Weddings

Tarallucci e Vino Reviews

Tarallucci e Vino View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • Helen
    Helen Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Service, Delicious Food, Loft Beauty

    Incredible service, loft atmosphere and food/wine! The loft space as well as Taralucci e Vino's food and wine were perfect for our wedding reception celebration. Basia is the Taralucci events coordinator, and she is impeccable in terms of organization, communication, grace, warmth and ease of planning. She attended our event the entire time, and helped with pacing, toasts, etc.. the Staff was incredibly gracious, helpful, warm and efficient. We had around 100 guests, and felt feted and elevated by the space alone- beautiful open loft with cozy seating areas, and a great dance floor. The bathroom is big and has, according to one of our guests, wonderful hand soap.The food was delicious, special shout out to the tiramisu, and the wine selection top notch from Italy-- I loved esp the Sardinian white. This is as good as it gets for an event space in Manhattan-- even the views out the window are evocative of old NYC flatiron district. I cannot recomend this events space highly enough!
  • Z
    Zoë Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tarallucci e Vino was everything we could have asked for in a wedding venue. The food was absolutely delicious (all our guests were raving about the dinner) and the venue and service were exceptional. Choosing the menu was easy and the tasting was delicious. Our reception didn't serve alcohol, but they thought to plan a bunch of amazing mocktails for our guests to enjoy. All of the servers were kind and thoughtful in orchestrating the events on time, and even wrapped up pieces of our wedding cake so we could take them with us after the reception. Our wedding planner, Basia, made the entire process about a million times easier and made the day go so smoothly. She kept us on schedule and made sure everything got taken care of and made planning the wedding fun instead of stressful. The day of the wedding she got everything set up beautifully and coordinated with all of our vendors to make sure everything went off without a hitch. The venue itself is gorgeous - tons of brick and big white windows for natural light - the perfect New York scene. Our wedding was an absolute dream thanks to Tarallucci e Vino (and especially Basia) and we wouldn't have done it any other way.
  • Benjamin
    Benjamin Married on 01/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved hosting our wedding reception at Tarallucci e Vino Union Square! The loft space on the third floor is gorgeous. The exposed brick wall, the huge windows, and the white columns all combine to produce a true New York City feel. It’s rustic and classy at the same time.
    We hosted a family style dinner for 100 guests, seated at four beautiful long tables. We had plenty of space for a dance floor, DJ, and photo booth. We could have added another 30-40 people without overcrowding the space.
    The coordinator, Basia, was so wonderful to work with. She answered every question, replied to our dozens of emails in a timely fashion, and guided us through every step of the process. We absolutely loved the convenience of having a single point of contact for the venue space, the rentals, and the meal—and a single payment to cover everything. Basia handled everything with kindness and professionalism.
    Speaking of the meal, the food at Tarallucci e Vino was amazing. We got so many compliments from our guests about the dinner. Several guests told us it was the best wedding food they had ever eaten! The menu tasting was seriously the highlight of our entire planning process. We brought in a wedding cake from another vendor, but the desserts Tarallucci provided were delicious too.
    We would highly recommend Tarallucci to anyone looking to host a wedding reception or any other party!

    Tarallucci e Vino's reply:

    Dear Benjamin,

    Thank you for your review and your feedback. We are delighted that you have chosen our loft space and services for your wedding. It was a pleasure to work with you.

    Best wishes,

    Basia
  • A
    Ashley Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This past December we hosted our Wedding Ceremony and Cocktail Hour in the 6th Floor Loft immediately followed by the Reception in the 4th Floor Loft space. The entire event was magical!!! Our guests were impressed with this New York Venue – cozy loft space in a historic and gorgeous building, not to mention an ideal location in Union Square. Our guests are still talking about how amazing the food was and how much fun they had! This was all possible mainly in part to the most amazing event coordinator, Basia! Basia’s dedication to excellent service and warm hospitality was evident from start to finish. We are forever grateful to Basia and the staff that helped create our unforgettable Wedding night. - Ashley & Phil

    Tarallucci e Vino's reply:

    Dear Ashley and Phil,

    Thank you for your kind words. I am honored to have had a chance to work with you on your wedding. I am glad you and your guests enjoyed the occasion.

