Tamra-Marie Artistry Reviews

14 | Oakland, CA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Tamra-Marie Artistry

Recommended by 99%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    angela · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For those of you who are debating whether or not to have your makeup done by a professional on your wedding day - let the debate stop here. Call Tamra. I have to admit, I debated all the way to my initial appointment and once I met Tamra and she spun me around to show me the finished product I couldn't remember why I even hesitated.

    You are guaranteed to look your best and have gorgeous photos to last a lifetime if you work with Tamra.

    Tamra is a great communicator, straightforward, kind, sincere, and talented beyond her years.

    Tamra will be doing my makeup come August 4 for my wedding. She did my trial back in May and my friends and family STILL talk about how amazed they were by Tamra's talent.

    I can't wait for my next big event so I can work with Tamra again!

    Sent on 07/17/2013
  • K

    Kyla · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tamra is fantastic! She was super flexible and accommodating and made me look like a million bucks! For my makeup, I wanted something light, but classic. I'm not used to wearing a lot of makeup, so the airbrush was perfect. I'm really happy I found her and would totally recommend her to anyone looking for a talented and friendly stylist on their big day!

    Sent on 07/27/2013
  • User3476868 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tamra made me look gorgeous on my wedding day! She did my hair and (airbrush) makeup, and also applied some lovely fake eyelashes that never budged during the event! She has a professional, upbeat demeanor. She's got a celebrity-clientele roster, and her work is excellent. She costs a little more $, but I can't imagine that anyone could do a better job than Tamra ... and I can imagine someone doing A LOT worse. (And how tragic would that be for a bride?) I highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/19/2013
  • S

    shirley · Married on 10/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tamra is amazing. Sheer artistry!

    I looked flawless and 10 year younger .....and yet my makeup felt so light you'd swear I had naturally beautiful skin. All my blemishes were delicately covered ...no caked on makeup cracking up on my face. I couldn't have looked better.

    If you truly need to look your utmost best, then you have to begin with Tamra-Marie.

    Sent on 01/13/2013
  • C

    Casey · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tamra is so wonderful. I know next to nothing about makeup, and knew that I would need someone to take care of my face for my wedding. Tamra did my make-up for the wedding, as well as both of my bridesmaids and my mom.

    During my make-up trial, I told Tamara that I wanted something natural, and she just went from there. No need to test or try out lots of different looks - she knew exactly what look was best for my skin tone, my eye color. I felt really beautiful and confident afterward; this is how you know you're in expert hands. Honestly, to this day, I'm still trying to recreate the magic she did on my skin.

    She was a rock on the day of the wedding, came to the hotel, finished everyone's makeup quickly, carefully - it was those moments getting my makeup done that were most calming before everything began.

    Tamra is that she is a makeup maven, and she totally went the extra mile. She referred me to a great waxing salon, she followed up with me after the makeup trial to make sure I was taking care of my skin, and before and after the wedding to ask if everything was just as I hoped.

    I would definitely call Tamra again - now I just need another occasion!

    Sent on 07/27/2013
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just had my wedding in SF this past weekend and Tamra did an AMAZING job on my makeup (hair was done by a family friend). It was exactly what I wanted. I was definitely nervous about getting my makeup done because I don't wear a lot and I didn't want to look over done, but it turned out beautifully, both in person and in photographs.

    Tamra was a pleasure to work with and I couldn't have asked for more!

    Sent on 09/12/2011
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tamra was great to me on my wedding day! Much of my wedding was DIY, and on the big day I was running around doing a million things-- I wasn't ready in time for our on location appointment, but she was understanding, patient, and flexible. Most importantly, she made my face beautiful in time for the big event!

    I am not a makeup person, so I didn't have a clue as to what I wanted. But Tamra walked me through every step and helped me pick out a perfect look. I felt absolutely radiant when she was through with me! I can't recommend her enough!

    Sent on 04/11/2011

    Tamra-Marie Artistry's reply:

    How swift & sweet::)
    How did your lashes hold up thru all the dancing?
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tamra was recommended to me by a friend. I had already gone to two makeup artists and two hair trials. This added up to approximately $400. Which would have been fine if I had liked the work they did. No where in the wedding magazines does it tell you, you may have to go to four or five makeup and hair trials.
    Tamra did an exceptional job on my hair and makeup. I looked beautiful and felt beautiful. My makeup lasted all day and night. She was the only artist who sat down with me and talked about what I wanted. Then, when she did my makeup and hair trial, she did it like it was the day of the wedding. So I knew exactly what I was going to look like. In my other trials, the artists would say, "oh on your wedding day I'll do this and that."
    Tamra came to my house and did my wedding party too. She was calm and professional. Even, my picky maid-of-honor, who never likes her makeup done, liked the makeup Tamra put on her. That's amazing!
    Thank you, Tamra!


    Sent on 11/05/2010
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After makeup trials with 4 other artists, thankfully I finally found Tamra! She worked so patiently with me to create the exact look that I wanted for my wedding. Tamra's professional skills with makeup far surpassed all of the other artists that I had seen before. Her gentle touch and easy manner made her the prefect person to do my makeup on my wedding day. It amazed me that even though we were very short on time, and I was a little frazzled at first, she knocked out the perfect look for me and helped me to calm down in the process. In less than 15 minutes from when she was done I was walking down the aisle feeling confident and beautiful. I enjoyed her company so much that I invited her to stay for the wedding! Thank you so much Tamra!!

    Michelle, Oakland, CA

    Sent on 09/01/2010
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After makeup trials with 4 other makeup artists I finally found Tamra. She was so attentive to my wishes and listened so well to what I wanted. I do not usually wear makeup, and she created the perfect look for me that was flattering and natural, but not overdone. I wanted to feel comfortable and at ease for my wedding day so I needed my makeup to reflect that. Tamra was so calming the day of the wedding. My day of jitters she handled with ease and actually helped me to relax just before the wedding. Tamra was focused and professional, but soothing and caring at the same time. It was obvious that she was used to nervous brides and she kept focused on what she needed to do and made me look wonderful!! When my sister came in the room and said that I needed more makeup Tamra did not miss a beat, she applied a bit more makeup than we had planned, and I loved it. I cant' count the number of guests that told me that I was a beautiful bride. Thank you Tamra!

    Sent on 08/03/2011
  • C

    christy · Married on 06/20/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tamra made me look gorgeous on my special day. I loved the air-brushed look and she blended the make-up perfectly so I looked flawless but natural. She easily recreated the exact look that I fell in love with at my make-up trial, and accommodated with me when I requested a minor change to my eye liner on the day of the wedding.

    Sent on 08/03/2013
  • K

    Kate · Married on 10/27/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tamra had done my mother's and my makeup for my wedding, and I loved how our makeup lasted all night even after dancing all night. My mom looked radiant without looking overdone, and I was happy with how flawless my skin looked in my close-ups. I truly felt glamorous that evening.

    Sent on 01/08/2013
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 04/09/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Tamra was extra flexible and accommodating. My wedding was on a low budget but I still wanted high quality make up for the big day and Tamra was able to give me exactly what I needed.

    Sent on 07/25/2013
  • J

    Jacquelyn · Married on 09/22/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tamra is incredibly talented and professional! She did the makeup for my wedding this past year and we were all blown away! Tamra handled 7 people's makeup effortlessly and made us all look beautiful. Multiple people have complimented me on how great our makeup looked and it lasted the entire day. Thanks Tamra for making my special day even more special!!

    Sent on 12/06/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review