Tammy Howell Photography Reviews

15 | Louisville, KY
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Tammy Howell Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

15
Order by:
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy is great to work with! Her photos are amazing, she's a genius with lighting! We love our photos and her easy personality is appreciated on the big day!

    Sent on 12/14/2016
  • User3844293 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Put, Tammy is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. The moments she captures on film are truly a work of Art. She is very conscientious of everything going on around her but somehow manages to capture those special moments with such grace and skill. The Quality of her work is unbelievable. She was so easy to work with and I can't imagine trusting anyone else with taking my daughters Wedding Pics!

    Sent on 01/23/2014
  • H

    Holli · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photos are the most important way to capture memories and Tammy has a way of capturing every detail so that they tell a story. Her work brought me to tears, tears of joy and happiness! As a previous bride who paid for her wedding herself, I will be forever grateful that I set aside the most money spent towards pictures. They will forever be a part of my family and enjoyed for years to come. Tammy does NOT disappoint. But to top it off she's a pleasure to work with and be around. She will be sure to make you smile and laugh on a day that jitters can get the best of you. My family has since used her for family, maternity, and newborn pictures. We will be lifelong customers and fans!

    Sent on 01/08/2014
  • User3795365 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are incredibly happy that we chose Tammy to photograph our May 2013 wedding. I began looking for wedding photographers online within our price range and Tammy’s portfolio resonated with us, making her our favorite choice from the beginning. We met Tammy at her home office and felt a strong connection with her. Tammy is very friendly and open, but has a strong and commanding presence. We discussed what we hoped to capture in our wedding day photography and she actively encouraged our input regarding the process. It was an easy decision to sign the contract with her. Tammy kept in touch with us prior to the wedding, and talked to us about our day-of timeline, must have shots, etc. The day of the wedding, Tammy and her two capable assistants were the first to arrive at the venue and scope out the best place for first-look shots and family portraits. She was excellent at communicating with my husband and me, as well as our families and bridal party. We did our first-look and bride/groom pictures before the wedding at several outdoor locations. My husband and I most appreciated that she gave us direction, but let us settle into the poses more naturally so they did not feel forced. The other thing that was really important to us was that during the wedding ceremony and reception, Tammy and her assistants remained as unobtrusive as possible. We were able to make game-time decision to have her stay longer and worry about the details later, which was also incredibly helpful. Not surprisingly, the photographs were delivered quickly and the quality was amazing. Her professionalism, the quality of her work, and our overall experience with her throughout the wedding were outstanding! We have had several people ask us who our wedding photographer was and we are always happy to recommend Tammy’s work. In fact, we recently had some holiday portraits done with her as well. She was a pleasure to work with again and was extremely accommodating to our requests.

    Sent on 01/08/2014
  • User3796259 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When looking for a photographer we wanted someone that stood out above the rest. We did much research and came across Tammys work and her photos can take your breath away. Looks like pictures straight out of Hollywood or a magazine. After meeting her, we were impressed again by her pleasant professional personality. On our big day she captured everything that we wished for and more. We can never thank her enough!

    Sent on 01/08/2014
  • B

    Beth · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy was amazing. Words cannot describe the images she captured on my wedding day. She was very professional and truly has an amazing talent. Photographs last a lifetime and making sure we chose the right photographer to capture all of the wonderful moments during our day was such an easy decision once we saw her work. Tammy made our photo"sessions" as painless as possible and took our suggestions but made them into a spectacular photo. I will cherish all of the pictures that she captured during our wedding.

    Sent on 01/08/2013
  • C

    Cody · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and her talent is remarkable! Tammy has an eye for great shots and ideas that make wonderful pictures. Absolutely amazing experience every time I do business with her!

    Sent on 01/08/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy was an excellent photographer to work with! She listened to all our ideas and offered some of her own, which were fabulous. Our wedding pictures were amazing and captured ever single important detail from our day. Tammy didn't miss a thing and the quality was more than perfect! So thankful to have found a wonderful photographer!!

