Tara Katherine Photography by Tara K, LLC Reviews

24 | Damascus, MD
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Tara Katherine Photography by Tara K, LLC

Recommended by 100%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara gave us absolutely the best experience! From the beginning she was incredibly responsive, always emailing back promptly. Her prices are great and her work is outstanding! We wanted a photographer who would produce natural but still beautiful and finished looking photos. We also did an engagement session her, and our schedules are very hectic but she was flexible and easy to meet up with. The photos we have received of our wedding are absolutely stunning! We asked her to shoot a wedding at a venue she hadn't shot before, both inside and outside at night. The photos are amazing and she works very creatively with the space. I couldn't recommend a better photographer! As a bonus, she's so professional and organized that as long as you follow her set-up list, you should feel taken care of the entire time! She knew the wedding itinerary as well as I did! Her second photographer was also great, but she took most of the men's photos so I didn't have as much contact with her- but her photos are gorgeous as well! I cannot recommend Tara strongly enough. If you want a complete set of beautiful, natural and fun photos, definitely talk to her!

  • L

    Letty · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a photographer and are considering booking Tara Katherine Photography, please do so! I met Tara at a bridal show and fell and love with her work. Tara was absolutely wonderful to work with! I cannot say how thankful I am to Tara and her second shooter Kay for all their beautiful photos and support the day of the wedding! I received so many wonderful photos that I am having trouble picking which photos I want to get printed and displayed. I love every single photo! Tara is extremely talented, reasonably priced and such a perfectionist. She went out of the way to get the perfect shot and knew when we would be able to get the perfect lighting for our photos. Thank you so much Tara! Your beautiful photos will always remind of us of one of most special days of our lives.

  • E

    Erica · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    I absolutely loved working with Tara. Two friends of ours used her and loved her and from our very first conversation she was very personal and professional. The day of our wedding was one of the hottest days of the month of June (of course) and she didn't skip a beat at all. She captured every moment and then some. Our pictures turned out absolutely amazing! The only thing we requested was a good picture with our dog(yes we are those people) and the picture she captured was one of mine and my husbands favorite picture. I would recommend Tara to anyone!

  • Baltimore Bride

    Ashley · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough nice words to describe how happy I am with Tara and her second shooter Kay. They are absolutely wonderful, professional, personable, and talented! Tara has been a complete joy to work with since the first day I met her at a friend’s wedding! She did our engagement photos are part of our package and they were exactly what we wanted. As happy as we were with the engagement photos, our wedding pictures are even more amazing and we have only seen the sneak peek so far!! I adore her use of color and natural light and just the way she and Kay were able to capture our special moments. Both Tara and Kay came to me before each one of them left and made sure I had every photo I wanted and would not leave until I was happy, and they even commuted over an hour to my wedding, so how super sweet what that?!? Love Tara and Kay and would not have wanted anyone else capturing my special day, highly highly recommend!!

  • S

    Caitlin · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara did an amazing job photographing our wedding! Both Tara and her assistant were warm and professional. They made everyone in the wedding party feel comfortable and relaxed. The photos turned out beautiful, and we got the drive with all of the photos within a month. We are in the process of selecting photos for print and for our photo book and cannot wait to see how it turns out. We were so pleased with Tara’s work and professionalism and would recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!

  • E

    Elisabeth · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was a pleasure to work with throughout the entire wedding planning experience. Not only was she an excellent photography choice, but she was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable about my wedding planning questions in general. Tara is so friendly and warm that she really makes you feel at ease in front of the camera. Tara is creative and fun and does an excellent job making sure your personality and interests shine through in her pictures-- she suggested we take our engagement pictures at Camden Yards! Her photography packages and deals are unrivaled and made her a really easy choice. We had Kelsey as a second shooter on our wedding day and she was very professional and did a great job too. I'd highly recommend Tara Katherine Photography for any photography needs. I can't wait to have Tara photograph our future family milestones.

  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was very easy to work with; accessible and professional but also made us feel comfortable. My husband and I used her for our engagement photos (included in your package! Otherwise we would have skipped them) as well as our wedding day and she does a great job giving you direction on poses and keeping you laughing so your smiles look natural. The quality of her work is excellent; well lit, well framed, well timed and with great color and her turn around time is pretty fast too. Having exceptional photos from our wedding was a top priority for us and Tara delivered. We look forward to having her photograph milestones in our family for years to come.

  • User4171339 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was amazing! She made sure the pictures were perfect!!

  • J

    Julia · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was an amazing photographer to work with for my engagement pictures and wedding! I found Tara through Wedding Wire and contacted her through email. Tara got back to me right away and we set a time to meet in person. We met at a Starbucks where we had a chance to get to know each other a little and talk about her packages and such. I instantly felt comfortable with Tara! She was very professional coming with examples of her work and answers to all my questions. I booked Tara more than a year before my wedding, and we kept in contact through phone and email. Tara was so helpful when it came to planning the engagement shoot, wedding day shots, and my sparkler send off! I was so excited when my engagement photos and wedding photos came in the mail! Tara put a sneak peek on her Facebook, and followed up by mailing a USB of my photos. I have so many photos that it is hard to pick my favorites! I would recommend Tara to any soon-to-be bride! Thank you again, Tara! :)

  • K

    Kari · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara is an amazing photographer! She makes every photo she takes a good time, but is still professional doing it. I wouldn't have wanted any one else to do our wedding. The quality of her photos are awesome and so beautiful! I would recommend her for any photos you need done, I hope to use her in the future if I want family photos done. She will not let you down!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have seen the work of Tara Katherine Photography in a few weddings and was impressed! Every person that used Tara was pleased so I knew I would be too! Tara and her assistant were very professional and kept us on track during the craziness of our wedding day. She made sure to capture every little moment that we missed so that we could see it! I loved every single picture! I would recommend Tara Kathetine Photography!

