Skip to main content
Weddings

Tati and Roman Reviews

Tati and Roman View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
72 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

72
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

127 User photos

  • Vikki
    Vikki H. Sent on 01/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t be happier

    We planned an elopement wedding from the UK and we found Tati and Roman online we initially liked their candid photographs of other couples and reached out to them, they were really good we had a zoom call with Tati and she was brilliant at understanding what we wanted and what we didn’t want and also steering us away from things that just weren’t going to work she really understood our dislike of being photographed in the traditional sense. What we ended up with were amazing professional beautifully edited candid shots of us all over manhattan. Tati was brilliant and putting us at ease on the day and really flexible during the time we were with her. Highly recommended really understanding and fun to work with. We couldn’t have been happier ( also she happily stepped in to be our witness for the marriage)
  • L
    Laura C. Sent on 12/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just perfect!

    We LOVED working with Tati and Roman for our Brooklyn wedding in October. Both Tati and Roman were a pleasure to work with. They made us feel so comfortable and gave us great direction to make sure we had beautiful photos. They took time to get to scope out the venue ahead of time to find the best options. I was most impressed by their ability to capture some really special moments without feeling posed or bombarded by cameras. The end result was beautiful. I'm in awe of some of the sentimental and special shots they were able to capture -- many of these shots show such a high attention to detail and have quickly become our favorites! It was also a big benefit for us to have multiple photographers so that every aspect of the day was captured. We would highly recommend Tati and Roman!
  • M
    Miles C. Sent on 12/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t be happier!

    Planning a wedding is stressful and feels like trying to juggle a thousand different things. Hiring Tati and Roman meant we knew we didn’t have to worry about one of the biggest aspects of our wedding day. From the beginning their communication and professionalism set the standard. The pre wedding planning they do made it so easy day of. The day of our wedding it rained all day they already had back up locations for the weather. They arrived on time and were so friendly and calming throughout the day. They made sure we got all the pictures we wanted done. When we got the photos back we were blown away by how amazing they all came out. We have been getting non stop compliments from friends and family about them! Tati and Roman need to be on the top of your list if you’re getting married in NYC
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Sibilla
    Sibilla V. Sent on 08/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding pictures

    Where to begin… my husband and I initially contacted Tati and Roman in February because we were supposed to get married in April 2023. Unfortunately, due to bureaucratic issues, we had to move the date not once, but twice and Tati and Roman were the most flexible people ever, reassuring us and telling us it was okay. When we finally had the date for our small wedding (July 2023) we had the pleasure to have Roman taking our pictures. At the beginning of the day it was raining so Roman stopped and got clear umbrellas for us. My husband and I planned a photoshoot through Dumbo, City Hall and Downtown and Roman came very equipped and held a lot of stuff for us to make us feel comfortable for the whole time. My husband and I were pretty nervous and Roman was so easy to work with and at the same time so professional. We had a lot of fun even if we were exhausted (we had to wake up very early) and very nervous. We got the pictures a couple days ago… absolutely stunning. Everyone is complimenting us and I already got some of them printed out. You can tell they are very professional and very good at their job, we literally are in love with all the pictures. Thank you so much Tati and Roman for these beautiful and special memories of our day.
  • A
    Amy O. Sent on 07/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beyond perfect experience with Tati & Roman

    We are based in the UK and were lucky enough to find Tati & Roman online for our wedding in New York. From the very first interaction they were incredible, we felt completely at ease. Tati listened to our story, got to know us as a couple and advised on what the recommendation would be for our wedding day. These guys are true professionals.
    Despite being thousands of miles away we felt in control of the process all the way through. The update and communication was great, really clear. The best part of all was that they really listened to what we wanted the day to be, and I can say we are beyond happy with the results. The photos are simply amazing- we love them.
    Roman is amazing, a really nice guy who is at the top of his game, the way in which he captured our day was exactly what we had hoped for. The style of the whole collection is just us! All our guests have commented on the quality of the photos and the way in which Roman managed the day, was totally natural and allowed a very relaxed feel to everything.
    I hope from this review others approach Tati & Roman as I cant emphasise enough how amazing the whole experience was for us and the end results are just the best! Thank You so much both, you captured the memories our our wedding in the best possible way, we are incredibly grateful to you. Thank You. Best wishes Mr & Mrs Osborne (Mark and Amy) x
  • A
    Arielle A. Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So great to work with!

