Skip to main content
Weddings

Tasty Catering Reviews

Tasty Catering

Tasty Catering

Elk Grove Village, IL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 56 Reviews
View more information

56 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

56
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

12 User photos

  • T
    Tim W. Married on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    We highly recommend Tasty Catering. Hannah was amazing to work with throughout the whole process. Tasty did a fantastic job at our wedding and we could not be happier with how everything turned out. The service was 5 stars and I would recommend their catering services to anyone. Our wedding guests were impressed by the taste and presentation of the food. Overall outstanding!

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Seeing that you had a 5-Star experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Tasty Catering. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness!
  • Alexa
    Alexa N. Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Experience

    Honestly, we could not have asked for a better caterer for our big day. Hannah and the team did an exceptional job with every last detail. They made sure that every need was met and checked on us throughout the whole day. Made sure we knew what was going on and asked our opinions on things. THEY ARE THE BEST!

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Alexa, thank you so much for the positive review. We genuinely appreciate it and we are honored to have been a part of your wedding.
  • M
    Melanie P. Married on 08/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food and very helpful team :)

    Just had my wedding at Oakbrook Bath and Tennis club and Tasty Catering were excellent. The food was delicious and recieved rave reviews from everyone. Portion sizes were very generous and everyone had plenty to eat and drink. We worked with Carolyn who was very helpful and ensured everything went off without a hitch :) Highly recommend!

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    We are honored to have been a part of your wedding! Thanks for the rave review and wishing you a lifetime of happiness.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Benjamin P. Married on 08/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Satisfied

    Just had my wedding at my home and Tasty did an amazing job. We did a pig roast, pasta station, apps, desserts, and bar - the quality and presentation of all were fantastic. The planning process was also smooth and Amanda Ellis was a pleasure to work with. Overall, we were very satisfied.

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for the positive review. We genuinely appreciate it and we are honored to have been a part of your wedding!
  • A
    Ashley A. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Food & Service

    We catered through Tasty for our wedding reception at Oak Brook Bath & Tennis and we can’t say enough amazing things! Hannah was a delight to work with, answered all of our questions the same day, and offered great suggestions for napkin table setup, layout, and other logistics. We took our parents to the tasting, and it was such a fun experience with delicious food. The day-of set up and execution was seamless, and the guests couldn’t stop raving about the food. We highly recommend Tasty for all of your catering needs!

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Wedding planning should be a fun experience from first phone call to tasting to the big day and we are glad you got to enjoy every step of the way! Thank you so much for the rave review and we wish you a lifetime of happiness.
  • C
    Caela O. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food!

    We used Tasty Catering for our wedding and our post-wedding brunch. They were fantastic! The food was exceptional - we got SO many compliments! We did the "stations" option which was such a great choice! The staff were friendly and helpful and made the planning process so easy!

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Thanks for inviting to serve not one, but two of your special occasions! We truly appreciate the wonderful review. It was such a pleasure working with you and we wish you a lifetime of happiness.
  • B
    Brogan H. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Reception at a Forest Preserve

    Tasty Catering was perfect for our wedding reception in a forest preserve. We chose the "picnic" option and it was perfect. All the guests said how much they liked the food. Staff was friendly and easy to work with. All communication before the event was thorough and clear. I would definitely use them again and highly recommend!

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    On behalf us all of us at Tasty Catering, we would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our picnic food! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience and wish you a lifetime of happiness.
  • T
    Tijana B. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional Caterer and Delicious Food!

    Tasty Catering was great. The tasting session was a fun experience, and pre-planning with Hannah was both comforting and easy. The event staff on the day-of were very sweet and professional. Teresa managed everything incredibly well the day-of and things went seamlessly. The bartenders were kind and quick -- no long lines backing up at the bar! One of our guests recently became gluten free and when one of the servers noticed during cocktail hour, she took it upon herself to make sure our guest's dinner meal had gluten free substitutions for her (even though we did not know of this ahead of time)! If you are looking for good food and professional service, look no further.

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Tijana, we can not thank you enough for this incredibly thoughtful and detailed review. It was such an honor to be a part of your wedding. Wishing you all the best!
  • Kait
    Kait K. Married on 05/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Tasty, you won't regret it!

    Carolyn and her team at Tasty were AMAZING!! From communication, to package options, to literally every single thing in between they were amazing. If I was local, I would hire them for every event for the rest of my life. My wedding was absolutely magical, the food was amazing, and it was so seamless. Look no further!! These are your guys!!!!!

