Weddings

Tati and Roman Reviews

Tati and Roman View more information

54 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 54
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

70 User photos

Sort by:
  • R
    Rhea Getting married on 05/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They know what they're doing!

    Thanks to Tati and Roman, we now have beautiful memories for a lifetime. They are 100% professionals, their work is of high caliber and they are just the type of personalities you'd want to hang out with outside of the photoshoot. They made everything less awkward and more comfortable. They were very flexible with our families and their countless requests. Most importantly, our photos came out INCREDIBLE! Hire them!

    Tati and Roman's reply:

    Thank you my darling for your kind words! Hopefully, you will have your planned big celebration someday soon!
  • Devyn
    Devyn A. Married on 08/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further for your wedding photographer!

    Where to begin with this amazing photographer duo!!! Tati and Roman go above and beyond to capture the perfect shot. They are incredibly talented and the proof is in the pudding! I am beyond thrilled with my wedding photos- not to mention both Tati and Roman made us feel incredibly Comfortable in front of the camera. After looking high and low for the perfect wedding photographer (that didn’t shoot corny, run of the mill, stiff typical wedding poses!) hiring them was one of the easiest decisions I had to make. They really are the best!!!!
  • Dominic
    Dominic P. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning Photos, Awesome Video, Friendly and Accommodating Couple

    Booking Tati & Roman was among our very first decisions when we started planning our wedding. We booked them for an engagement shoot, wedding photography, and wedding video. When we had to delay the wedding a year because of the pandemic, it was an easy, two-text process to get them booked on the new date. They were friendly, accommodating, and helpful throughout the process. Best of all: all of our photos - including the engagement and wedding - were stunning. They are incredibly unique, beautiful, and showcase the personalities of our wedding party and family. We also loved the videos, which avoided a lot of the cliches and trappings that modern wedding videos use. Thank you so much to Tati & Roman - we'd recommend them to anyone.
  • Freda
    Freda Z. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute magicians!!

    We are so happy we chose Tati and Roman for our wedding and highly recommend them for any event!! As a husband and wife team they’re able to tag-team and communicate with each other seamlessly to get “the shot”. They’re also super friendly and help you feel more relaxed during the day. Our day wasn’t the easiest of days in terms of lighting/weather considerations (thunderstorms!)/small spaces but they captured the emotions of the day so fully, we got some super creative shots we didn’t even think of, and it felt like we were reliving the day when we saw them. Amazing work!
  • Victoria
    Victoria B. Married on 11/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing memories

    Roman and Tatiana are so professional and easy to work with, the pictures came out amazing. We are very happy that we choose them to eternalize our big day.
  • J
    Jason M. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience for our wedding!!

    Fantastic photos! Highly recommend!!
  • Bogdan
    Bogdan T. Married on 06/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tasteful captures & peace of mind.

    When someone takes such amazing photos of our special event, it's hard to find the right words to thank them. We found Tati & Roman on Wedding Wire after weeks of searching for "The Ones" and now we cannot recommend them enough!

    Tati & Roman have without a doubt exceeded our top expectations. Not only did they produce spectacular tasteful images, they perfectly captured and conveyed the sentiment from our wedding that we hope to keep with us forever. Above all else, they gave us peace of mind, which is just about all you can wish for on your big day.

    Tati & Roman are truly masters of their craft! Thank you both so much!
  • K
    Kendall W. Married on 04/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographers for City Hall wedding

    Tati and Alex were amazing to work with! We got married at NYC City Hall (which can be a confusing process), but Tati guided us through it and made sure our day was seamless and fun. We had a great time taking photos around our neighborhood and Tati and Alex really captured our personalities and made sure we were comfortable by packing water and comfortable shoes in their bags for us. Tati scouted out some great spots to take photos in our neighborhood (including a shot where she had to climb a street sign!) and they were happy to include our two dogs in the photos. We absolutely love all of our photos and cannot recommend them enough!!!

    Tati and Roman's reply:

    Haha there is no obstruction that could stop us from taking a cool picture, if we have to climb - we climb! :D
    Thank you Kendall, for your wonderful review!
  • AC & JP
    Ac & Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful team and spectacular photos

    We LOVED having Tati and Roman as part of our big day and we appreciated their support, thoughtfulness, and positive energy leading up to and through the day! They were incredibly professional and responsive throughout the booking and planning process, responding immediately to our initial inquiry and even following up with us to confirm that we were still interested before we had a chance to respond when they received an inquiry from another couple for our wedding date. Once we booked, the communication and coordination leading up to the day was seamless and supportive.