    Tati and Roman were so professional, so warm, and made the whole experience fun for us and our guests. They were very communicative with us the entire time leading up to our wedding day and gave good suggestions along the way, such as how to fit in our First Look and family photos prior to the wedding start. We appreciated how organized they were throughout, which helped things to run very smoothly. They have a great eye and really know how to capture the moments. Highly suggested!!
  • A
    Angelina Sent on 08/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding ceremony in Forbes house museum

    these are our wonderful memories of this awesome day! It was amazing! very easy, absolute understanding! Roman found great angles and light - when we hadn't even seen him.
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany R. Sent on 05/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Beautiful Experience

    A beautiful day captured perfectly! Our photos came out stunning! We cannot stop looking at them! We are incredibly grateful we came into contact with Tati and Roman. They are both knowledgeable photographers who went the extra mile to make our city hall wedding a beautiful, stress free experience. They are also extremely kind and patient which made us feel comfortable.

    Communication is always key for anyones celebration. Tati and Roman stayed in complete communication with us leading up to our event and during our nuptials. This in turn put any of our concerns at ease. We had a wonderful experience and we would highly recommend Tati and Roman for anyones celebration! We are beyond grateful!
  • C
    Claire A. Sent on 06/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Photos!

    Tati and Roman did an amazing job and got so many wonderful photos of our wedding day. Although neither of us is very comfortable in front of the camera, they made the experience so easy and fun. In addition to some more traditional photos, we really wanted a photo-journalistic documentary approach to the day, and they delivered beyond our expectations. From shots of the food being prepared and the staff in action, to our guests and the venue, we got to experience lots of little details that we would never have otherwise seen. All aspects of working with them were a pleasure – right from our first communication, they made the whole process very simple. We are very happy with the outcome, and would highly recommend Tati and Roman.
  • S
    Sarah L. Sent on 11/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photos for a lifetime!

    We are so glad we chose Tati and Roman as our photographer duo for our wedding. From the start, Tati was responsive in communications and Roman took such beautiful photos on our special day. My husband is a photographer so we were extra picky when choosing this vendor! The photos beautifully capture the energy and emotions from the day and that's exactly what we were looking for. The digital gallery was really easy to forward to our friends and family too. Thanks Tati and Roman!
  • A
    Amanda G. Sent on 11/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had the absolute best experience with Tati and Roman. And we are so in love with our photos!

    Tati and Roman were the absolute best to work with. As soon as we saw their photography we were obsessed, and the rest of our experience with them did NOT disappoint. We had a long intro call with Tati who was beyond kind, and then got to meet Roman in person a few weeks before our wedding to scope out our favorite spots for photos at our vendor. Day of, they made us feel so at ease and were truly so much fun to spend the day with. We could not be happier with our photos!
  • J
    Jay Sent on 11/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect choice

    We are so happy we found Tati and Roman. They made us feel so special on our wedding. They asked us what kind of content we wanted and really focused on that during the entire day.

    We were gifted with incredible shots of our pets and a lot of non-traditional shots that we love!

  • Julia
    Julia H. Sent on 09/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photos!!!

    Tati and Roman were amazing photographers in every step of the process. They responded to exactly what we asked for in our photos which was unique little moments that we might’ve missed otherwise, I couldn’t have asked for a better photographers for the most important day of my life. I recommend them wholeheartedly.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie S. Sent on 07/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Tati & Roman, you will NOT regret it!

    Tati & Roman are amazing and so talented! They are able to really capture the love/emotion/fun/vibes in their photos. I love every single photo they have taken for our engagement shoot and wedding. My husband and I loved working with them. They both have a way of making you feel very comfortable in front of the camera. I look forward to working with them again for future life events. Hire them, you will not regret it!!
  • R
    Rhea Sent on 08/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They know what they're doing!

    Thanks to Tati and Roman, we now have beautiful memories for a lifetime. They are 100% professionals, their work is of high caliber and they are just the type of personalities you'd want to hang out with outside of the photoshoot. They made everything less awkward and more comfortable. They were very flexible with our families and their countless requests. Most importantly, our photos came out INCREDIBLE! Hire them!

    Tati and Roman's reply:

    Thank you my darling for your kind words! Hopefully, you will have your planned big celebration someday soon!
  • J
    Joseph S. Sent on 09/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect photos for a non-traditional wedding day in NYC!

    Tati and Roman really hit it out of the park with our hectic wedding day. We were looking for someone that could go with the flow and who would be up for running around to multiple locations around the city. Tati and Roman were such good sports and helped us plan an amazing,jam-packed day.

