Tang Instrumentals Reviews

16 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Tang Instrumentals

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Tang Instrumentals 1
Tang Instrumentals 2
Tang Instrumentals 3
Tang Instrumentals 4
Tang Instrumentals 5
Tang Instrumentals 6
Sort by:
  • Jimmy

    Jimmy Lariviere · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Add a touch of elegance to your wedding with these incredible musicians

    These girls are incredible musicians. They made great recommendations for a set list as well as which instruments worked best for each song. They played a harp/violin duet for the bridal entrance and the moment was unbelievably perfect.

    Our only regret is that we weren’t able to hear more of their beautiful music they played during the guest arrival as we were with the photographer. All of our guests commented on how amazing they both were and the touch of elegance they added to the day.

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • Joe

    Joe Difilippo · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Tangs are AMAZING!

    Top notch. The Tangs are awesome, highly responsive, super professional... and most important... they sounds amazing. My wife and I had them at our wedding for the ceremony and cocktail hour... they were a hit. Their contemporary and hip-hop songs played on their string instruments was incredible. Book them now... you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • C

    Caroline Vicari · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding & wedding reception

    We were thrilled with themusic performances at our wedding as well as at our reception. Several friends & family members made mention of the excellent musical performances.

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • Amber

    Amber · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly Amazing Musicians!

    Hope and Charity are amazing. They both are so sweet and so talented. They just recently performed at our wedding on October 5th and did a phenomenal job. So many of our guests commented on how great they were. They even left us a special thank you card! I would hands down recommend them to anyone looking to make their big day even more special.

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • I

    Ileana · Married on 07/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hope and Charity did a spectacular job at our wedding ceremony. My now husband and I were interested in having modern pop songs played on the violin and cello, and these two definitely delivered. Their repertoire is incredible, and they played everything from Taylor Swift to the Game of Thrones theme for us! Hope was very easy to get in touch with and it was a joy to work with them. We booked Hope and Charity for our ceremony only, but I wish we had them for our whole event because they were truly incredible!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • R

    Renata · Married on 07/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hope Tang from Tang Instrumentals was amazing! She is very sweet and professional. She worked with me to accommodate my budget and her music is absolutely beautiful. We hired her to play at our wedding prior and during the ceremony. She played contemporary songs prior to the ceremony and classical music during the ceremony. We asked for a few specific songs and she nailed them all. I had a great experience and highly recommend her.

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • D

    Devan · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hope and Charity were amazing at our wedding. They played our custom requests with no problem at all and our guests loved the music! They were responsive as well which was very helpful for a stressed-out bride.

    Sent on 05/21/2018
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 04/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough good things about Hope and Charity. They made our day so much more special and were so great and easy to work with! They're extremely talented and were always willing to work with us on any changes or requests. They're very responsive, which always takes away a lot of stress (compared to some vendors). We highly recommend them!!!

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • G

    Grace · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hope and Charity are so amazing!! They are incredibly talented and so super sweet! Wedding planning was much easier thanks to these girls! They know so many songs and are willing to learn special requests as well. You definitely won’t be disappointed!

    Sent on 02/08/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my goodness, Tang Instrumentals was absolutely amazing for our beachside wedding. We got married towards the end of September in Del Mar and these two couldn’t have been more perfect to work with. They made deciding on the songs easy, were so professional and sweet, and made the wedding planning process so fun. Their music was so beautiful and elegant, it completely made our wedding and set the scene perfectly. I would without a doubt recommend them to anyone, I wouldn’t want anyone else to do our ceremony music!

    Photos by: Devon Donnahoo

    Sent on 11/03/2017
    Tang Instrumentals 7
    Tang Instrumentals 8
    Tang Instrumentals 9
    Tang Instrumentals 10
  • R

    Reshaunda · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were truly pleased with the service received from Tang Instrumentals. Their customer service from beginning to end was phenomenal! The guests were entertained on our Wedding day and continue to rave about their performance. We highly recommend Tang Instrumentals to those who are looking to add that special touch to your wedding. Thank you ladies!!

    Sent on 10/09/2017
    Tang Instrumentals 11
  • P

    phil · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tang Instrumentals was professional, very sweet and accommodating. They were helpful and quick with song suggestions and were open too and excited about new songs we wanted them to play. They had to learn a few songs and they played them so beautifully and perfectly as if they had known and played those songs for years. These hard working multi-instrumentalists are meticulous to detail and that shines though in the beautiful expressiveness and tone they bring out of their instruments. We had them play cello, violin, and pedal harp. We highly recommend them to play at any event of any caliber. True pros! On top of all of that they traveled close to 400 miles round trip to make it all happen.

    Sent on 10/19/2017
    Tang Instrumentals 12
  • C

    Christy · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hope and Charity were nothing but professional. They showed up early to make sure they were set up with plenty of time. Not only did they confirm the space setup and outlet potential, they also brought a few instruments for variety (violin, cello, electric piano). A few weeks before the wedding ceremony, we discussed procession and recession details and what songs I liked. They are able to offer both traditional ceremony music, as well as string versions of modern pop (which is what we opted for). They are so musically talented that they can pretty much play everything by ear. Seriously, I can't say enough how amazing they are!

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • J

    jillian · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hope & Charity made our ceremony MAGICAL! They played at my sisters wedding and just knew we had to have them at ours :) We had a combination of piano and violin that was perfect for a beach wedding. They were willing to learn any song.. and definitely delivered. I would highly recommend Tang Instrumentals.

    Sent on 02/23/2017
  • User7803746 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tang Insturmentals was very professional for our November 2016 wedding. Due to our venue, we opted to only use the harp and it turned out beautifully! They were very flexible with our requests and we were thoroughly pleased with the results! Thank you Tang Instumentals for making our wedding so memorable with your amazing music!

    Sent on 02/19/2017
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 01/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charity played at our wedding and it was BEAUTIFUL! I could not have handpicked a more professional artist with such a wide repertoire. Working with Charity was such a delight and she can literally play anything you want! If you send her a song you like, she will learn it. I cannot thank her enough for making our day so magical. She is such a joy and what a beautiful soul she is. Love her! She really is the best.

    Sent on 02/27/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review