    Sent on 01/14/2013
  • D

    Dayna · Married on 07/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed working with Tammy Howell as our photographer. She is very knowledgeable, friendly, enthusiastic, creative, and extremely professional. Tammy met with me many times before our wedding day to plan out even the smallest details to help make the day run smoothly. Our pictures are works of art thanks to Tammy Howell Photography. We will highly recommend her to any couple looking for the right photographer.

    Sent on 08/13/2009
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 06/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This photographer came to my rescue only 30 days before my wedding. The original photographer that we had booked had been paid over $1300.00 and fled the country taking our money and leaving us without a photographer. Tammy came to our rescue providing us with more than we could have ever imagined.Tammy is extremely laid back but thorough. Her effortless style is truly amazing in her photographs. She captured so many moments in such a short time and were taken back with the amount of proofs she provided for us. She has excellent packages and is extremely flexible in designing exact what one will need for their special day. Thank you so much Tammy for a happy ending:)

    Sent on 08/13/2009
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High quality, excellent service, does exactly what you ask for, creative!!

    Sent on 01/02/2010
  • P

    Priscilla · Married on 09/06/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy Howell Photography provided photography services for my wedding day. I met with Tammy twice before my ceremony to plan out my desired pictures and lay out the timeline of the wedding day for her so she would know when all of the important events were occurring. She showed up about 20 minutes early on wedding day so she would have time to get all of her equipment set up and better acquaint herself with the church. She moved through pictures quickly and efficiently so that we were able to squeeze in all of our desired pre and post wedding photos. She used an assistant on my wedding which allowed her to capture the same moment in time from different angles and perspectives, which I loved. When I got my pictures back I nearly cried because they were so beautiful. She has a true gift in photography. She is able to pull off the posed and formal pictures quickly, but ensuring fabulous quality and I think she truly has a gift for capturing the "spontaneous" moments. My pictures were a perfect mix of posed and candids that truly captured the magic and emotion of the day. I received proofs of my pictures approximately two and a half weeks after my wedding day. This was really amazing considering that Louisville had a massive windstorm right after my wedding and I know that Tammy's power was out for nearly a week and she was unable to work on editing the photos. I was able to view all of my photos online and share links with my family and friends. The hardcopy photos I ordered arrived within a month and a half of my wedding and are so utterly gorgeous that words do not adequately describe them. When it came time to work on my wedding album, Tammy sent me a variety of album links that she had done so I could look at inspiration of other albums while choosing the photos for my own album. I was very picky with my album and she was patient with me and worked with me through at least three revisions until I felt that my album was exactly like I wanted it. When the album arrived it was just stunning. Overall, Tammy has AMAZING talent and takes gorgeous pictures. I always get on her website and look at her recent wedding shots. She is able to take such a wide array of pictures, so it doesn't matter if you prefer more posed shots, or love candids, she can deliver gorgeous pictures every time. I would highly recommend her to brides out there looking for their perfect photographer. (I have recommended her to all of my friends!)

    Sent on 08/14/2009
  • C

    Candace · Married on 05/10/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My father passed away 2 weeks before my wedding and this photographer captured every detail to make my album truly special. Now I can look back on the memories of my wedding and see and feel that my father was there with us.

    Sent on 08/13/2009
  • J

    Jill · Married on 07/21/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy has been blessed with an amazing gift! I don't have much going on in the self esteem department so when I thought I looked pretty in all the photos, I believed a miracle had occurred. Tammy is a wonderful person. It doesn't take long for the camera shy jitters to go away. No pressure and so much fun! She is extremely professional. At our wedding she wore our wedding colors. I thought that was cool to mention. Tammy is reasonably priced and worth every penny!!

    Sent on 01/09/2013
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 09/09/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unfortaunaltey, I wasn't able to meet with my photographer before seeing her at the church that morning. We had based our photographer selection on phone conversations and website photos. We were not disappointed. She was extremely professional and gave us plenty of pictures to choose from, both classic and modern varieties.

    Sent on 12/01/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review