Tanya's Reviews

17 | Montoursville, PA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Tanya's

Recommended by 98%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • C

    Cortney · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are amazing! Super nice great selection! And I found my dream dress! Thanks Tanya's!

  • Jolene

    Jolene · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were GREAT!. Anything I needed, they provided. They always kept me in the loop about what was happening with the dresses and suits I ordered, and were always up to providing that last minute help when i needed.

  • Robin

    Robin · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad I bought my wedding dress from Tanya's! They are are very professional and really know what they are doing when it comes to bridal fashion. I drove an hour and a half to get to Tanya's bridal and it was always well worth the drive. On the day I was picking up my dress from the shop (3 days before my wedding) a last minute alteration had to be made on my dress and Tanya actually kept the store open late in order to fix it. She sent my mother and I to get some dinner at the restaurant next door and she worked on my dress until it was just right....NOW THAT IS WHAT I CALL CUSTOMER SERVICE! My dress was truly amazing and I can't thank everyone at Tanya's enough for making such what seemed like a stressful time into a breeze. I highly recommend Tanya's bridal if you are looking for great customer service and beautiful wedding dresses!

  • K

    Kayla · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recommend everyone to go to Tanyas! They were amazing!!! If it wasn't for them, I wouldn't have a wedding dress on my wedding day! They were so helpful and amazing to work with!!

  • B

    brittany · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough good things about this place! We got our whole bridal party's dresses and tuxes there, all the way down to the ring bearer. I found such a good deal on my wedding dress, I never would have found that somewhere else. When I went to get my bridal party dresses, Tanya made sure to help me stay within my budget. I didn't want my girls to have to pay over a certain amount. Tanya wasn't pushy at all and showed me what I could afford, and showed me stuff that everyone would feel comfortable in and look good! There's a special area in the back where the bride can try on dresses and then walk out to her company that she brings. It's such a relaxed environment. Everyone that works there is great too. They make you feel like you are special and it's not just "another wedding" for them, it's your wedding and it's special to them too!! We had a lot of out of town people in our wedding, even some out of state. They helped us be able to coordinate with the shop and our people to still be able to get everything there and the guys were able to get measured somewhere else instead of driving so far and they were able to still get the tuxes there. I don't have kids, but I've been to this place several times and anyone that's ever had kids there or someone I brought that has kids is not a problem at all. They are VERY kid friendly!! If you want the personalized help and attention that a chain won't be able to give you, go here!!!

  • L

    Lee Ann · Married on 09/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tanya and her staff were so helpful from the first phone call to the final fitting. They went out of their way to bring in a Justin Alexander dress that they did not have in shop yet. It was my dream dress and was absolutely perfect for our lakefront wedding. They also helped us with our maid of honor, bridesmaid, and flower girl dresses. Along with tuxedos for all of the men in the wedding. Tanya and Amber were on top of every detail even going above and beyond making sure everything fit perfectly and was exactly how I wanted. I recommend Tanya's to everyone, in my opinion it is the best bridal shop in the central PA area! If you are looking for the complete bridal experience from a shop that truly cares about your big day then go to Tanya's!

  • User3385345 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Tanya's to anyone getting married! My dress was perfect and Tanya altered it perfectly to fit me! All they're dresses are beautiful! All my bridesmaids had a different dress, but same color, and they all matched perfect. I'm very pleased with my experience.

  • User4018764 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were absolutely great and customized a dress I bought exactly how I wanted it. Very nice people and I thank them for making my day perfect:)

  • T

    Tessa · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've dealt with Tanya's before for other events and as always we received amazing care from all who are apart of Tanya's. You feel very welcomed when you go there and are treated with respect and as much help as needed. I spent hours there finding the perfect dress for our wedding and it was amazing. We also got our tuxes from Tanya's and they made sure everything was just right. It was a pleasure to deal with them and I will always go back.

  • T

    Theresa · Married on 04/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am owner of Theresa's Memorable Events LLC, a pro event planning company. I always refer brides to Tanya whenever they ask about bridal shops in Lycoming County, as she and her staff are the best in the area. I also hired her to handle the bridal attire for my own wedding and could not have been happier. She goes above and beyond to meet the clients needs. I also plan to have her alter a civil war ball gown in the very near future. She is a fantastic seamstress and there is no one else I would recommend in the area. I also just referred my cousin to her for an upcoming June wedding, and I'm sure Tanya's will take very good care of the future Mr & Mrs Zielewicz as well.

