Skip to main content
Weddings

Tampa Museum of Art Reviews

Tampa Museum of Art View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
16 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

16
Weddingwire
5.0/5 16 reviews
Google
4.2/5 1221 reviews
  • Robin
    Robin R. Sent on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding venue!

    Beautiful wedding venue !! Was spectacular day for our daughter
  • Jonathan
    Jonathan W. Sent on 11/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Modern Elegance

    The Tampa Museum of Art made our wedding perfect. It was an amazing spot that combined everything we were looking for:
    - Ceremony on the terrace overlooking the river
    - Beautiful, elegant, and modern reception area
    - Grand staircase entrance
    - Open bar inside and outside
    - Gallery access during cocktail hour

    All of our Guests were blown away and could not stop raving about the venue, the vendors (recommended by the museum), and the overall aesthetic of the wedding. THANK YOU TMA!

    Tampa Museum of Art's reply:

    Thank you Jonathan to you and your family for sharing your special day with us- it was a pleasure getting to work with you, your fiancé, and your wedding planner. We wish you nothing but the best from the TMA family :)
  • T
    Tori Sent on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a unique wedding venue!

    Such an unconventional wedding venue but ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! We wanted something that was a little bit different, and the museum did not disappoint. We loved that we were able to hold the ceremony outdoors (under a covered terrace) and the reception indoors. The backdrop was breathtaking and all of our guests loved it. It was an added bonus that guests had access to the gallery during cocktail hour, definitely a hit! Anyone in the Tampa Bay Area should definitely consider the museum as their wedding venue!

    Tampa Museum of Art's reply:

    Dear Tori,

    Thank you for being such a great advocate of our Museum. You are spot on about our superpowers and we appreciate you sharing them with the Tampa community!

    Thank you for trusting us with such an important day in your life. We were honored and thrilled to host you and Mark. All the best in your life together!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Emily
    Emily S. Sent on 05/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    TMA is an absolute dream!

    I could not have picked a better venue than TMA for my wedding! I had to postpone my wedding due to COVID and the team was so incredibly accommodating and wonderful to work with. The venue was absolutely stunning and our guests could not stop complimenting it. It was truly a day my husband and I will never forget and we owe it all to the team at TMA!!

    Tampa Museum of Art's reply:

    Dear Emily,
    Thank you for the opportunity to be a part of such a memorable day in your lives. It was an honor to host you and your family and friends. We wish you and Jesse a wonderful life together, full of amazing adventures, love, and laughs.
  • Kristi
    Kristi Sent on 01/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Downtown Views

