Weddings

Tasty Catering Reviews

Tasty Catering

Tasty Catering

Elk Grove Village, IL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 46 Reviews
View more information

46 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 46
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

12 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jessica
    Jessica R. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can I Have Another Scoop

    I had people texting and calling me after the reception to tell me how amazing the food was. They all raved about the Mac & Cheese and Barbacoa Tacos. I could have eaten my body weight in the delicious food.

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Taco 'bout a great review, thank you! We are delighted to hear that you and all your guests enjoyed the food. Thanks for having us and congrats!!
  • V
    Vivian Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Wedding Reception

    Food, staff and event planners were exceptional!

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much, Vivian! We appreciate this review and are so happy that you all had a great experience!
  • Allison
    Allison S. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Delicious!

    Absolutely delicious! We got so many compliments on the appetizers, dinner, and the late night bite. From beginning to end all of our questions and concerns were answered. This vendor worked exclusively with our venue which was great because it was a decision we didnt have to make. And we completely understand why they have the exclusivity- they really know the space and their staff was wonderful. The day of representative for the catering company came to me with concerns right away and was extremely professional. She exceeded our expectations and we would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding caterer. Thank you for making our day so special.

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was such a pleasure working with you and we wish you both all the best!
  • E
    Eric B. Married on 10/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome caterer

    So many people have told me the food at our wedding was the best they have ever had. We did breakfast for dinner with Tasty Catering’s brunch menu and people LOVED IT. Everyone said the French toast was the best and the potatoes and green beans were amazing. The staff was super friendly and easy to work with. We were so impressed during the tasting and on the day we got rave reviews. You cannot go wrong with Tasty Catering!

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Thanks a BRUNCH for the kind review! We are delighted to hear that food was enjoyed by all. Congrats and wishing you all a lifetime of happiness.
  • K
    Kate G. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Caterer of our dreams

    Amanda and the crew at Tasty made our wedding pristine and perfect. The value was excellent, packages were flexible to fit our needs, and the tasting food translated super well to our wedding day. I had a lot of one off questions as I planned the few months up to the event, and Amanda was always super responsive to even my smallest questions- she’s seriously the best.

    My biggest fear was disappointing guests with the food and it was exactly the opposite. The chicken and pasta and coffee were stars of the show!
    If you see this caterer on your venue’s preferred vendor list, start here on your search. You will not be disappointed.

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was truly a pleasure working with you on your special day and we are so glad we could make it perfect for you! We wish you all the happiness and congratulations once again!
  • J
    Julie E. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Decision: Tasty Catering!

    We contacted a number of catering companies for our daughter’s wedding at Danada House in Wheaton. Simply said, it begins and ends with Tasty Catering. I can’t imagine a better choice! Here are just a few reasons:
    The Sales Representative:
    From the first contact a year ago, I knew we were in great hands. Her enthusiasm and professionalism are her secret weapons for making the customer feel confident and know they are valued. In fact, knowing she was on our team was like having a super-hero on call.

    There was never a time that we contacted Hannah when she failed to get us a prompt answer or offered a few well considered options. Even after the wedding was finished, she was really helpful on the following Monday when I had a few additional questions.
    The Tasty On-Site Team:
    From the moment the catering team from Tasty Catering arrived, my nerves were calmed. They arrived like an army of angels with the Event Manager, Jason, in command. They immediately got to work, so we could set the unique centerpieces. They quickly began dressing the dining tables and creating the overall appearance that I had only really imagined.
    The way the team worked seemed almost as if it had been professionally choreographed. It was as if the staffs’ every movement was a dance with stealth-like purpose. From the elegance and professionalism of the service to going the extra mile at every turn. The staff at our event were managed beautifully and performed flawlessly!
    The Food & Beverages:
    What can I say? Our guests consistently complimented us on the food and the drinks. The bar drinks were perfectly poured, and the meal was beyond our expectations.
    We are so proud to share Tasty Catering name.

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience in this amazing and thoughtful review! On behalf of Hannah, Jason and the rest of the Tasty team, we thank you for trusting us with your wedding and the kind words. Wishing your daughter and family a lifetime of happiness : )
  • Amanda
    Amanda S. Married on 08/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A wonderful experience

    The hostess and staff made this such an enjoyable and stress-free process! They are all very kind and helpful. The food was incredible and they had a large variety of plates and appetizers to chose from, all of which were delicious! I recommend them for any event!

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Amanda! We enjoyed working with and serving you all on your special day.
  • M
    Matt H. Married on 07/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The food and staff are amazing

    Tasty catering has so many great food options. We went with the buffet and the guest loves it. The food was warm, and so good. The staff that worked our even was professional, kind and simply amazing. They made sure our day was perfect, which it was. They are easy to work with, and great food!

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Thank you for this incredible review. Our goal is to make our couples' wedding dreams come true and we're so happy we could do that for you! Wishing you all the best!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great vendor!

    Tasty Catering had great food, and they were super accommodating. The staff were amazing to work with! Highly recommend using them!

