Weddings

Tarrywile Park & Mansion Reviews

Tarrywile Park & Mansion

Tarrywile Park & Mansion

Danbury, CT
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 48 Reviews
View more information

48 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 48
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

29 User photos

Sort by:
  • Linda
    Linda Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect! Wedding venue

    Had my daughter's wedding there october 12. The place is so beautiful inside and out and the people that work there are fantastic!! I would recommend this place .

    Tarrywile Park & Mansion's reply:

    Thank you, Linda, we're so happy everything turned out as you and Amanda had envisioned. It was a pleasure meeting and working with everyone.
  • A
    Aryn Married on 08/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Rustic Venue

    We weren't sure what we wanted for our venue except that it definately had to be wimsical. Tarrywile offered everything and more from a beautiful mansion, gorgeous picturesque landscapes, flexible times and dates as well as many other things you have to visit the grounds just to experience! Absolutely recommend for any large party.

    Tarrywile Park & Mansion's reply:

    Thank you, Aryn and Christian, for the lovely review. We are really happy your wedding day was everything you imagined despite the little bit of rain. We wish you all the best as you journey through life together.
  • E
    Erin S. Married on 02/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Venue.

    My husband and I decided to have a very small wedding and decide to plan it all within 2 months. Anne-Marie at Tarrywile Mansion was such a joy to work with. She was very responsive with my emails and all the changes I had to make leading up to the day of our ceremony. The mansion it self is absolutely stunning, so many rooms and ideas to make your day so special. To be able to use almost every room, the deck and grounds made my day awesome. Even through it was too wet outside to take pictures on the ground the deck outside served very well. I loved this venue for our wedding and received so many compliments!!

    Tarrywile Park & Mansion's reply:

    I'm so happy your wedding day went well. It was a pleasure working with you. You both make a beautiful couple. We wish you both all the best in your future together.
  • T
    Tracy Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly, Professional Staff, beautiful location

    It was a wonderful wedding, due in part to the lovely venue and also the kindly professionalism of the manager, Anne-Marie Sholtes. I would recommend it highly!

    Tarrywile Park & Mansion's reply:

    Thank you Tracy, I was such a pleasure working with you, I'm really happy the bride and groom had a beautiful wedding day.
  • E
    Eileen Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing value for a beautiful location

    We are so thrilled with how our July wedding turned out at Tarrywile. First, I will mention that of all the places we looked at this was by far the best value for what we paid. Not only do you have access to the beautiful grounds of Tarrywile, but you also can use the mansion. We hosted just under 100 people in a sit down dinner inside, and the upstairs rooms were perfect for getting ready beforehand. The flexibility of Tarrywile is probably the main reason we chose it - we planned for an outdoor ceremony and indoor reception (the air conditioning inside was amazing for July!), but it was such a huge relief to know that if we didn't get a sunny day we could hold the ceremony on the amazing porch of the mansion., or indoors if necessary. Ann Marie and Tyler were great to work with, and even helped out when we had trouble with our sound system and had to borrow their microphone. They were also flexible in letting us drop off and store the decorations on Friday for the event on Saturday. Overall, we were so happy with how the wedding turned out and having chosen Tarrywile was a big part of it!

    Tarrywile Park & Mansion's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely review Eileen, I am so happy your wedding day was as wonderful as you had dreamed of. It was a pleasure working with you and I enjoyed seeing the photo's for your wedding day, you made such a beautiful bride. Wishing you both all the best!
  • C
    Chrissy Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful ceremony under the grape arbor and great staff to work with and great indoor reception space. There is so much beautiful space on this property that you can really create any wedding you want. It was the most beautiful day of my life and this was the perfect place for my small 50 guest wedding, but there is plenty of room for more than that if that's what you want. Searched all over CT and this is where we fell in love with, it was 2 hours from where I lived but totally worth the drive.