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful compliments. It was an honor to help make your day so special. And if you ever move here you know where to find us for ALL your event :) Wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness.
  • Jessica
    Jessica R. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can I Have Another Scoop

    I had people texting and calling me after the reception to tell me how amazing the food was. They all raved about the Mac & Cheese and Barbacoa Tacos. I could have eaten my body weight in the delicious food.

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Taco 'bout a great review, thank you! We are delighted to hear that you and all your guests enjoyed the food. Thanks for having us and congrats!!
  • V
    Vivian Married on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Reception

    Food, staff and event planners were exceptional!

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much, Vivian! We appreciate this review and are so happy that you all had a great experience!
  • Allison
    Allison S. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Delicious!

    Absolutely delicious! We got so many compliments on the appetizers, dinner, and the late night bite. From beginning to end all of our questions and concerns were answered. This vendor worked exclusively with our venue which was great because it was a decision we didnt have to make. And we completely understand why they have the exclusivity- they really know the space and their staff was wonderful. The day of representative for the catering company came to me with concerns right away and was extremely professional. She exceeded our expectations and we would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding caterer. Thank you for making our day so special.

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was such a pleasure working with you and we wish you both all the best!
  • E
    Eric B. Married on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome caterer

    So many people have told me the food at our wedding was the best they have ever had. We did breakfast for dinner with Tasty Catering’s brunch menu and people LOVED IT. Everyone said the French toast was the best and the potatoes and green beans were amazing. The staff was super friendly and easy to work with. We were so impressed during the tasting and on the day we got rave reviews. You cannot go wrong with Tasty Catering!

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Thanks a BRUNCH for the kind review! We are delighted to hear that food was enjoyed by all. Congrats and wishing you all a lifetime of happiness.
  • J
    Julie E. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision: Tasty Catering!

    We contacted a number of catering companies for our daughter’s wedding at Danada House in Wheaton. Simply said, it begins and ends with Tasty Catering. I can’t imagine a better choice! Here are just a few reasons:
    The Sales Representative:
    From the first contact a year ago, I knew we were in great hands. Her enthusiasm and professionalism are her secret weapons for making the customer feel confident and know they are valued. In fact, knowing she was on our team was like having a super-hero on call.

    There was never a time that we contacted Hannah when she failed to get us a prompt answer or offered a few well considered options. Even after the wedding was finished, she was really helpful on the following Monday when I had a few additional questions.
    The Tasty On-Site Team:
    From the moment the catering team from Tasty Catering arrived, my nerves were calmed. They arrived like an army of angels with the Event Manager, Jason, in command. They immediately got to work, so we could set the unique centerpieces. They quickly began dressing the dining tables and creating the overall appearance that I had only really imagined.
    The way the team worked seemed almost as if it had been professionally choreographed. It was as if the staffs’ every movement was a dance with stealth-like purpose. From the elegance and professionalism of the service to going the extra mile at every turn. The staff at our event were managed beautifully and performed flawlessly!
    The Food & Beverages:
    What can I say? Our guests consistently complimented us on the food and the drinks. The bar drinks were perfectly poured, and the meal was beyond our expectations.
    We are so proud to share Tasty Catering name.

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience in this amazing and thoughtful review! On behalf of Hannah, Jason and the rest of the Tasty team, we thank you for trusting us with your wedding and the kind words. Wishing your daughter and family a lifetime of happiness : )
  • K
    Kate G. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Caterer of our dreams

    Amanda and the crew at Tasty made our wedding pristine and perfect. The value was excellent, packages were flexible to fit our needs, and the tasting food translated super well to our wedding day. I had a lot of one off questions as I planned the few months up to the event, and Amanda was always super responsive to even my smallest questions- she’s seriously the best.

    My biggest fear was disappointing guests with the food and it was exactly the opposite. The chicken and pasta and coffee were stars of the show!
    If you see this caterer on your venue’s preferred vendor list, start here on your search. You will not be disappointed.

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was truly a pleasure working with you on your special day and we are so glad we could make it perfect for you! We wish you all the happiness and congratulations once again!
  • Amanda
    Amanda S. Married on 08/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful experience

    The hostess and staff made this such an enjoyable and stress-free process! They are all very kind and helpful. The food was incredible and they had a large variety of plates and appetizers to chose from, all of which were delicious! I recommend them for any event!

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Amanda! We enjoyed working with and serving you all on your special day.
  • M
    Matt H. Married on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The food and staff are amazing

    Tasty catering has so many great food options. We went with the buffet and the guest loves it. The food was warm, and so good. The staff that worked our even was professional, kind and simply amazing. They made sure our day was perfect, which it was. They are easy to work with, and great food!