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful compliments. It was an honor to help make your day so special. We wish you a lifetime of love and happiness.
  • L
    Lori G. Married on 01/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Host.. mother of groom

    Absolutely fabulous!!!! Food was delicious! Best compliment from guests was you didn’t know the caterers were even there. So happy they never needed to use my kitchen , everything prepared in the garage. Professional staff and very experienced company.

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for the positive review. We genuinely appreciate it and we are honored to have been a part of your special day.
  • M
    Mary B. Married on 11/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tasty Catering

    Tasty took the stress of the days preparations and made it so easy. The food was fabulous and so delicious. The service was awesome and we never had to wait for anything. One example. My granddaughter did not like her food touching. The presentation of the chicken strips over the mac and cheese was beautiful. But she was not happy. The server must have heard her and returned with a new plate with the chicken strips by themselves
    That's personal service.
    Thank you Tadty for a wonderful addition to our day.

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    It was a bit different that what Christine and Will had originally planned, but it was an unforgettable celebration! With your family and close friends around you, what else could you ask for! Thanks for sharing your experience.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 11/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire Tasty Catering

    We got married at Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club, and their exclusive caterer is Tasty Catering. Being automatically committed to a caterer admittedly made us a bit nervous at first, but we should have known that it was because they are so fantastic!
    THE SERVICE -- We worked with Hannah at Tasty Catering, who with patience and grace, helped us through a pandemic one year postponement. She was always quick to respond to emails, paid attention to details (coming from a Type A/spreadsheet type of person), and went out to her way for small details. We snuck away after our ceremony to the bridal suite were they had appetizers and a set of drinks waiting for us. When I happened to mention I liked a particular cocktail during our walk through, she made sure to have that available for me in the suite. Little things like that really did go a long way. We had quite a few adjustments to guest counts with COVID, and she never batted an eye. Guests commented on how great the service was during the meal as well. Tasty Catering helped with décor setup and take down, and not an item was out of place. We had an absolutely perfect wedding day, and we are confident that Tasty Catering and Hannah helped make that possible.
    THE FOOD -- We also had some special dietary restrictions, including a gluten-free/vegan member, which they had no trouble accommodating. For our plated meal, we selected a chicken dish and stuffed portobello mushroom (GF/vegan), both of which we thoroughly enjoyed and guests expressed their equal enjoyment. The baby red potatoes and crab cakes in the passed appetizers are a must-have! They were kind enough to pass along the extras of a few no-shows to my parents at the end of the night so the food wouldn't go to waste.
    OVERALL -- We give Tasty Catering 5/5 stars and recommend them without hesitation for wedding catering!

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the thoughtful and complimentary review. It was our pleasure to be able to provide you with a flawless day, as you most certainly deserved it! We wish you nothing but happiness and hope to work with you again in the future.
  • Maria
    Maria Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Service

    Hannah from Tasty Catering provided excellent service. Although we were unable to utilize services due to COVID-19, Tasty Catering was very accommodating, professional, and understanding. They are clean and the food tastes fantastic. We highly recommend them for any event needing catering.

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Maria, Thank you very much for sharing your experience and your kind words! Wishing you all the best :)
  • M
    Miranda S. Married on 05/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding of a Lifetime!

    The food that tasty catering provided was mouthwateringly good! Our guest were back at the buffet for seconds. The service was spectacular, someone helped me get my plate so I would not spill and made sure that we got some of the appetizers! We have only good things to say about Tasty Catering!

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was truly a pleasure working with you on your special day and we are so glad we could make it perfect for you! We wish you all the happiness and congratulations once again!
  • R
    Roxana Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Good even the Salad

    The food was utterly fantastic and the service great! Everyone at the table received their food at the same time and everyone stated that the food was great! My brother continued to say that he knew this was a great meal based on how good the salad was!

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much, Roxana! We appreciate this review and are so happy that you all had a great experience!
  • ELIZABETH
    Elizabeth Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tasty and easy!

    The Tasty Catering team took great care of our wedding. Dinner and drinks for our wedding were something that was very important to us. We wanted to make sure our guests were well fed with good food. Tasty Catering exceeded that! The service team was professional and prompt on doing whatever needed to be taken care of. Our bartender handled our two signature drinks with ease and kept the bar moving all night. Tasty Catering also supplied late night snacks which were a huge hit at our wedding.
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful wedding caterers

    Tasty Catering was the exclusive caterer for our reception venue (the Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club). We initially started working with Lauren and were then transferred to working with Hannah when Lauren left for a different job. The transition was seamless and none of the details were lost. We went through several iterations of our menu and Tasty was very accommodating and worked to find a menu that we loved and that was within our price range. When linens we wanted weren't available, they upgraded our linens for free for the inconvenience. On the day of the wedding, the supervisor Jessica was very attentive and helped to ensure that our guests were fully satisfied. We had a mac and cheese action station and taco bar--everything was delicious and our guests raved about the food. Everyone we interacted with throughout the evening was so attentive and responsive and made our reception a dream come true.

