Tawny Tsang Calligraphy Reviews

46 | Murrieta, CA
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Tawny Tsang Calligraphy

Recommended by 100%

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • T

    Rachel · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I never thought I would hire a calligrapher for my wedding since most of their prices are CRAZY expensive. Then came Tawny!! Her price was extremely reasonable and she was so easy to work with. She was so nice and very accommodating by sending me 5-6 different samples of lettering before I decided to commit....AGAINST my husband's wishes LOL!
    We had a few return mails, incorrect addresses (guests' fault) and last minute additions and she didn't mind. Turnaround time was a little over 2 weeks but for the last minute additions and changes she was able to send it out within a few days. To make me happy she even mailed the envelopes to me from her own pocket so I can receive them earlier!!!! There's no one else you want to go to for calligraphy other than her! Cant wait for holiday cards, definitely using her!! Thanks Tawny for all the hard work you put into my inner and outer envelopes. My invitations wouldn't have been the same without you!!!!

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 02/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tawney was great to work with I would definitely use her again.

    Sent on 11/22/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure to work with Tawny! You can tell she's passionate about her work and is amazing at what she does. Her work speaks for itself can definitely add a layer of creativity and elegance to any event! I'll definitely be working with Tawny again!

    Sent on 11/19/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for the best communication with a calligrapher, I'm talking email & texting brides. Tawny is your girl...she knows how to communicate as she is a future bride herself (Congrats Tawny!) In a rush no problem she will take care of you! Not to mention she is completely talented, affordable and legitimately cares about her craft! We will be using Tawny for all our occasions forward, we found our calligrapher and we love her! Thank you Tawny!!

    Sent on 05/19/2015
  • priscillaz

    Priscilla · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tawny's work is amazing. She puts love into her work and it shows. I will be using her again in the future :)

    Sent on 04/19/2015
  • Kayla

    Kayla · Married on 03/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was looking for that little something extra for my wedding invitations, and I found it in Tawny! She did amazing work, beautiful, prompt, and she didnt waste my envelopes. haha
    I loved Tawny! She was even nice enough to meet with me, so I didnt have to pay for shipping. Such a doll.

    Sent on 04/03/2015
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Tawny was so wonderful! She did an AMAZING job addressing my wedding invitations! She responded promptly when contacted, and the quality of her work is impeccable! She was willing to work with me, as we were geographically undesirable to one another (she is in Rancho Cucamonga and I live in Huntington Beach); even when I would run late due to traffic or other travel constraints, she was always so flexible and understanding. I just sent my invitations out this past week, and I have already received numerous compliments on how beautiful the calligraphy was. I have already recommended her to other friends and colleagues who are getting married within the year, who will undoubtedly use her services.

    Sent on 11/03/2014
  • User4557914 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tawny addressed my wedding invitations and several chalkboard signs that will be used for my wedding this weekend. I was more than pleased with all of my items.. Tawny is very easy to work with and provides quality work. I would absolutely use her again.

    Sent on 11/19/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tawny is awesome!! Not only is she reasonably priced, but she's so helpful and accessible. She did our invitations (inner and outer envelopes) as well as our place cards. So worth it. We even had her do up a mock invitation as if it were to be sent to us just for a keepsake. Nowadays with photographers wanting to photo all the details of a wedding its such a beautiful touch to have calligraphy. I loved the classy effects her calligraphy gave to our invitations and it was flawless. I will definitely be referring everyone I know in need of a little something special in calligraphy!

    Sent on 10/18/2014
  • User4482474 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I looked into so many calligraphers and considered just printing the envelopes. We are so glad we didn't. Everyone loved Tawny's calligraphy. Most my guests didn't even want to tear the envelopes they looked so nice. We also sent her our place cards and they look amazing. I can't wait to see them all lined up and waiting for my guests. If I was a guest I would be thrilled to see my name done up so fancy! I would keep it just as a memento! I wondered if it was a necessary expense, but honestly I wish there was more stuff I could use her calligraphy on just to classy up more things within my wedding! Definitely a added touch I would do again.

    Sent on 10/18/2014
  • User4530031 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found out about Tawny's Calligraphy services through a friend and fellow bride-to-be. I spoke to Tawny and she was very professional and wanted to make sure I was 100% satisfied with the calligraphy on our wedding invitation envelopes. The process was pretty easy. I spoke to Tawny, we agreed on a date that I would overnight my envelopes, she would work on them and send them back overnight on the agreed date. The envelopes arrived on the agreed date and they looked GREAT! My guests loved them and it was definitely a nice touch to our invitations. BTW, I'm pretty picky and Tawny was easy to work with and made sure the envelopes were perfection.

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • T

    Tina · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tawny is so great! She helped my client get her calligraphy on envelopes done. It looked so much more amazing in person than in photos. I could keep staring at them! She was perfect about the estimate time of finished product. She is so easy to work with! I definitely recommend. Prices are great as well!