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Thank you for this incredible review. Our goal is to make our couples' wedding dreams come true and we're so happy we could do that for you! Wishing you all the best!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great vendor!

    Tasty Catering had great food, and they were super accommodating. The staff were amazing to work with! Highly recommend using them!

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful compliments. It was an honor to help make your day so special. We wish you a lifetime of love and happiness.
  • L
    Lori G. Married on 01/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Host.. mother of groom

    Absolutely fabulous!!!! Food was delicious! Best compliment from guests was you didn’t know the caterers were even there. So happy they never needed to use my kitchen , everything prepared in the garage. Professional staff and very experienced company.

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for the positive review. We genuinely appreciate it and we are honored to have been a part of your special day.
  • M
    Mary B. Married on 11/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tasty Catering

    Tasty took the stress of the days preparations and made it so easy. The food was fabulous and so delicious. The service was awesome and we never had to wait for anything. One example. My granddaughter did not like her food touching. The presentation of the chicken strips over the mac and cheese was beautiful. But she was not happy. The server must have heard her and returned with a new plate with the chicken strips by themselves
    That's personal service.
    Thank you Tadty for a wonderful addition to our day.

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    It was a bit different that what Christine and Will had originally planned, but it was an unforgettable celebration! With your family and close friends around you, what else could you ask for! Thanks for sharing your experience.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 11/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Tasty Catering

    We got married at Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club, and their exclusive caterer is Tasty Catering. Being automatically committed to a caterer admittedly made us a bit nervous at first, but we should have known that it was because they are so fantastic!
    THE SERVICE -- We worked with Hannah at Tasty Catering, who with patience and grace, helped us through a pandemic one year postponement. She was always quick to respond to emails, paid attention to details (coming from a Type A/spreadsheet type of person), and went out to her way for small details. We snuck away after our ceremony to the bridal suite were they had appetizers and a set of drinks waiting for us. When I happened to mention I liked a particular cocktail during our walk through, she made sure to have that available for me in the suite. Little things like that really did go a long way. We had quite a few adjustments to guest counts with COVID, and she never batted an eye. Guests commented on how great the service was during the meal as well. Tasty Catering helped with décor setup and take down, and not an item was out of place. We had an absolutely perfect wedding day, and we are confident that Tasty Catering and Hannah helped make that possible.
    THE FOOD -- We also had some special dietary restrictions, including a gluten-free/vegan member, which they had no trouble accommodating. For our plated meal, we selected a chicken dish and stuffed portobello mushroom (GF/vegan), both of which we thoroughly enjoyed and guests expressed their equal enjoyment. The baby red potatoes and crab cakes in the passed appetizers are a must-have! They were kind enough to pass along the extras of a few no-shows to my parents at the end of the night so the food wouldn't go to waste.
    OVERALL -- We give Tasty Catering 5/5 stars and recommend them without hesitation for wedding catering!

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the thoughtful and complimentary review. It was our pleasure to be able to provide you with a flawless day, as you most certainly deserved it! We wish you nothing but happiness and hope to work with you again in the future.
  • Maria
    Maria Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service

    Hannah from Tasty Catering provided excellent service. Although we were unable to utilize services due to COVID-19, Tasty Catering was very accommodating, professional, and understanding. They are clean and the food tastes fantastic. We highly recommend them for any event needing catering.

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Maria, Thank you very much for sharing your experience and your kind words! Wishing you all the best :)
  • M
    Miranda S. Married on 05/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of a Lifetime!

    The food that tasty catering provided was mouthwateringly good! Our guest were back at the buffet for seconds. The service was spectacular, someone helped me get my plate so I would not spill and made sure that we got some of the appetizers! We have only good things to say about Tasty Catering!

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was truly a pleasure working with you on your special day and we are so glad we could make it perfect for you! We wish you all the happiness and congratulations once again!
  • R
    Roxana Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Good even the Salad

    The food was utterly fantastic and the service great! Everyone at the table received their food at the same time and everyone stated that the food was great! My brother continued to say that he knew this was a great meal based on how good the salad was!

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much, Roxana! We appreciate this review and are so happy that you all had a great experience!
  • ELIZABETH
    Elizabeth Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tasty and easy!

    The Tasty Catering team took great care of our wedding. Dinner and drinks for our wedding were something that was very important to us. We wanted to make sure our guests were well fed with good food. Tasty Catering exceeded that! The service team was professional and prompt on doing whatever needed to be taken care of. Our bartender handled our two signature drinks with ease and kept the bar moving all night. Tasty Catering also supplied late night snacks which were a huge hit at our wedding.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message