    Tati and Roman were incredible to work with. They brought an amazing energy and warmth to the day, which made taking pictures fun, even though both of us are a bit camera-shy!

    The photos, which we’ve been cherishing and sharing with family and friends, are absolutely spectacular! Not only do they capture the two of us in special ways, they capture details of the wedding and people's reactions and more that we missed in all the activity of the day. We couldn't be happier with them :)

    Tati and Roman's reply:

    Awww! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you guys for your such a personal and detailed review! We LOVED being a part of your day! You two are a blast! :)
  • A
    Aaron Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Highly recommend them. Very professional and great quality work. They are very dedicated and full of creativity. Thank you guys once again
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful photos

    We had a wonderful experience with Tati and Roman and got photos that truly feature NYC! They were both responsive throughout the process and the photo albums we ordered arrived right before Christmas as promised. I also felt that we got both traditional and more fun photos that really reflected us as a couple.
  • D
    Dan H. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional Candid Shots

    We were absolutely thrilled with both Tati and Roman from start to finish. They told us exactly what to expect before our big day and delivered exactly what they promised. Everyone we have showed the pictures to has commented how much they love them and how flattering they are. We specifically wanted more candid shots and less formal posing and we couldn’t be happier with how perfectly they captured those organic moments. Absolutely recommend
  • C
    Christina D. Married on 09/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The absolute best! We love Tati and Roman!

    Tati and Roman are an incredible duo. Their creativity and dedication to getting the perfect shot is unparalleled and we are so glad we chose them for our wedding. Even our guests noticed how present they were, never missing a moment throughout the entire event. Roman climbing street poles and jumping over parked cars on the streets of Manhattan to get the perfect angles was seriously iconic and something we will never forget. Tati and Roman compiled our high quality wedding albums quickly and incorporated all of our feedback without question. Overall, they were so agreeable and easy to work with, and made us feel so so comfortable which really came through in our portraits. As if their professionalism and quality of work wasn't enough, we now follow each other on social media and they've become friends! We highly recommend Tati and Roman and will be using them for every significant event of our lives!
  • K
    Ken K. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended

    Wow - the photos; amazing - our experience with Tati and Roman. We hired Tati and Roman for our engagement and wedding. We were comfortable with them right from the start. They were professional throughout, while at the same time being super friendly and charismatic. The photos, both from the engagement shoot and wedding, came out amazing based on Tati and Roman's direction and energy. We were amazed and so were our friends and family. Recommend these two wholeheartedly :)
  • A
    Amy A. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So glad to have Tati and Roman with us on our big day!

    Tati and Roman are very easy to work with and extremely talented! My husband and I were able to enjoy all the day-of shenanigans and time alone together during our mini photoshoots, which were planned throughout. This team will guide you and give direction if you don't know what you're doing. We have amazing photos of our entire wedding day which are now priceless. I really hope to work with them again in the future.
  • V
    V Rotella Married on 08/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So Happy!!!

    T&R are the perfect team. They know what they are doing so you can just focus on your wedding day and not stress about the results. The pictures themselves are dynamic, journalistic and above all, you can feel the love in every picture. We couldn’t be happier, Thank you.

    Tati and Roman's reply:

    Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Your opinion means so much to us! We're so happy for you! You are truly beautiful people inside and out - it was so easy and fun working with you two!
  • Betsy
    Betsy R. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Photos by true artists!!

    Tati and Roman were absolutely great!! Their warm personalities and sense of humor left us at ease throughout the entire process. Their careful planning and guidance allowed for us to enjoy our special day without the feeling of being rushed and stage.
    We couldn’t have been happier with the results of our wedding photos! We felt as if we had our very own personal-paparazzi for our event. They somehow managed to be around for every moment, and captured photos of the little things that often go unnoticed. Their attention to detail is brought to life through their photos.
    We have received many compliments regarding the quality of our photos, with most people having the impression that each photo was edited to appear better, when in reality, the photos were untouched.
  • LaPetiteKing
    Lapetite K. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We felt comfortable, we looked beautiful, and we'll treasure these forever!