    Sent on 08/16/2014
  • L

    lauren · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very happy to have found Tawny for calligraphy. Not only were her prices competitive, but she was very friendly and helpful through the whole process! Communication was excellent, all via email. She was also nice enough to send me a picture of the first completed envelope to make sure I was happy with it. The end result turned out beautifully! I would, and will highly recommend her services to any other brides who want that personal handwritten touch without exceeding their budget.

    Sent on 07/22/2014
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 09/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a blessing to find Tawny. After viewing her work online I had to have her finish my invites. She was easy to reach and attentive to any questions or requests I had. I would recommend her service to friends and family. I will certainly use Tawny's service again.

    Sent on 06/23/2014
  • M

    Ms. · Married on 06/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am extremely happy with the work Tawny did on my wedding invitations!! They look absolutely AMAZING!! I've always wanted calligraphy done on my wedding invitations, but was afraid that the process to have them done would be too difficult!! However, when I came across Tawny's work, I decided to give it a try and was relieved that everything went so smooth!! She is extremely helpful, has a lot of great ideas, and is very sweet:) I'm getting so many compliments from my guests on how much they love the envelopes.
    I would recommend her to everyone!!

    Sent on 06/13/2014
  • C

    Carissa · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tawny did an amazing job with my entire invitation suite. It added a very personal touch to the invitations. Everyone raved about how about beautiful her handwriting was. I would definitely recommend Tawny for invitations or any other projects. Trust me, you won't be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 03/07/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tawny took mere words and turned them into MAGIC!

    Sent on 05/27/2014
  • K

    Kurstin · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tawny did the place cards for my wedding, and I can't even begin to say how beautifully they came out. We were going for a romantic beach feel, and Tawny did her calligraphy on sand dollars, which was something she hadn't done before. You never would have known, because they came out perfect and our guests loved them!

    Not only was the final product that Tawny gave us amazing, but it was truly a pleasure working with her. She has a great personality, she is very responsive with emails and texts, and she goes above and beyond to ensure that your order is completed in a timely manner. I absolutely recommend her and would order from her again.

    Sent on 05/23/2014
  • H

    Haleigh · Married on 04/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tawny was amazing to work with. I was trying to figure out how to address my invitations last minute and needed to send them out in three weeks. She got my beautifully addressed invitations to me within the time frame I needed them. She offers fantastic quality with a great price, she responded quickly and kept in close communication throughout the process. I am SO SO SO happy with the way they turned out and I will definitely be recommending her to everyone I know.

    Sent on 01/27/2014
  • E

    Evania · Married on 04/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So I hesitate in recommending Tawny..... But only because she does AMAZINGLY GORGEOUS work and will end up being so busy with other client projects that she won't have time for mine! ;)

    I had my heart set on using beautiful (not stuffy "old") calligraphy for the outer envelopes of my wedding invitations. But of all the vendors I came across, the prices were outrageous!! Just before I settled on just getting them printed, I searched one more time for calligraphers in the Inland Empire and low and behind... Google led me to Tawny.

    Tawny is quick to respond to emails/texts and her work is so beautifully playful. The turaround time was 2 weeks which is pretty standard. I'm definitely looking forward to booking her for the rest of our wedding signage work. :)

    Sent on 02/26/2014
  • User3730976 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The meticulousness of the final product exceeded my expectations (outer envelope addressing for ~100 invitations). I would highly recommend Tawny Tsang Calligraphy - Tawny was a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 12/12/2013
  • P

    Pamela · event on 12/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tawny was so super friendly and easy to work with. I needed an EXTREMELY last minute order, and she was able to execute what I wanted perfectly. I am so glad I found her and am definitely going to use her time and time again. Such artistry in what she does!

    Sent on 02/13/2014
  • P

    Pamela · event on 12/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tawny was amazing! She accommodated me on such short notice and turned my dream gift into reality. I am excited to use her again for other projects. Her calligraphy is gorgeous and she is so friendly and accommodating. :)

    Sent on 01/03/2014
  • P

    Perla · event on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tawny was such joy to work with. A very professional yet friendly and flexible person. Her work is beautiful and clean. I trusted her input with what font she thought would work best for the poem i wanted written in calligraphy and it was great. She went out of her way so that she could turn in my request just in time before i moved away. I would recommend her in every way for all calligraphy services.There is no way that anyone could be disappointed with her work. She is very talented at what she does. Thank You Tawny.

    Sent on 11/30/2013
  • G

    Gabriela · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tawny was not only timely and pleasant to work with but the quality of her work is outstanding! Her prices are beyond reasonable for such high caliber work. Several of my guests have called simply to comment on the beautiful calligraphy and others thought my envelopes were printed because they looked THAT PERFECT. I will definitely be using Tawny Tsang Calligraphy for years to come and would most definitely recommend her to anyone looking for beautiful work and amazing prices.

    Sent on 10/02/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review