    Tarrywile Park & Mansion's reply:

    Chrissy & Kellen, I am thrilled that your wedding day was what you imagined and more. Thank you for the lovely review, it was such a pleasure working with you and your Mom. I wish you both much happiness in your marriage and in your future together.
  • S
    Susan Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tarrywile was an absolutely stunning venue for our son’s recent wedding. Our son and his wife searched long and hard for the perfect venue for their wedding and they found it. The venue provides so many lovely spots to marry and celebrate love! Working with the Tarrywile staff and their preferred vendors was a wonderful experience. They were helpful and professional throughout the planning process. This was especially important as they were planning it all from southeastern Connecticut and Florida during their college breaks. The grape arbor was the setting for the ceremony, cocktails and hors d'oeuvres on the veranda, dinner in beautifully appointed rooms and dancing in the elegant foyer. Our guests loved the intimate ceremony and lovely reception spaces provided by the Tarrywile experience. Our children had their PERFECT day and we are very thankful to everyone at Tarrywile and their preferred wedding professionals. We cannot stop talking about our wonderful wedding experience at Tarrywile Park and Mansion.
    Who knew a “destination” wedding to Danbury, Connecticut could be so MAGICAL!?!

    Tarrywile Park & Mansion's reply:

    Thank you Susan for the wonderful review. I am so so happy that Chrissy and Kellen's day was everything they imagined it to be. It was such a pleasure working with you all. I with them both the very best in the next chapter of their lives. #DestinationDanbury!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anne Marie was very sweet through the whole planning process and always responded very quickly. It was a pleasure to work with her and Tarrywile is a beautiful venue.

    Tarrywile Park & Mansion's reply:

    Thank you Rachel, it was a pleasure working with you. I wish you and Robert all the best!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved Tarrywile. As soon as we took a tour, we knew it was the right place for us to get married. Anne Marie is very easy to work with, and has a list of preferred vendors that we used to make our day so much easier to plan. It snowed before the day of the wedding, and the mansion looked magical. The number one question from our guests so far has been, 'How did you find this place?!" It was a beautiful day, we had around 90 guests, an indoor reception, and it never felt too crowded. The mansion staff had decorated for Christmas, and everything looked so beautiful. We're very glad to have chosen Tarrywile, and excited to visit again in the spring and go hiking :)

    Tarrywile Park & Mansion's reply:

    Thank you Amanda and Andy for the lovely review. I'm so happy we played a small part in making your day "magical". I was captivated by your wedding photo's, your love and happiness could not be missed. Thank you for choosing us, and I wish you both a bright and beautiful future together.
  • S
    Simone Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter and son-in-law chose Tarrywile as their venue and they made a very wise decision. Guests commented about how exquisite it looked as it was decorated beautifully for Christmas. We were also able to add some decorations ourselves which really enabled the bride and groom to incorporate their own personal style into their special day. Throughout the cocktail hour as well as the reception guests moved freely visiting and talking while exploring the mansion at the same time. Those guests who chose to dance did so in a centrally located hallway where other guests joined in the fun. The bridal suite was absolutely beautiful! Tarrywile is highly recommended and has a full list of preferred vendors to help in your decision making. Make an appointment to look at it and envision your own special day!

    Tarrywile Park & Mansion's reply:

    I'm so glad you all had a great experience at Tarrywile Mansion. Thank you Simone, for sharing your thoughts and impressions so all the newly engaged couples can have a better understanding of what we have to offer. Have a happy New Year!
  • D
    Dolores Event on: 08/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My caterer was Gallucci and DJ was Joe Nyce and Ann Marie was a great help.Wonderful event !!!!

    Tarrywile Park & Mansion's reply:

    Dolores, it was such a pleasure working with. I wish you many more happy and healthy birthdays!
  • D
    Deanna Married on 06/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used the mansion for 4 hours and could not of been happier!! There was plenty of room and our event turned out beautifully. We planned ahead of time where tables would go and had them set up for us and down. The people are easy to work with (Anne-Marie) and will accommodate to your needs, I will definitely be using them again in the future. Response time and communication about anything is FAST! They are very understanding and want you to enjoy YOUR day. Thank you for making our event wonderful!