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Elizabeth, We appreciate this lovely review. We're so happy that the transition was seamless as we always want to be helpful and accommodating to our clients. Your wedding day was beautiful! We were happy to be a part of it!
  • L
    Lekeziah Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience! Would definitely recommend

    Our experience with Tasty Catering was great. From first booking our date with them through the wedding day, they were so helpful and flexible. Lauren and the catering team were quick to respond to questions/changes/requests/etc. We received numerous compliments on the food at our wedding and the catering staff on site was amazing. Everything went super smoothly and we didn't have to worry about anything. I would highly recommend Tasty Catering.
  • Z
    Zak H. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and flexible caterer

    Tasty Catering was the perfect complement to our wedding at Ignite Glass Studios. After interviewing multiple caterers, they were the only ones flexible enough to do something a little more casual like we wanted. They took the theme of an upscale BBQ and were able to grill made to order chicken, salmon, and smoked brisket for our guests. Everyone raved about the mac and cheese. The entire team was incredible - especially Nikki and Hannah who were both pleasures to work with. The staff the day of were friendly and professional. Everything was executed flawlessly. I can't thank and recommend them enough!

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Zak - thank you so much for your wonderful review and for choosing to partner with us on your special day! We will be sure to share your feedback with the rest of our team and we wish you all the best!
  • J
    Jamie P. Married on 08/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Most Amazing Food & Service

    The Tasty Catering team was amazing to work with from start to finish! After selecting our wedding venue, Loft 21, we met with Tasty Catering to see what kind of menu we could dream up together. They had so many menu items to choose from so we were invited into a tasting. The tasting helped narrow down what we (and our moms) liked and what items worked well together. They also were helpful in meeting dietary needs, which was important as we wanted to make sure everyone was taken care of and well-fed. Food was very important to us and we had plenty of it!

    Some of the menu items we (and our guests) enjoyed were: Mini tinga tacos, pear & brie quesadillas, beef tenderloin, and Prosecco chicken. And the most popular item of the evening was the charcuterie board table centerpiece we dreamt up and Tasty made a reality. It was a focal point of guest tables and gave them something to enjoy during speeches. We also ended the night with their authentic “Tasty Dawg” cart and That’s Caring cookies (a favor that gave back).

    The evening of the event went flawlessly. the chefs and entire staff worked so hard in making sure that our vision became a reality. They were courteous and made sure everyone was treated like royalty. Thank you to the entire Tasty Catering team for going above and beyond to make our wedding a night we will never forget.
  • C
    Charlene Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved working with Lauren and Michelle at Tasty. From day one, they were great.Answered any questions I had. They were very accommodating and helped make sure our wedding day was perfect. The food too was delicious!! thank you so much!

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Charlene, thank you for the positive review. It was our pleasure to help you plan such an important day and your reception was absolutely beautiful! Best wishes to you both!
  • M
    Maureen Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Look no further Tasty Catering will meet all of your wedding catering needs. I felt like I had a built in wedding planner with Nikki Amores! We had a 150 person outdoor wedding and everything went incredibly smooth. I have received endless compliments on the quality of our food and service. So happy we decided to use them for our wedding and would highly recommend them.
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tasty Catering was the preferred caterer for our venue. Because they are the preferred caterer for our venue, we were able to pay the corporate pricing (rather than the wedding pricing) which meant we had a very high-quality meal and a very reasonable price per plate. Our meal was served via buffet and all the food was well prepared and heated. Our initial tasting and meal at the reception were delicious and fresh. We were very happy with our meal and with all of our interactions with Tasty Catering.
  • J
    Jen Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was perfect! They went above and beyond to accommodate several of my requests, which I thought they would bill me for, and didn't even charge for it. They were professional and super responsive to all my inquiries. The original person we dealt with ended up leaving about a month before our wedding so I was concerned that some of the information wouldn't get relayed to the new person. I was wrong. Everything went off without a hitch. Loved them!!

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Jen, thank you for the review and for allowing us to be a part of your special day. We're thrilled everything went so well.
  • melbuhtoast
    Melissa Married on 10/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Tasty Catering was so easy - we couldn't have asked for anyone better! They were one of three preferred vendors for our venue, and after weighing the pros and cons of each, Tasty Catering was who we selected. Our catering manager was Erica, and she was a complete joy to work with. I felt comfortable sharing my thoughts and concerns, and she really listened to everything I had to say!

    For our wedding, we opted for a brunch reception, which included french toast, bacon, sausage, eggs, chicken breasts, cheese ravioli, baby spinach salad, and yogurt parfaits, along with bellinis, mimosas, coffee, bailey's, tea, soda and juice. Not only was the food almost spot on for the number of guests we had, everyone told us how delicious everything was. They did a great job setting up the room and making it beautiful, and we especially appreciated their offer to put our escort cards, favors and the cupcake table!

    All of the staff were wonderful and kept the entire event running smoothly. They did a great job setting the tone for the entire day. I can't thank them enough for making my wedding day practically flawless, and so special.

    Tasty Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the thoughtful and complimentary review. It was our pleasure to be able to provide you with a flawless day, as you most certainly deserved it! We wish you nothing but happiness and hope to work with you again in the future.