Weddings

Tastefully Yours Events and Catering Reviews

Tastefully Yours Events and Catering

Tastefully Yours Events and Catering

La Marque, TX
Rating 4.1 out of 5, 53 Reviews
View more information

53 Reviews

Rated
4.1
out of 5.0
Recommended by 81% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.2 out of 5

Awards

  • 53
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
Sort by:
  • Leah
    Leah Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our guests and ourselves loved this all in one catering company. Keith and Cindy were very great to work with. The good was delicious and thy helped out with special requests. Their Dj, Chris Arredondo, is amazing. The cakes were yummy from Create A Cake.
  • M
    Mary Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This company did my daughters food, bartending, servers and bussers. Each and every time I had any questions and called I was treated kindly and called back very fast. All of my guests came to me and said how great the food was. The staff that worked the day of the event hosted and treated all my guests as if they had known them for years. I would say if you want the most beautiful day to go off with out any problems you contact this company and know that it will be great. I would hire them again for any event I had to plan and need their services for. The owners are great and will personally take your questions and take care of as if the event is their very own. So thank you for making my daughter and son in laws day exactly as we all dreamed it would be.
  • I
    India Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cindy and Keith are truly a blessing to work with. They are professional, responsive, and accommodating. Though I did not personally use them for our wedding due to unfortunate circumstances, if these circumstances had not occurred they would surely have had our business. If I ever need anything in the future they are my go to!
  • B
    Brenda Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cindy and her husband, along with their staff, were totally amazing, The food was delicious and the cakes were not only beautifully decorated but they were outstanding in flavor. Tastefully Yours has great menu choices...and I loved everything we sampled. Cindy is so easy to work with and accommodated all of our catering needs. I totally recommend her services.
  • D
    Diana Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cindy and her team were great! Our wedding guest list grew to include a significantly larger number of people and Cindy was there every step of the way to accommodate changes and offer suggestions. I can't tell you enough how grateful we are for them since hosting such a large number of guests can be intimidating. Between the food and the margarita machine, our guests were in heaven. Even our coordinator was grateful for having such a kind company to work with. I would definitely recommend them for catered events.
  • Gina & Ray
    Gina Married on 03/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We're so glad we went with Tastefully Yours! Since our wedding a few weeks ago, everyone has been commenting to us about how good the food was, how beautifully everything was set up, and how organized the food and drink layout was. And the s'mores table was a BIG hit!!

    Since our wedding was held at a historic venue, it didn't close to the public until 45 minutes before our ceremony start time. Tastefully Yours managed to get everything set up perfectly and beautifully, even in such a small time window. And every single member of the staff onsite on our wedding day was so NICE! The servers, the bartender, and Cindy (co-owner) herself were just a delight, and guests keep telling us the same thing. They made everything so easy!!
  • X
    Xavia Married on 12/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The food is to die for!!!! We had breakfast for dinner at our NYE wedding. Everyone loved the food & the staff was so on point.
  • A
    Austen Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tastefully Yours Events and Catering was everything we could have asked for! They made our dream wedding become a reality. They provided the DJ, day of wedding coordinator, linens/silverware, food, wedding cake and dessert table, and wait staff. They really are the one-stop-shop for all your wedding day needs. Our guests could not stop talking about how good the BBQ was. Thank you to Keith, Megan, and Caiti for being so easy to work with. And thank you to Cindy for making an absolutely FABULOUS wedding cake!! We HIGHLY recommend Tastefully Yours Events & Catering.
  • K
    Kinsey Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tastefully Yours went above and beyond my expectations for our wedding day! Megan was a blessing throughout the wedding planning process and I could never thank her enough! We rented tablecloths, napkins, and other small items and we used their bar services. We had family friends cook the food and we used them to help server the food which turned out fantastic. They were a huge help before the wedding and were beyond exceptional on the day of! Thank you again Tastefully Yours!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not have planned my wedding without Tastefully Yours. They were extremely accommodating. I hired Tastefully Yours with one of their all inclusive packages, which included linens, center pieces, wedding cakes, day of coordinator, plates and silverware, and food. It all was exactly how I wanted it the day of the wedding. They were wonderful and so friendly. All of their food was delicious and the possibilities were endless with cake options. Their center pieces were perfect and I loved all their linens. I had to drive about 2 hours to go meet them, but they were kind enough to work with me and meet me closer to where I was. I was in school and planning my wedding and they definitely worked with my schedule. They took away so much stress that I would have had, had I not had them. Only having to talk to one person for the majority of details for my wedding was absolutely wonderful. Their food was great and they have all sorts of options to accommodate to your budget and what you want. I definitely recommend them!