    We got a great mix of classic, traditional photos at our church ceremony, along with more non-traditional photos like our first dances in Times Sq. They were super communicative during the whole process, and it was great to have multiple shooters throughout the day. This allowed both of us to take photos getting ready, as well as have multiple takes on the same scenes. They were super fun and easy to get along with, and Roman was especially great at being spontaneous and coming up with great shots on the spot.

    We would highly recommend Tati and Roman to anyone!
  • A
    Alexandra B. Sent on 05/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Obsessed with our photos!

    Roman did both our engagement and wedding photos. They both turned out absolutely stunning! Cannot say enough good things about Tati and Roman. We love our photos and really enjoyed working with them. Communication and flexibility were great and Roman is a pleasure to be around and have at your event. Thank you for capturing two very special events for us!
  • A
    Amy C. Sent on 03/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun & amazing photos!

    We picked Roman & Tati for our super simple outdoor photo shoot after we went to city hall. I had a few specific shots/backgrounds in mind and Roman made sure to capture all of my requests. The photos were mostly candid which were fabulous, but Roman is an amazing director so all our photos came out very natural. They were very responsive and flexible from the beginning, and Roman was very professional but also kept everything super fun and low stress. I would highly recommend booking with Roman & Tati - it will be a great time and you'll receive the best photos!
  • Emma
    Emma H. Sent on 12/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    True Artists

    We LOVED working with Tati and Roman, and are so thrilled with how our photos came out. We look at our wedding pics every day and we got married three months ago! Tati and Roman were extremely flexible when we had to reschedule due to covid, and they even agreed to fly out to California for us when we moved the wedding to the west coast. Tati herself is a model and can help you pose to look your best! Hire them!!!
  • Devyn
    Devyn A. Sent on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further for your wedding photographer!

    Where to begin with this amazing photographer duo!!! Tati and Roman go above and beyond to capture the perfect shot. They are incredibly talented and the proof is in the pudding! I am beyond thrilled with my wedding photos- not to mention both Tati and Roman made us feel incredibly Comfortable in front of the camera. After looking high and low for the perfect wedding photographer (that didn’t shoot corny, run of the mill, stiff typical wedding poses!) hiring them was one of the easiest decisions I had to make. They really are the best!!!!
  • D
    Dominic P. Sent on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Photos, Awesome Video, Friendly and Accommodating Couple

    Booking Tati & Roman was among our very first decisions when we started planning our wedding. We booked them for an engagement shoot, wedding photography, and wedding video. When we had to delay the wedding a year because of the pandemic, it was an easy, two-text process to get them booked on the new date. They were friendly, accommodating, and helpful throughout the process. Best of all: all of our photos - including the engagement and wedding - were stunning. They are incredibly unique, beautiful, and showcase the personalities of our wedding party and family. We also loved the videos, which avoided a lot of the cliches and trappings that modern wedding videos use. Thank you so much to Tati & Roman - we'd recommend them to anyone.
  • Freda
    Freda Z. Sent on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute magicians!!

    We are so happy we chose Tati and Roman for our wedding and highly recommend them for any event!! As a husband and wife team they’re able to tag-team and communicate with each other seamlessly to get “the shot”. They’re also super friendly and help you feel more relaxed during the day. Our day wasn’t the easiest of days in terms of lighting/weather considerations (thunderstorms!)/small spaces but they captured the emotions of the day so fully, we got some super creative shots we didn’t even think of, and it felt like we were reliving the day when we saw them. Amazing work!
  • Victoria
    Victoria B. Sent on 02/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing memories

    Roman and Tatiana are so professional and easy to work with, the pictures came out amazing. We are very happy that we choose them to eternalize our big day.
  • J
    Jason M. Sent on 10/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience for our wedding!!

    Fantastic photos! Highly recommend!!
  • Bogdan
    Bogdan T. Sent on 05/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tasteful captures & peace of mind.

    When someone takes such amazing photos of our special event, it's hard to find the right words to thank them. We found Tati & Roman on Wedding Wire after weeks of searching for "The Ones" and now we cannot recommend them enough!

    Tati & Roman have without a doubt exceeded our top expectations. Not only did they produce spectacular tasteful images, they perfectly captured and conveyed the sentiment from our wedding that we hope to keep with us forever. Above all else, they gave us peace of mind, which is just about all you can wish for on your big day.

    Tati & Roman are truly masters of their craft! Thank you both so much!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message