    The museum was a stunning place for our reception. The terrace was perfect for cocktail hour, the staircase leads itself perfectly to a grand entrance and we loved that it wasn’t just your typical ballroom. The museum itself has great lighting and you will get fantastic photographs. Holly and Carolina were both wonderful to work with. They made sure everything went extremely smoothly both beforehand and day-of. It you are looking to have a downtown wedding, you will not be disappointed!
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 12/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely stunning views. We wanted a space that had both indoor and outdoor space, our planner suggested the Tampa Museum of Art and at first, we were hesitant because it was so modern, then we went and looked, holy moly we just both knew that this was it. Everything was seamless the day of. I literally could not be happier.
  • J
    Jackie Sent on 12/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From first walking in with our site visit with Ann, I knew we had found our venue. We had such an amazing site visit that we didn't even want to look elsewhere (even though we did and we compared EVERYTHING to the museum). Our coordinator Brianna took over and it was outstanding. They were very fast with replies and were so helpful along the way. The tasting with Mise en Place was out of this world. The food was SO good. The night of our wedding the filets were all cooked to perfection and people are still contacting me about the Sea Bass. The food presentation was a huge thing for us. The Museum provided such a magical background and the venue in whole was amazing. We were alerted in advance on incoming artwork which was fun and nice. The helped us out so much along the way and were so nice about everything that I knew this was meant to be. The staircase that comes down the middle was such a great entrance for us. I honestly could not of imaged my dream wedding at a different venue. Thank you to Ann, Brianna and all of the staff at the museum for being so wonderful. Robert and I will always and forever have a special place for the museum in our hearts!
  • C
    Chad Sent on 03/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Tampa Museum of Art was an outstanding choice for our wedding. After researching a number of venues/ caterers and narrowing down a few to meet with, the Tampa Museum of Art really listened to our vision and was genuinely excited to share in the day with us! Their excitement, honestly, was what sold us on choosing to work with them for our big day. From the beginning, they were easy to communicate with, share ideas, and help to bring our very specific vision to reality. When we walked into the ceremony and reception, we were awestruck. The work that the Tampa Museum of Art had done truly took our breath away. Our guests enjoyed the evening so much more because of the personal touches that the Tampa Museum of Art included. During the planning process, we were able to share our story with Ann of the Tampa Museum of Art and got to know her and her team as individuals. Our wedding became a project among friends. The love they put into their work and preparation really shined as we entertained and celebrated the event. Thank you for going above and beyond, the Tampa Museum of Art!
  • User2078733 Sent on 03/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent service and amazing food! Event coordinator was so helpful, professional, making the experience very enjoyable! Highly recommended!
  • User1567228 Sent on 03/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    great venue, great environment, great people and staff
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 01/19/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Director of Catering, Ann Frechette, and her team at the museum are true professionals! They executed my modern, vintage carnival themed wedding to perfection! I jumped up and down and cried when I saw my vision come to life!
  • E
    Erika Sent on 03/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Tampa Museum of Art is such a stunning venue! We had our New Year's Eve reception here. The view is breathtaking and the food is incredible! Mise en Place is the caterer and you can not get any better than them! The service, drinks, and food is the absolute best! Ann was our contact person for the Museum and Catering and she makes everything very easy and fun - a bride's dream come true! We hope to have other events at the museum in the future. It is truly a gem!
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 10/13/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We held our ceremony and reception at the Tampa Museum of Art and it was the most amazing setting! It was exactly what we were looking for! The pictures from our wedding are so amazing! The service was great! All of our guests keep telling us how great our wedding was and that they had never seen anything like it!
  • Paige
    Paige Sent on 12/18/2012
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough about how pleased we ultimately were with our wedding at The Tampa Museum of Art. Ann and Nick were wonderful throughout the whole process. We had several people tell us it was the best food they've ever had at a wedding. Mise En Place did a phenomenal job with the food. Everything was great.
  • Brooke
    Brooke Sent on 09/05/2010
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gorgeous, beautiful, exquisite....all words to describe the Tampa Museum of Art. This venue is exactly what Tampa needed for those who want a contemporary and modern place to host a wedding. The view from all angles is amazing. Located on the Hillsborough River across from the University of Tampa, next to Curtis Hixon Park, and the city skyline in the background; every picture has a lovely background. I feel lucky that the museum opened just a few months after we got engaged. The Atrium was perfect for the style of wedding and reception we had (cocktails and heavy hors 'dourves) and the number of guests that attended (100).

    We are so happy with our decision to host our wedding at the Tampa Museum of Art.

    ~Brooke & Matt
  • J
    Jameshia J. Sent on 04/05/2021
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding venue!

    My wedding was held here this past weekend. We had a great time and all of our family and friends were blown away with the venue and museum access. The staff was good about communicating. The only issue we had was with them trying to change original plans we had (moving chairs and having our dog) a few weeks before the wedding. This may have not been completely their fault as the original coordinator we spoke to was let go a few days after we gave the deposit. Thankfully, we were able to work out all of the issues and the wedding was beautiful and exactly what we wanted. Before booking, be sure at ask all of the questions you have (candles, balloons, certificates of Insurance, chairs, caterer, etc), as they have strict policies due to the type of venue. All in all the venue was beautiful, we had a great time and the staff (Ana) was beyond great the whole day of the wedding.

    Tampa Museum of Art's reply:

    Dear Jameshia,

    We are delighted to hear that your wedding was exactly what you wanted. It was truly an honor to host you and your guests. Thank you for the opportunity to be part of such memorable day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message