    Tastefully Yours Events and Catering's reply:

    Katie, thank you so much for your kind words. From all of us here at Tastefully Yours, we just want to say thank you for being a joy to work with and we were extremely honored to be a part of your big day and see it unfold into a beautiful production! We truly hope you are enjoying the married life to its full extent!
  • L
    Leigh Married on 04/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keith and Cindy are very professional and helpful. They are willing to work with your budget and make your event ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!
  • K
    Kevan Married on 03/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing Amazing Cindy and Keith Made our day, personal service and attention to detail they bought our dreams to life. Thank you Tastefully for making our wedding day a day to always remember. Great Food and Staff A ++++++++
  • User2441046 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tastefully Yours Events & Catering did a fantastic job with our food/vendor help and decorating for our wedding. The whole day was stress free because I knew it was in great hands. Megan did an awesome job coordinating everything. We were planning an outside ceremony but it was raining so we had to move in doors and Megan did an outstanding job decorating at the last minute. Again the decorating was great. Highly recommend them for any event!
    MYenzer
  • C
    Channing Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When we called Tastefully Yours, we had 90 days to plan our wedding. In those 90 days, Megan made all of our visions and dreams come to life. Every interaction with her was enjoyable and she made the entire process very easy. On our wedding day, every expectation we had was met and or exceeded. There was zero stress because of the preparation and execution of our day which was made possible by Megan.
    The chicken fried steak was amazing. The bartenders were amazing. The cake was amazing. Table centerpieces made by their recommended florist were amazing. Their recommended DJ was amazing. Looking back, there is not one part of our day we would have changed! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!
  • J
    Jo-Beth Married on 08/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tastefully yours was AMAZING. Very helpful every step of the way. They scheduled my cake tasting, etc. All I had to do was show up and pick what I wanted! A must use vendor. Will use again for another event!
  • P
    Paola Married on 07/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tastefully yours was great! Keith and Megan always made sure our planning was as simple yet great as possible. They were very professional and loved their services. The day of the wedding we felt much more comfortable knowing they would be handling almost everything. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
  • M
    Monica Married on 06/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This team is wonderful, anything I could think of I was able to have . The food was raved about and the decorations were definitely memorable. I loved how they will do as little or as much as you need them to do .
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a fantastic experience with Tastefully yours. They have a ton of food options for you to choose from, all of which are very fairly priced. They also did our bartending service for us too. The guys who came out even helped pick up chairs for us after the ceremony. That was a huge help. They made sure we stopped to get something to eat and packaged all the leftover food up for us to take home.
  • R
    Robyn Married on 03/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were so hopeful and organized!! Everyone they included from other services were also amazing! The DJs they used were so helpful and we loved our cake ladies!
  • A
    Arielle Married on 12/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cindy and Keith were great to work with! I definitely spent a lot of time trying to figure out exactly what I wanted and they were always helpful in adjusting to whatever I needed. They even helped me by getting us samples when we were trying to decide on certain things. By the day the wedding rolled around, everything turned out great and they were such a huge part of that. Thank you!
  • User1964906 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter's wedding was a dream come true. She loved everything, and I was thrilled that she did. We could not have been more happier because we used Tastefully Yours Events. Cindy did so much work in the preparations leading up to the "big day." I did not have to stress because she took care of so much-- cake, flowers consulting, table arrangements, centerpieces and making sure we've thought of the small stuff. She and Keith are wonderful people that make it their goal to ensure that everything goes perfectly smooth. Their service was exceptional! Our guests even noticed how organized and smooth everything went because of them. They went above and beyond what I expected. The people that work for them were also as kind as they were. I do not have anymore children to be married, but if I did Cindy and Keith would be the first phone call I'd make.
  • V
    Vicki Married on 11/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great team to work with. They could not have been more kind or helpful!
  • J
    Jennie Married on 07/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Food was great. We had a bbq plate with three meats. Bar service. Margarita machines. Very helpful. Good prices as well.
  • L
    Lori Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We can't say enough about how wonderful Tastefully Yours made our wedding reception!!!!!!! It was magical! Food was fantastic! Service was exceptional! Couldn't have been better! From the moment we met the two of them Cindy & Keith we knew we were going to have exactly what we wanted and more! I highly recommend Tastfully Yours in Santa Fe for ALL catering and events, Especially weddings! They made us and our guests feel like family. Their professionalism, attention to details and making sure that every detail was done that we spoke of was right on target! The food was fantastic!!! I was so nervous about the food as we all are, we want the best and don't want to run out. Well it was the best and we didn't run out! They worked their butts off in the heat and always had smiles on their faces! We will surely use them again in the future! Please use us as a reference if you are a nervous bride like I was.....put your mind to rest ...you are in great hands!
    Jerry & Lori
  • M
    Melissa Married on 03/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tastefully Yours did so much for us!! Whatever we needed they were there to help. They are so friendly and easy to work with!