    Best wishes,

    Basia
  • I
    Iuliia Married on 04/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The best place ! Awesome people! Great food!
  • C
    Charis Married on 04/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We held it weddingn at tarallucci on the 6th floor loft and mezzanine space. As a couple who eloped from Australia we were hesitant in planning an over seas wedding, however Basia made everything so easy and communicated expertly and efficiently. Leading up to the day, Basia and Alexia bent over backwards to make sure we had absolutely nothing to worry about and made our day a dream come true. The venue is impeccable and had such an intimate and warm feel to it. We highly recommend this venue to anyone planning a wedding. The value for money was unbeatable!
    Thank you to Basia and team!!
  • User2937343 Event on: 12/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I recently worked with Candace to plan our company's 2016 holiday party at Tarallucci e Vino's 6th floor loft space. It was a great time in every regard! The room was beautiful and the staff was very attentive to work with us and answer all of our questions leading up to the event and then make sure everything ran smoothly the night of. Everyone had a great time and I would not hesitate to recommend Tarallucci e Vino as a great spot for a special event!
  • E
    Emily Married on 12/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We held our rehearsal dinner at Tarallucci et Vino, and could not have been happier with how things turned out. The food was phenomenal. Our guests are still talking about it. The presentation was exquisite, and the space is beyond elegant and intimate. The service is impeccable, and everyone we met during the planning process was lovely as can be. For context, we had about 50 people for a cocktail hour and sit-down family style dinner. We worked with Basia, who is absolutely wonderful. She is thoughtful, accommodating, organized, and has a fantastic eye. From choosing which space to rent to selecting the menu, wine, linens, silverware, linens, etc., Basia was an expert guide. I felt like a guest at my own party, and still can't believe how chic, gorgeous, and delicious everything was! We cannot recommend Tarallucci and Basia highly enough!


  • C
    C Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had an intimate wedding reception for 36 people in the Mezzanine space. The space was beautiful, the staff was so accommodating and friendly, and the food was the best wedding food that we and our guests have ever had! We started with a small cocktail hour and had a family style dinner service, which was perfect. We brought a wedding cake, but the desserts that the restaurant had were delicious! Wouldn't have changed a thing.
  • R
    Rochelle Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hosted my daughters bridal shower in the mezzanine of the Union Square location and could not have been happier with the way the day turned out. The staff was beyond friendly and accommodating. The food was excellent and the venue set up beautifully. All my questions during the preparation were answered quickly and professionally. I highly recommend Tarallucci e Vino for any event you may have!
  • J
    Jane Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I loved working with Candace at Tarallucci e Vino - and we'd highly recommend Taralluci. I loved everything and don't know where to start. First of all, Candace was extremely kind, flexible, and detail-oriented - which made our wedding planning so easy - and she took care of everything, including venue, furniture rentals (plates, napkins, tablecloth, etc.), rehearsal walk throughs, cake cutting, menus (our guests were not easy - lots of dietary restrictions); among many other things. She also promptly and swiftly corresponded with our day-of-coordinator and vendors. Her team in charge on the day of were so nice and brought me food during the cocktail hour knowing that I wouldn't be able to eat much that day. We really appreciated Candace's team's professionalism and thoughtfulness.

    Our friends/guests were raving about the venue and the food -- so, so delicious and our tasting day was probably the most memorable part of the wedding planning process. We also had a bar and they made a customized drinks for us.

