Tasty Table Catering Reviews

43 | Berwyn, PA
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Tasty Table Catering

Recommended by 97%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

Tasty Table Catering 1
Tasty Table Catering 2
Sort by:
  • L

    Liz Heidel · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with Tasty Table!

    George and his staff were there for us every step of the way in the always changing wedding plans! We had our wedding at a private clubhouse in our community that necessitated some tricky work a-rounds and Tasty Table couldn't have been more helpful. The food was excellent and in particular the Rib-eye Steak was so good I'm still thinking about it! We did a hybrid of both the food and the service. We combined food stations with Buffet items and we had the salad plated and delivered to the tables so the guests could eat them and then make their way to the main courses at their leisure. Everyone loved the Mashed Potato station where they were served in individual disposable but elegant champagne glasses with an array of toppings to choose from. The crepe station was equally a hit. They did everything we asked and then some and the kitchen and food serving areas were spotless when they left. They showed up early, were properly attired, worked hard, were extremely accommodating to our guests and delivered service in a professional manner. Oh and don't forget affordable, I mean what more can you ask?
    Thank you George, Nina, Chelsea and the staff for taking the stress out of the day for us!
    LRH
    Valley Township, PA

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • B

    Bob Heidel · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Wedding Reception

    Everything was perfect... The food, the help and cleanup,,, couldn't have been better. Chelsea,the service supervisor, ran the entire reception, they were on time, they were accommodating and ran everything perfectly.

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Found Tasty Table on Wedding Wire and liked the reviews and prices. Reached out and was taken great care of by Sam.. she got back to our inquiry so fast! She was professional and helpful the whole time and made sure tasting time and date worked around our schedule making us feel like our business was truly valued! The food was absolutely amazinggg making it so hard to even choose between 1 or 2 of each option! Tasty Table exceeded our expectation on our big day, they were so genuine to our guests and my husband and I. I keep getting calls on what that pasta sauce was because of how tasty it was and how amazing all the food was all the way down to the desserts. The also provided us with a dance floor and tents for a very reasonable price. The bartender was AWESOME! She was so sweet and sincere that our day was special , My family felt like she was a part of it! If you book Tasty Table you will not be disappointed! It was the best decision we made!

    Sent on 11/08/2017
    Tasty Table Catering 4
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My intended and I had the opportunity to try Tasty Table a couple Saturdays ago for our private elopement celebration in my home. What I do love about being older and doing things unconventionally, is discovering companies as this, willing to customize to our very personal and intimate event.
    The food was scrumptious, hot, gourmet and prepared by a stealthy chef. The presentation was top shelf and impressed all our guests. I would highly recommend. I would pull back on the sodium level but that was the only thing and certainly not an issue... just personal taste.

    Sent on 07/19/2016
  • M

    Michael · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They created and served a great dinner for our rehearsal party. It was a big hit with our family and friends. Would highly recommend

    Sent on 11/12/2017
  • M

    Missy · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tasty Table is a hidden gem! Used for our wedding and everyone was wondering who the caterering was done by! Food and service are both A1. From the time I inquired about pricing, TT has been magnificent and catered to anything I needed!

    Sent on 08/29/2017
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Tasty Table Catering for our wedding and we are so happy that we did! They were really easy to work with throughout the whole process. Their price was modest compared to most of the caterers in the area and you could create your own menu, which was fantastic.

    We first meet Sam and Chris at our tasting and they were terrific! We really wanted BBQ and they were happy to accommodate and give suggestions. Since it was an outside wedding in August, we went with cold hors d'oeuvres like the artisan cheese, fruit, and veggies display, bruschetta, hummus, and caprese skewers. For dinner we decided to go with pulled pork, brisket, chicken and sides of asparagus, summer veggies, coleslaw, chips, fingerling potatoes, and this amazing creamy penne pasta.

    On the actual wedding day, the food was out of this world! It was undeniably delicious! The staff that worked our wedding was beyond wonderful! Jess and Frank were our bartenders and they were so much fun and made incredible drinks! Jose, the chef, did a fabulous job; all of the food turned out remarkable! The server, Cullen, was unbelievably helpful and attentive; he would frequently check in with us to see if there was anything we needed!

    The food and service was impeccable and we really can't thank Tasty Table enough for helping make our wedding day seamless and perfect!

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • E

    Erica · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tasty Table went above and beyond to make our day special! I have food allergies and Chris and Sam were so accommodating to everything! Everyone loved the food and are still talking about it days later. Great job to all of you!!!

    Sent on 07/18/2017
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire them you won't regret it. They were professional, courteous, friendly and did one fantastic job catering an event we were working together. I was coordinating a wedding and they were catering the entire event within a zoo. Given the fact that the wedding was at a zoo, makes one fantastic and memorable wedding. Although it has to be challenging for the caterer to serve an outdoor event of that size. His stafff made it a point to serve everyone outdoors with a smile the entire cocktail hour. The servers walked the entire zoo to give that exceptional hospitality. The food was delicious and on time. Thank you for doing such a fantastic job.

