Tatman Photography Reviews

43 | Mason, OH
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Tatman Photography

Recommended by 100%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

Tatman Photography 1
Tatman Photography 2
Tatman Photography 3
Tatman Photography 4
Tatman Photography 5
Tatman Photography 6
Tatman Photography 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • S

    Stephanie R · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded Expectations!

    Glenn is nothing short of amazing! From the beginning, he’s always very quick to respond whether it’s via email/phone/etc. His pictures are unbelievable with many different angles and filters. The turnaround time for the engagement and wedding photos was great! We received both sets of pictures within 10 business days of each one taking place. Glenn is very personable and a nice person. On the wedding day we also had Sarah taking pictures, and she was great! Very nice and sweet. We had rain on our wedding day, and after our anticipated picture plan didn’t work out, Glenn and Sarah were quick on their feet to think of an alternative place. The pictures were incredible! Their suggestion really saved the day. Glenn and Sarah were also both very timely and made sure the day was progressing as needed to ensure we got all of the pictures we wanted. The team also went out of their way the day of the wedding when they had an idea of what would be a great picture. It wasn’t an expectation, but we appreciate the extra work that was done so we could have amazing wedding pictures. We highly recommend Tatman Photography!

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • M

    Morgan Pierce · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!! No words to describe how great!!

    There are no words to describe how absolutely amazing Glenn is and the pictures he takes!! I received over 1,300 photos five days after my wedding and they were stunning! Not to mention Glenn himself during our engagement session and during our actual wedding, was awesome. He made my husband and I feel relaxed and not stressed at all during photos. We were all laughing and having a great time along with his assistant Gabby. Glenn has a great personality as well as being amazing at his job. I would not recommend anybody else!

    Sent on 11/21/2018
  • S

    Stephanie Williams · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work!!

    We met Glenn at a Bridal show and I was very impressed by all of his work. Glenn was extremely friendly and genuinely cares about his work. When we had our first meeting he instantly clicked with my husband, which was so important to me. Glenn was truly interested in all of the details of our big day and wanted to make sure everything was perfect. Glenn was extremely easy to work with in regards to setting up times to meet and our engagement session. Glenn was quick to respond if I had a question I needed answered quickly. Glenn also got us back our engagement and wedding photos back extremely fast. I received so many compliments on my photos and have recommended him over and over again. Future Brides- look no further Glenn is your man!!

    Sent on 02/17/2019
    Tatman Photography 8
    Tatman Photography 9
    Tatman Photography 10
  • A

    Alana · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glenn and his team were amazing! Glenn always went the extra mile to get the best shot, he knew the local area very well to recommend the best places to get photographs near our venue, and he was great at managing people and helping to "herd the cats" on the day of our event. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 09/20/2018
  • J

    Jasmine Hughes · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional

    We attended a bridal show and were incredibly impressed with Glenn's work through his photography and his books. Glenn and his assistant impressed us with their personal touch and their passion for their work. After reviewing all of the other photographers at the show, we made the easy choice to go with Glenn. We could not have been happier with our choice. They captured all of the beauty of our venue and the magic of the entire night with exceptional quality. Our guests commented how wonderful Glenn and his assistant were and how they were almost invisible while capturing our wedding and reception. If you truly want quality photography and quality people capturing your wedding, Glenn will deliver both. They are the best In Cincinnati. Thanks Glenn!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • A

    Alyssa Thomas · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer ever

    Choosing Glenn Tatman to be our photographer was one of the best decisions my husband and I have ever made! The pictures are breathtaking! I will always be forever grateful that we had glenn and his amazing assistant with us on our special day.

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • M

    Marie · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photographer! He really knows how to work a wedding party! Doesn't waste a single second, which is very good for all weddings!

    Sent on 07/12/2018
  • J

    Jodie Warner · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photography is breathtaking!