    I don't think my husband and I could not have planned a NYC wedding without Candace/Taralluci's help. We are so grateful :) !
  • M
    Mary B. Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We recently hosted a rehearsal dinner at Taralucci e Vino. It far exceeded our expectations! Everything was top notch! The room was beautiful, and the staff was very attentive. The food was incredible! Our guests are still talking about how perfect everything was for this very special dinner. We would not hesitate to recommend Taralucci e Vino not only as a great restaurant but also the perfect spot to host a private event!
  • A
    Andrea Event on: 03/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our annual International Women's Day celebration at Tarallucci and I cannot say enough about our great experience! Basia Biddle was our key contact, and she is a gem to work with- helped us keep to our budget without compromising our event, worked with our needs and was so incredibly accommodating to our external a/v company for the event.
    Food was great, staff were all smiles- and the space is simply gorgeous. You can do anything with it.
    Basia and her team even connected us with a florist, so every aspect of our event was worry-free.
    Thank you again for such a remarkable experience, I know we will be coming back!
    Andrea, Capco Company
  • User2532075 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could have not have had a better experience with the entire team at Taralluci e Vino! From the minute we saw the space and met Basia, the site and catering coordinator, we were sold. Not only is the space beautiful, Basia is so kind and easy to work with, it made the whole process entirely enjoyable. We did not have a wedding coordinator and Basia was beyond helpful, giving us tips about timing and how to best use the space, and working with us for months to make sure every detail was exactly the way we had envisioned it. On the day of the wedding I was totally floored by how amazing the space looked and how perfectly everything had been executed. The food and wine were truly incredible and our guests get remarking on how delicious everything was. Not an easy feat, in a room full of food-obsessed New Yorkers. Not to mention, the entire staff was beyond professional and sweet - making sure we had appetizers and champagne while we took photos - and serving everything perfectly. I would recommend working with Tarallucci for any upcoming event, from a wedding to a dinner party! We were thrilled with them. - Caroline & Chris
  • J
    Jeannette Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I booked the Mezzanine for our 19-person wedding last Fall. The size of the room was perfect as was the rustic feel. We made one big family table and still had room for dancing over by the bar. Lighting is not a problem with the right camera (we hired a photographer) and we connected our iPad to play our favorite tunes. We also found that everyone's outfits, our flowers, and the provided succulents added the perfect amount of color and liveliness to the space. Our three-course meal was delicious and well-portioned and I skipped a cake in favor of the included mini-desserts (although, word on the street is that the baker is pretty awesome). But it was Basia who really sealed the deal for us. I felt safe and in good hands with her as she answered all of my million and one questions. I highly recommend meeting with her or Marta (or Candace!) about how Tarallucci e Vino can make your event a special one. While you're at it, see if Anna or Sterian will be available. They were like ninjas manuvering past our wacky dancing nephews! If you're lucky, Sterian might throw in a dance move too :).
  • P
    Allison Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tarallucci e Vino helped us create an incredible and memorable wedding celebration. Even though they were "just" our caterer, the Tarallucci team went the extra mile time and time again -- from helping us find and decide how to optimize and decorate the beautiful 3rd floor loft space to choosing rentals to helping find vendors -- they really did all they could to help make planning a wedding as easy and enjoyable as possible.

    From the first time we met Basia and saw the space, we immediately knew that we were in good hands. Basia listened to us in a way that no other events manager had -- she quickly understood that we didn't want to have a traditional wedding and was committed to helping us plan "our" kind of party. Once we signed, she was regularly in touch and helped us keep things on track. I can't emphasize enough how reassuring it was to know that she was in our corner. Basia wanted to make sure that every detail surpassed our expectations.

    Now, on to the food. The food at the restaurant, at the tasting and at the wedding itself was incredible. Our guests kept telling us how much they were enjoyed it, and I can't stop thinking about that trofie pasta! The staff was so attentive to our needs, and brought us special plates of the hors doerves, food and drinks while we were socializing with the guests. The bartenders were also wonderful, and I know that my family and friends had fun hanging by the bar with them.

    We're so thrilled that we chose Tarallucci and feel lucky that we can continue to enjoy their great food and service after the wedding at their restaurants around the city!