  • Amber and Jesse

    Amber and Jesse · Married on 12/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although I did not purchase my dress at Tanya's she does offer a HUGE selection of all types of dresses. Being a plus sized bride she has many different styles and sizes to try on to help you figure out exactly what you are looking for. I went back a few times and tried on a couple gowns more than once and Amber was always more than helpful.
    The rest of the wedding party found their attire here though.
    The groom, his men and my father looked absolutely stunning in their tuxes.
    The girls had many bridesmaid dresses to choose from, Tanya and Amber measured the girls so well that the matron of honor needed no alterations what so ever and the rest of the girls only needed the straps taken in. They were very accommodating to my friend that was coming in from out of state. I asked to have the dresses here by a certain date due to the fact she would be in the area and could have a fitting done while here. The dresses were in with plenty of time to spare.
    I have always been pleased with the service, alterations, product Tanya has offered/produced.
    Looking back to high school, I went to her with a sketching of what I wanted my prom dress to look like both JR and SR year and she was able to create exactly what I had in mind. She knows her way around a sewing machine and produces excellent pieces at reasonable prices.

  • A

    Alyss · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are amazing and have the most beautiful dresses and suits! They make you feel so at home and meet every single need you have! I highly recommend :)

  • J

    Jen · Married on 06/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experiance with Tanya's was excellent! There was even some chaos from part of my bridal party... But they still made sure I didn't have to worry about anything and handled it very well! I have since then recommended them to all of my friends and family!

  • Alicia

    Alicia · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very accomodating! I remember I took my dress after it was finished without trying it on. 2 days before the wedding I tried it on and realized I needed it taken in just a little bit more and Tanya took it right away and it was ready the next day! I was so relieved! Tanya's has excellent customer service!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/23/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Tanyas was absolutely wonderful. The shop is very accomodating and we were even purchasing during their relocation to the Pajama Factory. Tanya was very prompt when returning phone calls and working with me and my pregnant bridesmaid! She makes you feel very comfortable and is honest. One of my least favorite things about dress shops is when they tell you that you look good in a dress just so you will buy it. She allows you to browse on your own and offers suggestions when necessary.

    Even my guys liked her! I would recommend her to anyone.

  • Mrs.

    Mrs. · Married on 07/31/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to Tanya's to find a dress before we had moved our wedding date up about 10 months. Once we moved the date, Tanya's was very assuring that the dress would be in & ready to go for the wedding. Once it came in, we had about 3 weeks before the wedding to get it ready. At first, I was very nervous it wouldn't be ready, but Tanya's was very accommodating & my dress was finished a few days before we left for our FL wedding. I absolutely love my dress & Tanya's does fantastic work on alterations!! Thank you so much!

  • Baltimore Bride

    Ashley · Married on 05/20/2016

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I made an appointment to try on dresses at Tanya’s and it was extremely simple through Wedding Wire. I showed up early for my appointment and they took me back to look at dresses right away, but I was a little disappointed in the customer service. They pretty much just left me there to look at dresses, and didn’t seem very interested in helping me find a dress or helping me get them on. I know that sounds silly, but if you have every tried a wedding dress on, it is not always easy to do by yourself! It was a strange mixture of customer service and a disappearing act! They have a very large selection of dress, and the salon was nice, but the customer service turned me off from this shop. Needless to say I found a dress at another salon that took the time to help me and make me feel appreciated.

    Sent on 04/20/2015

    Tanya's's reply:

    I am very sorry you were disappointed. You arrived 30 minutes early and I personally started with you immediately . I took you back and explained about all the dresses. I told everyone where the seating was and they could go put their things there. As you chose dresses I carried them back to the dressing room. When they go in the dressing rooms the trains are unhooked from hangers and zippers unzipped to prepare them for you. That's not disappearing. I specifically asked you if you wanted help with the dresses and you said you thought you could handle it. I never left the outside of the door and zipped or buttoned every dress for you. You had difficulty with a couple and I was right there to help when you needed it. I offered everyone champagne and yes I did walk away briefly to do this. Unfortunately I had a stressed bride come in without an appointment and yes I walked away from you to deal with her but my other girl took over with you. Once again I apologize for your disappointment in our service. Because of this I need to be more strict with the brides that show up without appointments and also because of this I will no longer take dresses not purchased from us. It always causes conflicts.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review