    Tarrywile Park & Mansion's reply:

    Thank you for such a wonderful review Deanna, I'm so glad everything worked out well for you. It was a pleasure working with you!
  • D
    Donna Married on 06/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The veranda is what sold us! Also u have to be ok with having ur guests in separate rooms if u have a group larger than 50

    Tarrywile Park & Mansion's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us Donna, the veranda is my favorite as well.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do I begin?! Tarrywile was the absolute perfect venue for our vintage wedding. Wedding date was May 20 for 90 guests. Flowers were in bloom and landscaping was well kept. Anne-Marie and staff were responsive to emails and calls. They even accommodated for my family and planner to be able to decorate the day before. We went with all their vendor recommendations and were not let done at all.

    I got endless compliments on our venue choice. It felt intimate and welcoming, like you were celebrating at someones home. Not your basic hall or barn wedding. Tarrywile gave our wedding a unique and timeless feel.

    Tarrywile Park & Mansion's reply:

    I'm so happy you chose us to be a part of your wedding day. It was a pleasure to work with you and see all your hard work come together for such a beautiful event. Good luck and God bless!

    Anne-Marie
  • User2894502 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The mansion is such a lovely place to held our wedding and reception. We had 100+ guests, and they still filled in nicely. The experience with the staff there was also smooth and efficient. The scenery was really beautiful in the fall. The mansion has separate rooms, which made the reception not too noisy.

    Tarrywile Park & Mansion's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. I wish you both a Merry Christmas and blessed New Year.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tarrywile was the perfect place for our wedding this past summer, the setting was amazing and it felt intimate and romantic. We were able to utilize the mansion as well as some of the outdoor space for photos, and everything came out beautifully. The staff was so helpful and thoughtful throughout the entire process, I can't say enough about how happy we were! Thank you so much again.

    Tarrywile Park & Mansion's reply:

    Sarah, thank you for taking the time out to give us a lovely review, I wish you both a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
  • L
    Lenora Married on 07/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tarrywile was the perfect setting for our wedding! The pictures are amazing and we get asked about the venue from all of our friends. Communication from Anne-Marie was very easy, and she was very patient with all of my questions and jitters.

    Tarrywile Park & Mansion's reply:

    Thank you Lenora for taking a moment to give us such a nice review. I wish you both a Happy Holiday and wonderful New Year!
  • A
    Arlene Married on 05/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my wedding ceremony at Tarrywile on the front Veranda. What a beautiful place, the Mansion and also the park! The staff is very friendly, responsive and courteous. I would recommend this Venue to everyone!

    Tarrywile Park & Mansion's reply:

    Thank you Arlene, for taking the time to give us a such a nice review. I hope you and Andrea had a wonderful day.
  • User2908204 Event on: 05/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lovely setting for my mother's 90th birthday party. Large enough, cozy enough.

    Tarrywile Park & Mansion's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice review, it was a pleasure working with you.
  • D
    Denise Married on 10/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful venue (inside and out). Truly a unique setting with a beautiful, large wrap around porch!

    Tarrywile Park & Mansion's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure working with you.
  • D
    D'arcy Married on 06/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Please note: this was not a wedding but a birthday party. Services were excellent.

    Tarrywile Park & Mansion's reply:

    Thank you D'Arcy, it was a pleasure working with you in planning your birthday party.
  • User1556695 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not only is the Tarywile Mansion and Park breath taking BUT it's not expensive!! The staff were so nice and accommodating. The wedding was a hit because the atmosphere was so vintage and lovely. They provide you with around 100 chairs and some tables. The max amount of people you can have is 150 but it just makes it more intimate ;)

    Tarrywile Park & Mansion's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review Tarrywile Mansion, it was a pleasure working with you.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/22/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tarrywile is such a beautiful place to get married. We got married under their grape arbor, had cocktail on their gorgeous front porch and then had dinner inside the mansion. So many people came up to me and told me I made the right choice for our venue and how perfect Tarrywile was for a summer wedding. It was a perfect day!
  • Y
    Yakima Married on 05/18/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The mansion and staff are wonderful I reccommend it highly I'm so happy we did our wedding here