TaraSierra Photography Reviews

17 | Brentwood, TN
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for TaraSierra Photography

Recommended by 100%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara is an INCREDIBLE photographer and so much fun to work with! I would recommend her services to anyone looking to create unique, fun, and beautiful photos. She made the shoot so laid back, but was always open to suggestions and trying new things to make a great shot. I think its very important to capture your personality in your photos and that is exactly what she tries to do. She is trustworthy, flexible, and so professional. I've have gone back to her twice and I absolutely love the photos from each session.

    Sent on 06/02/2010
  • H

    Ashley · Married on 12/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We gave Tara a challenge for our winter wedding, and that was that it was dark outside (with a dim lit church) by the time our ceremony was over--and to add to that, we did not want to see each other before the wedding. The pictures turned out FABULOUS! Not only did we love our wedding pictures, we loved our engagement pictures that we took with her as well. We have a hard time choosing which ones to display in our house, so we have them all over the place! I would highly recommend her to anyone that needs a photographer. AND if we ever need pictures taken again for another occasion, Tara will be who we turn to! Thanks Tara :)

    Sent on 04/03/2012
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara did an AMAZING job with my Photography for my wedding as well as engagement photos. She was there from start to finish and is able to capture great pictures on the spot. She truly caters to what you are looking for and takes in any idea that you would want for your pictures. She is very professional and makes sure she is on schedule for every event (first dance, toast, father/daughter dance, mother/son dance, cake cutting) throughout your wedding day. She truly captures that moment in time that lasts forever! I have received so many compliments on my pictures and I am so proud to show them off to family and friends. I would recommend Tara to everyone for Wedding Photography.

    Sent on 04/04/2012
  • M

    Mary Lauren · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want unbelievable pictures for you Engagement, Wedding or any event in your life, Tara is amazing! I had my engagement and wedding day picture done by her and they turned out better than I could have ever expected. She has an eye for photography unlike anyone else I have ever seen. All the pictures I have seen of hers have blown me away and my personal pictures that she did were stunning! I can't tell you how many complements I have had on them. But not only is she an amazing photographer she is an amazing person too! Planning a wedding is very stressful but knowing that I had the best photographer possible was so reassuring! I can't wait to use her again someday :)

    Sent on 04/05/2012
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara did such an amazing job bringing our special day to life. She is one of the most talented photographers I have ever met and really took the time to get the shots that were important to us. Everything from her portraits to the scenic shots were wonderful. We are so happy with how she captured every detail of our event!

    Sent on 08/23/2011
  • Zelli

    Zelli · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara is absolutely amazing. There are no words worthy enough to describe the experience my husband and I had with Tara as our photographer. Not only was she great to work with as a photographer, but she also brought such a wonderful personal presence to the day that made the experience so wonderful for us. She has a way of capturing every detail and every moment of your special day, all while not being overbearing or high maintenance. She keeps your day flowing right on schedule is such a calm manner. She was the calm and in charge presence that I needed that day! She was absolutely perfect. As a photographer, she has a natural talent of making you feel comfortable in front of the camera. She was able to capture such special and genuine moments between my husband and I because we felt comfortable in front of the camera. I treasure each and every one of our photos from that day because they are true art. Each of our photos are a piece of our story she so eloquently told through her lens, and to be able to look back and remember the little moments she captured in such a beautiful way is absolutely priceless. She's the BEST!!!!!!

    Sent on 04/22/2012
  • C

    Carla · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience we could have hoped for in a photographer! Our pictures were amazing...they captured every detail. We had so many people comment that our pictures were the best wedding pictures they have ever seen! We could not be happier with Mitch and Tara. They were great to work with in every way!

    Sent on 09/09/2010
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was fantastic - she was very quick to respond to any questions and always emailed me back ASAP. She was great on the wedding day - she knew when to take control and tell us how to pose, as well as when to stay in the sidelines and take some wonderful candid photos. The pics came out beautiful - much better than we ever could've dreamed of.

    Sent on 07/21/2010
  • K

    Kara · Married on 05/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You both are so amazing! You made me, my husband and the baby feel so comfortable! The pictures turned out sooooooo amazing and we keep getting calls from friends and family about how much they LOVE the pictures!
    You were able to work around our schedule and got us the proofs and books so fast! The quality of the pictures and the books were great as well. I have used other photographers, but for any future events or photo sessions we will ONLY be using you!

