Weddings

Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant Reviews

Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant

Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant

Bokeelia, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 15

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • D
    Donna D. Married on 11/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Experience!

    We loved working with the Tarpon Lodge for our small intimate wedding! Our guests loved the Lodge accommodations, the food, the service, the atmosphere! Shohreh the catering manager was absolutely wonderful and really went above and beyond our expectations! We would highly recommend the Tarpon Lodge, especially if you are having a smaller wedding and would like to have accommodations right on site for all of your guests!
  • K
    Katie Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are not enough nice things to say about the staff at Tarpon Lodge. My husband and I first fell in love with this venue when we got engaged here in March of 2016. After visiting again a few months later we knew if was the perfect wedding venue for us. Shohreh and her team are absolutely fantastic! Shohreh was very responsive and helpful throughout the wedding planning process and made our rehearsal meet and greet/wedding reception run smoothly. Her staff were professional and friendly. We were so impressed that they brought appetizers and drinks to us and our family as we were taking pictures after the ceremony. Not only are the staff top notch, but the location of Tarpon Lodge can't be beat. Our ceremony and cocktail hour overlooked the water and we were able to have our first dance with the sun setting in the background. We know we will continue visiting Tarpon Lodge for years to come.
  • Tara & Ryan
    Tara Married on 02/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From check-in to check out our wedding weekend exceeded our expectations & Shohreh made that all possible. I can't thank everyone enough for going above and beyond all weekend and making us and our guests feel at home! We look forward to spending our 1 year anniversary at Tarpon Lodge.
  • User2453518 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff at Tarpon Lodge did so much to make our day amazing. What really surprised me was seeing them do things for us that we didn't even think to ask for. I can't recommend them highly enough.
  • Julie
    Julie Married on 09/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone at Tarpon Lodge has been wonderful. They answer all of my questions no matter how silly they may seem to them. Can't wait for the wedding Sept. 19, 2014
  • R
    Rita Married on 02/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Tarpon Lodge was a fabulous venue for our wedding. If you want to get married on the water (not at the beach) this is the place. We booked the entire lodge for both Friday and Saturday night. The property is beautiful and so well maintained. The staff at the Tarpon Lodge was always so accommodating and wanted to make sure that our day was perfect. Shoreh, Susie and Peggy answered all of my questions in a very timely manner and were helpful in making decisions. The food was so good. We still are getting comments from guests about how amazing the food was at both the rehearsal dinner and the reception. The Tarpon Lodge is truly a wonderful place.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 01/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tarpon Lodge was the absolute perfect place for our wedding! All of our guests loved the venue (and the lodge itself) and the food was amazing. Shoreh and Susie answered all (which I had a lot) my questions quickly and were instrumental in making the day flawless! We are so happy we chose Tarpon Lodge as our venue.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 12/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff was so helpful throughout the planning process . The lodge itself is beautiful and has a lot of charm. Everyone was extremely accommodating to our guests and the food was raved about. The food is fresh and delicious.
  • A
    Alta Married on 11/09/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding in November 2013 at the Tarpon Lodge and could not have been happier. The grounds and rooms were always immaculate, every time we visited and on our wedding day. Our photos came out beautiful thanks to the lodge's old Florida charm. We had about 105 guests and filled the lodge for the entire weekend. They let us spread out, play lawn games, and the guests feel at home. The TL staff is incredibly nice and helpful. Our guests raved about how good the food was (we thought it was excellent as well), and we got the smaller of the dinner packages! Tarpon Lodge really has something special, and their prices were very reasonable for the quality and service provided. The owner was around all weekend overseeing things, which meant a lot to us. If you want a scenic relaxed wedding at a venue that cares, Tarpon Lodge is your kind of place!
  • C
    Carla Married on 12/22/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone here at Tarpon Lodge is over the top with service. The food was incredible and the lodge is so beautiful. The rooms are so very comfortable and everyone enjoyed themselves so much. Everyone at the lodge was so incredibly helpful, and went above and beyond expectations. We loved this place so much our families are now talking about having our reunions there every year. You will not find a better place for location, incredible food and employees that make you feel so welcome. Thank you Tarpon for everything!
  • H
    Heather Married on 11/05/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding at the Tarpon Lodge was beyond perfect. We had the most wonderful day and we can't thank Shohreh, Rob and all of the amazing staff at Tarpon Lodge enough.
    Leading up to our wedding, working with Shohreh was a pleasure, she took all of my planning anxiety away, answered all of my questions quickly, was very professional and accommodating of all of our requests. I had so much confidence in Shohreh through our conversations that I was really able to relax and enjoy the time before our wedding.
    Our guests stayed at the lodge and all of them loved the atmosphere. The rooms were clean and comfortable with gorgeous views.
    Shohreh coordinated everything perfectly, working with our vendors before and during our wedding, I did not worry about a thing. Everything was executed perfectly and my husband and I were treated like royalty.
    The food was absolutely delicious, all of our guests were blown away. We have had so many compliments on the food. Our guests that stayed at the lodge ate other meals there as well and loved everything they had.
    The service was also excellent. The staff was attentive and gracious and we were so well taken care of.
    Many of our guests loved this venue so much they told us they'll be coming back on their own to eat or stay.
    We had such a special wedding thanks to Tarpon Lodge, I can not recommend it enough.
  • ahealy
    Abby Married on 06/05/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough nice things about Rob, Shohreh, and everyone else at the Tarpon Lodge! We live on Pine Island and I have friends that were married at Tarpon Lodge but I had not personally spent a lot of time there. I had to do a lot of my wedding planning by email because I was out of the country and we were planning it in less than 6 months. Shohreh could not have been more accommodating and helpful! The lodge was closed for the weekend for us so it was so nice for all of our out of town guests to have the place to themselves! Everyone was so happy with the service, the food was amazing and the setting was BEAUTIFUL!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 04/24/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The only word to describe Tarpon Lodge is PERFECT!!! It was a beautiful setting, the staff was amazing and everything was just that, perfect!!!!!!!!! Located on Pine Island Florida
  • User1129577 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Quality of service 5/5 - The venue is beautiful! The food was so delicious. The lodging and amenities were very comfortable and clean. Responsiveness 5/5 - Shorhreh and her team always made sure to get back to me on the same day and were very coordinated in setting up the wedding site and made sure they had all the info they needed to make the day run smoothly. Professionalism 4/5 - Most of the staff at Tarpon Lodge were excellent! However, a couple of our key guests did encounter a little friction and rudeness from a couple staff members when a little issue did arise. The disgruntled guests did receive an apology, but should have been treated with more decency to avoid this situation. Value 5/5 - Tarpon Lodge is a beautiful place, the best of the best in my opinion. Well worth the money spent! Flexibility 3/5 - Because the lodge is historic and small, there are limitations that other large resorts or venues do not. Be sure to plan thoroughly before booking this venue so that you don't run into any issues.