    Honestly there are not enough stars to rate Glenn and Tatman photography! Glenn and his second photographer were UNBELIEVABLE!
    The photography is seriously breathtaking- they captured every moment perfectly and I am left with over a thousand pictures that are stunning. I couldn't be happier. Glenn was incredibly professional and very flexible, he traveled around with us and sought out perfect locations that coordinated with our entire wedding. His talent is incredible and his photography is very unique- a perfect blend of candid and portrait shots that he edits to perfection. Our wedding day went by in a blink of an eye.. but thankfully, due to Glenn's eye for capturing perfection we will be able to reflect back on our beautiful day with images that truly encapsulate the feeling and love on that day.. I would highly recommend him for your special day.. No exceptions

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Glenn's work the minute we saw it, and when we met him in person it just solidified our desire to work with him. He and his team were AMAZING! And our wedding photos were incredible - so hard to narrow it down. His packages really do provide you a "big bang". You won't be disappointed with Tatman Photography.

    Sent on 03/16/2018
  • A

    Adrianne · Married on 10/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Tatman Photograph for my engagement photo session and the photos were AMAZING!! Glenn is very patient and a very good photographer. He does a really good job of capturing breathtaking photos. I also like that he will take a few finished photos and make them black & white or to have that more vintage look. I would highly recommend Tatman Photography.

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glenn and his assistant were fantastic! While I was planning my wedding, I did a ton of research searching for the perfect photographer for my special day, and Glenn's work immediately caught my eye. We got our pictures back super quick, and I LOVE them! Glenn took the time to listen to exactly what I wanted, and he captured all of it. He was so helpful and patient. I probably called him at least 5 times to go over the wedding day, and each time he walked me through everything and made sure that I was comfortable with everything, and he had a lot of great suggestions and ideas.
    I'd HIGHLY recommend using him as your photographer.

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glenn was GREAT to work with!!! I received my engagement and wedding photos very quickly. The colors are simply AMAZING!!! Both Glenn and Gabrielle were helpful from fixing my hair and veil. I am so pleased with my experience and I wish I could do it all over again just to work with Glenn!!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
    Tatman Photography 11
    Tatman Photography 12
  • C

    Christen · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glenn and his assistant were so much fun to work with! They had so much energy the whole time and took amazing photos! They were so easy to work with and took so much stress off of us. We are so happy that we chose Tatman Photography for our wedding!

    Sent on 05/03/2018
    Tatman Photography 13
    Tatman Photography 14
    Tatman Photography 15
  • A

    Alison · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glenn met and exceeded absolutely everything as it related to our photos. His creativity, focus, and vision for our event was unbelievable. While he is in the upper tier of expense, you absolutely get what you pay for. Don't mess around with your wedding photos - Glenn facilitates the best possible photos for your event and he is worth every penny!!!

    Sent on 09/21/2017
  • W

    Wade · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glenn Tatman is an amazing photographer. He and his assistant Gabrielle made my wedding day flow so smoothly. Gabrielle even helped me with my veil when nothing seemed to get it to stay in my hair. They both were fantastic and my husband and I love all the pictures they took. Glenn not only did a wonderful job with our pictures but has such a good personality as well. He made sure to ensure all my family felt comfortable around him and impressed my mother with his kind words before leaving our reception. He remembered to take photos that I had forgotten about and reminded me to switch places in order to get the side of my face that I prefer when taking pictures. He and Gabrielle felt like family and if my husband and I could get married again, we would hire him again without hesitation. He's truly worth every penny. Thank you Glenn and Gabrielle. We hope to work with you again sometime in the future :).

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tatman photography is the only option if you want your wedding to be captured in perfect frame and harmony. Glenn's attitude and personality are in alignement with the level of his talent.. He went above and beyond to make sure that our special day could be revisited through the amazing images he captured that day. I would recommend him to anyone looking to have their day documented by his photography.. you will not be disappointed I assure you!! Thanks Glenn!!!