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was fantastic to work with!! I was so pleased with all my pictures that I will definitely be going her for any future photo shoots in the future (maternity, kids, family...anything). She was extremely affordable and very flexible to work with your schedules. Photographers can be very expensive and Tara's pictures show you don't have to spend crazy money to get perfect pictures! She has such an artistic eye with some of her creativity in her shots yet also captures those tradition moments you want. Anyone looking for an amazing photographer should definitely choose to work with Tara!!

  • User3898950 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was really, really super to work with for our wedding. We sat down and discussed my vision beforehand, and she completely delivered! With so much going on that day, it was great to have her just take charge and give me one less thing to worry about. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a great photographer for their special occasion!

  • User3737765 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara is an amazing photographer and friend. She captured so many sweet pictures of my wedding day! She is definitely the best when it comes to having an eye for photography!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara is an amazing photographer! She was recommended to me for my wedding. Tara is professional, friendly, and responsive. My husband and I were super comfortable with her which made the pictures look more natural. When we received the photos, they were amazing! The quality was fantastic.

    I would recommend Tara to anyone looking to hire a wedding photographer. She has also done our maternity pictures and we are in the process of booking her for our newborn photos. Tara has been a part of my husband and my major milestones.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara did a wonderful job taking pictures of our wedding. She was very professional and the pictures were amazing. We got our album within a week after ordering. All of the pictures turned out wonderful and looked amazing! Thank you so much Tara a for capturing those special moments of our wedding!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was phenomenal! We couldn't have asked for a better photographer. She was on time, always responding to each and every e-mail no matter what questions I had. She took the time to capture each little detail of our special day. She was incredibly personable and very comfortable to work with. She even took the time to check out some of my own ideas for how I wanted my pictures to look. The pictures were back in a matter of weeks and I was so blown away by our wedding album it was more then I had expected. I have been recommending her to every person that I know :)

  • K

    Kathryne · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was great! We had an awesome time when she took our engagement photos. She really let us do whatever we wanted and she just followed us around (my now husband had some pretty crazy ideas for photos!). Then at our wedding she waited patiently as my hairdresser was late! I asked her to go ahead of us to get pictures of the venue because everything was so rushed I was afraid I would forget what something looked like. She was very receptive to everything we asked and we couldn't have asked for a better photographer. We can't wait to get the photos back now! The sneak peak was such a tease!!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding photo experience with Tara was truly exceptional. She was very professional, original and creative. All of our photographs turned out more beautiful than we could have ever imagined because of Tara's artistic talents. She captured every sweet moment of our day, as well as, the gorgeous and magical sunset where we posed on the balcony of our venue.

    Tara's remarkable expertise was reflected in all of our photos and we highly recommend her for any of your photography needs. Not only is she superb, but her charming personality makes us confident that she will make your day equally as special as she made ours!

    - Aaron & Jessica Bell

  • G

    gina · Married on 07/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara did such an amazing job! I would absolutely recommend her to anyone. She is very professional yet has the ability to make you feel so comfortable. She did my engagement/family photos and our wedding. All of the pictures are beautiful. She put together an awesome coffee table book of our engagement photos for us to display at the reception and all of our guests loved them. She is so reasonably priced but doesn't skimp on value at all. Plus you get ALL of your pictures with the copyrights! Can't beat that :)

  • K

    Kerry · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was fantastic! I honestly couldn't have asked for a better photographer for our special day. She had great ideas and made us feel very comfortable. Most importantly she did a great job capturing the best moments on camera!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic! Would highly recommend to anyone!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/06/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was the photographer at my June 2015 wedding and was awesome to work with! She has such an easygoing and fun personality but at the same time is very professional. I hate taking pictures and always feel like it is so tedious and boring but Tara made it fun. She chose the perfect poses and backgrounds to shoot in front of, and was very accommodating of any specific shots we wanted. Her prices were very reasonable for what you are getting out of it and there are packages to fit every budget.

    We just got our pictures back and they look AMAZING! Not to mention, we got them back only a couple weeks after our wedding--I was expecting to wait months before I got to see them. I am so glad we chose Tara to be the photographer at our wedding...and I am positive no one else could have done such a great job and made our special day to memorable.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/12/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara is fantastic to work with! In my last few weeks of planning I wanted to get a list together of shots that I wanted. I completely forgot but it didn't matter in the end. Tara captured great shots both candid and posed that were phenomenal! Shoot her ideas though when you think of them and she will incorporate what you want even in a pretty small time frame. Tara was also very comfortable to work with and was even able to get my husband to smile naturally for a few! :) Pictures were absolutely stress free that day. She sends you all the photos taken with rights to everything! I can't wait to get the photo book back that comes with my package! She's fantastic!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review