was that they weren't responsive. They are a great small shop that is growing and doing a lot of business so it was understandable if they didn't respond, but at the same time, in a business, I would have hoped they would be more responsive when I had a simple question.

    Bottom line: For Cory and the MC skills, it was worth it. It was one less thing for me to worry about with the flow of the evening and I felt comfortable leaving it in Cory's hands. So great and totally worth way more than what we paid.

    Sent on 02/06/2012
  • User3593604 · 2+ years ago

    0.2
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Please read! Wedding and reception audio ruined by a Taylor Audio DJ.

    I can't speak for Shawn, but a DJ named "Jeffery B" who works under Taylor Audio DJ'd my friends wedding recently.

    I am pretty laid back but I still cannot believe how unprofessional Jeffery B. was. He was setting up when the wedding was supposed to be starting, he messed up the procession (which occurred in complete silence), he looked unprofessional - sweating heavily and with his shirt untucked, he had obvious difficulty setting up his equipment and was running back and forth, he didn't have copies of the most of the music he was supposed to play and used the venues unreliable wi-fi to stream music off of 'you tube' - so commercials were playing in with the music, he brought his kids and wife to the wedding and was in the guest room eating with them while there were gaps in the music, and he dropped the "bride and grooms" first dance midway through the song. He played "all you need is love" at least 3 times (maybe more). I am pretty sure he was high on drugs and/or just really drunk - as he had a drink in hand throughout the night. He dropped songs so many times I really lost count.

    Looking back it would be hilarious how completely he failed, except that my friend and his new wife spent so much time, effort and money to set up such a cool wedding and this DJ really messed it up. It wasn't even that he made mistakes - it was his entire attitude. Sitting and eating with his uninvited family in the guest area while songs would end and no music was playing? More than a few guests wanted to punch him out, they were that upset - and this was a small, mellow crowd. Beyond being unprofessional and incompetent for what he was paid to do, it was extremely rude to everyone there. Now, to boot, my friend has this jerk DJ's uninvited wife and kids all over in their wedding photos - and this was a small wedding/reception.

    This was not my wedding or contract.

    Sent on 10/09/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review