    We had an amazing wedding experience with Tati and her second shooter, Alex. Everything leading up to the day went smoothly, and Tati was instrumental in finding shooting locations that worked with our very tight schedule. Our photos are GORGEOUS.
    We're not pros, we don't know how to pose, and yet we felt so comfortable, and have so many beautifully-composed shots of us looking our very best. The light, composition, production value, and most importantly emotion are all wonderful.
    The only bummer was that T&R don't do Sneak Peeks of any images. We were going crazy waiting 2 months to see our photos! That said, it's made very clear in the contract and we knew that's how it was going to be. They delivered on time and just as promised — it's just something to note if you're the impatient type!
    Thank you Tati! You gave us photos we'll treasure for the rest of our lives.
  • Jack
    Jack P. Married on 05/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Far exceeded our expectations!

    Tati and Roman are true professionals. They pay close attention to detail, and make sure to capture the most essential moments throughout your big day. They are extremely fun to work with, and make the photoshoot a truly memorable experience. We can't recommend them enough.

    Tati and Roman's reply:

    Thank you so much for these amazing words Jack! It was so much fun working for two of you! We know you and Yan have many beautiful years of happiness together! Congratulations & thank you again!
  • Jenna
    Jenna Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Must have vendor!

    Tati and Roman were SO much fun to work with!!! We were nervous about being center of attention but they got such great quality candid shots as they made the entire experience so comfortable around them.

    We couldn’t scout locations ahead of time as we lived out of state and left it all in their hands and couldn’t be happier with the results. They went above and beyond to meet with us during our limited time frame and kept communication flowing during our entire 2 year engagement.

    Anytime I needed something day of Tati was magically there with it before I realized I wanted it (water, oil absorbing wipe, bluetooth speaker to make the posed photos more fun…). They even had a back up lighting plan for when a flash thunderstorm happened!! So we got to keep our gorgeous outdoor photos.

    They truly captured the whole vibe of the day and even caught some surprises we didn't know happened. The additional photo studio was a great idea and caught some fabulous shots of our loved ones. They also made sure to not miss a single photo on our must have list. They also had such cute ideas to capture my dress and our rings while getting ready.

    We couldn't rave more about their unique style and overall experience having them a part of our special day.

    Tati and Roman's reply:

    Dearest Jenna and Steve, thank you so much for trusting us! You were INCREDIBLE! It was such a pleasure working with the two of you and getting to know your family and friends. We had a lot of fun too! 🙂
  • E
    Elisett Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    High quality and professionalizim

    This message is long over due.
    From the first meeting we had with Tati and Roman, we quickly realized that they were very professional, great photographers that love what they do and overall good people.
    On the day of our wedding, Roman and his assistant captured all the shots we wanted. Selecting a our favorites was extremely difficult because their work was topnotch. Roman answered all our questions leading up to the wedding day and even after we received our pictures.
    Thank you guys for capturing all the beautiful and fun moments of our big day.
  • J
    Joel A. Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, easy to work with, amazing results

    Tati & Roman were very professional. We had several comprehensive planning sessions before the event with extensive consulting over how we wanted to remember the wedding. They were very easy to work with every step of the way. The results were incredible. We'd highly recommend them!
  • Anya
    Anya Married on 02/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Creative, fun, and relatable

    Tati and Roman were amazing!! They brought so much creativity to our photos which is exactly why we chose them. They delivered on all their promises and more! Very kind and warm duo! Highly recommend!

    Tati and Roman's reply:

    Thank you, Anya, for your kind words! We have such warm memories of your wedding day! Well, actually two days 😄 So emotional and touching!
  • Nora
    Nora A. Married on 01/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing city hall wedding experience with Tati and Roman!

    We had an incredible experience with Tati and Roman for our intimate city hall wedding! Prior to the ceremony, we did a photo shoot in Downtown Brooklyn, and they knew the absolute best spots to take us! Tati and Roman were flexible when it came to the timing at City Hall, and had the perfect attitude that was both professional and fun. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a wonderful wedding photographer to capture scenic, intimate, and amazing photos. We will cherish the photos forever!

    Tati and Roman's reply:

    Thank you, Nora, for your review! We had such a blast photographing two of you! We wish you to have a lot of fun at your big wedding in India!
  • Jessica
    Jessica R. Married on 12/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING photographers. Kind, energetic, and great eyes for photos)

    Sorry for the all caps but I had to use them to talk about Tati and Roman. They were so kind and fun to be with on our wedding day.
    My husband and I eloped in Central Park and the photographers knew all the best places to take amazing and inventive photos. The fact that there was two of them also made it so they could get multiple angles at one time.
    When we got our photos back, we were beyond thrilled! Honestly, there are so many shots I want to blow up and frame, there might not be enough room in our apartment. Seriously, hire them. You will not be disappointed.