    Sent on 07/17/2017
  • N

    NOAH · Married on 11/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a 180 people event for my Parents 60th Anniversary. I wanted to just say thank you to George at Tasty Table for everything. Unfortunately at first I was using another company and they bailed on me 4 days before my parents party. Not only did George fully engage with me, but he understood the dietary constraints that the first company could not come through on. The food was "AWESOME", everything was perfect, but most important and my parents had the time of their lives. Seriously thank you for everything.

    Always
    Noah Jaslow

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made my wedding a dream come true!!! The professional staff helped me every step of the way and was always there when I needed them during the whole process as well as on the day of. Not only that but the food was to die for, I fell in love at the very first tasting! I would recommend George and his staff at Tasty Table to anyone looking to hire a caterer for any event. They completed my big day perfectly. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tasty Table Catering was completely fantastic. They were extremely responsive to all of our needs (including bringing an extra dish for Grandson's rice), and they worked so hard to make our day beautiful. The food was not only AMAZING, but it was also presented beautifully. I cannot say enough how happy we were with Tasty Table Catering!!

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • S

    Sue · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have received many compliments on how the food was sooo good! I have to say Chris went way above and beyond. He was right there with a wet cloth to give yo me when the cake was smashed in my face. His display of hourderve was unbelievable and very tasty!! Ashley was easy and great up work with! We thank you all for everything!!! We will recommend you and will use you again !!

    Sent on 10/21/2016
  • L

    Lyla · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I searched high & low for a caterer that would be able to work with us for the biggest day of our lives. I was lucky enough to come across Tasty Table Catering. Our venue was one that you had to bring in EVERYTHING on your own and Tasty Table helped me with all the rentals and coordination. Beyond that, the food was fresh, hot and tasted perfect. We received so many compliments! Our coordinator was always quick to respond to us and made us feel comfortable with our million questions. THANK YOU TASTY TABLE :)

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tasty Table was absolutely perfect for the intimate wedding of my friend. From start to finish; planning the menu, confirming details, promptness of delivery, professionalism of the chef and the quality of food; Tasty Table made our event memorable! Couldn't have asked for better service on such an important day!

    Sent on 07/19/2016
  • User4980636 · event on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meridith was on a list of caterer from Ebe event and entertainment company. I contacted several from the list, but I must say Maria was the most responsive. She gave me great menu suggestions and continued to work with me until I was satisfied. She is so pleasant. The food was excellent. My guest were raving how fresh and delicious. Maria and her staff kept everything in order throughout the night. She even realized that I wouldn't eat and had put food away for me. There was plenty of everything. She is a great planner! I would refer others to Meridith simply because Maria is A jewel and her services were superb!

    Sent on 04/15/2015
  • S

    Sara · event on 12/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meridith's is always responsive, profressional, on-time and the food is always fantastic. This is the first time we've ordered breakfast and the breakfast sandwiches were outstanding!

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • B

    Bunny · event on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would absolutely recommend
    Meridith's!
    on time
    friendly
    great advice on food selections

    Sent on 01/05/2015
  • J

    Jen · event on 12/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was great, service was fantastic.

    Sent on 12/17/2014
  • D

    Daniel · event on 12/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meridiths is by far the head of the class when it comes to quality of food, service and over all attention to detail.

    Sent on 12/10/2014
  • User4600563 · event on 11/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From my first contact with Heather I knew Meridith's was going to help make our event a success. She was patient with all my questions and very thorough. Staff was great; very courteous and worked hard to keep everything stocked. On top of everything food was FANTASTIC!

    Sent on 12/10/2014
  • M

    M · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Service was unobtrusive and the food quality was excellent. Many of our guests commented about the wonderful meal and the helpful staff. Our event was a success and we thank Meridith for their help.

    Sent on 12/08/2014
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    George and his team at Meridith's have done numerous events for our family. They are professionals and have become almost like members of the family! Their catering menu is so varied that it is impossible not to find something to please everyone. Not only do they use quality ingredients, but their presentation is spectacular. We have had outstanding compliments on every party they have catered for us. George is always willing to sit down and discuss the event to insure that our guests are left with the highest impression of not only us as hosts but their catering service as well. I would not hesitate to recommend Meritdith's Catering to anyone looking for a way to plan a memorable gathering that their guests will remember for a very long time.

    Sent on 01/06/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Meredith's to cater my outdoor wedding by recommendation of a friend. When you are planning an outdoor wedding the last thing you want to have to worry about is the food and food presentation. Meredith's staff arrived early to set up and from that point I did not have to worry about a thing. They handled it all. The food was absolutely delicious and I received so many compliments from my guests. Staff was courteous and my kitchen was actually cleaner when they left! My wedding day was perfect and I have to say that hiring Meredith's to cater was the best decision I could have made. I saved myself so much time and stress by doing so! Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 12/08/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review