    Sent on 08/10/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glenn was by far my favorite wedding vendor and the one that I make sure to tell all of my friends about! We hired him after our first meeting with him that we set up after hearing rave reviews from two close friends. Glenn was available and easy to work with throughout the whole wedding planning process. Glenn is professional and quick to respond to emails and phone calls. He had our wedding pictures edited and ready for us to pick up before we had even returned from our honeymoon! We cannot recommend Glenn highly enough to all couples planning their wedding!

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • J

    Joe · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany and I searched far and wide across many different photographers in our search for the perfect fit. Glen was one of the first we came across. He was very pleasant and professional, his gallery was a magnificent display of his capabilities, and his prices were on point!

    Throughout our journey, he always stayed at the top of our most wanted list. We met a very wide variety of photographers. Some were nice, some were rude, some were boring, some were pushy, some were eccentric...but only one stayed on our list the whole time. That was Glen Tatman.

    Our engagement photos were shot in the fall. I was reluctant on the location he chose thinking we wouldn't be able to capture any fall color. But once we got there, I was proven wrong. The autumn colors were abundent, the timing of the season was perfect, and Glen knew how to direct us into the perfect spots for the pictures.

    I'm not a photogenic person...I always seem to come up with some weird smile when the camera flashes that makes me look odd. But Glen only captured great photos. He was calm and easy to get along with. Brittany and I truly enjoyed the experience.

    On the day of the wedding, nerves are flowing through everyone. Tension is everywhere. But not on Glen. He stood fast in his professionalism and kept up with the flow of the day. He and his assistant Gabriel were wonderful. So wonderful, that we never felt like they were "photographers"...it was more like they were a part of the family.

    He captured every photo we requested, and without flaw. When we went through them, we were floored at how perfect they all were. Choose Glen...you can't go wrong!! You won't have any regrets, but you will have your own perfect pictures.

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • B

    brooke · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I were able to give Tatman photography more than 5 stars I would! Glenn is amazing to work with! He did such an amazing job on our engagement and wedding photos. Our pictures are the best I've ever seen from a wedding. I recommend him highly! He is very prompt with responding to you and did a wonderful job coordinating my big day! Best photographer in Cincinnati hands down!

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • J

    Jessy · Married on 06/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glenn is hands down the BEST. Tatman Photography was our only choice for our special day! He put all of my worries at ease and was so much fun to work with. He helped me work out the timeline for the whole day!

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • User6194949 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glenn did an absolutely amazing job on both our engagement photos and our wedding day. Our photo’s turned out better than we could have imagined, even with our 3 dogs at the engagement session. Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 01/12/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glenn Tatman is by far the best in the business! I searched high and low for a photographer and I couldn't have been happier to have Glenn shoot my wedding day. From our first meeting I knew I was in good hands. Glenn was so easy to work with, from our first meeting 1 year before our wedding, to our engagement photos, to the week of the wedding when I called him in a panic, Glenn made me feel confident that he would make sure the whole day ran smoothly. Glenn made sure my husband and I were in the know the whole day, even coming up to us prior to the toasts to make sure we were sitting so that both of our faces were in the photos and pulling us aside before our first dance to again make sure our hands didn't block our faces while we danced. Theses tiny reminders ensured we received over 1,300 PERFECT photos, and made me feel confident the day of our wedding that our pictures would be beautiful. While Glenn coordinated and shot more of the traditional "posed" photos, his assistant Alyssa got so many amazing candid photos, I couldn't believe how awesome they were. Thank you Glenn and Alyssa for making our wedding day perfect!

    Sent on 12/18/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glenn is absolutley amazing and so professional. He is prompt and organized. He made sure to get all the pictures I requested, but also incorporated great ideas of his own. He showed me the pictures before we moved onto the next shot to make sure I was happy with the look. He also gets your pictures back to you so fast. My wedding was last Saturday and by the Thursday after, he had a preview online and the following Saturday, I could pick up the USB with my images. He does an amazing editing job and gives the customers full rights to the images. Worth every penny I spent!

    Sent on 09/05/2015
  • User4289862 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glenn was a true pleasure to work with. Our pictures were worth every penny! They look like they are from a magazine...honestly!

    Sent on 07/31/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review