    Sent on 07/05/2010
  • R

    Rita · Married on 04/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was one of the best photographers I have ever worked with. I gave her a few ideas of what I wanted out of the pictures and she honored exactly what I wanted plus added in her own style to make the pictures turn out better than I could have imagined. Not only is her work phenomenal, she's creative and pays a lot of attention to details. Since I contacted Tara the first time asking for a price quote and her availability, she was friendly, cheerful and positive. She made me feel important and that really showed through email correspondence, telephone calls and the finished product. I would highly recommend Tara and Mitch to anyone whether they're looking for Graduation portraits, baby photos, engagement or wedding photography. Tara and Mitch truly capture fuse realism and creativity in their work. I can't wait until my next big event where I can use their services again!

    Sent on 06/09/2010
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 04/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with Tara to complete my head shots for theatre and film use. Headshots can be awkard and tough to do because it is all about your personality and emotions coming out on camera, which is hard to do without instant inspiration. Tara proved otherwise. She made me feel so comfortable and natural and she has a true gift of bringing out that emotion with her lense while seeking the best possible lighting to feature the face. As evident from her pictures on her website, she is so talented in every photography session she has committed to. It is so important to have a quality headshot and I am very pleased to say that I do! Thank you Tara!

    Sent on 06/09/2010
  • M

    Sarah · Married on 04/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TaraSierra Photography made our family photo session comfortable, fun, and EASY. I would not recommend any other photographer any higher and I am looking forward to working with Tara and Mitch even more in the future! You will not be let down with the outcome of the photos either. My siblings and I were pleasantly surprised, as well as my mom when she received the pictures for Mother's Day!

    Also, I do not think there is a faster turn around process with any other photographer. Tara is on top of it and has the best communication compared to other photographers that my family has worked with. You will not regret using TaraSierra Photography!!

    -The Bergey Family

    Sent on 06/04/2010
  • K

    Kate · Married on 01/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara and Mitch were a huge part of making our wedding day the best day of our lives - their laid back personalities totally meshed with ours and it made it a breeze to run around taking photos. Then, of course, their photos are amazing! Honestly, we've only seen a couple, but we are ecstatic to see the rest and we know they will be spectacular. Our reception was down in Balboa Park in San Diego and Tara and Mitch went down to the site the day before to scout out great picture spots and time the lighting (because it was a winter wedding they had to contend with an early sunset). Tara and Mitch have been totally professional and easy to work with and we would happily and readily recommend them to all our friends!

    Sent on 02/02/2010
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 10/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Tara rather late in the planning process, she could not have been more responsive, and professional. It was really like she just has great instincts on how to follow the key people, and get the right shot. Not everything needs a posed look, she made many natural things seem more important. Her team made the whole event look great and really have a story. We are sooooo pleased they just know how to make the the photos match all the memories of the night. Would truly hire her again she has a great eye.

    Sent on 02/05/2010
  • J

    jillian · Married on 05/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was an absolute delight. Could not have felt more blessed to work with Tara and Mitch. They photographed our wedding exactly like we wanted them to. You are crazy not to book them!

    Sent on 01/27/2010
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 05/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had so much fun with Mitch and Tara. They made our experience just so much fun. They are the kind of photographers you would want at your wedding. They make you feel comfortable and your guests love them. I am so completely satisfied with TaraSierra Photography that I would never recommend anyone else to my family and friends.

    Sent on 02/17/2010
  • J

    Elaine · Married on 11/11/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James and I have nothing but wonderful things to say about TaraSierra Photography. Not only are Tara and Mitch great individuals, their talent is amazing. We have used other photographers in the past, but no one has ever been able to amaze us with their photos until now. Tara and Mitch's first photos consisted of our twins and some family photos, needless to say they were absolutely wonderful that we decided to do more just a month later! Since our twins change by the minute we are so excited that we have found two individuals with such a talent! We can't wait to have them help us capture all the changes. There is no reason to search for a photographer when TaraSierra Photography meets all the qualities and more that you could ever want when capturing important moments in you life. Thank you both!
    James and Elaine Bowie

    Sent on 02/08/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review